Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Dixie USA
Carb Counters Muffin Mix  Buy Carb Counters Muffin Mix

Write an online review for
Carb Counters Muffin Mix (Dixie USA)

259 Reviews
Average rating
(184)
(34)
(19)
(11)
(11)

Customer Reviews  
< Previous     |  1 2 3 4  |     Next >

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful.
April 03, 2007
Reviewer: michelle in Illinois
These muffins tasted very good and were easy to make. My daughter and my husband loved them and he's not watching his carbs. I bought more the same day. You need to let them sit for a while after they are finished baking.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Banana Nut
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful.
January 10, 2007
Reviewer: Kathleen in Ohio
When doing this review, first, I reminded myself that these are low carb muffins, and not ones that are high in fat and high in carbs. After doing that, I had to give them a rating of 5. I have had other low carb treats that often taste dry and like cardboard. These carrot muffins were moist and tasty. In addition, they are very quick and easy to make. This makes it easy to whip them up in no time - especially when you want something good to eat and feel that you might "fall off the wagon" and eat something you shouldn't.

I took a small amount of cream cheese and mixed it with some Splenda. I spread this on the muffins and it tasted just like cream cheese frosting. Both my husband and I loved them and will order them again. Highly recommended.

This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Classic Carrot
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful.
April 09, 2008
Reviewer: Peggy in Tennessee
I have been using these products for last 6 months and they are by far the best - don't be afraid to try these. no nasty after taste!!!!
This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Strawberry Cream
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
May 04, 2012
Reviewer: Karen in New Hampshire
Heaven! I had thought I'd never have cornbread again! Devastating. I am originally from the southeastern part of the US and cornbread is integral to many meals. You can't even have stuffing with your turkey! But now I can have cornbread and cornbread stuffing with poultry. Thank you Dixie Diner! Definitely 5 star
This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Corn
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
January 11, 2007
Reviewer: ARTHUR in New York
I have tried 3 of the muffin mixes, all great. However, the classic carrot is the best!! If you like coconut flavor, then these are for you. More coconut than carrot, but taste wise is perfect. I have no guilt eating these. I make no changes or additions and they are perfect.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Classic Carrot
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
November 03, 2006
Reviewer: Floyd in Tennessee
This is my favorite muffin. It's actually like eating a chocolate cupcake. I add about a heaping 1/4 cup s.f. chocolate chips (they can be purchased here), a packet of Splenda, some salt, and substitute about 1/4 cup of the liquid with Da Vinci's s.f. Chocolate syrup. Also, you can substitute yogurt for sour cream as called for in the recipe. Use the entire bag, use paper muffin cups, freeze what you don't eat and simply warm the remainder in the microwave. If you desire icing, Sweet N Low sells s.f. chocolate icing.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Chocolate Chocolate Chip
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
October 11, 2006
Reviewer: Floyd in Tennessee
I agree these muffin mixes are bland. But as with Mary's situation, you have to make the most of what you have. As such, these mixes are invaluable. What is lacking besides fresh flavor is salt. You just have to experiment with how much salt you care to add. For corn muffins - a great side for veg. chile or fish, add 1 or 2 tablespoons finely minced fresh scallions stalks, OR chives OR regular onions. One packet of Splenda, some salt, at least a tsp. or 2 of your fav.oil. Do the entire packet at once. Freeze remainder. To reuse, thaw, slice in half, add margarine or garlic margarine on the top, and toast under the broiler. For diabetics or anyone concerned with sugar intake, don't forget the sugarfree jams! A tad of s.f. Orange Marmalade could be added in place of Splenda for Cranberry Orange muffins, and so forth. Also, don't forget s.f. flavorings like DaVinci to add some flavor when a recipe calls for liquid. Also, Egg Beaters can be sub'd for eggs.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Corn
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
October 15, 2012
Reviewer: Marcy in Texas
This muffin mix is heaven for diabetics, and like most reviewers I've found a few simple ways to make it even better. Replace the water with DaVinci sugar-free chocolate syrup and add an extra tablespoon of melted butter. Also, I use an 8" x 4" nonstick loaf pan instead of baking 12 tiny muffins. The result is absolutely amazing and good enough for company ... rich, chocolatey and moist. My husband is addicted and he has no idea it's low-carb!
This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Chocolate Chocolate Chip
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
March 27, 2012
Reviewer: cheryl in Indiana
I was so excited to find cornbread low carb! I had really missed it! I found this to be very tasty and great texture. I am back to buy more among other things too! It was really easy to make also. I'm really glad for the reviews everyone gives, it helped me alot find yummy products!
This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Corn
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
August 02, 2011
Reviewer: Linda in North Carolina
Oh man. I am a picky eater and almost every low carb item I have tried has had an aftertaste of some kind. After reading all these reviews I decided to give the choc. choc. chip muffins a try. I made them exactly as the instructions said to and oh my word, DELICIOUS and ABSOLUTELY No aftertaste at all. Truly amazing. I am now ordering some more of these and trying a couple of other flavors as well. I warmed mine up in the micro for a few seconds and put butter on them---yum. yum. yum. My only dilemma was deciding between putting butter on them or whipped cream. Both were equally delicious. Trust me----you will not be disappointed with this mix! Thanks, Dixie!!
This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Chocolate Chocolate Chip
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
June 24, 2010
Reviewer: Jonathon in Ohio
Simple to make, fantastic to eat. I was shocked at how moist and sweet these are. Cannot wait to try the rest of the muffins we bought.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Classic Carrot
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
January 22, 2010
Reviewer: Lisa in Georgia
Excellent muffins! No one ever knew they were low carb! Nice muffin texture that I would put up against any from a bakery. Easy to make too! I am no cook by any means, and mine were flawless.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Chocolate Chocolate Chip
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
August 03, 2009
Reviewer: Sandy in California
I prefer the muffin mixes over the bread mixes. I do not make them into muffins but I bake them in a loaf pan. (50 minutes) I find the muffin mix is more moist then the bread mixes of the same flavors. I have used this product for a number of years, its easy to make on the weekend, then take a few slices to work with me for my morning breakfast on weekdays. I have no time to cook during the week day mornings and this is very convenient.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
June 19, 2009
Reviewer: Kristy in Oregon
I've had the corn muffins and they are wonderful. Moist, flavorful,and just like a regular muffin.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Corn
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
May 28, 2009
Reviewer: Daphne in Kentucky
This product is wonderful, tastes jus like original corn meal mix. I would highly recommend this product to everyone. Two thumbs up!!!!!!!!!!!
This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Corn
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 3 people found the following review helpful.
February 05, 2009
Reviewer: Eileen in Florida
The chocolate-chocolate-chip muffins are crazy good! I order them every month! I will say this though: be careful not to breathe in the muffin crumbs!!! Both my son and I choked on the crumbs (even though the muffins are moist) and so now we're just careful how we breathe (notice that we haven't stopped EATING them though LOL!).

