• 4/5 May 18, 2013
    Reviewer: Marissa in Florida
    This is a great product once you get used to the taste. If you are stuck on peanut butter and expecting this to be a miracle "I can't believe its not peanut butter" you will be disappointed, personally I like this product. I used one of the recipes below and added sugar free chocolate chips. mmmm :)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 26, 2012
    Reviewer: A customer in California
    On its own I rate it a "3". Has a "beany" taste, but the texture is thick like peanut butter.

    On low carb pita bread with low carb syrup/jam this is easily a "5".

    When I dipped low carb chocolate into this, it resembled a "Reece's" peanut butter cup, rate this recipe a "5" Very tasty!!

    When combined with other foods, it masks the beany taste and tastes almost like peanut butter, and tastes great, no carbs too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 November 05, 2010
    Reviewer: Betty in Arkansas
    Noticed a few complaints about not measuring up to real peanut butter in taste, well here is a little secret. Mix half and half with organic peanut butter,( I use chunky) add a little stevia, and voila, you're there with only 2 net carbs per T. All the flavor and texture of real peanut butter, and none of the guilt. Enjoy!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 May 03, 2008
    Reviewer: Michelle in Minnesota
    This was not bad. To me it tasted like a soy / peanut butter mix. I only gave a 4 because the texture is very dry. Also I believe the label is incorrect. It reads 5 carbs, 5 fiber, 1 sugar?
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 January 28, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in Georgia
    Excellent taste and consistency, a little stiffer than regular peanut butter. The soy is prone to cause gas for me, so be cautious if you're trying it the first time.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 September 17, 2007
    Reviewer: S Deila in Texas
    I am a peanut butter addict. I was in desperate need to find a better carb solution to my PB cravings since I could eat a whole jar without batting an eye.

    If you are looking for an EXACT replica of PB taste, this isn't it. It does have pretty much the same mouth feel, without the stickiness, but has a flavour all it's own. It has a unique flavour and, once you've eaten it a few times, it grows on you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 December 14, 2006
    Reviewer: Toni in Arizona
    I've tried other soybean butters and I really enjoy this one. It does have a slight dry texture - so be sure to have water on hand; but I've discovered I enjoy the flavor more than Peanut Butter now. As long as you don't expect it to be just like P'nut butter - you'll learn to appreciate the soybean flavor.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 November 03, 2006
    Reviewer: James in Maryland
    Not bad. Pretty close to peanut butter. Has a bit of a soy taste, as would be expected from a product made primarily of soybeans. Texture and color were very close to that of peanut butter. Taste and even smell was close.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2015 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.