Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 08, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in District of Columbia
    * This syrup is great on my pancakes and I've tried a few, this is by far the best. It's thick and not watery and I haven't noticed an aftertaste at all. Can't go wrong. Highly recommended.
    This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 02, 2012
    Reviewer: A customer in Colorado
    * This is a bodybuilder's dream. It's incredibly good and at zero calories per 1/4 cup, you won't believe it. Great on protein pancakes. Also, I mix with yellow mustard to make a honey mustard dressing for my salad. Way better than the calorie and fat laden stuff.
    This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 September 03, 2007
    Reviewer: David in New Jersey
    * All of these syrups taste great but they do have their draw backs. Since they are flavored water thickened with vegetable gums, they tend to freeze and become icy when used on ice cream or other frozen desserts. One solution for adults only is to mix in a little of your favorite "distilled spirit" as anti-freeze (but keep it away from the kids). I've also run into batches of the Strawberry, and Pancake syrup where too much vegetable gum was used in the manufacturing process, making the texture gross and slimly. If you run into this, just add a little water or the above anti-freeze until the texture is more to your liking. Oh, and if you add the strawberry syrup to some low carb milk, you'll be reminded of your childhood days, enjoying a glass of Strawberry Quick.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 16, 2007
    Reviewer: Maureen in Pennsylvania
    * I bought the Walden Farm Pancake Syrup several weeks ago and after tasting it, don't think I will ever go back to "real" syrup. This stuff is great and tastes just like pancake syrup. I have even used it in baking because of the sweetness. I will definitely be buying more of this product!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 14, 2009
    Reviewer: Michele in Virginia
    * I love Walden Farms chocolate and pancake syrup. The chocolate syrup is awesome for hot chocolate or even cold with just water and also good with the sugar free LaNouba marshmallows. The pancake syrup is not sticky. It has an awesome flavor!! Both curb that sweet sensation that we all get at times.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 July 04, 2010
    Reviewer: Diana in New York
    * I love all the Walden Farms products but the Caramel Syrup is awful and has a chemical taste. Netrition still has the best prices on all Walden Farms products and they are so addictive.
    This review is specific to Syrup, Caramel
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 23, 2012
    Reviewer: Carol in North Carolina
    * I love this Syrup!! Walden Farms, you hit a home run with this product! Great taste, not watered down, actually the best Low Carb Syrup I've tired. I have probably bought every brand on the market for the past 7 years. Pair this will the Big Train Pancake Mix (add just a few blueberries) and you'll have yourself a 5 Star Low Carb Meal!!!!
    This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 07, 2011
    Reviewer: Kimberly in Georgia
    * I love all Walden Farm products. The pancake syrup tastes delicious and is nice and thick. I love this stuff! I also use the chocolate syrup, the bar b q sauce and the Hawaiian marinade/sauce, that makes wonderful "wings". I keep my kitchen stocked with Walden Farms products. Everything I have tried tastes just like the full sugar products!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 October 26, 2010
    Reviewer: Brenda in South Carolina
    * I've been on a VERY strict diet and the Walden Farm products have absolutely hands down saved the day! My food was boring and I was having cravings that I had to cheat on my diet to curb. Once I found these products I feel like I'm getting a real treat every time I eat! The items are flavorful and I don't have to jeopardize my diet to enjoy them. I highly recommend them to everyone - my family even likes some of the items and they aren't dieting! The products are affordable and the variety is incredible! I have tried everything from the peanut butter, dips, syrups, salad dressings and ketchup to the fruit spreads, marinara and alfredo sauces. Definitely a must try!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 05, 2010
    Reviewer: Gloria in Washington
    * My hubby likes blueberries added to our LC pancakes. So I decided to try the blueberry syrup for added flavor. It's a super nice change from the LC maple syrup, and really give you a nice berry flavor. I can't have too many blueberries, so the syrup makes up for the lack of fruit, Yummy
    This review is specific to Syrup, Blueberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 May 04, 2012
    Reviewer: Dustin in Alabama
    * Wow, I was excited about giving the Walden Farm syrup a try, based on the glowing reviews. After trying it, and throwing the rest of the bottle away, I can't understand what people are thinking! This stuff is "gloppy", cloudy, and has a really odd taste to it. It is completely inedible. No, I didn't have a bad bottle, a friend told me that it was supposed to taste like that. This tastes NOTHING like pancake syrup. Steer clear of Walden Farms in spite of the reviews.
    This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 April 01, 2009
    Reviewer: Lisa in California
    * I love the Walden Farms products, so I was completely shocked when I tasted this. I purchased both the Hershey's Chocolate Syrup and the Walden Farms Chocolate Syrup looking forward to perhaps having a glass of chocolate milk after all these years on lo carb. I tasted the Hershey's first and thought it to be very nasty. But when I tasted the Walden's, I turned around to the sink and promptly spit it out. It is foul. Inedible. Horrible stuff. Bitter, rotten tasting. I was shocked. So, I will throw it away and absorb the cost as a learning experience. Truly, truly nasty tasting stuff. I can't believe they are actually selling this product.
    This review is specific to Syrup, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 11, 2016
    Reviewer: Sue in California
    * I've tried all the different sugar free pancake syrups out there and Walden's is the one I settled in with. I've used it for many years. I mix a little in with the pancake batter for an extra rich taste to my pancakes.
    This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 13, 2016
    Reviewer: Elizabeth in New York
    * I have tried other brands and they all leave a bitter after taste. This syrup is so good with no after taste!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 10, 2016
    Reviewer: Kimberly in Maryland
    * Love it! I've had the really watered down davinci syrup and that was yucky! Walden you got a great product here..... I can have low carb pancakes and syrup with no issues! Delicious! On to my 2nd bottle.
    This review is specific to Syrup, Maple Walnut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 30, 2016
    Reviewer: Kimberly in Maryland
    * Thick and Great! Love it!
    This review is specific to Syrup, Maple Walnut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 13, 2016
    Reviewer: Julius in New York
    * We have tried all the flavors. They are great, especially the new maple walnut. We use them on jello, yogurt, cottage cheese and sugar free ice cream.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 08, 2016
    Reviewer: Brenda in Illinois
    * LOVE!! Great on low carb ice cream!
    This review is specific to Syrup, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 24, 2016
    Reviewer: Leah in Maine
    * OH MY! So happy this sweet delicious syrup from the skies exists in my current life as I know it. I was having a hard time transitioning into the new me (no diabetes, no weight issues just turning 30) which consisted of WAY less carbs and sugar. Then I found this site! THEN I found this SYRUP! One huge issue for my transition are beverages. What delicious beverage can I even drink now if I'm cutting back on carbs and sugar? I wanted to scream HELP ME someone because I cannot take one more sip of flavored water today! Mix this (as in the Strawberry) into your favorite milk beverage (I use either soy, Almond or 2% milk if I have nothing left, because it's what my SO drinks) and it tastes JUST like regular strawberry milk. YUM! On a scale of 1-5 with one being YUCK I am not use to sugar free yet and five being this is sugar free??!! I would rate this 3.5 maybe even 4 because I really just want to rate it a 5 because I cannot tell it's SF but, I don't want people to feel deceived. Just try it! You can still enjoy delicious beverages without all of the carbs and sugar.
    This review is specific to Syrup, Strawberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 19, 2016
    Reviewer: A customer in Indiana
    * I've been using Walden Farms' Pancake Syrup in recipes for years, and I was kind of skeptical about whether the new Maple Walnut Syrup would be better or, at the least, taste different enough to notice. I wouldn't say it's necessarily better (depends on what you're using it for), but both the smell and the taste differ distinctly from the Pancake Syrup. The Maple Walnut has more nut taste than maple, in my opinion, but that works out really well. I put some in my yogurt and it gave the yogurt a nutty flavor that really stood out. I haven't eaten nuts in forever because the calorie count just isn't worth it, but with a couple tablespoons of this, I get the delicious flavor and no guilt. I can't wait to try it out in a bunch of my recipes and see if I can taste the difference between this and the Pancake Syrup. I will definitely be buying more.
    This review is specific to Syrup, Maple Walnut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 12, 2016
    Reviewer: Dianna in Minnesota
    * Yum, I love the taste. I'm gonna try more walden farms products
    This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 18, 2016
    Reviewer: Donna in Illinois
    * I was pleasantly surprised at how good this syrup tasted. I usually prefer real maple syrup as the ones with high fructose sugars tend to make my blood sugar plummet. This syrup really does taste good and since I am now on weight watchers this works very well for me.
    This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 16, 2016
    Reviewer: Stacie in Pennsylvania
    * Awesome maple syrup! We order the pancake flavor. I can't believe this syrup is carb and calorie free. This is amazing!! You will not be sorry you made this purchase. We also purchased the blueberry and it is terrible. I thank God everyday for Netrition's site. Without Netrition, I don't know how I would have survived this Atkins diet. I am having a blast trying so many different products.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 11, 2015
    Reviewer: Tracy in Michigan
    * Love this syrup! Tastes just like regular blueberry syrups without the sugar. I'm ordering 3 more bottles.
    This review is specific to Syrup, Blueberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 26, 2015
    Reviewer: ELIZABETH in North Carolina
    * Tastes just like Aunt Jemima's pancake syrup, just a little bit thicker! I usually microwave it for a few seconds to get it a little warm and it's delicious, I don't miss the unhealthy stuff at all!
    This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 24, 2015
    Reviewer: Gretchen in Maine
    * Great real syrup flavor. Thick and sticky just like the real stuff. Forever in my fridge.
    This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 26, 2015
    Reviewer: Deanna in Alabama
    * This syrup has been my lifesaver for low carb breakfast. It's nice to have a change from bacon and eggs. We like it better than the regular syrup now.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 18, 2015
    Reviewer: Cheryl in Georgia
    * Best review is out of a child's mouth... when offered "regular" syrup or the WF Blueberry, the kids pick WF every time. The WF pancake syrup is also as undeniably good as the blueberry.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 17, 2015
    Reviewer: doug in California
    * Good stuff! Use with Big Train pancake and waffle mix for a winner.
    This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 10, 2015
    Reviewer: Kimberly in Indiana
    * I am a pancake syrup snob, used to pure maple syrup made in Indiana. I'm changing my WOE to low carb and tried this based on the many positive reviews. All I can say is I'm glad I did! 0 calories & 0 carbs, tastes great, can't go wrong with this item. Now if someone would come up with a low carb A-1 Steak Sauce alternative I would be in low carb heaven!
    This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 22, 2015
    Reviewer: Ali in New York
    * Best pancake syrup ever. Great taste, great consistency. Just like the real stuff. Strongly recommend.
    This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 11, 2015
    Reviewer: Emily in Ohio
    * I went from sugary heart attack syrup to Walden farms syrup after making a change to low carb! I wouldn't go back to the sugary carb syrup if they paid me. Walden Farms pancake syrup rocks big. Even if I wasn't low carb, I wouldn't want to change my syrup now.
    This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 29, 2015
    Reviewer: James in Mississippi
    * Phenomenal taste! Makes great milk shakes with no sugar added vanilla ice cream.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 24, 2015
    Reviewer: Mahalia in Washington
    * All I can say is wow! I've tried a few syrups for my low carb lifestyle and this is, by far, the best one that I've tried!
    This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 03, 2015
    Reviewer: Janice in Pennsylvania
    * Pretty decent pancake and chocolate syrup when it comes to low carb products! I really like them and have reordered a couple of times.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 30, 2015
    Reviewer: Jack in North Carolina
    * Caramel & Chocolate syrups taste great with no calories, carbs, fat. I've been buying these products for 4 years.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 03, 2015
    Reviewer: Adelyn in Maryland
    * I eat low carb, protein pancakes as part of my low carb life style. Walden Farms maple pancake syrup is fantastic. I get the best price here at Netrition.com.
    This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 26, 2014
    Reviewer: James in Massachusetts
    * I bought the caramel and chocolate syrups, and they're both great! The WF chocolate tastes excellent for being 0 cal! (The taste isn't exactly perfect, but chocolate is a difficult flavor to get right without maltitol) The caramel syrup was even more delicious! It's rich and creamy, and best of all guilt free!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 20, 2014
    Reviewer: Christopher in Maine
    * This is good stuff, free of calories, carbs, sugar, etc. It has a good flavor, with the chocolate flavor being similar to the regular Hershey's syrup flavor. It's also thick enough to put on low carb ice cream, etc. Have recently purchased but not tested yet a couple of other flavors. I recommend this group of products highly.
    This review is specific to Syrup, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 15, 2014
    Reviewer: Richard in North Carolina
    * Love everything by Walden Farms, but this pancake syrup is amazing. I have served it as regular syrup and everyone has been fooled.
    This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 26, 2014
    Reviewer: Wendy in Washington
    * I love this syrup! I use it at least once a week as a sugar-free treat.
    This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 07, 2014
    Reviewer: Patsy in Texas
    * A while back I ran out of Walden Farm's chocolate syrup before I got my Netrition order and bought some of hubby's favorite syrup at the grocery store. Hubby says "What IS THIS?, Its not as GOOD as what we have been having"
    This review is specific to Syrup, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 04, 2014
    Reviewer: Pam in Oklahoma
    * Love this syrup!! Cannot believe it is zero calorie. Highly recommend
    This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 26, 2014
    Reviewer: michael in Wisconsin
    * This is very good syrup for those of us with health problems that would otherwise keep us from enjoying an occasional pancake breakfast. We use this syrup and we get to have a great pancake breakfast we otherwise couldn't afford carbs wise...enjoy!
    This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 19, 2014
    Reviewer: KRISTI in Minnesota
    * I can't believe it doesn't have any calories! It is nice and thick, sweet and tastes good on pancakes and french toast. A treat for a dieting, low-carb eater.
    This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 04, 2014
    Reviewer: Lisa in Wisconsin
    * I love Walden farms products. They taste great and no worries about carbs or calories or fat for that matter. I use the choc. in my coffee instead of a sweetener. Tastes great!
    This review is specific to Syrup, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 25, 2014
    Reviewer: Terry in West Virginia
    * This is the best stuff EVER for that chocolate fix! If you're like me and really like to watch your carbs and still love to treat yourself, then you have to give this a try. For a great low carb chocolate fix, I use a small amount of heavy whipping cream, (about 2 tbs give or take), pour in a heaping amount of syrup since it is totally free and then add my hot water. I just microwave until its hot enough for me. This is the best creamy hot chocolate ever and gets me through that craving. I also like it on my low carb ice cream but the hot chocolate is the best!
    This review is specific to Syrup, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 28, 2014
    Reviewer: Marina in Maryland
    * So much better (lower carb) than most sugar-free syrups that you can get at a retail grocery. Also no nasty sugar alcohols.
    This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 22, 2014
    Reviewer: Joyce in New York
    * I find that the use of Walden farm syrup on my plain Greek yogurt is awesome. It feels great to enjoy this food and not have the added calories. All of the flavors are great.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 17, 2013
    Reviewer: Matt in Michigan
    * Tastes better than most of the SF syrups with sugars alcohol in them! A little thin, but a small price to pay for a truly LC syrup.
