Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.95 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

BNRG
Power Crunch Bars

 
Write an online review for
Power Crunch Bars (BNRG)

27 Reviews
Average rating
(21)
(4)
(1)
(0)
(1)

Customer Reviews  

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful.
August 16, 2007
Reviewer: Larry in Illinois
This is an excellent product for those of us who want a sweet snack that is high in protein but low in sugar and carbohydrates. The Peanut Butter Creme flavor (not Peanut Butter Fudge) is easily the best of the bunch. As another reviewer noted, the bars do have a sucralose aftertaste, but this is minimal in the Peanut Butter Creme flavor although admittedly more prominent in others. I have tried every flavor. My favorite, hands down, is the Peanut Butter Creme, followed by the French Vanilla Creme, then Cookies and Creme. I am less impressed with the Peanut Butter Fudge and Triple Chocolate, but that may be because I had high hopes for something with a rich chocolate flavor. The only flavor that I dislike is the Wild Berry Creme. If you like these, you should also try Oh Yeah! wafer bars which are only lightly sweetened and have virtually no sucralose afterburn.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful.
August 16, 2006
Reviewer: janice in New York
The best protein snack ever! They have no funky after-taste. Tastes like wafer cookies. Light and clean and just the right size.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 14, 2013
Reviewer: Diane in Pennsylvania
Delish, gets my protein in while having a sweet chocolate treat!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 16, 2012
Reviewer: A customer in North Carolina
These whey protein bars taste great. Most whey bars are too hard to chew, but this really is like a sugar wafer cookie.
This review is specific to Power Crunch Bars, French Vanilla Creme
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 07, 2011
Reviewer: Stella in California
Very tasty bars, they are like a wafer cookie. 13 grams of whey protein and very low carb (sweetened with stevia). Be aware that they are a little high in fat, if that is an issue for you. My favorite flavor is the triple chocolate, and the French vanilla creme and peanut butter fudge are very good also.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 05, 2011
Reviewer: Isabel in Florida
Wow amazing, only tasted vanilla. Just ordered a box of cookies n cream and pb, hoping I like them just as much. Def satisfies sweet tooth n taste like a cookie not a power bar:)
This review is specific to Power Crunch Bars, French Vanilla Creme
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 20, 2010
Reviewer: Susan in Idaho
My favorite flavor is the vanilla. It is absolutely delicious and the texture is like a Kit Kat bar- a little high in fat so watch that but very satisfying and a pretty good quantity of protein.
This review is specific to Power Crunch Bars, French Vanilla Creme
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 06, 2010
Reviewer: Twyla in West Virginia
This is one of the best-tasting protein bars I've ever tried, among my two favorites. The peanut butter creme is SO YUMMY. I give it a 5+.
This review is specific to Power Crunch Bars, Peanut Butter Creme
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 16, 2009
Reviewer: Gregory in Pennsylvania
I find these to be the best protein bars I've tasted. My wife thinks they are a little on the sweet side. But, I think they are perfect. Try them. Maybe you'll agree.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 21, 2009
Reviewer: Amy in Texas
These bars are light yet fill me up. They taste great. My son loves them for breakfast, and I carry them in my purse when I'm out.
This review is specific to Power Crunch Bars, Peanut Butter Fudge
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 18, 2009
Reviewer: Karen in California
By far, this is the best protein/health/low-carb bar I have ever eaten. As I write, I just finished eating the peanut butter fudge variety and am extremely satisfied. There is no after-taste, no "fake" taste, only the natural flavor I would want. Every flavor is wonderful and satisfying. I cannot think of enough superlatives to rate this bar. It is delicious!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 05, 2009
Reviewer: A customer in Virginia
Peanut Butter Creme bars are delicious!
This review is specific to Power Crunch Bars, Peanut Butter Creme
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 04, 2009
Reviewer: joseph in California
This is the best protein bar. It is crunchy, peanuty, and well balanced nutritionally. The taste is like dessert.
This review is specific to Power Crunch Bars, Peanut Butter Creme
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 17, 2009
Reviewer: Ethan in Michigan
I'm really glad to find a bar without HFCS and Soy protein in it. They all taste amazing! Thank you so much BNRG!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 22, 2009
Reviewer: Kathleen in Massachusetts
I love these bars! They are light eating yet filling enough to hold you over until supper, along with a salad of course. I hope you continue to sell them!
This review is specific to Power Crunch Bars, Peanut Butter Fudge
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 13, 2009
Reviewer: Vickie in Minnesota
These are fabulous for Bariatric patients! I am 2 years out from surgery and these have really helped with my sweet cravings.
This review is specific to Power Crunch Bars, Peanut Butter Fudge
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 16, 2009
Reviewer: Deborah in Colorado
These are absolutely the best protein bars EVER.

Tastes like a cookie. Low in sugar; nice protein balance and no suspect weird ingredients. I like the fats used as well.

My favorite flavor is the peanut butter creme, though all the chocolate ones are nice as well. I didn't care for the cinnamon bun.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 03, 2008
Reviewer: Mari in California
Bravo! You'll think you've died and gone to heaven! These bars are the biggest treat and only 200 calories. Best tasting protein bar out there. The Peanut Butter Creme bars are the favorite in our family. I have a hard time keeping them in the house.
This review is specific to Power Crunch Bars, Peanut Butter Creme
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 27, 2008
Reviewer: angie in Louisiana
Yummo! Like sugar wafers. If you don't like the taste or texture of most protein bars out there, give these a try. You will think "this taste too good to be good for you" Cures that sweet tooth! All flavors are good but I love the vanilla the best.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 20, 2007
Reviewer: Patricia in Pennsylvania
We've tried the cookies and cream power crunch bars. These are really good and just the right size snack. My son has type 1 diabetes, plays football and sometimes needs a quick snack to raise his blood sugar abit during practice and games. This works, its healthy AND he loves the taste. Thanks.
This review is specific to Power Crunch Bars, Cookies & Creme
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 20, 2006
Reviewer: Sue in Michigan
I've had gastric bypass surgery and looked far and wide for a good protein bar--these are, by far, the best I've found. I keep them in the freezer and grab one when I'm on the run. I even feed them to my 23 year old son who doesn't know they are good for him. Just like a wafer cookie so if you need a snack and have one in your bag, it is a lifesaver.
This review is specific to Power Crunch Bars, French Vanilla Creme
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.95 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement