Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.95 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Dixie Diner
Carb Not Beanit Butter

 
Write an online review for
Carb Not Beanit Butter (Dixie Diner)

76 Reviews
Average rating
(56)
(8)
(1)
(2)
(9)

Customer Reviews  

2 of 4 people found the following review helpful.
November 03, 2006
Reviewer: Graham in Florida
Well, I didn't believe the reviews and I wanted to try it for myself. But yeah, its horrible. Might as well put cardboard in the container rather than this crap.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
November 01, 2006
Reviewer: Darlene in Virginia
This does not taste at all like peanut butter. It tastes like soybean butter, which it is. The texture is okay, but the flavor is only for those who like a strong taste of soy. I'm a Type 2 diabetic and was hoping this would replace peanut butter (and it's carbs) for me, but it won't.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
October 29, 2006
Reviewer: Emily in Kentucky
I have tried a few different "butters" as substitute to peanut butter, and this is by-far the worst. The consistency is ackward (almost grainy and powdery) and the taste leaves a lot to be desired. I am usually one who can usually eat anything so it doesn't go to waste, but this was an exception!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 03, 2009
Reviewer: Justin in Wisconsin
I don't understand all the rave reviews for this product. It's really not fit for human consumption. It's pretty much plastic paste. It's completely disgusting. I took one little bite and couldn't even swallow it. I had to spit it out....then I had to rinse my mouth out! Do not buy this product thinking it tastes like peanut butter. You would be much better off getting Peter Pan Crunchy. It's only 3 net carbs per serving and it's delicious. Of course each serving is like 2 tablespoons so you have to use it sparingly.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 27, 2008
Reviewer: Sarah in California
I am a type 1 diabetic, so I really have to watch my carbs. I like most all of the Dixie Diner products that I have tried. However I bought a bottle of this stuff almost a year ago and ICK. I never use it, I still have an almost full bottle that needs to go in the trash. The taste is disgusting. I tried really hard to like it but the flavor was so far off and nothing like peanut butter. It just pretty much did taste like what it was - ground up soy beans! If you really like soy bean flavor then this may be for you. I will just have to stick to the 50/50 peanut butter and make do with the 5 carbs per serving.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 09, 2007
Reviewer: JW in South Dakota
I really like peanut butter but this product is not at all what I hoped it would be. I tried it once and threw the rest of it out. Might be OK for some people but not for me!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 06, 2007
Reviewer: Janice in Florida
This was horrible... I tried other brands and this is dry with a bad aftertaste and overall just a bad taste...
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 15, 2007
Reviewer: Lilli in Pennsylvania
This peanut butter is simply horrible. I don't know what it tastes like, but I do know I never want to experience that taste again!! A real disappointment.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 01, 2007
Reviewer: Gail in New York
This product was awful. I thought my friend (who is also on low carb) would like it but she said the same thing.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.95 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement