Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 03, 2007
    Reviewer: michelle in Illinois
    * These muffins tasted very good and were easy to make. My daughter and my husband loved them and he's not watching his carbs. I bought more the same day. You need to let them sit for a while after they are finished baking.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Banana Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 10, 2007
    Reviewer: Kathleen in Ohio
    * When doing this review, first, I reminded myself that these are low carb muffins, and not ones that are high in fat and high in carbs. After doing that, I had to give them a rating of 5. I have had other low carb treats that often taste dry and like cardboard. These carrot muffins were moist and tasty. In addition, they are very quick and easy to make. This makes it easy to whip them up in no time - especially when you want something good to eat and feel that you might "fall off the wagon" and eat something you shouldn't.

    I took a small amount of cream cheese and mixed it with some Splenda. I spread this on the muffins and it tasted just like cream cheese frosting. Both my husband and I loved them and will order them again. Highly recommended.

    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Classic Carrot
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 03, 2006
    Reviewer: Geraldine in Georgia
    * This is my favorite muffin. It's actually like eating a chocolate cupcake. I add about a heaping 1/4 cup s.f. chocolate chips (they can be purchased here), a packet of Splenda, some salt, and substitute about 1/4 cup of the liquid with Da Vinci's s.f. Chocolate syrup. Also, you can substitute yogurt for sour cream as called for in the recipe. Use the entire bag, use paper muffin cups, freeze what you don't eat and simply warm the remainder in the microwave. If you desire icing, Sweet N Low sells s.f. chocolate icing.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Chocolate Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 09, 2008
    Reviewer: Peggy in Tennessee
    * I have been using these products for last 6 months and they are by far the best - don't be afraid to try these. no nasty after taste!!!!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Strawberry Cream
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 04, 2012
    Reviewer: Karen in New Hampshire
    * Heaven! I had thought I'd never have cornbread again! Devastating. I am originally from the southeastern part of the US and cornbread is integral to many meals. You can't even have stuffing with your turkey! But now I can have cornbread and cornbread stuffing with poultry. Thank you Dixie Diner! Definitely 5 star
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Corn
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 11, 2007
    Reviewer: ARTHUR in New York
    * I have tried 3 of the muffin mixes, all great. However, the classic carrot is the best!! If you like coconut flavor, then these are for you. More coconut than carrot, but taste wise is perfect. I have no guilt eating these. I make no changes or additions and they are perfect.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Classic Carrot
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 October 11, 2006
    Reviewer: Geraldine in Georgia
    * I agree these muffin mixes are bland. But as with Mary's situation, you have to make the most of what you have. As such, these mixes are invaluable. What is lacking besides fresh flavor is salt. You just have to experiment with how much salt you care to add. For corn muffins - a great side for veg. chile or fish, add 1 or 2 tablespoons finely minced fresh scallions stalks, OR chives OR regular onions. One packet of Splenda, some salt, at least a tsp. or 2 of your fav.oil. Do the entire packet at once. Freeze remainder. To reuse, thaw, slice in half, add margarine or garlic margarine on the top, and toast under the broiler. For diabetics or anyone concerned with sugar intake, don't forget the sugarfree jams! A tad of s.f. Orange Marmalade could be added in place of Splenda for Cranberry Orange muffins, and so forth. Also, don't forget s.f. flavorings like DaVinci to add some flavor when a recipe calls for liquid. Also, Egg Beaters can be sub'd for eggs.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Corn
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 21, 2015
    Reviewer: Susan in Georgia
    * I'm going to keep this short: This product is wonderful. I used the muffin mix to make corn bread in an 8x8 in pan (instead of a 9x9 as recommended on the package) and baked it for 20 minutes as directed. The result was corn bread that was almost identical to my grandmother's unsweetened "Yankee Corn Bread" recipe. The texture is good and the taste of corn is pronounced. I can't wait to use leftovers to make cornbread dressing!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Corn
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 25, 2015
    Reviewer: Laura in Florida
    * These muffins are fantastic! My favorites so far are the chocolate choc chip and the banana nut. I add extra banana extract for added flavor. The cinnamon is good but maybe needs a bit more sweetness. I add cinnamon extract to those as well. I eat them after heating (or defrosting) in the microwave. I cut them in half, put a couple of thin slices of butter on each half, then heat. I eat one on the go for breakfast or as a snack at night. They are just filling enough. I always make 2 flavors so that I have variety. Trying the coconut and the almond next. I'd love to have a chocolate chip muffin like Atkins used to have in a muffin mix!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 October 15, 2012
    Reviewer: Marcy in Texas
    * This muffin mix is heaven for diabetics, and like most reviewers I've found a few simple ways to make it even better. Replace the water with DaVinci sugar-free chocolate syrup and add an extra tablespoon of melted butter. Also, I use an 8" x 4" nonstick loaf pan instead of baking 12 tiny muffins. The result is absolutely amazing and good enough for company ... rich, chocolatey and moist. My husband is addicted and he has no idea it's low-carb!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Chocolate Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 27, 2012
    Reviewer: cheryl in Indiana
    * I was so excited to find cornbread low carb! I had really missed it! I found this to be very tasty and great texture. I am back to buy more among other things too! It was really easy to make also. I'm really glad for the reviews everyone gives, it helped me alot find yummy products!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Corn
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 02, 2011
    Reviewer: Linda in North Carolina
    * Oh man. I am a picky eater and almost every low carb item I have tried has had an aftertaste of some kind. After reading all these reviews I decided to give the choc. choc. chip muffins a try. I made them exactly as the instructions said to and oh my word, DELICIOUS and ABSOLUTELY No aftertaste at all. Truly amazing. I am now ordering some more of these and trying a couple of other flavors as well. I warmed mine up in the micro for a few seconds and put butter on them---yum. yum. yum. My only dilemma was deciding between putting butter on them or whipped cream. Both were equally delicious. Trust me----you will not be disappointed with this mix! Thanks, Dixie!!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Chocolate Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 June 24, 2010
    Reviewer: Jonathon in Ohio
    * Simple to make, fantastic to eat. I was shocked at how moist and sweet these are. Cannot wait to try the rest of the muffins we bought.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Classic Carrot
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 22, 2010
    Reviewer: Lisa in Georgia
    * Excellent muffins! No one ever knew they were low carb! Nice muffin texture that I would put up against any from a bakery. Easy to make too! I am no cook by any means, and mine were flawless.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Chocolate Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 03, 2009
    Reviewer: Sandy in California
    * I prefer the muffin mixes over the bread mixes. I do not make them into muffins but I bake them in a loaf pan. (50 minutes) I find the muffin mix is more moist then the bread mixes of the same flavors. I have used this product for a number of years, its easy to make on the weekend, then take a few slices to work with me for my morning breakfast on weekdays. I have no time to cook during the week day mornings and this is very convenient.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 June 19, 2009
    Reviewer: Kristy in Oregon
    * I've had the corn muffins and they are wonderful. Moist, flavorful,and just like a regular muffin.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Corn
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 28, 2009
    Reviewer: Daphne in Kentucky
    * This product is wonderful, tastes jus like original corn meal mix. I would highly recommend this product to everyone. Two thumbs up!!!!!!!!!!!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Corn
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 05, 2009
    Reviewer: Eileen in Florida
    * The chocolate-chocolate-chip muffins are crazy good! I order them every month! I will say this though: be careful not to breathe in the muffin crumbs!!! Both my son and I choked on the crumbs (even though the muffins are moist) and so now we're just careful how we breathe (notice that we haven't stopped EATING them though LOL!).

    My son now refers to these muffins as "choke muffins," as in "Mom, can I have another choke muffin?"

    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Chocolate Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 16, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in Tennessee
    * Yum, yum, yum! I love these banana nut muffins! The texture and flavor of these are great. I sometimes add about 2 tablespoons of sour cream to the mix; seems to add a little moisture to the recipe. These muffins are great when served warm with a little cream cheese spread on top.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Banana Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 December 19, 2008
    Reviewer: Sue in Arkansas
    * I really like these muffins as a low carb alternative. I have been a little disappointed in the carrot muffins recently. It seems the taste has changed. Maybe it is just my taste buds, but it seems to be different somehow. My favorite are the banana nut muffins. I found the chocolate chocolate chip ones to be a bit dry, but they still taste fine. I did not like the corn muffins but that is just a personal preference. I like "sweet" corn muffins and these are NOT sweet. The carrot muffins are just ok now, but I am hoping they will improve in taste or grow on me. They are so few carbs and very filling. Mine have never been done in the time suggested on the mix - they always take much longer.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 17, 2008
    Reviewer: Vicki in New Mexico
    * I have ordered the carb counters muffin mix before and I like it. It is nice to have bread when you're watching your carbs.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 21, 2008
    Reviewer: Melanie in Maine
    * I have tried the Corn muffins and my husband eats the banana nut muffins. We love both of them. I just ordered the cinnamon streusel ones and can't wait to try them. I have found that Dixie Diner low carb food seems to be the best tasting. Their waffel/pancake mix is awesome too!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Banana Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 19, 2008
    Reviewer: Susan in California
    * The coconut muffins are amazing. I cook and freeze them and just take out 1/2 to 1 as I feel the need. I microwave it for 20 sec and then add butter. WOW - so satisfying just when I most need it. It's easily the best weapon in my low carb arsenal!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Coconut Cream
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 21, 2008
    Reviewer: alison in New Jersey
    * Tried the lemon creme. I added some coconut flour for extra fiber, an extra egg and made it in a loaf pan. It is really good and no weird aftertaste. Turned out like a really moist pound cake. I just do better with slices than muffins but I bet the muffins are really great too. Am back for more and will pick up some other Dixie Diner stuff to try too. Oh and I know this mix did not raise my insulin in any way. It is very good.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Lemon Cream
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 11, 2016
    Reviewer: Joyce in Connecticut
    * Top with homemade cream cheese frosty its amazing
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 04, 2016
    Reviewer: Brandi in Texas
    * This muffin tastes just like cinnamon toast crunch cereal but in muffin form! It's awesome!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Cinnamon Streusel Swirl
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 01, 2016
    Reviewer: Ronna in California
    * These are the best muffins I have tasted in years ! Perfect texture , taste and convenience. ....simple to make, Thx Dixie Diner and Netrition.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 28, 2015
    Reviewer: Ashley in Virginia
    * These muffins are soooooo good. I make a batch on the weekends and put them in the fridge for a low carb breakfast/snack to go. I didn't like the lemon, but the strawberry cream, banana nut, and blueberry are excellent. Like they are the best tasting low carb product I've ever had. The banana nut is especially nice because it has some nice crunch to it. No recipe modifications needed.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 23, 2015
    Reviewer: Susan in South Carolina
    * The Chocolate Chocolate Chip mix was very good! I added 1/3 cup of coffee to the mix just to give it a little mocha flavor and they turned out great. Makes 12 regular size (not jumbo) muffins and they freeze very well. I had my family try one and they all liked them too. Will purchase again and freeze for a quick low carb breakfast for myself. I figured 6 breakfasts (2 muffins each) makes the $7.99 price not too bad.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 11, 2015
    Reviewer: kimberlee in New Mexico
    * Fabulous cinnamon streusel swirl muffins! They taste like homemade. What a treat for my new low-carb way of eating.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Cinnamon Streusel Swirl
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 03, 2015
    Reviewer: Kay in Alabama
    * Love these muffins! Great flavors and texture!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 25, 2014
    Reviewer: A customer in Maryland
    * I really enjoyed the chocolate chocolate chip muffins as did my teenage daughter (who is not low carb). Excellent product!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Chocolate Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 18, 2014
    Reviewer: Sharon in Kentucky
    * The banana nut muffin mix is my absolute favorite. I took these muffins to breakfast with a group of friends and no one knew they were low-carb. They are delicious.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Banana Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 25, 2014
    Reviewer: Leslie in Ohio
    * These muffins are deeelicious and so easy to make. I felt like a rock star chef when I made these! I can't make them fast enough because my husband loves them so much. Great to carry on the go when you want a nutritious low carb snack. Thank you, Dixie Diner! Magical!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Apple Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 26, 2014
    Reviewer: Kelli in Washington
    * The cinnamon are great. Heat them and put a little butter on them and they are great. My husband unfortunately likes them a lot also. I also highly recommend the honey bran.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 10, 2014
    Reviewer: Kate in New York
    * These are great. I love the Banana Nut and the Chocolate Chip...my non-keto husband tries to steal them from me! Definitely a great buy.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 24, 2014
    Reviewer: Susan in Louisiana
    * These muffins are the best. My husband loves them and he is not a fan of low carb baked goods! They are addictive! I've ordered them numerous times and will continue!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Chocolate Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 25, 2013
    Reviewer: Sara in Arkansas
    * YUM! YUM! YUM! I look forward to eating these, and to try the different flavors. SO far they are all good. I wish they were cheaper.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Blueberry Cream
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 15, 2013
    Reviewer: Amber in Maryland
    * YESSSS! Okay, here's my story. I'm new to this low carb diet thing, I just found this site last week and this was part of my original order. I realize that my weaknesses are pasta, bread, rice and everything else this diet restricts but I want to lose weight and more importantly I want a healthier lifestyle. Back to the muffins, which I'm currently chowing down on, YES! These muffins are absolutely amazing, and not in a low carb but otherwise ehhhh way, seriously, these muffins are better than some I've tasted in the past containing 5-8x the carb count. They're good, point blank period. If I were you I'd try them, as I said I'm chowing down on one now and honestly just logged on to make sure I buy more. I tried the classic carrot but think I'm going to get more and venture out with another flavor.

    Happy Low Carb Eatings!

    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Classic Carrot
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 01, 2013
    Reviewer: Kymberly in Florida
    * Delicious! I added a few splenda's in the mix to make a bit sweeter.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Classic Carrot
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 06, 2013
    Reviewer: A customer in Vermont
    * I made the Cinnamon Struesel, and they were fantastic!! No strange taste or aftertaste, they're moist, and have just the right amount of sweetness to them. I'll definitely be buying these again.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Cinnamon Streusel Swirl
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 27, 2013
    Reviewer: Pam in Illinois
    * I love these muffins, they have a spicy flavor, cinnamon - clove? I add a half cup of pecans to mix and bake as directed. I found that slicing the muffins thin then toasting them up makes them very biscotti like, great with coffee.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Classic Carrot
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 19, 2013
    Reviewer: stephanie in California
    * Banana nut muffins = incredible. I cooked them, then sliced them in half horizontally and filled them using whipped cream, and some banana creme pudding jello whipped into whipped cream which goes firm in the fridge. Adds a few more carbs but that's fine if eaten in the morning, as you have the whole day to burn it off. Perfect for break, and no-1 will know its low carb.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Banana Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 06, 2013
    Reviewer: Marge in Tennessee
    * I just tried the Cinnamon Streusel Swirl muffins. These are wonderful. I did add a few things based on my experience with other mixes. I added a tsp of vanilla and 1/2 tsp of cinnamon to the dough mix and 1/4 tsp of cinnamon to the Streusel packet. I really like cinnamon and it is very good for diabetic blood sugar control. The texture of the muffins is just like that of a regular muffin and the taste was wonderful. I also ended up using two whole eggs instead of 1 egg and 1 egg white like it called for. I got out two eggs and was on autopilot apparently and just put them both in. Worked just fine! I can't wait to try the other flavors.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Cinnamon Streusel Swirl
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 12, 2012
    Reviewer: Susan in Ohio
    * The Chocolate Chocolate Chip Muffins are YUMMY!!! If you need a chocolate fix, this is it!!!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Chocolate Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 23, 2012
    Reviewer: A customer in Iowa
    * I tried the chocolate, chocolate chip muffins today using the fat free version when baking and thought they were delicious! They were really easy to make and tasted great. I will be purchasing again and again
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Chocolate Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 22, 2012
    Reviewer: Sheila in Kentucky
    * I have been shopping at Netrition for about 3 yrs. - started right after I found out I was pre-diabetic. I buy mainly the low carb products. I am stuck on the Carb Counters Muffin Mix, especially the chocolate chocolate chip. Most of the mixes taste so good, you'll never know they are low carb. In my case, a mix I tried early on was so good, I went to the trash can to dig out the package to verify is was indeed low carb. The muffins are simple to make and I often eat them at breakfast or for an evening snack. They are also great for traveling on shorter trips. They keep well in a plastic bag. This is probably not so good for a long term trip, unless you can refrigerate them.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Chocolate Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 21, 2012
    Reviewer: judith in South Dakota
    * These are very good muffins. I may try adding a teaspoon of sweetener to them, to make them a bit sweeter. I love to have them with some butter/splenda mix spread on them. yum...
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Chocolate Orange Ginger
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 28, 2012
    Reviewer: Pamela in Louisiana
    * These muffins provide an alternative to high caloric and high carb breads with just the perfect amount of sweetness or taste. With alternative methods for preparation and fat preferences, they are wonderful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 05, 2011
    Reviewer: Pamela in California
    * I really love this product. I make it with egg substitute to keep it lower fat and maybe add a little splenda so it is sweeter, but very good for only 2 or 3 net carbs. My favorites are the banana and honey bran.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 19, 2011
    Reviewer: Donald in Texas
    * These Dixie Diner Carb Counters Muffins are terrific. I buy them all the time. The coconut cream ones particularly good. I highly recommend them.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Coconut Cream
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 19, 2011
    Reviewer: Donald in Texas
    * These muffins are great. I've bought them many times. I highly recommend them as a healthy, good tasting, and easy to make breakfast.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Lemon Cream
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 17, 2011
    Reviewer: Michael in Maryland
    * I have to say i was surprised at how good these were. If you didn't know they were low carb ahead of time, you would never know it. They are that good. I bought the coconut cream and vanilla almond and they were awesome. I am now interested in getting more products by Dixie Diner. Directions were simple and easy to follow. Can't wait to get some other flavors!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 13, 2011
    Reviewer: John in Tennessee
    * I made the Almond Muffin Mix and it came out delicious! I actually didn't make muffins, but a cake in a 9x9 glass pan. I had to bake it twice as long as the package recommends to make sure the center of the cake was baked properly. People, this muffin mix is simply delicious! I had a great time eating it with a spoonful of whipped cream on top.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix Select, Golden Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 24, 2011
    Reviewer: dora in Michigan
    * The best I've found !!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 30, 2011
    Reviewer: A customer in Florida
    * The chocolate muffins are so delicious!! I added 4 tblsp of ground flax seed to mine and they were amazingly good with some cream cheese and splenda frosting on top!! I will be buying many more and trying all the other flavors too!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 27, 2011
    Reviewer: Elizabeth in Michigan
    * NOM NOM NOM!!! The Golden Vanilla Almond Muffin Mix is very good and satisfies a craving for sweet bready food. At 4 carbs per muffin, you still have to be careful not to eat them all at once, but they are a good alternative to the real thing.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix Select, Golden Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 27, 2011
    Reviewer: Susanne in Illinois
    * The chocolate chocolate chip muffins are AMAZING! I cannot tell they are low-carb. (Maybe that's a bad thing...I ate FOUR of them yesterday!!!). If Guy Fieri from Triple D was low-carb, he'd say these are off the hook! I'm going to have to try some of the other flavors!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 14, 2011
    Reviewer: Gloria in Florida
    * My husband has lost 25 lbs since the middle of November strictly by eating low carb. The muffins have been his savior for breakfast choices and for snacking. His favorite is the Cinnamon Streusel Swirl...awesome
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 12, 2011
    Reviewer: Rita in Washington
    * I have really enjoyed the Diet Delite carb Counters Muffin mix. There are so many flavors and they are very delicious. It makes a great snack when on the go and dessert after a meal. They are easy to pack, easy to make, easy to eat. They are a must to my every day busy schedule, and enjoyed as a comfort food without the calories or guilt or glucose high.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Chocolate Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 22, 2010
    Reviewer: Paul in Colorado
    * First time around, my muffins came out a bit dry. On my second attempt I added a little extra sour cream and heavy cream and was delighted with the moist texture of the result. Adding chopped walnuts gives additional body and taste to the muffin. Goes great with cereal.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Cinnamon Streusel Swirl
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 01, 2010
    Reviewer: MB in California
    * We love all of these- I don't love baking, and yet these are easy to follow. Pay attention if it says "no-salt' butter- yuk if you accidentally put salted butter in. A bit expensive, but the products by Dixie Carb are great!! Love having them for special occasions, holidays, and birthdays- keeping us on track with satisfying flavor and lo-carb.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 05, 2010
    Reviewer: Cynthia in South Carolina
    * We are living a life style change of low carbs and sugar free eating plan. These muffins are so good, it's hard not to eat them until they are gone. I have to freeze these and only take a few out. If wrapped correctly and stored in the freezer in zip lock bag they turn out great.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 03, 2010
    Reviewer: Lora in Colorado
    * Finally something good that I can have with my coffee in the morning. The carrot muffins have only 1 net carb and taste great.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Classic Carrot
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 10, 2010
    Reviewer: Dana in Alabama
    * I used calorie countdown milk and sour cream to simulate buttermilk in this. I added jalepenos and cheese...sometimes just a pepper cheese. Tastes great with soup and chili. Not sweet at all. A real treat for folks that are missing cornbread.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Corn
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 13, 2010
    Reviewer: Melinda in Mississippi
    * This taste like the real deal!!! Very good I will buy again!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Corn
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 27, 2010
    Reviewer: Irene in Colorado
    * I love this muffin mix. I found that is necessary to use muffin papers cups, since these muffins do have a tendency to stick in the pan. Wonderful product for diabetics and those watching their carb intake.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Banana Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 26, 2010
    Reviewer: Brittany in Ohio
    * They really are as good as the reviews say! You can taste that they are from flax and aren't regular muffins, but it's not a bad taste, just different. I've tried Blueberry, Banana Nut, and Cinnamon Streusel Swirl so far.. just ordered more! A little expensive, but definitely helping me stay on the bandwagon! :)

    *Cinnamon Streusel are to die for!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 09, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in California
    * I had tried the Blueberry cream muffins and they were fantastic, they tasted like regular muffins. I am excited to try the banana nut and the chocolate chip ones I just ordered.Mmmmmmmmmmmm.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Blueberry Cream
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 19, 2010
    Reviewer: Allison in Mississippi
    * Oh my goodness!! These are so delicious! My seven year old daughter kept coming back for more!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Chocolate Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 31, 2010
    Reviewer: Cleon in California
    * YUM YUM YUM is all I can say. If you're counting carbs, you know how hard it is to get something sweet! These are just great and curb that craving for breads and sweets.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Cinnamon Streusel Swirl
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 16, 2010
    Reviewer: Sandra in Maine
    * Loved the muffins, though the corn ones were a little bland. Used to make the Atkins ones regularly when they were available, but these are much better. They are moist and have no "cardboard" taste. Can't tell they are low carb!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 21, 2009
    Reviewer: JOSEPH in Pennsylvania
    * Great taste and ease of baking.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 04, 2009
    Reviewer: RICHARD in Tennessee
    * I baked a batch of the chocolate chip muffins last night. I used fat free sour cream, fat free promise margarine and egg beaters. I also added some sugar free chocolate syrup and stevia. These muffins baked up nicely and tasted very good. I will be trying more Dixie diner muffin mixes in the very near future.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Chocolate Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 31, 2009
    Reviewer: Steve in Pennsylvania
    * I have only tried the Classic Carrot Cake, and although it was very moist (I used applesauce instead of oil) which I liked, it had an extremely strong soapy taste that made it inedible. It was really terrible, so we tossed them all. I don't know if this was just a bad batch or if it's always this way, but it was really a non-starter for my wife and me. I might try some other flavors to see if they are any better.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Classic Carrot
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 07, 2009
    Reviewer: JEAN in Arizona
    * I tried 2 of the mixes, and both were great! The Bran Muffin mix was the best bran muffin I have ever tasted! The Chocolate Chocolate Chip has made me decide to give up making my own low carb brownies and stick with this muffin instead. I can't wait to try others.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 07, 2009
    Reviewer: June in Oregon
    * These muffins are a great way to have a sweet treat without adding a lot of extra calories to your day. I make them with applesauce instead of the margarine to keep the calorie content even lower and they come out quite well. It helps to make them in cupcake papers and wait until they are cold in order to have them peel away from the liner better. We've tried five varieties so far. Our current favorites are the chocolate muffins and the banana nut. The Lemon Cream was also very good.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 05, 2009
    Reviewer: Silje in Norway
    * Only tried banana nut and i am now ordering MORE! And also trying other ones :) They are amazing, I cannot understand how these can be low carb. You really feel like you are eating proper muffins. They are not that sweet, but you can always add sweeetner if you want to. I liked them as is. Actually I tried (and tried again and again) the dough before baking! IT WAS DELICIOUS. So if you like that licking the spoon etc, you'll appreciate this one. No weird taste!! :D
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Banana Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 31, 2009
    Reviewer: Erin in New Zealand
    * Tasty and satisfying, though, you can tell it's not like the real thing. I didn't taste an aftertaste and I'm sensitive to it.. The texture is good.. The biggest problem with the muffins is eating too many at once!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Banana Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 29, 2009
    Reviewer: heidi in Minnesota
    * My favorite baked good low carb!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Banana Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 07, 2009
    Reviewer: Sharon in New Mexico
    * While we have found all of the Dixie Diner mixes to be tasty and of high quality, we especially like to make Banana Nut waffles with this mix by adding just a little more liquid to get the consistency for making waffles. Yummy!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Banana Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 15, 2009
    Reviewer: Karen in New York
    * Golden vanilla almond is the best! It is more expensive, but well worth it. Classic carrot should be called coconut muffin mix, great if you like coconut. Vanilla almond tastes like vanilla almond.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix Select, Golden Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 27, 2009
    Reviewer: Laura in Florida
    * These muffins were wonderful. My daughter & I had been doing low carb/low fat for 6 weeks when we received our first order from Netrition. These muffins were the first thing I made. I used the regular recipe and they were moist - with no aftertaste. I have made the lemon pound cake since using the low fat recipe and it was just as good. With both products we had a couple and froze the rest. 20-30 seconds in the microwave and they taste fresh out of the oven.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Cinnamon Streusel Swirl
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 04, 2009
    Reviewer: Phyllis in Indiana
    * These are very good. I even monkey with the ingredients a little and they still come out fine (2 whole eggs instead of 1 egg and 1 egg white).
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Honey Bran
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 22, 2009
    Reviewer: Luna in New York
    * Wow, I used Egg Beaters, fat free sour cream, and Smart Balance light buttery spread and these honey bran muffins came out amazing!!! I topped one half with Jok'n'al's sugar-free lemon curd and the other with The Gracious Gourmet's gingered peach apricot spread. Each muffin only has 53 calories! I am on a low calorie diet (1200 cal/day) and I restrict my carbs too, and these muffins satisfy my sweet tooth. I've made the chocolate chocolate chip muffins before and they were delicious as well! Dixie Diner has amazing products!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Honey Bran
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 14, 2009
    Reviewer: Carol H in Florida
    * These muffin mixes are excellent! I reduce the liquid a little and make them in small muffin pans, filled almost full. Makes a beautiful muffin with large top, and delicious! I like the fact that I can substitute low-cal and low-fat ingredients, making them guilt-free.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Lemon Cream
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 24, 2009
    Reviewer: Leah in Ohio
    * I am so grateful for this site!! Wonderful products and great prices! The chocolate chocolate chip carb counters muffin mix is oh-so-heavenly!!!! Great for low carb lifestyles. I made it in an 8-inch cake pan and added two packets of splenda and it is one of the best tasting chocolate cakes I've ever had!! Also have tried the lemon cream and baked it the same way. Delicious!!!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 19, 2009
    Reviewer: ben in Texas
    * Really good stuff. It wasn't at all what i was expecting. I will definitely buy more.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Banana Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 17, 2009
    Reviewer: Daniel in Oregon
    * I love the honey bran muffin mix. I have been using it for a year now and can't fault it. My wife makes it with extra bran and finds the mix foolproof.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Honey Bran
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 03, 2009
    Reviewer: Terri in Kentucky
    * I bake a quick batch of various flavors every Sunday Morning! All are good but I always add a little Splenda to the mix!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 30, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in Maryland
    * I purchased the banana nut muffins. I used to use the Atkins muffin mix; however, they no longer make it. I thought the banana nut muffins were delicious! I made them according to the instructions and then wrapped each one and froze them. What a relief to have something like a muffin instead of all bacon and eggs while I'm watching my carbs. You won't go wrong with these!!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Banana Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 22, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in Texas
    * I use the breakfast flavor muffin mixes for my husband's Sunday breakfast treats. He really loves the apple cinnamon blueberry and banana nut flavors.

    I generally add a little bit of Splenda to them as he thinks they should be sweeter.

    These work well for his special diet (heart disease and diabetes), and by exercising on his treadmill he is doing well 8 yrs. after being diagnosed with congestive heart failure.

    Thanks for providing the great muffin mixes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 20, 2009
    Reviewer: Vicky in Oklahoma
    * I have purchased the orange cranberry and apple cinnamon muffins, and they were both really tasty and easy and quick to make. A nice alternative to bacon and eggs when low carbing.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 11, 2009
    Reviewer: Priscilla in Florida
    * These muffins taste so good they do not taste low carb at all. My husband is very picky and he loves these!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Blueberry Cream
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 11, 2009
    Reviewer: Priscilla in Florida
    * These chocolate muffins are decadent! They don't taste low carb at all. They come out very moist and taste great.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Chocolate Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 06, 2009
    Reviewer: Joanne in Minnesota
    * Delicious, freeze well, easy to make. I am ordering again.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Honey Bran
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 03, 2009
    Reviewer: Terri in Michigan
    * Very tasty! Can't wait to try other flavors
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Cranberry Orange
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 10, 2009
    Reviewer: Kellie in Arkansas
    * Absolutely delicious! My husband and I love these!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Cinnamon Streusel Swirl
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 07, 2008
    Reviewer: Kimberly in Wyoming
    * Blueberry and carrot are the best; add more blueberries and carrots, respectively, for added flavor. Banana and apple are fine, too. Could jazz them up with additional nuts or spices. Great cake like texture and only minor artificial sweetener taste compared to that found in many other products.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 03, 2008
    Reviewer: Patricia L. in New York
    * I've made several flavors of the muffin mix and really like the taste of them all so far. I do tend to add a little something, either a ripe banana to the banana nut or a touch of orange oil to the cranberry orange - just because I like to play with taste. The cinnamon streusel swirl is my favorite so far but I just purchased the lemon cream for the first time.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 29, 2008
    Reviewer: Linda in Washington
    * We have tried several of the Dixie Diner products and all have been over the top in taste and carb control. We would buy more but we are retired and the $ is in short supply. All of the muffin mixes we have tried are great in taste and texture, non of that aftertaste from other producers of the low carb baked goods. Wonderful stuff.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Classic Carrot
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 20, 2008
    Reviewer: Sheila in Kentucky
    * This flavor is so good, I can't believe it is low carb. It tastes great! Sheila
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Cinnamon Streusel Swirl
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 17, 2008
    Reviewer: Amber in Washington
    * I've only tried the carrot because it is the lowest in carbs, but it sure doesn't taste like a low carb muffin. I usually add a little pumpkin to the mix and cut the oil out to reduce the calories. My husband loves these as well and he's a carb eating machine.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Classic Carrot
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 04, 2008
    Reviewer: Karen in Arizona
    * I ordered these the first time I ordered from Netrition. Since I have started watching my carbs I really miss muffins. They are very good tasting and I have compared the carbs and calories to those mixes sold in the store and these have a lot less carbs and calories. It is so nice to have muffins again
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Blueberry Cream
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 30, 2008
    Reviewer: Karen in New Jersey
    * Tastes like the real thing.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Banana Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 24, 2008
    Reviewer: Darryl in Utah
    * Way too good! I especially liked them with real melted butter on top. Yumm.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Cranberry Orange
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 13, 2008
    Reviewer: Anna in California
    * My diabetic husband is very picky with food, and it was a headache trying to come up with breakfast meals that are not in the eggs/bacon/sausages mold. So I was surprised when he really liked the muffins. He's been having them for breakfast for the past three months and he hasn't tired of them. Our 10-year-old niece who sometimes visits with us also loves them.

    When I didn't have sour cream around the first time I was going to make them, I substituted 1 cup of cream instead. Since my husband likes it so much, I haven't bothered to try the original recipe yet.

    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Blueberry Cream
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 01, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in Tennessee
    * Today, I made the chocolate chip muffin mix as a Labor Day treat for my family. Instead of using a muffin tin, I used a bread loaf which in my opinion, made the mix go further. The loaf was really delicious. For me, I thought that it could have been a bit sweeter. But, for a low carb product, I still found it excellent. I highly recommend this as an alternative low carb treat.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Chocolate Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 30, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in Virginia
    * They are a real treat!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Banana Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 26, 2008
    Reviewer: Eric in Louisiana
    * I really like the taste of the Banana Nut flavored muffins. Haven't tried any of the others. They are sweet and I don't detect any aftertaste. I enjoy them year round. I enjoy them as much as the "regular" muffins my mom used to make.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Banana Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 24, 2008
    Reviewer: Jason in Georgia
    * These were awesome. I cant believe these are low carb, great texture, and with some country crack (crock). woohoo.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Cinnamon Streusel Swirl
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 23, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in Tennessee
    * I purchased the Chocolate Chip mix and found it to be surprisingly delicious. So delish, that I have just placed another order for the same and added the Banana Nut bread as a weekend morning treat. Both are carb-friendly too.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Chocolate Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 22, 2008
    Reviewer: debby in Louisiana
    * I made the low fat version and they were very good. On weight watchers the point count is very low. I'm placing another order for them
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Cinnamon Streusel Swirl
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 19, 2008
    Reviewer: Amy in Minnesota
    * Apple Cinnamon are the best - make them with a low carb cream cheese frosting, and you forget you are eating low carb.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Apple Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 10, 2008
    Reviewer: Kathy in California
    * We have been using these Carb Counters Muffin Mixes to maintain our low carb life style for quite a while now and love the easy baking and wonderful flavors. Would recommend to all are Carb Counters.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Cranberry Orange
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 31, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in New York
    * I was very surprised to find that the Cinnamon Streusel Swirl was delicious. I have also used the Cranberry Orange mix (but add blueberries to the mix). It's a great breakfast treat for lo-carb counters!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Cinnamon Streusel Swirl
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 23, 2008
    Reviewer: Dorine in Florida
    * These muffins are great. We have found that the corn muffin mix also works beautifully instead of corn meal for frying fish.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 02, 2008
    Reviewer: Jennifer in North Carolina
    * Fantastic! My DH loves these muffins, so I am lucky if I get to eat many (and I'm the one on a low carb diet). I have tried the Chocolate Chocolate Chip and Honey Bran. Both are out of this world. I highly recommend!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 14, 2008
    Reviewer: Donald in Colorado
    * I tried the carrot cake muffins. I found them to be very tasty and moist. My four year old grandson grabbed one by accident and he loved it. Next time I am going to mix up a low carb cream cheese frosting, that will put them over the top delicious.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Classic Carrot
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 09, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in Indiana
    * oh so good
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Chocolate Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 08, 2008
    Reviewer: Denise in Arizona
    * Hard to believe they are low carb. Love them as a dessert at night or for breakfast. Freeze them if you are not going to eat them for a few days. Easily defrost on your counter top or in the microwave. All of the flavors are excellent.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 17, 2008
    Reviewer: Dorothy N in Virginia
    * These are GREAT to only be 1 carb!! YUMMMMM
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Classic Carrot
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 16, 2008
    Reviewer: Cindy in Kansas
    * Made the carrot cake muffins according to the low fat recipe on the back of the package. Added a little extra cinnamon and cloves and topped with Dixie Diners white frosting. The result, for a total of 65 calories a piece was good. Sweet and spicy, although the texture is a little spongy as you expect with 1 1/4 cups of egg substitute in the mix. Made 12 normal sized cupcakes. Will buy again.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Classic Carrot
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 28, 2008
    Reviewer: Sandy in New York
    * As a low-carber, I need to eat something for breakfast that's low in carbs. Like other people, I'm sure, I get so sick of sausage in the morning it makes me ill. These muffins are a really fantastic alternative for breakfast... especially for someone who craves that baked-goods texture! They are truly delicious, and you would never know you're eating low-carb. I've tried a lot of the flavors, and they're all quite good. One note, though!... make sure you remember to have sour cream on hand! You need it for every variety. They freeze well, too!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 25, 2008
    Reviewer: Pamela in Ohio
    * These muffins were heaven. They baked beautifully and tasted even better!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Banana Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 16, 2008
    Reviewer: Allison in Washington
    * Excellent corn bread. I've made dozens of Dixie's mixes -- some are okay, some are good, some are horrid -- this one's really great. The best of all low carb baked goods I've tried in ten years. Flavor, texture, everything -- this one's got it all. Fortunately, this is less sweet than standard cornbread/muffin mix. If you want it sweet, add your own sweetener. If you don't, don't worry. I made this into cornbread (8x8 pan per instructions); the cooking time was way off. They said 12 minutes; it took about 25 minutes.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Corn
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 02, 2008
    Reviewer: Catherine in Missouri
    * These muffins are fantastic. I have yet to taste one that was not good. Sweets are my thing , and these muffins really help with that.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 30, 2008
    Reviewer: Linda in Maryland
    * Very good. Sometimes I add a little orange zest if I have oranges around, but these are quite tasty!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Cranberry Orange
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 17, 2008
    Reviewer: Susanne in Arizona
    * I love these muffins and I am so happy to have found them. I have 1 to 2 muffins everyday. They taste great with or without butter. I have to be careful about what I eat due to headaches and these have helped me.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 09, 2008
    Reviewer: Sarah in Florida
    * I love all the mixes I've tried, but my favorites are the chocolate chocolate chip, honey bran, and cinnamon streusel swirl. This morning I made the cinnamon streusel swirl with unsweetened greek yogurt instead of sour cream and they were DIVINE. Fluffy, light, and buttery. Definitely going to get more greek yogurt on hand now. Every time I make the muffins I always add a few shots of DaVinci sweetener, usually vanilla, chocolate, or white chocolate. Love love love!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Cinnamon Streusel Swirl
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 08, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in Alabama
    * I used the Classic Carrot Muffin Mix to make a "carrot cake". I added pineapple as shown as an option on the package. I frosted it with a sugar free cream cheese frosting I made. When I served it at a party, nobody knew it was low carb.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Classic Carrot
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 04, 2008
    Reviewer: Roberta in Kentucky
    * My friend is diabetic and I am on a low carb diet. We tried the Banana Nut muffin and they tasted great. He is so happy because he had to cut out a lot of sweets from his diet but now we can enjoy all the variety from Netrition. Thank you for providing a place where we can get items we can enjoy without all the carbs and sugar.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Banana Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 02, 2008
    Reviewer: Brian in Oregon
    * I've tried most of the Dixie Diner muffin mixes, and for the most part they are outstanding. I'm so grateful that there are products like this.

    I'd have to say that my favorites are the "classic carrot" and "chocolate chocolate chip". In both cases they are about as good tasting as the full-flavored, high calorie, extremely high carb muffins that you find in most bakeries or supermarkets. And this puts them FAR above other low-carb muffin products I've tried.

