Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 2/5 September 23, 2015
    Reviewer: Stacie in Texas
    * This is for the Blueberry Cream flavor - It was not very sweet (which I find a downside, but I know others would find it an upside). The texture was great and very satisfying. But I was not a fan of the flavor, after swallowing. It was great when you first take a bite, but the bad aftertaste just grows and grows and grows. I hoped at first that it would go away after the muffins sat overnight, but it sadly did not.

    I'm going to give the Chocolate chocolate chip a try (I bought them at the same time) since I enjoyed the texture of the muffins so much. Hopefully not all flavors have the weird aftertaste that I found with the Blueberry.

    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Blueberry Cream
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 October 24, 2013
    Reviewer: Caity in Wisconsin
    * I only tried the carrot and they were terrible. I wasn't expecting it to taste like a regular high-carb muffin but... I will be trying other flavors to see if they are any different.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Classic Carrot
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 January 11, 2013
    Reviewer: A customer in Virginia
    * I hate to write bad reviews, especially for Dixie Diner, whose products I usually enjoy. But these corn muffins were dry (baked at minimum time) and tasteless. I even added some jalapeno cheese to the batter and still they just weren't good. My husband, a certified bread addict on a low-carb diet, forced one down slathered with butter to give it flavor and told me to throw the rest away. I have a couple other flavors to try that I'm hoping are good, but save your money and skip the corn muffins.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Corn
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 December 28, 2012
    Reviewer: Marcy in Texas
    * I've tried (and loved) a number of these Carb Counters Muffin Mixes but I'm sorry to say the Golden Vanilla Almond was a huge disappointment. Because the add-in ingredients, oven temperature and bake time were different than for the other mixes I made sure to follow the package directions perfectly, but the batter overflowed the muffin cups in the oven and burned to a crisp. A total waste of four eggs, a whole stick of butter and a $6.39 mix ... not to mention the fact that I also have to clean my oven! (I'll stick with the Chocolate Chocolate Chip mix. It's amazing.)
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix Select, Golden Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 November 05, 2009
    Reviewer: Thomas in Florida
    * I tried the classic carrot muffin mix and followed the directions. They baked up as described but the muffins have a strange, almost chemical smell. It's like the odor is trying to mimic carrot cake. I will try more of these products as I am so grateful to have options. I wondered if anyone else had this experience?
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Classic Carrot
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 October 13, 2009
    Reviewer: ben in Texas
    * I have tried several of the muffin mixes and like the golden vanilla almond the least very dry and bland. Choc. was good and so was the banana nut.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix Select, Golden Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 June 06, 2009
    Reviewer: Luna in New York
    * This didn't taste like carrot at all to me; it tasted like coconut. I still have some of the mix left, so I think I am going to add some grated carrot to make it more carrot-y.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Classic Carrot
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 March 26, 2009
    Reviewer: Michele in Michigan
    * Loved the carrot muffin, so I was excited to try lemon creme - well, not so good. Very dry and very little lemon flavor. Also, a lot more carbs, so I'm sticking with the carrot.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Lemon Cream
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 November 28, 2008
    Reviewer: Amy in Missouri
    * We did not care for the taste of these. They did not cook well either. Stick to Dixie brownies and biscuits.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Classic Carrot
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 September 08, 2007
    Reviewer: Stephanie in Maryland
    * I hate to be a naysayer here, but I made the carrot muffins and they were inedible. It wasn't the taste--it was nicely spiced. It was the texture. Halfway between rubber and a sponge with flecks of gritty coconut inbetween. Even when I let the batter sit overnight to try to soften the coconut, it was still pretty gritty.

    I've had better low carb muffins--flax muffins, in particular. Even the old Atkins brand were better than these. I really wanted to like these, but with Dixie Diners' club it's pretty much hit or miss.

    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Classic Carrot
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 August 14, 2007
    Reviewer: Elizabeth in New York
    * I tried the banana nut muffin - did not like the nuts. They were thin and actually a nuisance to eat. I used to love the banana nut muffins Atkins used to carry. I am going to try the carrot cake muffin next and hopefully will like it.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Banana Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 February 19, 2007
    Reviewer: Lila in Virginia
    * Made exactly to package directions. Got 12 *very* small muffins. Taste was ... okay, not anything better than that. Taste was actually better once they'd cooled, but the "better" made them only okay. First taste when still hot was that they were icky. I won't buy this mix again.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Blueberry Cream
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.