Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 24, 2010
    Reviewer: Karen in Colorado
    * MMMMMMM!! Sooo creamy/smooth. Delicious. I have always been looking for a Nutella-type product without sugar. This has a sugar alcohol that is not digested as a carb! I love hazel nuts, I love chocolate, I hate artificial sweeteners & sugar! This hits the bull's eye.

    For my ultimate low carb desert, I mash together a tbsp of La Nouba Low Carb Chocolate Hazelnut Spread with 2 tbsp Marscarpone Italian creamy cheese. Then I take just the teeniest little bites. Heavenly. Satisfying. Less than 1 carb. 128 calories.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 13, 2006
    Reviewer: Holly in Missouri
    * Yummmmmmmmmmy ! Great chocolate fix !
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 June 17, 2011
    Reviewer: A customer in New York
    * I love Nutella, so I thought I'd try this since it is low carb/sugar free and had so many good reviews. Well, it came today and it's not as good as the reviews state, IMO. The only way I can explain the taste is that it tastes like watered down Nutella. It does taste like hazelnut and chocolate, so I'm going to finish the jar, but most likely will not order it again.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 June 13, 2007
    Reviewer: James in Canada
    * This stuff is disgusting. I got it once when I couldn't get Twist. Twist is a FAR superior product. Don't waste your money on La Nouba LC Chocolate Hazelnut Spread. I actually tossed an almost full jar of this stuff cause it was so inedible. Buy Twist. Netrition sells it. You won't be disappointed.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 June 07, 2007
    Reviewer: Shannon in Michigan
    * VERY gritty and the flavor is barely decent. It is still in my pantry and I have no desire to eat it. Even my 18 year old son - who eats everything I put down or isn't tied down - hasn't gone back for seconds. I'm trying the "Twist" product next to see if it's more "nutella-y" than this one. I wouldn't recommend it at all.

    The jam's are great - especially the cherry YUM!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 16, 2011
    Reviewer: A customer in Maine
    * This product is very special. Being on a low carb diet I do not have sweet chocolate treats very often but a small taste of this is like having a forbidden chocolate without the calories and carbs. A Happy Customer in Maine
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 22, 2010
    Reviewer: Noelle in Virginia
    * I too am not sure why there are negative remarks about this product - if you put a spoon of it next to a spoon of Nutella, I wouldn't be able to tell the difference. This is great stuff!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 29, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in New York
    * Absolutely delicious and totally satisfied my craving for Nutella. I'm so glad I didn't listen to the few negative reviews.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 01, 2016
    Reviewer: Helen in Australia
    * My favourite hazelnut spread has been discontinued so I found this one which comes a close second. Often don't bother to spread it on anything ~ just straight from the spoon.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 09, 2015
    Reviewer: Judy in California
    * Very good taste. Need to let get to room temperature to be able to use. Watch out for gastric distress if you eat to much!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 31, 2015
    Reviewer: SYLVIA in California
    * This is simply a very good product, and you can really taste the hazelnut flavor..love it and just ordered more.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 29, 2015
    Reviewer: Amanda in Maryland
    * Not quite as delicious as Nutella, but for low-carb it's pretty good. The texture is spot on for Nutella, and the taste is very close. Melts very nicely, too, for a choc-hazelnut topping.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 22, 2014
    Reviewer: carmine in New York
    * This is the real deal...I just don't get the negative reviews! Yes, its not as creamy and smooth as Nutella....but its LC....who cares! It tastes great.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 17, 2012
    Reviewer: Karen in Missouri
    * This product has a chocolately flavor and no aftertaste, but if you are expecting Nutella, forget it. I can't imagine how anyone could say they wouldn't be able to tell the difference. This product has no satisfying creaminess, and a foamy, frothy texture like it's been whipped full of air. Not a fan. Won't be ordering again, especially since it's overpriced.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 13, 2012
    Reviewer: Christine in Florida
    * Love this! Can't tell it's sugar free. We put it on Gluten Free waffles, Vanilla Muffins, and even Gluten Free Bagel chips for a snack.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 03, 2012
    Reviewer: carolyn in New York
    * Delicious!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 08, 2011
    Reviewer: Ivonne in Puerto Rico
    * I actually like this MORE than nutella. It's lighter, tastes creamy and delicious and is low carb. To me it's the best of both worlds and I also don't understand the negative reviews.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 10, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in Massachusetts
    * I don't know why the negative reviews on this product, but this stuff is great. I put it on toasted low carb almond flax bread and it makes the perfect warm melty chocolate-y snack, or easy dessert. I always keep a jar of this around.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 05, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in Ohio
    * This product has a great flavor and isn't gritty at all...so not sure where the negative reviewers are coming from. I spread some on my l/c "pancake" this a.m and it was very tasty and filling. Had some yesterday for breakfast over my L/C bread instead of making a baked french toast...I wasn't disappointed. Only sorry that I waited this long to try it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 21, 2008
    Reviewer: diane in Kansas
    * Such yummy stuff. It hits the spot for a choco fix.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 09, 2007
    Reviewer: wendy in Florida
    * Taste like the real thing. I make s'mores with the sugar free waffles, sugar free marshmallows and this spread. Low carb is gettin' betta and betta.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 August 05, 2015
    Reviewer: Rebecca in New York
    * It's pretty good. It tastes exactly like the filling of a Ferrero Rocher, not so much Nutella. But still good.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 January 24, 2015
    Reviewer: Wendy in Florida
    * MUCH BETTER than RAWTELLA. I have tried almost every single hazelnut spread in the market trying to find the closest to TWIST....so far La NOUBA is the closest.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 May 08, 2011
    Reviewer: Mary a in New York
    * I love chocolate hazelnut spreads but since going low carb I had to give them up. Not anymore! I ordered La Nouba Chocolate Hazelnut Spread in my first Netrition order (3 jars, in fact) and kept my fingers crossed that I wouldn't regret doing so. I don't.

    Similar to Nutella in taste although not quite as intense. Texture is more whipped, sort of like a mousse, rather than thick like Nutella (or peanut butter). With net cabs at only .73, this is going to become a stable in my low carb lifestyle. Thanks, La Nouba and thanks Netrition.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 March 18, 2011
    Reviewer: A customer in Connecticut
    * I really liked this. I found the flavor to be quite good. However, it wasn't at all creamy (definitely not like the "real deal" Nutella in terms of consistency). There's no way I could use this as a "spread" if I so desired; it's way too thick and hard. (Maybe if I heated it a bit?)

    Not that it matters to me. I scoop out a tablespoon, roll it into a ball, and voilą - instant truffle! Delish.

    Wish the jar were bigger, though :-)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 December 17, 2014
    Reviewer: A customer in Florida
    * On a scale of 1 to 10 comparing to Nutella, I'll give it a 7. It's Ok and satisfies the craving.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 March 30, 2013
    Reviewer: Robin in New York
    * No way does this stuff come close to my other favorite!!! It's somewhat stiff--more of a stiff mousse-y waxy texture compared the smooth creaminess, isnt as sweet and i just feel like theres something off and not so delicious about this spread. will not be purchasing again.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 January 07, 2014
    Reviewer: Julie in North Dakota
    * I haven't purchased this product for years and was very disappointed when my order of two jars arrived. Clearly there must be quality control issues or else the quality has declined. Instead of the yummy spread that I remembered, the product looked and tasted like flavored shortening. In fact, it was so solid that I had to microwave it to even get it out of the jar. Will not be repurchasing. So sad, all the other La Nouba products that I ordered were fantastic.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 September 09, 2009
    Reviewer: Christine in Pennsylvania
    * this made me really miss Twist....
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 October 22, 2012
    Reviewer: Lorraine in Texas
    * The product is very thin & oily and not a pleasant flavor; very disappointing, especially after reading rave reviews about the taste and thickness. Makes me wonder if there is a problem with my jar? Or problems with the manufacturing quality consistency? I finally added peanut flour to it to make it thick enough to spread and it helped, although I wanted hazelnut flavor, not peanut. Will not order again.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 December 25, 2009
    Reviewer: Nelson in New York
    * It's nowhere near as good as nuttela.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.