    This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake, 12 fl oz.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 11, 2013
    Reviewer: Meredith in Washington
    * The Syrup is excellent. It bears a strong resemblance to the real thing. It would not by any means pass a blind taste test, but it is very enjoyable. Minimal aftertaste on this one. It adds an excellent sweetness to everything from pancakes to chicken. I use it way too much and will need to buy a case!
    This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 04, 2013
    Reviewer: Kristin in Ohio
    * You can't go wrong with the pancake syrup. Its very good, no after-taste. Thin, but I prefer it that way. I will buy more of this product.
    This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 December 04, 2013
    Reviewer: Kristin in Ohio
    * Glad I ordered this chocolate syrup, its great on mims! I could imagine eating some low carb pancakes with it too! Just received the caramel today, hope its as yummy! Will be ordering more!
    This review is specific to Syrup, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 24, 2013
    Reviewer: Barbara in Florida
    * Delicious. I don't know how they do it. I was AMAZED at how good this syrup is. Highly recommend it.
    This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 28, 2013
    Reviewer: Shelby in Michigan
    * The caramel flavor is AMAZING! I finished the whole bottle in, like, a week. The chocolate has a bit of a chemically taste but the caramel doesn't at all. I put it in cottage cheese, smoothies, on pancakes, even in tea! I've dipped pretzels and fruit in it, even cucumber slices (weird, I know, but I love low cal snacking) and it's all delicious. And adding salt for a salted caramel flavor is a total no-brainer. Excellent product.
    This review is specific to Syrup, Caramel
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 22, 2013
    Reviewer: Melissa in Florida
    * We love the chocolate and caramel syrups! They are perfect on CarbSmart ice cream...a wonderful treat!
    This review is specific to Syrup, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 10, 2013
    Reviewer: brian in Arkansas
    * This is a very good product, I have read review's that it is too runny but we keep it in the fridge and it is thick and rich. My wife loves this stuff, It has a very slight after taste but compared to other product's I give it an A+++++ rating.
    This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 07, 2013
    Reviewer: Beth in Arizona
    * My Type 1 Diabetic daughter just loves this syrup! It is the best tasting one out there & it doesn't mess with her blood sugar at all.
    This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake, 12 fl oz.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 26, 2013
    Reviewer: AMY in Missouri
    * The pancake syrup is awesome. I have tried the blueberry and strawberry, but prefer the pancake. So tasty and zero calories. Great for cutting calories and still enjoying a treat!
    This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 01, 2013
    Reviewer: Katie in Maryland
    * AMAZING!!
    This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 16, 2013
    Reviewer: Patti in Texas
    * I have a low-carb dessert every night to reward my sticking to my low-carb way of eating for over a year now with a steady healthy weight loss. This product has been so valuable in that process. I also make sugar-free chocolate-flavored cheesecakes for my family with this product and they love them and can't believe they are low-carb and healthy!
    This review is specific to Syrup, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 05, 2013
    Reviewer: cissy in Pennsylvania
    * Just had flaxseed pancakes with this blueberry syrup, and it was great! Flavors kind of light but still good, and no extra calories or carbs. Tomorrow I will try the pancake syrup, so I will review that one tomorrow.
    This review is specific to Syrup, Blueberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 20, 2013
    Reviewer: Laurie in Florida
    * I'm addicted. I'm a chocoholic and I am on an eating plan (Medifast) that keeps calories, carbs, fat, and protein in strict ratios. This syrup is something I enjoy in the hot and cold drinks and puddings. It really enhances the products. Though it doesn't taste like the "real thing" when you lick it straight from the bottle, you can't tell the difference once it is mixed in to whatever you are putting it in. I LOVE THIS STUFF.
    This review is specific to Syrup, Chocolate, 12 fl oz.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 06, 2013
    Reviewer: Ali in New York
    * Perfect, perfect, perfect. Has the taste and texture of real maple syrup.
    This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 28, 2013
    Reviewer: A customer in Virginia
    * Ok, as far as sugar-free pancake syrup goes, it really is the best I've ever had. No, it's not better than the full carb stuff (that's just crazy), but it has a nice, thick consistency and a flavor that actually resembles pancake syrup! I have tried the watery, Hungry Jack stuff and I told my boyfriend I would rather give up pancakes than ruin them w that junk. Bravo, Walden Farms! Thank you for bringing pancakes and waffles back into my diet. I had missed them so much.
    This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 15, 2013
    Reviewer: A customer in Connecticut
    * I have been using this syrup as part of a mixed salad dressing that I make with cider vinegar, oil, Walden Farms honey mustard dressing, and a touch of Walden Farms Raspberry dressing. It adds a nice flavor. I will use the Walden Farms products even when I have reached my diet(low carb/high protein) goal. I have also used it in recipes when a little sweetness is needed.
    This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake, 12 fl oz.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 11, 2013
    Reviewer: Linda in Florida
    * The chocolate syrup is by far their best flavor. Helps me get my chocolate fix without the added calories. I also mix it half and half with my son's chocolate syrup to help cut his sugar intake. Win ... win.
    This review is specific to Syrup, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 07, 2013
    Reviewer: Twila in Utah
    * This is the best product with a wonderful flavor. It can be used as a syrup or a sweetener. I use it on oatmeal and cooked carrots as well as pancakes.
    This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake, 12 fl oz.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 25, 2013
    Reviewer: Karen in Pennsylvania
    * I love the Pancake Syrup, even better when you heat a little in the microwave. Just bought the Strawberry and it is great on pancakes, Ice Cream etc. Just ordered the Carmel, hope its good.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 17, 2013
    Reviewer: Brenda in Washington
    * These syrups are great! Lots of flavor! Great on ice cream too!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 15, 2013
    Reviewer: Virginia in Georgia
    * This syrup is SO GOOD!!! I can barely taste the difference between it and regular except it's not as "hurt your teeth" sweet, which I like. The flavor is excellent! I don't have to use much on my pancakes to really get the flavor which is nice. I bought the pancake syrup & chocolate. I've not tried the chocolate yet, but if it's as good as this, I will be a happy camper! Thanks for letting me enjoy pancakes with syrup in a low-carb way! Sure was nice!
    This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake, 12 fl oz.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 14, 2013
    Reviewer: Rhiana in Ohio
    * So far I've had the caramel and pancake syrup. They're both fantastic! I use them to dip my biscuits in. I just ordered the strawberry flavor. I plan to use it for a dip and make strawberry almond milk. Hopefully it tastes just as good as the others. I'll post a review once I've tried it.
    This review is specific to Syrup, Caramel
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 17, 2013
    Reviewer: Allison in Pennsylvania
    * The pancake syrup is my favorite Walden Farms product, by far... it's delightful! It's good to think outside the box when using it... can be added to oatmeal, or to French toast you can make using a fiber bread or even on a rice/soy cracker. Definitely recommended. My only beef with it is how fast it runs out! The chocolate isn't too great, I wouldn't buy it again... But I do like the caramel and strawberry.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 01, 2012
    Reviewer: Tena in Utah
    * This is the best tasting low carb syrup I have ever eaten! It has a sweet Maple flavor that can't be beat!! I will definitely buy again!!
    This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 30, 2012
    Reviewer: Leila in Vermont
    * Zero Calories. Zero Carbs. Pancake Syrup: Good flavor and consistency. We are Vermont maple syrup lovers and producers so for me to use a fake syrup was a real stretch. I can not say it is as good as homemade maple syrup, but I do like and use this product for the times when the family is all having the real stuff. I purchase the 12 oz. bottle for home, and I use the individual packets for work - I take low carb pancakes and the syrup packets are very convenient and satisfying.

    Strawberry Syrup: I use this with sugar free pudding mix. I select a nice desert cup and layer the pudding with a drizzle of syrup and a dollop of sugar free whipped topping on top and I feel like I had a real desert. My sugar loving hubby likes this treat too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 03, 2012
    Reviewer: Donna in Texas
    * This syrup is delicious! I can't believe the flavor in a product with zero calories and zero carbs! Amazing. I use it with many of my Medifast recipes. The blueberry and strawberry flavors are also very good.
    This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 09, 2012
    Reviewer: John in California
    * This syrup is great, I can finally have a Chocolate sundae !
    This review is specific to Syrup, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 02, 2012
    Reviewer: Dave in Massachusetts
    * I love Walden Farms pancake syrup. Anytime I buy another brand I'm disappointed and go back to my old standby, Walden's. The taste is very authentic considering it isn't 100% real maple sap (only maple flavor) and it's thicker than the other brands I've tried. This is my pancake syrup #1 choice to be sure!
    This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 01, 2012
    Reviewer: Melissa in Alabama
    * I eat syrup almost every morning drizzled on my high fiber waffle with peanut butter. This product is AMAZING!!! I am even buying some more so a friend can try it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 29, 2012
    Reviewer: Raymond in Kansas
    * Much better than anything I can purchase at local grocery store.
    This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 14, 2012
    Reviewer: Valerie in New Jersey
    * I really love the syrup and I love that there's nothing to it. It has a little of the sugar-free aftertaste but not bad at all. When eating your pancakes or waffles, I don't feel deprived at all. The consistency is great; not too runny, not too thick. I also use the Walden Farms chocolate syrup and it's chocolatey and perfectly fine. Those are my 2 favorite Walden Farms products.
    This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 08, 2012
    Reviewer: Cathy in California
    * I'm so happy to find this sweet sugar free maple syrup. I love pancakes, and I feel much less guilty using this syrup!
    This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 08, 2012
    Reviewer: melanie in Maryland
    * Miraculously delicious! Seriously, Walden Farms hits another homerun with these syrups. They've given me my dessert back, without the dessert hips! As a gastric bypass patient and juvenile diabetic, I have to watch every little thing that goes in my mouth...Walden Farms has taken the stress out of my meals and put the flavor back in 100 fold! Wonderful Product!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 13, 2012
    Reviewer: Genive in Ohio
    * This syrup is awesome! I like it better than regular syrup.
    This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 11, 2012
    Reviewer: A customer in New Jersey
    * This product tastes like the real sugar syrup, thank you Walden Farms for a great product.
    This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 13, 2012
    Reviewer: Yvonne in Minnesota
    * I'd give it ten out of five stars, but you'd think I was the manufacturer rather than the custie. Here's the gig: I expected nothing, since most carb-friendly products are imitations of life. My first need for it was as a glaze for rutabagas. I dipped my finger in it nervously, was pleasantly shocked, then handed the bottle to my husband. He dipped his finger in it, sampled, then grabbed the bottle and took a healthy swallow! He made the rest of my family sample it, as well, and they all loved it! I tried the chocolate syrup, though, and found it to be runny and not at all chocolatey. Still, because of the fantastic pancake syrup, I am buying the blueberry and strawberry syrups. Fingers crossed!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 20, 2012
    Reviewer: A customer in Louisiana
    * This is THE best stuff we've stumbled upon since hubby and I began living the low carb life. It fills a serious void.
    This review is specific to Syrup, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 17, 2011
    Reviewer: Marie in Pennsylvania
    * Very good
    This review is specific to Syrup, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 24, 2011
    Reviewer: Krystal in Florida
    * I have tried the Chocolate Syrup (this has a little after taste but still good). The caramel is AWESOME!! just like the real thing!! :)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 04, 2011
    Reviewer: Tamara in Illinois
    * I love this syrup. I will never go back to regular syrup again. It is delicious.
    This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 27, 2011
    Reviewer: Melinda in Missouri
    * This syrup is as close as you will get to the real thing without the sugar. The taste is excellent. I buy 2-3 bottles at a time. I love this syrup!
    This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 06, 2011
    Reviewer: Agnes in Missouri
    * This pancake syrup is BETTER than maple syrup- no joke! And that has 53 carbs per serving. No brainer to me!!
    This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake, 12 fl oz.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 02, 2011
    Reviewer: Bonnie in Washington
    * The consistency is kind of thin but the taste is great! No chemical taste and pretty close to actual pancake flavoring just lighter!
    This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 01, 2011
    Reviewer: Amie in Illinois
    * Ohhhhh I love this stuff!!! I was so impressed the first time I tried it...it's almost too good to be true! It is substantially thick like I would expect syrup to be, and the chocolate flavor is unbelievably good. I add it to so many things; desserts, beverages, even yogurt! I could not stand to be without it!
    This review is specific to Syrup, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 20, 2011
    Reviewer: Deanna in Illinois
    * Who couldn't love this syrup?! It's as good or better than the high calorie, high carb version.
    This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 03, 2011
    Reviewer: Judy in California
    * Although initially "surprised" at the number of bottles I received in my order, this pancake syrup was EXCELLENT. I'm highly recommending it to everyone. Both my husband and I were very surprised at how great the taste was based on the no-calorie claim. Very, very good and a wonderful substitute to regular syrup.
    This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 29, 2011
    Reviewer: Susan in Delaware
    * This is, without question, the best sugar free syrup I've tried. It is fantastic! I will be ordering more!
    This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 22, 2011
    Reviewer: Sara in Massachusetts
    * I highly recommend this product. My daughter is a Type 1 Diabetic who loves chocolate milk! I use this syrup because it is sugar free, carb free and calorie free. I do not have to count it into her daily carb allowance.
    This review is specific to Syrup, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 20, 2011
    Reviewer: Julie in New York
    * It's obviously not as sweet as the regular syrup, but that's what makes it so great. It's just sweet enough for everyone to enjoy.
    This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 05, 2011
    Reviewer: Katie in Arizona
    * This is the only sugar free syrup I have found that actually tastes and behaves like syrup. Other sugar free syrups are so thick it ruins the whole meal. This stuff is great. Also I eat three meals a day at work. The ready to use packets are by far the best idea. I appreciate the convenience.
    This review is specific to Syrup Ready-to-Serve Packets, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 14, 2011
    Reviewer: Hilda in Arizona
    * I am a diabetic and have been using Walden products to help control the carb intake. This is a wonderful product. The taste is exceptional.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 09, 2011
    Reviewer: A customer in California
    * I ordered the pancake syrup for the first time. HUGE success. It has a nice consistency and definitely hits that sweet tooth. I'm tempted to put it in coffee it is so delicious. I bought it initially for the Big Train pancakes and the combination felt/tasted like the real thing. Have been low carbing for years but never tried pancakes or syrup. It was a huge heavenly treat. I highly recommend this product.
    This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 09, 2011
    Reviewer: Krista in Connecticut
    * Pancake syrup is really really good!
    This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 18, 2010
    Reviewer: Aleah in Alabama
    * The pancake syrup is a little thinner than the full octane syrup you find at the grocery store, but the flavor is pretty close. I love this stuff! I put it on low carb pancakes and brownies. It's wonderful!!!!
    This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 28, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in California
    * I really enjoy the CHOCOLATE syrup! The only problem with it is, I finish the bottle in about a week! There is no chemical taste, it is thick and rich. I use it in almond milk as chocolate milk. delish! I am ordering the caramel and hope to have similar results.
    This review is specific to Syrup, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 22, 2010
    Reviewer: Paul in Colorado
    * The chocolate syrup is amazing. I found it tastier than conventional high carb equivalents. When used on low sugar vanilla ice cream it becomes irresistible. Add some chopped walnuts if you want an additional touch of ecstasy.
    This review is specific to Syrup, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 19, 2010
    Reviewer: Kelly A. in Illinois
    * Wonderful rich choc. flavor w/o icky aftertaste or watery tasting/texture. Amazing!!!
    This review is specific to Syrup, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 06, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in New Jersey
    * I think the chocolate and caramel syrups are the best products from this company, hands down. Its consistency is similar to other syrups and... I just can't find anything to complain about it. Mind you however, that I wasn't very fond of the strawberry syrup, so my fondness only applies to the chocolate and caramel flavors. I'm not sure about the other syrup flavors because I haven't tried all of them. Once I do, I'll probably put in another review as well.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 15, 2010
    Reviewer: Nancy in Pennsylvania
    * The best of the pretender maple syrups in my book, and I grew up on the real thing. I also use on ice cream with a few walnuts or roasted pecans-- a very tasty dessert. I melt a pat of butter in the syrup for pancakes, which makes it seem very close to maple syrup as my mom served it. I don't like all the Walden products, but the pancake syrup is really good. I've been on low carb for several months, and lost a lot of weight. Finding a few really good products like this has made it work, since I've always had a sweet tooth.
    This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 05, 2010
    Reviewer: Patty in Texas
    * Waldens Strawberry Syrup is very mild and good tasting. We use it on our lo carb pancakes with butter.
    This review is specific to Syrup, Strawberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 14, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in Arizona
    * I love this syrup. It tastes great and has less carbs than anything I can find locally.
    This review is specific to Syrup, Caramel
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 02, 2010
    Reviewer: Susan in Texas
    * I use the pancake syrup and the chocolate syrup regularly. I have tried many sugar free syrups, which all tasted like chemicals to me. I had given up on finding one I liked, until I discovered Walden Farms. This is the BEST sugar free syrup out there! The chocolate syrup is great for making hot chocolate, coffee mocha drinks, smoothies... any application where you can add sweetener. The only thing I would say about it is that it's not very sweet on its own, so for pouring over fruit or whatever, it doesn't work as well. I will definitely continue to use the Walden Farms syrup products.
    This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 01, 2010
    Reviewer: Deb in West Virginia
    * Walden Farms Pancake Syrup is excellent. Actually better than the syrup with sugar. Sinfully good. My husband did not really know it was sugar free.
    This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 30, 2010
    Reviewer: Lorie in Indiana
    * Their pancake syrup is the best. Thick and rich and tastes like the real thing. I love their strawberry and blueberry syrups as well. Great over ice cream, I use the strawberry when I make strawberry pie. 101 uses for this product.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 19, 2010
    Reviewer: Lori in Indiana
    * I always raise one eyebrow when I read a review with a lot of glowing recommendations, but this syrup truly is to die for! If you read some of the other reviews you'll see they mention a "funny taste". Yes, you would notice a different taste if you were to take a swig of it right from the bottle, but mixed with something else it tastes beyond great! I put it on low carb cheesecake and savor every bite! I honestly have to remind myself I'm not cheating when I use it!
    This review is specific to Syrup, Blueberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 04, 2010
    Reviewer: Morgan in Oregon
    * I like other Walden Farms products okay (hit & miss, and should be eaten with "real foods" to taste good, not just mixed with other fake foods), but I absolutely love the pancake syrup! It tastes great, is thick, needs no extra doctoring, and is the only pancake syrup not full of maltitol (I don't know about you, but maltitol gives me the runs). Makes even marginal-tasting low-carb waffles great!
    This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 27, 2010
    Reviewer: Mary in Wisconsin
    * I love Walden Farms Syrups !!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 19, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in Alabama
    * I Love this stuff, so good and no calories ! Woooohooooo
    This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 16, 2010
    Reviewer: SONIA in New York
    * I must admit I fell in love with Walden Farm products years ago. Unfortunately, it is not easy to find in my local supermarkets. I have purchased their dressings, syrups and fruit spreads and must say I have never been disappointed with the taste nor texture of any of the products I have purchased to date.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 31, 2010
    Reviewer: Loretta in New York
    * This syrup is amazingly tasty! I put it on my low fat ice cream with low fat Cool Whip, what a treat! I recommend it highly!!
    This review is specific to Syrup, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 31, 2010
    Reviewer: Jean in Michigan
    * I have used the blueberry and the pancake syrup. I am picky about the aftertaste of diet products, and I find these to be very palatable. Yummy good!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 27, 2010
    Reviewer: Tom in Colorado
    * Excellent ! Walden Farms is quality for sure.
    This review is specific to Syrup, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 22, 2010
    Reviewer: Beverly in Indiana
    * Being diabetic it took me awhile to find a syrup I really like. I tried many and Waldens is the very best. No carbs, sugar or calories. With a great taste and it is not runny like the others I tried. Love it
    This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 15, 2010
    Reviewer: Louise in Colorado
    * I was totally surprised by the great taste of Walden Farms Chocolate syrup. I love it on low carb ice cream or mixed with half and half and heated for hot chocolate. The syrup freezes when drizzled on ice cream but makes nice little frosty bites to melt in my mouth. If the syrup is poured in the bowl beside the ice cream, it does not freeze and sticks to the ice cream when dipped in it. I recommend it to chocolate lovers and can't believe it has no calories or carbs since it tastes so good.
    This review is specific to Syrup, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 23, 2009
    Reviewer: mary in Arizona
    * I've used Walden's chocolate for 5 years or more. I make my mochas in the morning with Waldens and skim milk. It's wonderful stuff!
    This review is specific to Syrup, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 21, 2009
    Reviewer: Patricia in Vermont
    * I use this pancake syrup for everything from putting it on scrambled eggs to a topping for ice cream. No after taste and it's truly sweet.
    This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 06, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in New York
    * Walden Farms Chocolate Syrup is delicious, especially since there are no calories. I use it in protein shakes and put it in Greek yogurt with the Sensato SF choc chips with a little SF whipped cream. Also I use it to make hot chocolate with Soy Slender SF Chocolate Soy Milk. Great Product Walden Farms!!
    This review is specific to Syrup, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 30, 2009
    Reviewer: Susan in Texas
    * I had given up on finding a sugar free, low carb syrup I could eat- everything I had tried tasted bland and had a chemical taste. But the Walden Farms Pancake Syrup is amazing. The best sugar free syrup on the market hands down! The chocolate is good over bananas, not quite as sweet as I would like... Going to try making some hot chocolate with it as someone suggested. Trying the strawberry and blueberry next. But the pancake syrup is the BOMB!
    This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 30, 2009
    Reviewer: Shannon in Arizona
    * Walden Farm's pancake syrup if fabulous! I have no idea how they can create a zero calorie, zero fat, zero carb syrup that can give traditional sugar-bomb syrups a run for their money. Look out Aunt Jemima and Log Cabin... here comes Walden Farms!
    This review is specific to Syrup Ready-to-Serve Packets, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 30, 2009
    Reviewer: kathleen in Maryland
    * This is so delicious, it is difficult to tell it is sugar-free!
    This review is specific to Syrup, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 29, 2009
    Reviewer: Emily in Illinois
    * Delicious. Tastes just like pancake syrup, and I am picky.
    This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 17, 2009
    Reviewer: Carolyn in California
    * OMG I can not say enough about this product.My husband had gotten me Chocolate,Blue Berry and Strawberry, talk about absolutely delicious. I'm back to ordering 2 of each again. It does not have any after taste. If you want the taste of real chocolate, blue berry and strawberr, you have got to try these, I'm serious you won't try any other. You'll be hooked on these 3. Before trying Walden, we did try another one here that was highly rated but it was awful. So we thought we'd give Walden a try. I'll never try any other again. Thank You Walden Farms. You have another buyer for good
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 07, 2009
    Reviewer: June in Oregon
    * These syrups are great. I love the Blueberry and Strawberry ones on pancakes. The chocolate syrup makes me feel really decadent when I add it on top of a dessert. Haven't tried that on pancakes but I think I will. Also good blended into yogurt to add some additional flavor.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 23, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in Colorado
    * Closest to the real thing I have tried ~ both their Pancake Syrup and Chocolate Syrup. Consistency is not watery like most low carb syrups. Great products!
    This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 20, 2009
    Reviewer: Lezlee in Oregon
    * These syrups are awesome! They are as good or better than any grocery store sugar free syrup, and they are CARB FREE!
    This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 16, 2009
    Reviewer: nancy in California
    * I have been buying Walden Farms products for a couple of years. My favorite syrup is the blueberry which I put on top of my carb smart pan cakes. I have put it over my low carb ice cream too. I love all of these products by Walden Farms. I enjoy condiments over my food and Walden Farms allows me to enjoy my food more with no carbs or calories. They do have a great variety and it all tastes amazing!

