Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 01, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in New York
    * Wonderful coconut fiber, sweet and pleasant tasting, and more beneficial than psyllium because it is prebiotic (ie, it feeds the GOOD bacteria in the colon) not to mention netrition.com's lightning fast shipping and great price....no brainer...
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 28, 2007
    Reviewer: Lydia in New Hampshire
    * So much fiber in a tablespoon. I add this to my oatmeal, yogurt, and my homemade protein bars. It doesn't impart a real strong coconut flavor when added to protein bars. I think that it would be great to use in cooking--I plan to try coating a chicken breast with it and then baking the chicken. Great stuff--I'm ordering a second container and have told friends and family about it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 02, 2008
    Reviewer: Coco in North Carolina
    * We mix the Aloha Nu Coconut Fiber with our sugar-free jello to add much-needed fiber to this tasty low carb dessert. The coconut fiber combines well with any flavor of jello. Stir in ~2 tablespoons of coconut fiber per package of jello.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 27, 2008
    Reviewer: Shirley in Florida
    * I've been using this product for awhile. It has a great slight coconut taste and grain and mixes well into recipes where coconut would be a plus. I regularly mix it into the yogurt-protein-fruit mixture that I eat daily for breakfast.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 08, 2008
    Reviewer: Melissa in Pennsylvania
    * The coconut fiber is great! It has a light taste of coconut, so when you add it to hot oatmeal or even cold cereal, it doesn't change the taste very much. It does add a coconut flavor, but it isn't overpowering. It is a great way to add 5 grams of fiber to your diet, with only 1 tablespoon. Please be aware that it doesn't dissolve, but it adds a small, crunchy texture to hot/cold cereal and yogurts. I haven't tried it in any baked goods yet.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 11, 2008
    Reviewer: Angela in Illinois
    * I really like this fiber. Yes, it is a tad gritty but I normally mix it with my oats in the morning or my Whey shake during the day, so its not that noticeable. It gives both a nice flavor and I get much needed fiber, a win-win situation.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 05, 2007
    Reviewer: lee in Virginia
    * A painless way to get more fiber - I put a tablespoon of this wonderful stuff in each jar when I make yogurt.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 26, 2007
    Reviewer: Michael in Connecticut
    * Very happy with this product, I add a serving to my shakes during the day, it adds a nice coconut taste without the calories and keeps me full.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 01, 2007
    Reviewer: Kim in New Jersey
    * This product is great! I add it to cereals, drinks and even protein pancakes to add that extra fiber. It does not cause any stomach upset like psyllium seems to. Great product!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 12, 2007
    Reviewer: Allan in Illinois
    * This product appears to offer a good source of fiber. I add it to yogurt and oatmeal. My wife really likes it, too. Its taste is pleasant and non-intrusive.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 October 26, 2007
    Reviewer: Rebecca in California
    * Product is great mixed in cereal or oatmeal, not juice or water as it's far too granular. It's a good alternative to psyllium. Kids like it too. I like the fact it is not sweetened with sugar or an artificial sweetener.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 August 10, 2007
    Reviewer: Wendy in Texas
    * Great coconut taste & texture but it does NOT dissolve easily in liquids as stated. I'm going to experiment making "homemade" Mars Bars with it instead of trying to force it to dissolve when it doesn't want to. That way, I'll get a double whammy: fiber plus my chocolate fix. I found out the hard way that the La Nouba chocolate bars melt easily. Any suggestions for a recipe?
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 November 25, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in District of Columbia
    * I add fiber products when mixing meal-replacement type protein shakes, and tried this product as an alternative to my usual psyllium product (smooth texture, sugar free). It does not mix as well, and provides basically the same amount of fiber if you compare equal serving sizes. Considering the price, I don't think this is the best fiber product out there.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.