    My least favorite I'd have to say is the coconut cream. That is too bad because I really like coconut, but for some reason this particular flavor has a bad aftertaste with these muffins. All-in-all though, this is an outstanding product. I've got my cupboard stocked with them :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 02, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in New York
    * I tried the classic carrot first and was more than pleasantly surprised. And just 1 carb each! I then moved on to the coconut cream and was in heaven. I make anyone I'm with try them, they are SO GOOD! I'd eat them every day! Can't wait to try the other flavors. What a nice change from eggs in the morning. Also a great treat for dessert. Yum yum yum!!!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Coconut Cream
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 22, 2008
    Reviewer: Michelle in California
    * OH MY GOSH> Frickin DELICIOUS... GET THE CINNAMON ONES>>> WOW
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Cinnamon Streusel Swirl
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 04, 2008
    Reviewer: Diana in Texas
    * These muffins are WONDERFUL. Very good taste and texture. It's hard to believe they're nutritious.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 01, 2008
    Reviewer: Fran in Georgia
    * Here are the muffins low carbers only dreamed about. What a joy to sit down with a cup of coffee and one of these beauties. The taste is wonderful and the texture is awesome. I don't miss those guilt-laden muffins at all.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 31, 2008
    Reviewer: JOsie in New Mexico
    * My husband and I love all of the Dixie Diner muffins. Our favorite flavors are coconut, chocolate chip, and banana nut. I make them the low calorie method using low fat sour cream and egg whites. My husband has type 1 diabetes, and I have searched for years for a good tasting, fluffy, and low calorie muffin. I am so pleased to have come across these, and they are easy to make. If you have trouble with maltitol and other sugar alcohols, like I do, you will love these, because there is no "junk" in the mix at all. ENJOY
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 18, 2008
    Reviewer: Vennie in Michigan
    * The Carrot muffin is excellent, and the lowest in carb count. Also very easy to make.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Classic Carrot
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 29, 2007
    Reviewer: Ruth in Virginia
    * Easy to follow directions, easy to assemble, taste like the high-carb alternative. Very happy with this product line!!!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Blueberry Cream
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 26, 2007
    Reviewer: Earl in Georgia
    * Blueberry Cream Muffin Mix is low calorie, high fiber, low carb and great taste. A favorite at our house.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Blueberry Cream
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 25, 2007
    Reviewer: Jason in Florida
    * Wow, these are terrific! Nuff said.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 22, 2007
    Reviewer: Amy in Minnesota
    * These are great! I add sugar-free choc chips to the bananna nut muffins, and made some frosting for the apple, and orange-cranberry muffins. 8 oz softened cream cheese, 3/4 cup splenda, 1 tsp vanilla. Almost taste like cupcakes...
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 18, 2007
    Reviewer: Gayle in Ohio
    * I really liked these muffins. They were very good. I love chocolate so they really hit the spot.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 24, 2007
    Reviewer: Kathryn in Wisconsin
    * Love these muffins! I use two whole eggs and they rise well and I do not have a leftover yolk.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 20, 2007
    Reviewer: Rick in Arizona
    * Virtually anything from Dixie Diner is worth buying, with muffins and cakes tasting like regular! While cooking some give off a little bit of that low-carb odor (soy, I suppose) but they do not taste weird at all. They also stand up to freezing and microwaving well. I mention it because they will mold after a few days (thanks to the lack of sugar) as do many low-carb baked goods. That's why standing up to freezing is so important to me.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 11, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in Ohio
    * We love the Carb Counters Muffin mixes. We loved all of them except the Golden Vanilla Almond. It was OK, but the others were excellent. I order these all the time!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 03, 2007
    Reviewer: April in Pennsylvania
    * This product is very delicious! Easy to prepare. We have tried several of the mixes and the banana nut is one of our favorites.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Banana Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 28, 2007
    Reviewer: Allison in Washington
    * Banana Nut is very good. Honey Bran is outstanding. Honestly, those honey bran muffins are better than many high carb bran muffins. Unfortunately, I'm inclined to overeat them which leaves me with an aftertaste from the artificial sweetener (this doesn't happen if you eat just one). Despite the word honey in the name, they are not overly sweet.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 24, 2007
    Reviewer: Christal in Oklahoma
    * Yummy Yummy!! This was soooo excellent! I put some butter on them when they came out of the oven and what we didn't eat hot I put in the refrigerator. Oh my, the next day these muffins were even better cold!! Really!!! With these muffins and the pudding, this low carb diet is getting easier! I am a big sweets person and these taste awesome!! Even my 14yr old daughter loved them, she put peanut butter on them! Now we are all ready to try the brownies! We are so happy to have found this food!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Classic Carrot
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 23, 2007
    Reviewer: Penny in Arkansas
    * I have only tried the corn muffin mix. If you miss the taste of cornbread you will love this mix. I tried it with bacon, cheese, jalepenos, and sausage cooked in with it and it was great.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Corn
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 20, 2007
    Reviewer: Brenda in Michigan
    * I love muffins and I was so sad to not be able to eat them anymore. The low carb banana nut muffins are VERY good and I highly recommend them!! The taste is wonderful!!!!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Banana Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 19, 2007
    Reviewer: Donna in North Carolina
    * I bought the carrot mix and corn mix. The carrot mix was way too sweet and tasted really "splenda-ey" with a bad aftertaste. The corn mix was awesome! They baked up very nicely and once they spent the night in the fridge, they tasted pretty much like corn muffins. Not as strong a flavor as real corn muffins but very tasty with butter. Texture was good. I am ordering more and I'm going to experiment with making them into a slightly sweet zucchini muffin with cinnamon. Or maybe a pumpkin muffin!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Corn
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 26, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in Arkansas
    * I have only used the corn muffin mix. I used it as a coating for my fried catfish. I also made my own lowcarb version of hushpuppies with it. Just add a couple of spice for taste and good to go.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Corn
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 26, 2007
    Reviewer: Lynne in Illinois
    * Every muffin mix I have tried from Dixie Diner has been AWESOME! I especially love the carrot, chocolate chocolate chip (they are almost like brownies they are so good!), and the cranberry orange. It feels so much like cheating but it's not!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 25, 2007
    Reviewer: Wanda in Mississippi
    * Mix the packet with one can of low-carb Slimfast to make great low carb, low fat muffins.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 24, 2007
    Reviewer: Judy in Texas
    * I absolutely LOVED these muffins! They don't taste like they're sweetened with an artificial sweetener, and they rise just like a regular muffin--light and fluffy. They make a low-carb or low-sugar diet enjoyable! My personal favorite is the banana nut, but the others are also great! I took some to the office, and nobody even realized they were low-carb and sugar-free!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 18, 2007
    Reviewer: Jay in Connecticut
    * Best Muffin mixes I've found since Atkins dropped their muffin line. Only one I didn't like was the Honey Bran muffin (a bit dry) my favorite is the Banana Nut followed by Blueberry and Carrot. I have no experience with the Apple Cinnamon, Corn, Cranberry Orange, or Vanilla Almond.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 14, 2007
    Reviewer: ray in South Carolina
    * These muffin mixes are great. They just don't taste like low carb. And I know what's good after five years of low carb diet and trying different ones. Like anything else you cook, you can add things. I add one chopped apple and a tablespoon of Splenda to help sweeten the apples.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Apple Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 09, 2007
    Reviewer: james in Pennsylvania
    * Easy to follow directions with a good taste.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 08, 2007
    Reviewer: Robin in California
    * These are fantastic! The mix has a good corn bread flavor. I have used as corn bread and also baked the muffins to use in corn bread salad. No one knew that it wasn't standard corn bread.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Corn
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 01, 2007
    Reviewer: Janice in North Carolina
    * Great tasting product. I've used it to dredge squash for frying and I've also fried the batter as a "corn cake." My husband, who abhors low carb products, loved the corn cakes.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Corn
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 01, 2007
    Reviewer: Alice in Mississippi
    * Really enjoyed these - moist and delicious! Very quick to prepare as well. Great for breakfast or as a snack/dessert with some cream cheese spread on top. I'll be ordering more and trying other types as well.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Classic Carrot
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 18, 2007
    Reviewer: Thomas in Maryland
    * I really miss the Atkins lemon poppyseed muffins, and was looking for a substitute for that occasional muffin craving. I tried the carrot and the banana nut. The carrot was incredible - tasty, spicy, and easy. The banana nut were not quite as good - a little too much coconut, not enough banana taste. Also, the banana muffins took a lot more stuff - sour cream, egg whites, etc. Maybe if I used some of that DaVinci banana syrup instead of water? I sprinkled a little cinnamon on both, and baked it in - yum! Going to buy a case next time....
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Classic Carrot
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 17, 2007
    Reviewer: Michelle in Texas
    * I tried blueberry, banana nut, & apple cinnamon...they are alright. I tried the blueberry with sour cream (as directed to by instructions on the box) & it had a bad after taste. Next time I substituted the sour cream with cream cheese, added some coordinating SF DaVinci strup (2T) & it was better, but not great.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Banana Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 16, 2007
    Reviewer: Cherise in Washington
    * These are absolutely WONDERFUL!! They are my favorite snack and I buy at least two packages with each order. For those of you that miss having baked goods and just need a little something sweet to get you through, these hit the spot...
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Classic Carrot
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 13, 2007
    Reviewer: Shauna in Arizona
    * I've tried many of these muffins. The Banana Nut were my favorite. I love carrot cake.. but the carrot muffins were just alright. They are not bad. Just not EXACTLY what you expect. Like others said.. they taste more like coconut. The chocolate chocolate chip muffins are excellent with a little sugar-free chocolate syrup. And the Cranberry Orange muffins are pretty good as well.

    Also, DON'T waste your money on the Vanilla Almond Muffins, they are disgusting and I threw them out right away.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 10, 2007
    Reviewer: Anne in New Jersey
    * I also LOVE the Dixie Carb Counters muffins. I've been eating the corn, cranberry orange and carrot - YUM! I'm now ordering the chocolate and the blueberry cream. One suggestion - I make them in muffin top pans (available online), freeze them, and when they are totally cooled, then I can pop them in the toaster at work and they are heavenly. This brand of muffin is the only one I'll buy! I'm addicted.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 22, 2007
    Reviewer: Gayle in Ohio
    * I love them !!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Cranberry Orange
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 21, 2007
    Reviewer: sandra in New York
    * After 6 years of low carb living, we finally found products that taste like the rel deal. What a treat. even my no-low-carb husband eats ( and loves!) the products. Fantastic!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Corn
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 19, 2007
    Reviewer: Missy in North Carolina
    * I am always pleased with Carb Counters Muffin Mixes. They are easy and really hit the spot for a Sunday morning. I have tried the Apple Cinnamon, Blueberry Cream & Cranberry Orange mixes.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 18, 2007
    Reviewer: Jackie in Alabama
    * This is a great muffin mix! I've only tried the bran muffins, but just ordered almost all the other flavors! I added fresh blackberries to the mix & they were delicious. Baked in my silicone muffin pan with almost no clean-up. Thanks , Dixie Diner !!!!!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Honey Bran
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 18, 2007
    Reviewer: Pam in Illinois
    * Flavor and texture, there is real fruit in it! Yum! I used DaVinci's Gingerbread syrup instead of half the water. Excellent, spicy fantastic aroma. Add some chopped pecans too for extra protein and texture. Great breakfast or snack!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Classic Carrot
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 17, 2007
    Reviewer: Natasha in District of Columbia
    * FANTASTIC! My fav is the Carrot cake mix and these are just delicious. Without the guilt and great taste!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 14, 2007
    Reviewer: Jacqueline in Washington
    * I think Dixie Diner (Carb Counters) has got it nailed. I have tried the Banana Nut (my favorite so far-closest to the real thing), Chocolate Chocolate Chip (good texture, rich flavor), Cranberry Orange (good, flavorful) and Honey Bran (good) so far. I think they are tasty and make you feel like you are having a real treat. It is nice to have a muffin for a change from eggs and bacon for breakfast. When we are traveling, they are great with coffee on the road. I am buying more.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 10, 2007
    Reviewer: Robert in Washington
    * Very tasty - but low carb. I am quite happy.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Cranberry Orange
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 30, 2007
    Reviewer: Carol in Pennsylvania
    * These muffin mixes are really good and they don't raise my glycemic level much at all. Since I am a diabetic I must watch what I eat, so muffins were definitely out of the question until these muffins. I've even used them as topping on cobbler.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 28, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in Florida
    * All of the muffins are excellent, but we order the Blueberry mix 12 at a time! They're great as they are, but adding pecans to the blueberry ones makes them heavenly!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 16, 2007
    Reviewer: melissa in Virginia
    * These muffins are absolutely delicious!!! They are moist and they have a great taste.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Cranberry Orange
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 15, 2007
    Reviewer: TIMOTHY in Illinois
    * My wife is a chocoholic and she loves them sliced with sliced strawberries and whipped cream.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Chocolate Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 12, 2007
    Reviewer: Shauna in California
    * My husband loves these chocolate muffins. He does limit himself to one at breakfast. He says he can't even tell they are low carb.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Chocolate Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 05, 2007
    Reviewer: Sheila in Ohio
    * I'm SO happy to have found netrition.com to order my LC foods. Of the muffin mixes, I've tried banana nut, corn, and classic carrot. The carrot has a cross between coconut and spice taste. A little cream cheese with Splenda and you have a nice dessert! The corn is good, but, not as good as the other two. I just ordered the cranberry orange to try. This can be a dangerous site... each time I order, my list gets bigger. SO MANY GOOD FOOD CHOICES. Thanks!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 30, 2007
    Reviewer: Sharon in Maryland
    * If you are a chocoholic and have been craving on your low carb diet, search no more. The chocolate chocolate chip muffins are amazing. When sliced in half and served with low carb pudding on top, you have a little piece of heaven! Or as someone else has noted, cream cheese with a sugar free sweetener on top is pretty amazing, too. I just made myself hungry for one!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Chocolate Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 27, 2007
    Reviewer: JOANNE in Connecticut
    * I was very surprised at just how good these muffins were. My favorite is the Banana Nut, and you honestly can't tell they are low carb. The mix makes 12 small muffins, and I just freeze them and eat two a day. They are delicious. Buy it, you won't be disappointed.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Banana Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 24, 2007
    Reviewer: Leslie in Louisiana
    * These were wonderful! I can't wait to try each of the flavors. They make 12 good-sized muffins.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Banana Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 13, 2007
    Reviewer: CAROL in California
    * I don't ever let myself run out of stock on these very yummy muffins. I have had all but the chocolate chip muffins - the classic carrot are my favorite!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Banana Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 02, 2007
    Reviewer: Barbara in Texas
    * These muffin mixes are a convenient, tasty treat that can be prepared and frozen to have on hand as needed. Ease of preparation, quick bread convenience, and good tasting to boot make these mixes a welcome addition to the sometimes less than simple lo-carb lifestyle. Good way to satisfy a craving for a taste of fruit.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Banana Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 01, 2007
    Reviewer: Marcie in Massachusetts
    * Delicious and moist!! The only tweak I made was to replace 1/4 cup of water for 1/4 cup davinci sf chocolate. I topped it off by "frosting" it with sf raspberry preserves. DIVINE and most definitely satisfied my chocolate craving.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Chocolate Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 04, 2007
    Reviewer: Holly in Illinois
    * I have tried the Blueberry, Apple Cinnamon, Banana Nut, and Corn Muffin mixes and I love them all. The only problem I have is deciding which one to make first. They are moist and tasty and I really enjoy them. I'll keep on buying them - that's for sure.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Apple Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 28, 2007
    Reviewer: Brent in Indiana
    * I purchased the blueberry muffin mix and thought they tasted wonderful! My only complaint is that it said it would yield 12 muffins, but I could only get 8 out of the package. I brought them into the office and let everyone try them and they were a big hit. I admit that I did add more Splenda to the mix based upon reading an earlier review. Will definitely buy again.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Blueberry Cream
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 09, 2007
    Reviewer: Brenda in Tennessee
    * This was my first purchase of the muffin mix, I purchased the carrot, blueberry, chocolate and cranberry orange, they were all excellent (added a little Splenda to each, and 1/4 c. chocolate syrup in place of water in the chocolate ones). I will admit I am picky when it comes to bread products and normally do not like the texture of low carb products, but these are very good and I will continue to purchase them. My blood sugars do not suffer when I treat myself, and now I can have treats without the guilt. Thanks Dixie Diner
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 04, 2007
    Reviewer: Courtney in Maine
    * These muffins are awesome. The best low carb product I have ever tasted. Buy them.... lots of them.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 16, 2006
    Reviewer: Carolyn in California
    * I happen to love all the muffin mixes I have purchased here. The Dixie Diner's are the best. Oh sure, some people may want to adjust a few things to what suits them taste buds. I add a little Splenda to some of them. Some need no changing. They are the best ones on the market. I wouldn't purchase any others. Great tasting, excellent texture, and ooooohh yummy good.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 12, 2006
    Reviewer: Darlene in California
    * Wow! These bran muffins are great! They are light, yet hearty and filling. They taste great (not too sweet) and, best of all, I can have 3 at a time without raising my BGLs.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Honey Bran
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.