Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 10, 2006
    Reviewer: Nancy in Michigan
    * I also bought the coconut flour for my granddaughter who is 12 years. She would always be at Grandma's, grating zucchini for her favorite zucchini bread. I was so saddened by the fact we couldn't do this together anymore. Your coconut flour gave us back a shared memory. I used 1/4 of the amount of coconut flour for my ratio for the regular flour. She kept giving me 2 thumb's up. When I cut the loaf in 10 pieces, it only came to 1.6 carbs. Kudos for coconut flour.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 April 25, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in Oregon
    * For many months I had used and loved this product, until the Aloha Nu company changed the way the coconut flour is made. It now has a heavy greasy texture, more overbearing coconut flavor, less fiber and far more calories per serving. It does not work nearly so well (as the original coconut flour did) as a wheat flour substitute in baking. Also, I was terribly disappointed that Aloha Nu did not give more obvious notice that they had changed the formula. The bag on the web site depicts their original product. I discovered the change when the new bags arrived in my Netrition order. I'm really mourning the loss of a terrific product.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 20, 2007
    Reviewer: Ramona in Washington
    * So far I've only used it once, but I found this coconut flour great for use in breading for pan-fried fish. It tasted fabulous. There are recipes on the package you can use for how to cook with this product.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 February 19, 2007
    Reviewer: Harry in New York
    * I add some to my whey shake to add flavor, texture and fiber. Coconut flour is much cheaper than the coconut fiber product (even on a per gram of fiber basis).

    Put 2 TBS. in a 16oz shake made from: Syntrax Caribbean Cooler, Ergopharm Pineapple-Mango, or Nature's Best Isopure Pineapple-Orange-Banana.

    You will only add 1 net carb, add 9 grams of fiber and you'll think you are drinking a virgin Pina Colada.

    Little paper parasol optional.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 April 17, 2007
    Reviewer: Laura in Illinois
    * I liked the taste and texture of this product. It is a good substitute for flour, except that it has a "dry" taste when used 100% instead of flour. It also thickens up if you don't bake it right away - which is good because you don't have to use as much, but bad if you substituted it cup for cup in a recipe that calls for flour. Overall, I like it and use it, but am not totally thrilled with the dryness of it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 December 22, 2008
    Reviewer: Holly in Arizona
    * This is my baking mainstay. I've lived a very low carb lifestyle for 2 years and this product allows me to make all the cookies, muffins, biscuits, pancakes etc. that I really missed. When used properly it produces light, fluffy baked goods with a nice taste and texture. You must use more eggs, liquid and fats/oils than with wheat flour but the results are good.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 01, 2007
    Reviewer: carey in Missouri
    * I love this brand because it is very low in calories and fat. Aloha Nu brand is also low in carbohydrates. It is great to use in muffin recipes, there happens to be a great recipe right on the front of the Aloha Nu bag.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 14, 2007
    Reviewer: Laura in Arizona
    * I have used this flour to make chocolate chip cookies, muffins, and coffee cake. It's awesome! Using a slightly modified toll house cookie recipe that I came up with, my teens can't tell that the cookies (or muffins or coffee cake) they love are LOW CARB! This flour makes it possible for you to use a normal carb recipes and turn it low carb (I've not had good luck with the low carb cookbooks).
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 09, 2007
    Reviewer: Darlene in California
    * This stuff is great! It makes a wonderful pie crust. It also makes great waffles with only 2 tablespoons of coconut flour (containing only 1 net carb) each. It has a definite coconut flavor, but it's not overwhelming. Using coconut oil with it adds to the coconut flavor. It is very filling, yet keeps my BGLs low. I'm so glad I discovered this product!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 28, 2009
    Reviewer: Vivian in North Carolina
    * I love this product! I have found recipes online to use it in a million different ways. My favorite is a Healthy Indulgence (blog) version of a crunchy nut bar topped with chocolate (SF, of course!) YUM! I can eat it and not gain weight, also!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 04, 2009
    Reviewer: richard in Montana
    * Works great in recipes, tastes great, needs sifting if that is a problem.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 13, 2009
    Reviewer: Michelle in Ohio
    * I have really enjoyed cooking and baking with this product. From cheesecake crusts to cookies, to making a low carb breading for my chicken breasts, this has pleased us in taste & versatility...thumbs are up!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 31, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in Ohio
    * I LOVE this product. I love baking, and I just can't believe the nutrition that this FLOUR offers! It has a nice texture and nice mild flavor. I am sure that I always have a bag of this in my pantry.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 13, 2008
    Reviewer: Kelley in Florida
    * Aloha Nu Organic Coconut Flour is a wonderful low carb, high protein flour that can be used for all of your low-glycemic treats - from Blueberry Pancakes to dark & decadent Chocolate Brownies. We use Aloha Nu Coconut Flour at Wellness Bakeries and are proud to say we've enjoyed rave reviews for our low-glycemic dessert mixes using this "superfood". It provides a sweet taste and light texture to our baking mixes despite having a low sugar content. This ingredient is an absolute must for healthy baking! Thank you Aloha Nu! -Kelley Herring, CEO Wellness Bakeries
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 20, 2007
    Reviewer: Gail in Oregon
    * I love this product! I bought it to try to make brownies combining it with other flours and low carb sweeteners. They turned out Awesome and they melt in your mouth! Very light tasting. I plan to try the pie crust and pan frying fish ideas listed in the other reviews.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 March 24, 2008
    Reviewer: Lee Ann in Wisconsin
    * This product was a great alternative to not being able to add flour to anything, but I did find that it has a sweet taste that did not blend well with all dishes like breaded meat often times tasted a little off. It's great though to have some alternative and I would recommend this to others.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.