Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.95 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Dixie Diner
Carb Not Beanit Butter

 
Write an online review for
Carb Not Beanit Butter (Dixie Diner)

76 Reviews
Average rating
(56)
(8)
(1)
(2)
(9)

Customer Reviews  

May 18, 2013
Reviewer: Marissa in Florida
This is a great product once you get used to the taste. If you are stuck on peanut butter and expecting this to be a miracle "I can't believe its not peanut butter" you will be disappointed, personally I like this product. I used one of the recipes below and added sugar free chocolate chips. mmmm :)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 26, 2012
Reviewer: A customer in California
On its own I rate it a "3". Has a "beany" taste, but the texture is thick like peanut butter.

On low carb pita bread with low carb syrup/jam this is easily a "5".

When I dipped low carb chocolate into this, it resembled a "Reece's" peanut butter cup, rate this recipe a "5" Very tasty!!

When combined with other foods, it masks the beany taste and tastes almost like peanut butter, and tastes great, no carbs too.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 05, 2010
Reviewer: Betty in Arkansas
Noticed a few complaints about not measuring up to real peanut butter in taste, well here is a little secret. Mix half and half with organic peanut butter,( I use chunky) add a little stevia, and voila, you're there with only 2 net carbs per T. All the flavor and texture of real peanut butter, and none of the guilt. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 03, 2008
Reviewer: Michelle in Minnesota
This was not bad. To me it tasted like a soy / peanut butter mix. I only gave a 4 because the texture is very dry. Also I believe the label is incorrect. It reads 5 carbs, 5 fiber, 1 sugar?
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 28, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in Georgia
Excellent taste and consistency, a little stiffer than regular peanut butter. The soy is prone to cause gas for me, so be cautious if you're trying it the first time.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 17, 2007
Reviewer: S Deila in Texas
I am a peanut butter addict. I was in desperate need to find a better carb solution to my PB cravings since I could eat a whole jar without batting an eye.

If you are looking for an EXACT replica of PB taste, this isn't it. It does have pretty much the same mouth feel, without the stickiness, but has a flavour all it's own. It has a unique flavour and, once you've eaten it a few times, it grows on you.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 14, 2006
Reviewer: Toni in Arizona
I've tried other soybean butters and I really enjoy this one. It does have a slight dry texture - so be sure to have water on hand; but I've discovered I enjoy the flavor more than Peanut Butter now. As long as you don't expect it to be just like P'nut butter - you'll learn to appreciate the soybean flavor.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
November 03, 2006
Reviewer: Jim in Maryland
Not bad. Pretty close to peanut butter. Has a bit of a soy taste, as would be expected from a product made primarily of soybeans. Texture and color were very close to that of peanut butter. Taste and even smell was close.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.95 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement