Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 24, 2010
    Reviewer: Karen in Colorado
    * MMMMMMM!! Sooo creamy/smooth. Delicious. I have always been looking for a Nutella-type product without sugar. This has a sugar alcohol that is not digested as a carb! I love hazel nuts, I love chocolate, I hate artificial sweeteners & sugar! This hits the bull's eye.

    For my ultimate low carb desert, I mash together a tbsp of La Nouba Low Carb Chocolate Hazelnut Spread with 2 tbsp Marscarpone Italian creamy cheese. Then I take just the teeniest little bites. Heavenly. Satisfying. Less than 1 carb. 128 calories.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 13, 2006
    Reviewer: Holly in Missouri
    * Yummmmmmmmmmy ! Great chocolate fix !
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 16, 2011
    Reviewer: A customer in Maine
    * This product is very special. Being on a low carb diet I do not have sweet chocolate treats very often but a small taste of this is like having a forbidden chocolate without the calories and carbs. A Happy Customer in Maine
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 22, 2010
    Reviewer: Noelle in Virginia
    * I too am not sure why there are negative remarks about this product - if you put a spoon of it next to a spoon of Nutella, I wouldn't be able to tell the difference. This is great stuff!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 29, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in New York
    * Absolutely delicious and totally satisfied my craving for Nutella. I'm so glad I didn't listen to the few negative reviews.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 01, 2016
    Reviewer: Helen in Australia
    * My favourite hazelnut spread has been discontinued so I found this one which comes a close second. Often don't bother to spread it on anything ~ just straight from the spoon.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 09, 2015
    Reviewer: Judy in California
    * Very good taste. Need to let get to room temperature to be able to use. Watch out for gastric distress if you eat to much!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 31, 2015
    Reviewer: SYLVIA in California
    * This is simply a very good product, and you can really taste the hazelnut flavor..love it and just ordered more.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 29, 2015
    Reviewer: Amanda in Maryland
    * Not quite as delicious as Nutella, but for low-carb it's pretty good. The texture is spot on for Nutella, and the taste is very close. Melts very nicely, too, for a choc-hazelnut topping.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 22, 2014
    Reviewer: carmine in New York
    * This is the real deal...I just don't get the negative reviews! Yes, its not as creamy and smooth as Nutella....but its LC....who cares! It tastes great.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 17, 2012
    Reviewer: Karen in Missouri
    * This product has a chocolately flavor and no aftertaste, but if you are expecting Nutella, forget it. I can't imagine how anyone could say they wouldn't be able to tell the difference. This product has no satisfying creaminess, and a foamy, frothy texture like it's been whipped full of air. Not a fan. Won't be ordering again, especially since it's overpriced.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 13, 2012
    Reviewer: Christine in Florida
    * Love this! Can't tell it's sugar free. We put it on Gluten Free waffles, Vanilla Muffins, and even Gluten Free Bagel chips for a snack.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 03, 2012
    Reviewer: carolyn in New York
    * Delicious!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 08, 2011
    Reviewer: Ivonne in Puerto Rico
    * I actually like this MORE than nutella. It's lighter, tastes creamy and delicious and is low carb. To me it's the best of both worlds and I also don't understand the negative reviews.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 10, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in Massachusetts
    * I don't know why the negative reviews on this product, but this stuff is great. I put it on toasted low carb almond flax bread and it makes the perfect warm melty chocolate-y snack, or easy dessert. I always keep a jar of this around.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 05, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in Ohio
    * This product has a great flavor and isn't gritty at all...so not sure where the negative reviewers are coming from. I spread some on my l/c "pancake" this a.m and it was very tasty and filling. Had some yesterday for breakfast over my L/C bread instead of making a baked french toast...I wasn't disappointed. Only sorry that I waited this long to try it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 21, 2008
    Reviewer: diane in Kansas
    * Such yummy stuff. It hits the spot for a choco fix.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 09, 2007
    Reviewer: wendy in Florida
    * Taste like the real thing. I make s'mores with the sugar free waffles, sugar free marshmallows and this spread. Low carb is gettin' betta and betta.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.