My son now refers to these muffins as "choke muffins," as in "Mom, can I have another choke muffin?"

This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Chocolate Chocolate Chip
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
January 16, 2009
Reviewer: A customer in Tennessee
Yum, yum, yum! I love these banana nut muffins! The texture and flavor of these are great. I sometimes add about 2 tablespoons of sour cream to the mix; seems to add a little moisture to the recipe. These muffins are great when served warm with a little cream cheese spread on top.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Banana Nut
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
December 19, 2008
Reviewer: Sue in Arkansas
I really like these muffins as a low carb alternative. I have been a little disappointed in the carrot muffins recently. It seems the taste has changed. Maybe it is just my taste buds, but it seems to be different somehow. My favorite are the banana nut muffins. I found the chocolate chocolate chip ones to be a bit dry, but they still taste fine. I did not like the corn muffins but that is just a personal preference. I like "sweet" corn muffins and these are NOT sweet. The carrot muffins are just ok now, but I am hoping they will improve in taste or grow on me. They are so few carbs and very filling. Mine have never been done in the time suggested on the mix - they always take much longer.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
September 17, 2008
Reviewer: Vicki in New Mexico
I have ordered the carb counters muffin mix before and I like it. It is nice to have bread when you're watching your carbs.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
July 21, 2008
Reviewer: Melanie in Maine
I have tried the Corn muffins and my husband eats the banana nut muffins. We love both of them. I just ordered the cinnamon streusel ones and can't wait to try them. I have found that Dixie Diner low carb food seems to be the best tasting. Their waffel/pancake mix is awesome too!
This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Banana Nut
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
April 19, 2008
Reviewer: Susan in California
The coconut muffins are amazing. I cook and freeze them and just take out 1/2 to 1 as I feel the need. I microwave it for 20 sec and then add butter. WOW - so satisfying just when I most need it. It's easily the best weapon in my low carb arsenal!
This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Coconut Cream
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 18, 2014
Reviewer: Sharon in Kentucky
The banana nut muffin mix is my absolute favorite. I took these muffins to breakfast with a group of friends and no one knew they were low-carb. They are delicious.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Banana Nut
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 25, 2014
Reviewer: Leslie in Ohio
These muffins are deeelicious and so easy to make. I felt like a rock star chef when I made these! I can't make them fast enough because my husband loves them so much. Great to carry on the go when you want a nutritious low carb snack. Thank you, Dixie Diner! Magical!
This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Apple Cinnamon
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 26, 2014
Reviewer: Kelli in Washington
The cinnamon are great. Heat them and put a little butter on them and they are great. My husband unfortunately likes them a lot also. I also highly recommend the honey bran.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 10, 2014
Reviewer: Kate in New York
These are great. I love the Banana Nut and the Chocolate Chip...my non-keto husband tries to steal them from me! Definitely a great buy.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 24, 2014
Reviewer: Susan in Louisiana
These muffins are the best. My husband loves them and he is not a fan of low carb baked goods! They are addictive! I've ordered them numerous times and will continue!
This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Chocolate Chocolate Chip
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 25, 2013
Reviewer: Sara in Arkansas
YUM! YUM! YUM! I look forward to eating these, and to try the different flavors. SO far they are all good. I wish they were cheaper.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Blueberry Cream
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 15, 2013
Reviewer: Amber in Maryland
YESSSS! Okay, here's my story. I'm new to this low carb diet thing, I just found this site last week and this was part of my original order. I realize that my weaknesses are pasta, bread, rice and everything else this diet restricts but I want to lose weight and more importantly I want a healthier lifestyle. Back to the muffins, which I'm currently chowing down on, YES! These muffins are absolutely amazing, and not in a low carb but otherwise ehhhh way, seriously, these muffins are better than some I've tasted in the past containing 5-8x the carb count. They're good, point blank period. If I were you I'd try them, as I said I'm chowing down on one now and honestly just logged on to make sure I buy more. I tried the classic carrot but think I'm going to get more and venture out with another flavor.

Happy Low Carb Eatings!

This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Classic Carrot
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 01, 2013
Reviewer: Kymberly in Florida
Delicious! I added a few splenda's in the mix to make a bit sweeter.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Classic Carrot
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 06, 2013
Reviewer: A customer in Vermont
I made the Cinnamon Struesel, and they were fantastic!! No strange taste or aftertaste, they're moist, and have just the right amount of sweetness to them. I'll definitely be buying these again.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Cinnamon Streusel Swirl
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 27, 2013
Reviewer: Pam in Illinois
I love these muffins, they have a spicy flavor, cinnamon - clove? I add a half cup of pecans to mix and bake as directed. I found that slicing the muffins thin then toasting them up makes them very biscotti like, great with coffee.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Classic Carrot
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 19, 2013
Reviewer: stephanie in California
Banana nut muffins = incredible. I cooked them, then sliced them in half horizontally and filled them using whipped cream, and some banana creme pudding jello whipped into whipped cream which goes firm in the fridge. Adds a few more carbs but that's fine if eaten in the morning, as you have the whole day to burn it off. Perfect for break, and no-1 will know its low carb.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Banana Nut
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 06, 2013
Reviewer: Marge in Tennessee
I just tried the Cinnamon Streusel Swirl muffins. These are wonderful. I did add a few things based on my experience with other mixes. I added a tsp of vanilla and 1/2 tsp of cinnamon to the dough mix and 1/4 tsp of cinnamon to the Streusel packet. I really like cinnamon and it is very good for diabetic blood sugar control. The texture of the muffins is just like that of a regular muffin and the taste was wonderful. I also ended up using two whole eggs instead of 1 egg and 1 egg white like it called for. I got out two eggs and was on autopilot apparently and just put them both in. Worked just fine! I can't wait to try the other flavors.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Cinnamon Streusel Swirl
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 12, 2012
Reviewer: Susan in Ohio
The Chocolate Chocolate Chip Muffins are YUMMY!!! If you need a chocolate fix, this is it!!!
This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Chocolate Chocolate Chip
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 23, 2012
Reviewer: A customer in Iowa
I tried the chocolate, chocolate chip muffins today using the fat free version when baking and thought they were delicious! They were really easy to make and tasted great. I will be purchasing again and again
This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Chocolate Chocolate Chip
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 22, 2012
Reviewer: Sheila in Kentucky
I have been shopping at Netrition for about 3 yrs. - started right after I found out I was pre-diabetic. I buy mainly the low carb products. I am stuck on the Carb Counters Muffin Mix, especially the chocolate chocolate chip. Most of the mixes taste so good, you'll never know they are low carb. In my case, a mix I tried early on was so good, I went to the trash can to dig out the package to verify is was indeed low carb. The muffins are simple to make and I often eat them at breakfast or for an evening snack. They are also great for traveling on shorter trips. They keep well in a plastic bag. This is probably not so good for a long term trip, unless you can refrigerate them.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Chocolate Chocolate Chip
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 21, 2012
Reviewer: judith in South Dakota
These are very good muffins. I may try adding a teaspoon of sweetener to them, to make them a bit sweeter. I love to have them with some butter/splenda mix spread on them. yum...
This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Chocolate Orange Ginger
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 28, 2012
Reviewer: Pamela in Louisiana
These muffins provide an alternative to high caloric and high carb breads with just the perfect amount of sweetness or taste. With alternative methods for preparation and fat preferences, they are wonderful.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 05, 2011
Reviewer: Pamela in California
I really love this product. I make it with egg substitute to keep it lower fat and maybe add a little splenda so it is sweeter, but very good for only 2 or 3 net carbs. My favorites are the banana and honey bran.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 19, 2011
Reviewer: Donald in Texas
These Dixie Diner Carb Counters Muffins are terrific. I buy them all the time. The coconut cream ones particularly good. I highly recommend them.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Coconut Cream
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 19, 2011
Reviewer: Donald in Texas
These muffins are great. I've bought them many times. I highly recommend them as a healthy, good tasting, and easy to make breakfast.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Lemon Cream
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 17, 2011
Reviewer: Michael in Maryland
I have to say i was surprised at how good these were. If you didn't know they were low carb ahead of time, you would never know it. They are that good. I bought the coconut cream and vanilla almond and they were awesome. I am now interested in getting more products by Dixie Diner. Directions were simple and easy to follow. Can't wait to get some other flavors!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 13, 2011
Reviewer: John in Tennessee
I made the Almond Muffin Mix and it came out delicious! I actually didn't make muffins, but a cake in a 9x9 glass pan. I had to bake it twice as long as the package recommends to make sure the center of the cake was baked properly. People, this muffin mix is simply delicious! I had a great time eating it with a spoonful of whipped cream on top.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix Select, Golden Vanilla Almond
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 24, 2011
Reviewer: dora in Michigan
The best I've found !!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 30, 2011
Reviewer: A customer in Florida
The chocolate muffins are so delicious!! I added 4 tblsp of ground flax seed to mine and they were amazingly good with some cream cheese and splenda frosting on top!! I will be buying many more and trying all the other flavors too!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 27, 2011
Reviewer: Elizabeth in Michigan
NOM NOM NOM!!! The Golden Vanilla Almond Muffin Mix is very good and satisfies a craving for sweet bready food. At 4 carbs per muffin, you still have to be careful not to eat them all at once, but they are a good alternative to the real thing.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix Select, Golden Vanilla Almond
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 27, 2011
Reviewer: Susanne in Illinois
The chocolate chocolate chip muffins are AMAZING! I cannot tell they are low-carb. (Maybe that's a bad thing...I ate FOUR of them yesterday!!!). If Guy Fieri from Triple D was low-carb, he'd say these are off the hook! I'm going to have to try some of the other flavors!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 14, 2011
Reviewer: Gloria in Florida
My husband has lost 25 lbs since the middle of November strictly by eating low carb. The muffins have been his savior for breakfast choices and for snacking. His favorite is the Cinnamon Streusel Swirl...awesome
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 12, 2011
Reviewer: Rita in Washington
I have really enjoyed the Diet Delite carb Counters Muffin mix. There are so many flavors and they are very delicious. It makes a great snack when on the go and dessert after a meal. They are easy to pack, easy to make, easy to eat. They are a must to my every day busy schedule, and enjoyed as a comfort food without the calories or guilt or glucose high.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Chocolate Chocolate Chip
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 22, 2010
Reviewer: Paul in Colorado
First time around, my muffins came out a bit dry. On my second attempt I added a little extra sour cream and heavy cream and was delighted with the moist texture of the result. Adding chopped walnuts gives additional body and taste to the muffin. Goes great with cereal.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Cinnamon Streusel Swirl
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

< Previous     |  1 2 3 4  |     Next >

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement