Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Dixie Diner
Carb Counters Muffin Mix  Buy Carb Counters Muffin Mix

Write an online review for
Carb Counters Muffin Mix (Dixie Diner)

257 Reviews
Average rating
(183)
(34)
(19)
(11)
(10)

Customer Reviews  

February 20, 2014
Reviewer: Pamela in California
I was so excited to try this product, given the numerous high reviews, but was terribly disappointed. The after-taste was dreadful. I actually threw it away, (and for me, that says a lot). Thankfully, the two Dixie Diner muffin mixes are the only products on Netrition that I've not liked. All other products I've purchased on this website have been tasty and satisfying, including another brand of muffin that they sell. I'll stick to the first muffin product I bought. As they say, "if it ain't broken, don't fix it".
This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix Select, Golden Vanilla Almond
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 10, 2013
Reviewer: A customer in Wisconsin
These were terrible, I could barely choke one down and threw the rest away
This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Classic Carrot
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 11, 2013
Reviewer: Mike in Michigan
I'm pretty forgiving for some of the foods when I'm on the Atkins diet, I know most of the foods aren't great and I can usually eat them anyway, but these carrot muffins were absolutely disgusting!! I even made a cream cheese frosting to try and disguise the taste and yuk! I read another review that said they felt like they were eating a pile of hay, and man did they hit that nail on the head! YUK! Do yourself a huge favor, if you want cornbread, bite the bullet and go buy the real thing.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Classic Carrot
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 11, 2013
Reviewer: Mike in Michigan
Yuck! This corn bread mix is disgusting! I thought i was eating a sponge. I don't know how anyone in their right mind could think this was good. After I tried a piece of one i threw the others in the sink. Low and behold I picked one up and squeezed one after water had been ran on them and couldn't believe the water it soaked up, and the bread was still intact! So the good side to buying this is if you don't like the way they taste, you can always use them as a sponge! Gotta love the multi use corn bread!
This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Corn
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 07, 2010
Reviewer: David in Colorado
I don't know where all of these ecstatic reviews come from, perhaps company employees, but I tried making the carrot muffins and the smell and taste was so horrible, I threw them all away. There was an incredibly strong taste of soap in the mix. Just awful.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Classic Carrot
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 27, 2010
Reviewer: Lina in California
Took first bite, tasted like a spoonful of artificial sweetener and nothing like carrot cake. I could smell the artificial sweetener while it was baking. I really wanted to like this muffin mix so I tried a second bite, but couldn't even swallow it down. Threw the entire batch in the garbage. This is the first low carb muffin mix I ever bought, and I can't believe this is even on the market. Due to this I think I will stay away from low carb muffin mixes all together from now on. I will be making my own muffins from scratch.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Classic Carrot
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 25, 2010
Reviewer: Terry in Minnesota
Tried the Vanilla Almond and did not like it at all. Has a real aftertaste. So offensive could not even eat one muffin.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix Select, Golden Vanilla Almond
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 07, 2010
Reviewer: Nanette in Pennsylvania
If I could give the Blueberry Muffins a minus 5 I would. What a waste of money. I'd like to know how much the other reviewers were paid for their good reviews?

No Blueberry Flavor, No Muffin Flavor, No Sweet Flavor, I even sprinkled Sweet 'n Low on the muffin, will not buy again. Should have tried to make my own with carbquik.

This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Blueberry Cream
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 20, 2009
Reviewer: Becky in Maryland
I tried the Classic carrot muffins and had to throw them away. The texture and flavor were quite unpleasant, and they were more like coconut muffins in flavor than carrot muffins.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Classic Carrot
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 22, 2009
Reviewer: DONNA in Pennsylvania
I have tried six of these mixes and each one was awful. That fact combined with the price made for six awful & expensive experiences. Better to have a very small piece of something delicious than these terrible things. Sorry I wasted the money.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement