Customer Reviews

  • 5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 December 09, 2006
    Reviewer: Rebecca in Maryland
    Amazing high protein, low carb cereal. It's very crunchy and tastes like sweet maple. We love it, it's a staple in our home!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 02, 2013
    Reviewer: Michael in Ohio
    Excellent product. Best low carb cereal and pie crust, on the market.
    This review is specific to Smaps Cereal, Sweet Maple
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 22, 2013
    Reviewer: NORMAN in Texas
    When I first got the package - i put two servings in a big bowl and put some lc milk and sweetener and the first couple of bites were great but as i kept chewing - yuck. It took me forever to eat.. I almost threw it away. The next day I tried it again but only using 1/2 cup serving and putting in much more lc milk and blueberries and sweetener and wow - it actually tasted much better. I am glad I did not throw it away. This is an acquired taste as it keeps tasting better and better each time I use it.
    This review is specific to Smaps Cereal, Sweet Maple
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 14, 2008
    Reviewer: Amber in Washington
    This is my new favorite snack! I eat it every night with Almond Breeze milk and a splash of SF DaVinci pancake syrup. It looks like Rice Krispies, but has a taste and texture closer to lightly sweetened Cheerios. I am so glad I tried Smaps!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 08, 2015
    Reviewer: TODD in New York
    I just love, love, love this cereal. After not being able to eat cold cereal, and milk because of being on a low carb regimen, I have found cereal heaven with Smaps. I use unsweetened almond milk, and maple syrup sweetened by splenda, and blueberries and raspberries. I love it do much I eat it for dinner sometimes
    This review is specific to Smaps Cereal, Sweet Maple
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 15, 2015
    Reviewer: Alison in North Carolina
    This is the best cereal! I have been eating the maple flavor for many years- the cocoa flavor is outstanding!!! Highly recommend!!!
    This review is specific to Smaps Cereal, Cocoa
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 25, 2015
    Reviewer: A customer in Michigan
    I should have tried this earlier! This truly hits the spot as far as satisfying my occasional craving for cereal with milk. I use almond milk and a little sweetener with it. Of course it is not the same as high-carb cereal, but as a low-carb alternative, it is pretty good! I am very happy!
    This review is specific to Smaps Cereal, Sweet Maple
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 25, 2013
    Reviewer: janice in Florida
    I love this cereal...I eat it dry as a snack or with some almond milk...I buy it in the 8 pound sack at this point! Note to self: it does give you gas if you eat too much!
    This review is specific to Smaps Cereal, Sweet Maple
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 25, 2013
    Reviewer: Teresa in Texas
    I like this cereal! It looks like Sugar Smacks but has the crunch of grape nuts. I add a little Splenda with some unsweetened Almond milk. I have been on a strict low-carb diet and miss grains and breads. This gives me the craving I want.
    This review is specific to Smaps Cereal, Sweet Maple
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 July 16, 2010
    Reviewer: Bruce in California
    Completely inedible. Even with milk it's hard to swallow. Dumped bowl in sink, bag in trash. Utter waste.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 May 22, 2007
    Reviewer: Randy in New York
    Very bland and very hard - like chewing a mouthful of gravel.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 26, 2016
    Reviewer: Bonni in Arizona
    I'm very happy with this product. In the past I'd only gotten the maple, and it wasn't bad and I would probably give 4 stars, but trying the cocoa will keep me coming back. I am amazed at how full I feel after just a serving of this with some unsweetened almond milk. Only 1 point on the new Weight Watchers Smart Points system as well, if anyone cares to know that. Will keep buying, only wish they now had the 8 lb. version for the cocoa.
    This review is specific to Smaps Cereal, Cocoa
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 02, 2015
    Reviewer: Marc in California
    Like these so much I purchased the 8 pound size, which comes in a simple giant clear plastic bag tied with a knot and ziptie. Fits well when transferred into four 1-gallon ziplock bags, each holding 2 pounds, so plan for that.
    This review is specific to Smaps Cereal, Sweet Maple
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 27, 2015
    Reviewer: Connie in North Carolina
    Another review said this cereal looks like Rice Krispies, but has a taste and texture closer to lightly sweetened Cheerios, and I agree..I didnt taste any maple flavor at all, but thats actually fine, because I like to add my own flavorings to change it up. I love being able to eat a filling, low carb, high fiber, high protein cereal. Being low carb, I miss a cold bowl of cereal, and now I can have it. Great product, I highly recommend!
    This review is specific to Smaps Cereal, Sweet Maple
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 16, 2015
    Reviewer: Marc in California
    Put 1/2 cup in a bowl with 1/2 cup cold unsweetened coconut milk (vanilla flavored), drizzle with Walden Farms calorie free maple syrup (or similar) to taste. Tasty, filling, nutritious snack for 100 calories, 3 grams net carbs, and 30% of your daily protein and fiber.
    This review is specific to Smaps Cereal, Sweet Maple
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 17, 2015
    Reviewer: Sherrie in Ohio
    I have been using this cereal for several years and it is a delicious snack. I mix it with peanut butter, equal, whipping cream, splenda and cool whip and it is absolutely the best thing to eat in the evenings. I just made the bars from the back of the package and since I am not sure how much Bakesquick to use, I guessed and it is a little stuff. On the recipe, it called for l inner package and it isn't packed that way. If anyone has made this recipe, please let me know how much you used because I used 3/4 cup in mine. It has a great taste for diabetics, who cannot have all those sugar products, out there.
    This review is specific to Smaps Cereal, Sweet Maple
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 24, 2014
    Reviewer: Holly in Ohio
    Just got this in the mail today! opened it and tasted it...oh my it is so good. I cant wait to eat it with milk! I was craving something sweet and a handful so did the trick!!!
    This review is specific to Smaps Cereal, Sweet Maple
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 27, 2013
    Reviewer: Alison in North Carolina
    I can not say enough about these! They are so satisfying. I eat them every day- sometimes twice a day! No rise in blood sugar!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 12, 2012
    Reviewer: Andrea C in New York
    Snaps Cereal is not only gluten free - it's also low carb and delicious!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 08, 2012
    Reviewer: Burma in North Carolina
    These are great sprinkled on my home-made yogurt!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 05, 2011
    Reviewer: Chris in Missouri
    My husband LOVES this cereal and I also love to use it in recipes. I make some really good, low carb cookies using Tova's Carbquik Bake Mix and Smaps cereal (follow the recipe on the cereal package). They are low carb and great since my husband is diabetic. Using low carb products has helped bring my husband's diabetes under control. I use Splenda for the sweetener. In cooking/baking I use NO white flour. It has made a BIG difference in my husband's blood work. This cereal is also a great topping for my cereal too.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 03, 2011
    Reviewer: A customer in North Carolina
    This cereal is awesome! Eat it with Unsweetened Almond Milk and you are all set!! Thanks Dixie!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 06, 2011
    Reviewer: Debra in Maryland
    Yummy! I love this cereal. Being a self-proclaimed cereal addict, I am unable to go without cereal. When I went on the Ideal Protein diet I really missed real cereal. I thought I would give this a try and am so glad that I did. Sometimes I mix it with Hi-Life, but usually just eat it on it's own. I do eat it as a snack, without milk, and it fills me up. My usual afternoon snack.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 08, 2011
    Reviewer: Gigi in Ohio
    When I read the reviews for this product, I was a little worried that I wouldn't like it. However, I'm glad I took the risk. While Smaps are more expensive than other low carb cereals, they are by far the yummiest. I love that they give the traditional crunch of cereal that I was missing in other low carb cereals. Also, they have just the right amount of maple flavoring. I eat this with unsweetened almond milk for breakfast almost every morning. You can't beat the taste or the fact that it is truly LOW carb...only 2 net grams!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 08, 2011
    Reviewer: Crofton in Canada
    This is a great low carb breakfast. I add a couple tablespoons of plain yogurt and a few strawberries or raspberries and I'm good til lunch, on less than 10 grams of carbs.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 18, 2010
    Reviewer: JEAN in Arizona
    Yum! Crispy, crunchy - a real treat. I like to mix it in with the High Lo cereal for added crunch to them.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 02, 2010
    Reviewer: Sheldon in Texas
    Great Product. You will not be sorry if you order this.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 10, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in Connecticut
    I am a cereal killer and I really like this cereal. It is great that it is low in carbs, high in fiber and big on flavor. I typically do not like cereals that are too sweet and this one is just right for me. Also perfect when mixed with GG Scandinavian Bran flakes. Very Crunchy and filling. Although a little pricey I think that it is worth it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 23, 2010
    Reviewer: Susan in California
    I tried the Smaps sweet maple cereal for the first time a couple of weeks ago and now I just ordered two more boxes! I really loved the flavor and the texture was fine. The cereal maintained its crunch even when in milk and didn't become soggy. I used unsweetened vanilla flavored almond milk and along with the maple flavor it was a real taste treat. As a low carb dieter I haven't had any cereal in a long time and since the decrease of low carb dieters has led to difficulty finding low carb products I am especially grateful to have discovered the many products carried by Netrition. Great stuff!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 12, 2010
    Reviewer: Linda in Texas
    My taste buds have not outgrown the childhood "Krispies" cereals...but as an adult, I realized that traditional cereal just made me hungrier. Finally, with Smaps, I have found a product with that strange, crackling texture that is good for me and, surprise, is higher in protein per serving than any other cereal I've seen. It has not a bit of sweetness so I can sweeten it to suit my grown-up taste since I don't like sugar quite as much any more.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 03, 2010
    Reviewer: Christine in New York
    I was craving cereal and decided to try this. Was I pleasantly surprised! Not only is it very low in net carbs, but it's filling, satisfying and delicious. I used a blend of heavy cream and water to really keep the carb count low. Will definitely purchase this again!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 11, 2010
    Reviewer: Morgan in Oregon
    It's hard to find lower-carb cereal that isn't secretly harboring sugar or really high fat/calorie content. So I tried this, and ya know what it, it IS really crunchy. If it's raw, it's kinda hard...but with milk/liquid, it's great. And the most amazing thing happened: for regular cereal one bowl makes me want more and more and MORE, but with Smaps I was actually really satisfied.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 30, 2009
    Reviewer: Garry in Michigan
    Looks just like a famous 'Crispy Rice' cereal but with way more crisp! Stays crunchy in milk. Just the right amount of maple flavor - tastes great.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 20, 2009
    Reviewer: Jennifer in Missouri
    Great high fiber, high protein, low carb cereal replacement. It is a bit crunchy at first but if you let it sit in milk for a few minutes it softens up.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 26, 2009
    Reviewer: Stephen in New Jersey
    This is an excellent cereal and great for bodybuilding. I can eat this plain with Truvia on top or with a milk like unsweetened almond breeze or soyslender (I like soyslender better because of the protein). Even though this cereal is a little pricey, it's worth it for the health benefits. This cereal and hi-lo are my two favorites.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 09, 2009
    Reviewer: Angela in North Carolina
    This is the absolute best low carb cereal I have ever purchased. I keep a stock of it. No other cereal on the market compares to it, in my opinion when it comes to carb and calorie counts. The flavor is mild and it is just sweet enough. Very high in protein,this cereal sticks with you. It is good for those in OWL-Maintnance levels of Atkins. I enjoy it with unsweetened almond breeze milk.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 07, 2008
    Reviewer: Mr. & Mrs. in Illinois
    Smaps is my "Yummy Food." Sometimes it's really nice to have something (besides raw vegetables) that I can have and Eat All I Want of It. I like the high protein and low carb of Smaps. I add water, Stevia, and Erythritol to it, & sometimes I also add one of the SweetLeaf Liquid Stevia flavors (the English Toffee they make is a great flavor). The Smaps cereal, Stevia, Erythritol, and SweetLeaf Liquid Stevia flavors are all here at Netrition, so it's easy to put them all on one order. With Smaps, for me, there's None of those tummy problems like so many soy products cause. (I cannot eat Nutlettes cereal at all because Nutlettes disagrees with my tummy even though both Smaps and Nutlettes cereals are made by Dixie Diner.) So far, I've liked most of the things Dixie Diner makes. Somehow, I just seem to not ever get tired of Smaps. Smaps is easy to store in the pantry, and it still is good even after a long time.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 17, 2008
    Reviewer: ashley in California
    This stuff is great, Rice Krispies only better--stays crisp and crunchy in (low-carb Hood's) milk, has a hint of maple sweetness but doesn't mask the taste of your berries--also good alone. I've been living the low carb lifestyle for a long time--this cereal is my breakfast mainstay. Love it!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 13, 2008
    Reviewer: Betsy in North Carolina
    ---A bit hard and crunchy, but fine nonetheless. However, with the very low carb count, we mix this 50-50 with the Hi-Lo Cereals, especially the box of plain Hi-Lo Cereal. We use with a milk product, usually Hood's Calorie Countdown "milk" (fka "Carb Countdown"). ---Kudos for the TWO pouches of cereal in each box; -helps retain extra freshness. ---Here's an idea: I haven't tried this, but I'd recommend this for recipe experimentation, i.e. for a cookie, maybe partially crushed, mixed with an egg and softened cream (and maybe a bit of butter) cheese to a proper consistency for cookie dough. Could add any number of the following: cinnamon, freshly-grated ginger, pecans, or maybe even lightly-crushed blueberries... -Might also experiment for a pie crust, i.e. with Comstock sugar-free cherry or apple fillings. Signing off; I've got some experimentation to do!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 29, 2008
    Reviewer: Kelly in West Virginia
    Very Crunchy, but VERY Good. Worth the price to have cereal again.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 03, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in Massachusetts
    This cereal adds the "crunch" back to the low carb diet. Love the fiber content with the high protein per serving. We enjoy it as a breakfast food or mixed with low carb yogurt for a quick snack!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 December 17, 2014
    Reviewer: Leslie in Illinois
    The best thing about this is the crunch -- in a low carb diet finding foods with this type of crunch is not easy. This is a bit like Rice Krispies but more dense. The maple flavor is very subtle and it is not very sweet. Though this is a bit of a liability for a cereal it means that it can be used in other things for its texture alone. I made a first-rate batch of low-carb "Scotcharoos" by mixing with some low-carb milk chocolate, butterscotch flavoring, peanut butter, etc. As a cereal, I often mix it with other things but I like it well enough with just unsweetened almond milk, heavy cream, and Walden Farms pancake syrup.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 July 22, 2014
    Reviewer: Alexandra in Michigan
    It is really crunchy and has a salty/sweet taste. I was worried about a strong maple flavor, but it is very mild. Do not let the cereal soak, because it is basically the same as chicken/beef crumbles but with a sweet flavoring instead of savory, so when it soaks, it has a meaty texture. It might actually be good for a fake BBQ dish because of its slight sweetness.

