Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 October 03, 2007
    Reviewer: linda in California
    * G-R-O-S-S!!!!
    This review is specific to Nutlettes Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 October 21, 2007
    Reviewer: Jean in Tennessee
    * Very disappointed. Would rather never have cereal again than eat this. I even tried heating it and it was even worse.
    This review is specific to Nutlettes Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 July 02, 2007
    Reviewer: Dave in California
    * This stuff is vile. One of the worst things I every purchased here. I gagged it down a couple of times and then threw the rest in the trash and was relieved to see it go.
    This review is specific to Nutlettes Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 January 30, 2007
    Reviewer: Terry in Missouri
    * I tried the Nutlettes To Go. Awful! Mine were NOT crunchy, they didn't taste like Grape Nuts, actually pretty tasteless and more like the consistency of sawdust in soy milk. Perhaps the regular Nutlettes in the 2 lb box are different. I bought 2 packages of 6 envelopes each of the "To Go" version. I gave 9 of the 12 envelopes away. The 3 envelopes I did eat, I tried plain, with blueberries and even tried mixing them with Special K - High Protein. Nothing helped. If you buy them USE ICE WATER, my first try was water straight out of the tap... YUCK! Ice cold is better. Also, the individual envelopes have NO LABELS, in fact, no markings at all, so do not throw the master pack away. Especially, if you refer back to nutritional info, as I do. It would be easy to end up with a bunch of "mystery" envelopes in your cupboard. I buy lots of low carb and diabetic products from Netrition, their prices, products and speedy service have been great. This was my first dud.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 March 14, 2011
    Reviewer: Mary M in Maryland
    * I hate to have to say this, it looks good but tastes terrible. When soaked in milk, the texture is awful, too.
    This review is specific to Nutlettes Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 July 10, 2010
    Reviewer: Krista in Connecticut
    * This does not taste good. Don't waste your money. It may be good if you are just trying to add crunch texture to a yogurt or salad but....REALLY REALLY BAD on its own
    This review is specific to Nutlettes Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 May 10, 2010
    Reviewer: Marcy in South Carolina
    * I was hoping for something that resembled Grape Nuts. The texture does, but the taste does not. I didn't like this cereal at all, I ended up throwing it away. It tasted like cardboard. I tried putting syrup on it but that didn't help.
    This review is specific to Nutlettes Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 February 23, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in Louisiana
    * This cereal taste like soy sausage patties, which is good as a patty but not as cereal. I tried blending it with Hi-Lo cereal (which I like) and still didn't like the taste.
    This review is specific to Nutlettes Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 April 11, 2008
    Reviewer: Robert in California
    * This cereal is disgusting. I should have read all the reviews before I ordered it. It looks and tastes like dry dog food.
    This review is specific to Nutlettes Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 December 02, 2007
    Reviewer: evlyn in Ohio
    * I love Soy products, and I also love cereal. I really wanted to like Nutlettes. I tried it once, hated it, and put it in the cabinet. After a couple of weeks, I tried it again, and the whole box went into the garbage. I just can't hack the taste! If you are looking for a GREAT cereal, try the lo carb hot cereal by Dixie Diner..... It is AWESOME!!!! It tastes like oatmeal!!!
    This review is specific to Nutlettes Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 May 22, 2007
    Reviewer: Randy in New York
    * Absolutely dreadful, even with sweetener. Like eating cold, wet sawdust. Utterly flavorless, and the texture is reminiscent of finely chipped bark for mulching.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.