Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 17, 2007
    Reviewer: Craig in Texas
    * I've finished my first box of this pasta and I'm buying lots more. The high fiber gives this a texture that you can actually sink your teeth into; it's not just mushy dough like regular pasta. It cooks in about 3-4 minutes and it swells a lot when it's boiled, so a single serving really makes a large pile of pasta. It does not knock me out of ketosis and does not seem to slow my weight loss. It does have a little more flavor than regular pasta, but I like the flavor.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 October 11, 2006
    Reviewer: Cynthia in New Jersey
    * I recently tried the golden soybean pasta and was very impressed with it. In the last few years, I am very careful what I put in my body, which includes giving up all the bad carbs (white rice, potatoes, etc.) which I don't miss and incorporating more soy into my daily life. I couldn't believe that there was a pasta made entirely of soybeans that was so delicious and healthful. I have used it cold in pasta salads and loved it. It has a slightly nutty taste that is unique to the soybean. In my next order, I plan to buy all three varieties. Thank you, Nutrition Kitchen, for making a pasta we all can enjoy.
    This review is specific to Golden Soybean Pasta, Angel Hair
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 23, 2006
    Reviewer: Annie in Arizona
    * I am a diabetic, using strict diet controls, and also have multiple food allergies, including wheat and cow dairy products. Always searching for new products that accommodate my needs, the Soybean Pasta has been one of my best "finds" yet. The (Nutrition Kitchen) Soybean Pasta products provide an incredibly delicious, healthful opportunity for me to enjoy pasta that is light, adaptable to any recipe, and free from allergents. It's not only wonderful as a meal or side dish to a meal, but also as a quick "pick up" snack if my sugar starts to drop. I'm so pleased with this product, I am quick to recommend it without hesitancy to other diabetics, or anyone interested in a healthier lifestyle food program. Keep up the great work!
    This review is specific to Golden Soybean Pasta, Angel Hair
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 December 03, 2007
    Reviewer: Aaron and Angel in Illinois
    * WARNING: THIS PASTA IS MADE IN CHINA! I did not know this prior to ordering it, and this is not mentioned anywhere on Netrition's information webpage for this product (or in the reviews) - but it is on the label! This is why I am not recommending this product - I do not trust quality control in China. I would be much more enthusiastic about this product if it was made in the U.S. or some other Western country with more transparent and reliable quality control. Okay - having said that - I was still curious, and I just tried the Golden pasta last night, and it was pretty good; an acceptable substitute for angel hair pasta, if one is not too picky about texture. The texture is a little off, a bit rough, but not bad. With a meaty spaghetti sauce, it just seemed like ordinary pasta. The taste is mild and similar to pasta. This is not a bad choice for low-carb, as long as you use half the recommended serving, which is still fairly generous (compared to wheat pasta).
    This review is specific to Golden Soybean Pasta, Angel Hair
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 05, 2008
    Reviewer: Caterina in Illinois
    * Wonderful pasta, good feel, good taste. I served it when a bunch of people showed up unexpectedly, no one knew it wasn't the real thing, no one could tell it was low carb. I got some for my god daughter who has Celiac's, a great option there. Wish they made other noodle types.
    This review is specific to Golden Soybean Pasta, Angel Hair
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 22, 2008
    Reviewer: felicia in New York
    * In my opinion this is the best true low carb pasta. There are no hidden carbs. It is nice to be able to eat pasta without any guilt.
    This review is specific to Golden Soybean Pasta, Angel Hair
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 27, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in Indiana
    * We like this stuff a lot.
    This review is specific to Golden Soybean Pasta, Angel Hair
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 06, 2008
    Reviewer: Kristal in Indiana
    * I just got my first order from netrition.com today and first of all want to say I am very happy with the packaging and speed!!! Now for the pasta. I bought all three flavors and decided to go with the black first since I though it would be the one I liked least. Not sure why, just the color I guess. First of all, the pasta does break easy when raw, but that's not really a problem. It cooked very fast, and the pasta seemed to look a little flat after cooked kinda like a thin fettuccine. I mixed it with baked chicken and alfredo sauce and my husband and I thought it tasted great. No it's not like the "Real Thing" but since we are doing the low carb we can't have enough of the "Real Thing" to be very satisfying, so this is a great alternative. I'm not sure if it was due to the sauce or not but we didn't taste anything funny either. I was excited because I couldn't even eat a whole serving so that was even less carbs for me!!! I would recommend at least giving it a try at this price you won't be losing much if you don't like it and more than likely you will find it an acceptable substitute and return for more!!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 09, 2007
    Reviewer: Carol in Philippines
    * This is a great product! I have introduced many of my friends to it and they love it. Wish they would make this product in other shapes, such as fusilli, lasagna, etc.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 18, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in Kentucky
    * This pasta is the best tasting low-carb pasta I've tried. It completely satisfied my pasta craving and the texture is much better than other low-carb pastas I've had in the past. I tried the green version...not sure what the difference is in the colors, but the green one was delicious! Highly recommended.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 30, 2007
    Reviewer: Barbara in Oregon
    * Before my Type II diabetes diagnosis, I could (and did) consume amounts of pasta probably the size of my head... needless to say that had to come to a screeching halt, and was probably the worst "deprivation" of all of them. This soybean pasta has made my life happy again. I've tried all three varieties; I can't tell a whole lot of difference between them, but if you're trying to fool yourself, the golden variety is closest in appearance to regular pasta. No, it doesn't have quite the same taste or mouth feel as the "real" thing; but they're noodles, real live noodles, you can put marinara or any other sauce on them, and they're so much better for me than wheat flour pasta that it's well worth any differences. It also cooks faster than the high-carb stuff, and is great for a quick meal.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 31, 2007
    Reviewer: JEAN in Illinois
    * In switching to a gluten free, wheat free diet, the one dreadful particular was omitting starchy pasta. I now have a healthy alternative that actually tastes good and has a normal consistency. It does tend to retain more water than the normal noodle. I find once I add the sauce to my plate, it becomes a little runny. Nonetheless, LOVE this pasta and will eat it for life!
    This review is specific to Golden Soybean Pasta, Angel Hair
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 25, 2007
    Reviewer: Walda in Florida
    * After reading the last review, I was hesitant to order this produce and ordered only one box of the golden soybean pasta. Mistake! I should have ordered a dozen or two. It was boiled for six minutes and was not rubbery at all. The texture is similar to soba and the taste is good. It really didn't have a great deal of taste but picked up the favors of the shrimp, butter and garlic I mixed it with. I can't wait to make chicken soup. It's great to have noodles again.
    This review is specific to Golden Soybean Pasta, Angel Hair
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 28, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in Ohio
    * This is a great alternative to pasta! My suggestion would be to cook it, and then leave it set overnight in the sauce you are going to use. The pasta will absorb some of the flavor from the sauce, and it tastes better. It does not taste like regular pasta, and it is coarser due to the fiber, but it IS good, and is WAY better for you!
    This review is specific to Golden Soybean Pasta, Angel Hair
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 29, 2007
    Reviewer: Jennifer in Missouri
    * I really enjoy this pasta. Does it taste like regular spaghetti? No. If you go in not expecting the taste and texture of regular spaghetti you might like this. I actually enjoy the flavor and serve it with my old pasta recipes.
    This review is specific to Golden Soybean Pasta, Angel Hair
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 11, 2007
    Reviewer: Ann in Virginia
    * Surprisingly good. Mild flavor, cooked quickly and was almost as flexible as wheat spaghetti. Very high in protein and fiber.
    This review is specific to Black Soybean Pasta, Angel Hair
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 02, 2007
    Reviewer: James in Maryland
    * If you are looking for a great high protein, low carb pasta, this is it! Great taste. Great pasta texture. Delicious!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 05, 2007
    Reviewer: Jayne in Connecticut
    * I am such a FOODIE!! I am also so happy that I gave this product a try. I am back to buy more... For those recipes that require noodles, I have been replacing w/ Shirataki which are OK but not a suitable replacement for all noodle recipes. This pasta is so delicious that my mom loved them even though she hates anything soy! I wrote an email begging them to make pasta of different shapes to make mac & cheese or pasta salad. Either way - I am extremely happy with this product!!
    This review is specific to Golden Soybean Pasta, Angel Hair
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 27, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in New York
    * This angel hair pasta is exceptional. I cooked it tonight for dinner and enjoyed it with two friends who are not on a low-carb diet. We were all amazed. The texture was just like pasta and there weren't any weird flavors or aftertaste. The pasta was firm, just like pasta should be. If you don't tell them it's low-carb, I bet your family and friends won't know the difference. I highly recommend this product.
    This review is specific to Golden Soybean Pasta, Angel Hair
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 15, 2006
    Reviewer: Toni in Arizona
    * My husband was a walking Carb. He wouldn't eat anything unless it was loaded with carbs. Now...he is singing the praises of a low carb diet (30 lbs lighter). One big reason it's been a success for him is this product. He enjoys the texture (rougher so it holds sauces wonderfully, and hardier than regular pasta) even more than his old beloved pasta. It's hard to keep it stocked in the house. We love it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 August 15, 2007
    Reviewer: Kirsten in Idaho
    * The pasta was a good substitute for regular pasta. It tasted similar and the texture was similar. I would recommend to any one on a low carb diet.
    This review is specific to Golden Soybean Pasta, Angel Hair
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 May 20, 2007
    Reviewer: Courtney in Minnesota
    * These noodles add an interesting texture to pasta dishes along with a substantial amount of protein.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 October 17, 2007
    Reviewer: Stephanie in Maryland
    * This stuff is not bad. It's better than Shirataki noodles, but not as good as Dreamfields. And at 11 carbs per serving, it's still a bit high, even though the servings are generous.

    I won't be serving it as a main course, but I think it makes a nice side-dish.

    This review is specific to Golden Soybean Pasta, Angel Hair
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 April 19, 2007
    Reviewer: angela in Indiana
    * I was so excited about this pasta when I ordered it because of the reviews, but I am so disappointed. The taste is OK, it's not bad at all, but what really bothers me is the texture of it. It has the texture of rubber. It's not at all close to pasta.
    This review is specific to Golden Soybean Pasta, Angel Hair
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 January 05, 2008
    Reviewer: Andrea in New York
    * The taste is awful. This product has no redeeming features.
    This review is specific to Golden Soybean Pasta, Angel Hair
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.