    Just a heads up - if you order the 8lb at once, have containers ready. It is a single plastic bag full, not 8 individual 1 lb bags.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 December 11, 2013
    Reviewer: James in Texas
    A pretty good low carb cereal. Out of the box (dry) is better tasting than with almond milk but I think (per these reviews) that I need to add something sweet when using almond milk.

    I was surprised by the serving size ( cup) and took a full cup on my first try - a mistake. With all the fiber (I guess) cup is plenty!

    It's not Honeynut Cheerios but it is a nice break from the normal bacon and egg breakfasts I do on low carb.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 July 28, 2013
    Reviewer: Jay in Connecticut
    If you need a real low carb morning cereal then this is your cereal! Its a bit of an acquired taste, but now I eat it every morning with sugar free almond milk (slightly sweetened with Splenda). It makes for a very low carb breakfast.
    This review is specific to Smaps Cereal, Sweet Maple
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 July 21, 2012
    Reviewer: Morgan D in West Virginia
    I liked this product much better eating it out of the bag, rather than mixing with milk like breakfast cereal. In milk (almond milk) it became too chewy (and more bland as I chewed and chewed and chewed...). Eating my serving dry was like a sweet crunchy snack.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 03, 2010
    Reviewer: Michael in California
    This cereal is not as tasty as the Hi-LO cereal, but because both brands are maple (Hi-Lo has other flavors too as most of you know), I mix them together, for the smaps has much lower carbs. Together they taste excellent, and the lower carb count means I can sneak in carbs elsewhere. Smaps are also very crunchy, which alone is a bore but mixed with the Hi-Lo the crunch factor is welcome because the Hi-Lo is actually a bit too soft.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 October 31, 2009
    Reviewer: Elizabeth in Idaho
    It was really great to discover a cereal product I can eat, gluten-free and low carb. The nuggets are really hard and crunchy at first, but if they soak in the bowl for a minute become easier to chew. A small serving "goes a long way" as far as being filling, also. I plan to keep buying these.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 October 24, 2009
    Reviewer: Jessica in Virginia
    I love Smaps cereal, maple flavor. I combine it with Calorie Countdown dairy beverage and get a meal that meets my caloric, protein, and carb requirements. The cereal actually has a good flavor to it, but the flavor could be stronger. It doesn't taste like I'm eating cardboard. The cereal is also very hard and I recommend letting it soak in the milk for a few minutes to soften it up. I think it's a little pricey, but I'm willing to pay that amount because it's very difficult to find a low calorie, low carb, high protein cereal that it tasty. HiLo cereals are cheaper and taste good, but they are much higher in carbs.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 May 06, 2009
    Reviewer: Monica in Maryland
    This cereal is a nice substitute for high carb cereals. It does have a different texture than regular cereal. It's not quite as crunchy, but it's great for when you miss cereal and milk in the morning. Sometimes I cut up a banana in it and it's delicious. I made a cookie recipe shown on the back of the box today and they were quite good. I would definitely recommend these to anyone on a low carb diet.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 July 29, 2008
    Reviewer: stacie in Connecticut
    Very good - considering on a low carb diet I thought I would never be able to have cereal again. I just add a few blueberries or strawberries and enjoy the crunch.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 February 26, 2013
    Reviewer: Doug in Michigan
    It has a definite "low carb" taste. If you are sensitive to it, you know what I mean. But, by adding some cinnamon and sweetening it with sugar free maple syrup, it becomes pretty palatable. Not great, but OK.

    On the plus side, it is very crunchy and quite filling. When not low carbing, I will usually eat 2-3 big bowls of cereal before I am full. With this stuff, 1/2 cup along with some Almond Milk is plenty.

    So, I do recommend the product, but with reservations. I will probably buy it again when I have run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 October 10, 2012
    Reviewer: A customer in Texas
    The taste was okay but it gave me BAD GAS!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 July 01, 2012
    Reviewer: Terry in Illinois
    Okay as far as low carb cereals go. Not much flavor and you feel like your chewing a long time. Mediocre.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 September 22, 2008
    Reviewer: Craig in Florida
    Very crunchy and average substitute for cereal. Needs lots of milk.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 June 06, 2007
    Reviewer: Laura in Illinois
    This cereal is definitely hard and crunchy! If you like your cereal more like ones on the grocery store shelf, you will have to soak the cereal in milk for at least 10 minutes to get it to an acceptable crunch level. I was surprised at how hard it was, but the taste is good. I do bake with it on occasion, and use the Smaps in place of nuts. Cuts down on the fat and give the baked goods a nice crunch. :--)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 May 31, 2015
    Reviewer: Jeffrey in Maine
    I REALLY wanted a lo-carb cereal as I get pretty tired of eating eggs in the morning. I read the reviews and several people said they loved this cereal, so I purchased a bag. I found it basically inedible. Even adding SF maple syrup (as one reviewer suggested) didn't help all that much, the cereal still having the texture of packing material, as well as an odd flavor. If you're in the same boat as I am, wondering what to do with the rest of the bag (since I hate wasting food), here's a brilliant (ahem) idea I came up with. I was making Greek yogurt-marinated chicken thighs this past week and saved out one thigh to experiment with. I put a handful of Smaps maple cereal in a ziplock bag, and crushed with a rolling pin (or you could use a food processor). I dipped the thigh in SF syrup, then shook it in the bag with the crushed cereal. I cooked it on the gas grill, separate from the other thighs. It turned out I liked it more than the marinated chicken. It turns out that the extreme hardness of the cereal prevented the coating from getting soggy, working to its advantage. I figure with the cereal I have left, I have a supply of chicken coating for a long time to come. I hope this suggestion helps!
    This review is specific to Smaps Cereal, Sweet Maple
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 January 28, 2010
    Reviewer: Yaira in Virginia
    I gave it a two rating because it is barely edible after all... what can I say? It's sort of like chewing on gravel. The crisps are so small and crunchy they might as well be little rocks and the after taste is not good either. I ate about half a cup and kept the rest for baking... maybe I'll mix it in some cookies to mimic nuts... and gravel.

    My favorite Dixie Diner product is the Hot Cereal by far, I eat it every single day with a touch of Splenda and DaVinci flavoring syrups. Haven't found another product from the same brand that's quite as good even though I keep trying and hoping.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 August 22, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in Texas
    Come on, the cereal is very hard and when you put it in milk all of the flavor comes off and it tastes like cardboard. I know it is hard to find cereal but this is not the answer. Maybe you can put it with berries on low carb yogurt and be ok.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 July 16, 2009
    Reviewer: Carolyn in New Jersey
    I bought the maple flavor and found it tasted good at first, but then it actually started to taste salty as it was chewed. It is very crunchy so you do have to chew it quite a bit, but instead of dissolving it felt as if it was expanding in to a mound of sawdust. Maybe this takes getting used to, but with the $10 price tag I will stick with Atkins cranberry breakfast bars to satisfy my crunchy, cereal craving in the morning.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 July 10, 2012
    Reviewer: A customer in Texas
    Tried this cereal based on the good reviews I had seen. Unfortunately, the product does not live up to those reviews. This cereal is really awful. Tried one bowl and couldn't even finish it. Threw the rest of the bag in the garbage. Tastes like a mouthful of soggy cardboard. Netrition offers much better products than this one. Personally, I will not buy this product again.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 June 08, 2011
    Reviewer: Katherine in Oregon
    Terrible. Turns chewy in milk, texture like old leather. Hard to swallow. The flavor is average. Could taste maple but it was not sweet at all. Definitely not worth the very high price.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 April 03, 2011
    Reviewer: Karen in New York
    Awful, I have been a low carb off and on since the 60's but continuously the last 10 years. I have endured a lot of awful low carb food...This is going on my list of don't buy again. Taste isn't bad but the rubber band, eraser that you happens during chewing is really gross.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 August 06, 2010
    Reviewer: Bruce in California
    Inedible. I bought a lot of low carb stuff which was very good, this was not. This is absolutely not edible.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.