    All of the Walden Farms products are great!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 13, 2009
    Reviewer: Gertraud in Maryland
    * You will like this product very much. Try it and you will see.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 12, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in Utah
    * I bought this pancake syrup when I bought the Big Train pancake mix, and I'm so happy with how similar it is to full-sugar syrup. The flavor is great and it's actually thick, unlike many other sugar-free pancake syrups I've tried.
    This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 10, 2009
    Reviewer: Laura in California
    * This stuff is fantastic. Real chocolate taste. Great mixed with the caramel dip. Going to use in my protein shakes.
    This review is specific to Syrup, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 04, 2009
    Reviewer: Wendie in Maine
    * Pancake syrup is extremely high in calories and sugar. Because of that, it limits the use of even french toast on 'diet' bread. Walden Farms pancake syrup is the closest to *real* syrup that I have found, and for ZERO calories. I don't see how they do it. I hope the nutritional info is accurate. I'm currently on the 'cookie diet' and I use some of this syrup to make the oatmeal raisin cookies into oatmeal for breakfast. YUM! The chocolate syrup is also better than the Hershey's Lite, and it has ZERO calories, too. I use it to turn the chocolate cookies into a brownie sundae.
    This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 31, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in Illinois
    * I love all of these syrups!

    I'm cutting calories, and the no-cal chocolate is great over some frozen strawberries. It's different than Hershey's but still very good. Slight chemical aftertaste, but it's no cal so whatever.

    Of the Pancake, Blueberry and Strawberry, I like Pancake the best. I've been using them on my Pancakes 3 days a week or so. If you are interested, here's my protein mancake recipe

    1/2 cup oats, 1/3 cup egg substitute or whites, scoop of vanilla protein powder, 1/2 cup of water (option 1 for maximum awesome taste - 1/2 a baked sweet potato, nutmeg and cinnamon) (option 2 - scoop of pb and banana) - throw it all in the blender and add water until you reach optimal mancake consistency.

    This review is specific to Syrup, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 23, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in Maine
    * I have tried all three kinds of Walden Farms Syrup and recommend them all. Strawberry is my favorite. It has no after taste and a wonderful strawberry flavor. The pancake syrup is really delicious, too, and the chocolate is great over ice cream. I've lost 98 pounds using low carb products and am very thankful for the Walden Farms line. A happy customer in Maine.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 27, 2009
    Reviewer: Laura in Florida
    * This syrup was excellent. It looks a little gloppy when you pour it but the taste is just like regular pancake syrup. When heated in the microwave for 20 seconds it pours with the same consistency as regular syrup.
    This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 20, 2009
    Reviewer: Dana in Kansas
    * I have tried the Chocolate, Strawberry and Pancake Syrup and they have all been amazing! They taste very similar to the "regular" kinds of syrup, but are a much healthier version.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 29, 2009
    Reviewer: Ola in Maryland
    * LOVE this stuff! Especially the chocolate syrup. Although I use the pancake one as a sweetener sometimes!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 25, 2009
    Reviewer: maria in New York
    * The pancake one is the best! Second one would have to go to the strawberry one. The chocolate has the regular fat free chocolate flavor that is in many products (if you're not on a strict diet I'm sure it's gross lol) and the blueberry one is very strong but I wouldn't say in a good way. The pancake one though, amazing, have to stop yourself from eating too much of it. I don't use these with food mind you, on their own.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 13, 2009
    Reviewer: Donna in Pennsylvania
    * I love the chocolate syrup, we add it to heavy cream and water to make a great hot chocolate, no carbs, no cals you can't go wrong!
    This review is specific to Syrup, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 05, 2009
    Reviewer: Karen in Missouri
    * Best low carb pancake syrup out there. Has good thickness, unlike others. As far as taste, I really don't know I'm eating a diet product. This makes a great sweetener for homemade LC BBQ sauce: to a can of tomato sauce, add 1 T Balsamic vinegar, 1 T liquid smoke, 1 T Worcestershire sauce, and 3 T Walden Farms Pancake Syrup, and garlic to taste. Grand!
    This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 01, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in Oklahoma
    * I have tried all of these and they are great. I eat the pancake syrup daily (and love it) and the strawberry and chocolate syrups at least 3 times a week. The chocolate is a little different than traditional chocolate syrups but I soon became a big fan. The strawberry and blueberry are great on angel food cake (or puffs) with a little fat free whipped cream (yum). You can't go wrong by giving these a try.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 20, 2009
    Reviewer: Mariah in Rhode Island
    * I enjoy LC pancakes using Walden Farms syrup because of the taste and feeling of regular syrup. It makes breakfast a pleasant experience. It is also a good favoring for custards.
    This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 18, 2009
    Reviewer: Cindy in Texas
    * This pancake syrup is wonderful!!!! My daughter is a type one diabetic and we have tried others only to have to toss them. This is the syrup our entire family uses now and we actually prefer it to the sugar-filled ones. It is also worth noting that it is less expensive at Netrition than in our local supermarket. :)
    This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 09, 2009
    Reviewer: Shawn in Virginia
    * Yummmmm
    This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 09, 2009
    Reviewer: Katherine in Vermont
    * Being a dedicated low-carb eater for the past 8 years, I thought that the days of enjoying chocolate were over. I was wrong!! This syrup satisfies my chocolate craving without the funny aftertaste you get from others. Thanks, Walden Farms!!
    This review is specific to Syrup, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 19, 2009
    Reviewer: Kenneth in New York
    * I like it!!! I warm up a serving in the microwave, in a glass bowl, then drizzle it on. Products like this make low-carb eating a whole lot easier! It doesn't taste like 'pure maple syrup' but it tastes as good as any regular supermarket pancake syrup, in my opinion (Log Cabin, Aunt Jemima etc.) Those syrups don't taste like "pure maple syrup" either. If you enjoy the Log Cabin quality level of supermarket syrups, you'll probably find that Sugar Free Walden Farms works just as well.
    This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 18, 2008
    Reviewer: stacie in Connecticut
    * This syrup tastes just like the regular syrups from the stores. No funny after taste.
    This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 14, 2008
    Reviewer: Amber in Washington
    * This is hands down the best sugar free pancake syrup that I've tried. Major bonus that it's calorie free as well!
    This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 10, 2008
    Reviewer: Cathrene in California
    * I have tried the chocolate syrup, the thousand island dressing and the pancake syrup. I truly like them all. Great flavor.
    This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 28, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in Maine
    * If I could give this product a 10 I would do so. It is unbelievable that anything this good could have no calories and no carbohydrates. I've just placed an order for more and will be keeping this on my "buy often" list.
    This review is specific to Syrup, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 20, 2008
    Reviewer: Eileen in Florida
    * The syrup is a little runny but the taste is perfect and the number of carbs can't be beat!
    This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 11, 2008
    Reviewer: Ray in Illinois
    * I have been using Walden Farms products for 24+ months. During that time I have lost 155 pounds (and kept it off).

    This new syrup is really great tasting. I tried it on french toast and buckwheat pancakes. I compared it to the regular maple syrup that was offered me at the restaurant and in both taste tests the Walden Farms syrup tasted much better than the regular syrup that the restaurant offered me. Really great stuff... Ray

    This review is specific to Syrup Ready-to-Serve Packets, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 21, 2008
    Reviewer: Melanie in Maine
    * This syrup it awesome! You can't even tell it's a no carb, no calorie syrup.
    This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 06, 2008
    Reviewer: karen in Texas
    * Nice to have when chocolate cravings kick in...My husband loves it...
    This review is specific to Syrup, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 18, 2008
    Reviewer: Teresa in Alabama
    * Wow, I was really surprised at how good this syrup is. I don't see how it can taste so good and be calorie free! I use it with Big Train pancake mix. Too good!
    This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 05, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in Iowa
    * Love it!!! Satisfies my chocolate cravings without affecting my blood sugar.
    This review is specific to Syrup, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 03, 2008
    Reviewer: Alana in California
    * OHMAGOSH this product is so unbelievably GOOOOOOOD! I use it in my morning "frappuccino" and it makes the most tremendous tasting drink! It is fab on top of the Le Heavenly Homemade Soft Serve Ice Cream! Do give this a try. It really tastes and smells like something you should not be eating.....but IT IS!!! I am very impressed with this product from Walden Farms. Now if they could make all their offerings this good...
    This review is specific to Syrup, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 30, 2008
    Reviewer: karen in Texas
    * I bought this more so for my husband but, I have really enjoyed this too. It has a wonderful flavor and hard to believe it is calorie free. Great for chocolate lovers and those of use watching our carbs/calories. Thanks for a great product. I am ordering some more of Walden Farms products today!
    This review is specific to Syrup, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 03, 2008
    Reviewer: Tony in Nevada
    * This syrup is exceptional for having no carbs or calories at all. Much better than other low carb maple syrups that I have tried! It is thick and tasty. Not like water as other low carb syrups are.
    This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 19, 2008
    Reviewer: Michael in Missouri
    * Very good. Hard to tell it's no calorie, no carb, etc.
    This review is specific to Syrup, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 17, 2008
    Reviewer: Kelly in Wisconsin
    * I absolutely LOVE this syrup. It is a bit thinner than other syrups, but the flavor has the same fullness! When I crave something sweet, I often make eggbeater eggs and pour a little syrup over them. Yummmmm and no cal and no carb!!!
    This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 12, 2008
    Reviewer: Tom in New Jersey
    * Finally, a no cal syrup that actually tastes good! This stuff is great. We not only use it on pancakes but also on oatmeal, French toast, waffles, etc. Itís good on anything you want to sweeten without adding calories.
    This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 09, 2008
    Reviewer: Jennifer in North Carolina
    * The pancake syrup is delicious, very thick, sweet, nice maple flavor and no aftertaste. Most of the other Walden Farms stuff I've tried has been terrible.
    This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 04, 2008
    Reviewer: Debra in Wisconsin
    * The syrup tastes like delicious regular pancake syrup and is thick and doesn't just run off or soak in like some watery syrups. I don't know how they make it so good and so low carb and low calorie.
    This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 23, 2008
    Reviewer: Amy in South Carolina
    * This is by far the best sugar free pancake syrup I have tried!! It tastes better, has a better consistency and is lower in carbs and sugars than anything else Ive found. I tried the blueberry though and it was a disappointment compared to the pancake.
    This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 21, 2008
    Reviewer: Robert in Georgia
    * Drizzle over your low-carb vanilla ice cream, sprinkle with pecans and enjoy!! This is a great topping as well as pancake topper. Try it with peanut butter on low-carb bread for a quick and sweet breakfast.
    This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 17, 2008
    Reviewer: Jay in Connecticut
    * The chocolate syrup I normally get was out of stock so I went with Walden Farms and was very pleased with it's taste and consistency. I actually like it better than the product I was using and this one has zero everything! I don't know how they do it, but it works. I have tried other Walden Farm products in the past with mixes results but this one is a winner!
    This review is specific to Syrup, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 09, 2008
    Reviewer: Jon in Ohio
    * This is to me one of the five best low carb products ever created the flavor is great hard to believe it is void of calories awesome product.
    This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 08, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in Minnesota
    * I absolutely loooove this chocolate syrup! I love chocolate and WW choc syrup helps me keep up with my diet because I can still keep eating chocolate! I am addicted to this product.. I put it on top of everything, fruit, bread, ice cream.. it does taste like real chocolate. You have to try it!
    This review is specific to Syrup, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 10, 2008
    Reviewer: Lauren in Georgia
    * The chocolate syrup is great on vanilla ice cream or to make virtually calorie-free hot chocolate. I like to make a 20-calorie mocha cappuccino tasting drink...I use 1/2 cup unsweetened Almond Breeze original soy milk (20 calories) and fill the rest of the mug with water, 1-2 tbsp WF chocolate syrup, and 1 spoonful of instant coffee. Heat that up in the microwave or add ice and blend for a frappuchino as good as Starbucks!

    I also love the pancake syrup. Regular full sugar syrup is sometimes too sugary sweet for my tastes so the WF light maple flavor is just enough but not too much. I also use it in Flax-z-Snax for added flavor.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 07, 2008
    Reviewer: Charles in California
    * This is great syrup.

    I use it on Carb Quick Pancakes, and also on my morning Oatmeal. MMMMMMMMMM good!!!!!!!!

    This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 07, 2007
    Reviewer: Babs in Oregon
    * I use the chocolate syrup to flavor my coffee. Being diabetic, Walden Farms has given me the joy of food again without the worry!!! I use pretty much their whole line of products.
    This review is specific to Syrup, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 06, 2007
    Reviewer: Kathryn in Tennessee
    * Great as an ice cream topping or other use. Use like you would Hershey's syrup.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 05, 2007
    Reviewer: Stephanie in Maryland
    * I have a love-hate relationship with Walden Farms products. I want to love them, but I almost always hate them. I usually pick up a terrible chemical aftertaste to anything of theirs I try.

    The pancake syrup is a notable exception.

    It's thick, has a lovely maple flavor, and is delightful on pancakes and even in baked goods. It's superior to Davinci's pancake syrup. It's actually low in carbs, unlike some "sugar free" brands. And it has no sugar alcohols.

    It's a winner.

    This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 30, 2007
    Reviewer: Yvonne in New Jersey
    * Ordering from the Netrition site totally exceeded my expectations!!! I placed my order on Monday and the items arrived at my door on Wednesday morning - even via low cost ground shipping. What a refreshing experience to get such flawless, expedient service from a site that was very new to me. Thank you so much for this exceptional customer experience!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 07, 2007
    Reviewer: Jennifer in New York
    * Oooooh Good! I regularly use the Maple Syrup and Chocolate Syrup in my home and am very grateful to Walden Farms for these products. I believe they are the best in the Walden Farms line. I strongly recommend these!!!! THANK YOU SO MUCH, WALDEN FARMS! GREAT ITEMS!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 08, 2007
    Reviewer: Brenda in Tennessee
    * My favorite SF syrups. I substitute the pancake syrup for the bulk of the sweetener in low carb pecan pie bars, pumpkin bread and more. The chocolate syrup can be substituted for the sugar in a chocolate chess pie.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 03, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in Illinois
    * This is the best sugar free maple syrup I have tried. Great for dipping sausage, bacon or added to flax z snax hot cereal.
    This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 27, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in Nevada
    * Really good! It's a little watery, but I can sacrifice that since it's like zero calories! Can't wait to try the chocolate one!
    This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 24, 2007
    Reviewer: Dianne in Minnesota
    * This chocolate syrup is great!! It is the closest thing to a popular brand of chocolate syrup that I think you could get without sugar!! I love it, use it to make chocolate milk or pour over my banana for a "banana sundae", or combine with caramel dip over banana for a "turtle sundae."
    This review is specific to Syrup, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 10, 2007
    Reviewer: Deborah in North Carolina
    * This is without question the BEST low carb syrup my husband and I have ever eaten! And, believe me, we have tried them all! It is WAY better than the next closest brand! I hope they never stop making it and Netrition never stops carrying it!
    This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 05, 2007
    Reviewer: Adrienne in Texas
    * I LOVE this stuff!!! I use all the flavors on BIG TRAIN pancakes. Also, the chocolate and strawberry are great on low carb ice cream! YUM!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 01, 2007
    Reviewer: Jessica in Florida
    * I can't say enough good about this product! My husband, who does not eat low carb and who is "allergic" to anything sugar free loves this syrup as much as I do. I feel good about the fact that my he and my kids have just a little bit less sugar in their lives. Tastes exactly like regular syrup. It is a bit thinner when warm, but thickens up nicely when chilled. One of our staples... wish they sold it by the case.
    This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 25, 2007
    Reviewer: Wanda in Mississippi
    * This syrup tastes exactly like the high-carb kind. I wouldn't use anything else when this is available. Every flavor is delicious!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 23, 2007
    Reviewer: Toni in Arizona
    * My daughter (who is not on the low carb diet) has been eating up this chocolate syrup often before my husband and I get to enjoy it. BUT...we have hidden a bottle or two and been able to indulge! It's yummy and really takes care of our chocolate 'wanna be bad' craving for waffles and ice cream (low carb, of course). She's moving out next week and I've tucked 4 bottles in her kitchen box. She'll be pleasantly surprised. Good stuff!
    This review is specific to Syrup, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 13, 2007
    Reviewer: Gary in Pennsylvania
    * Tastes like the real thing.
    This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 09, 2007
    Reviewer: Jessica in California
    * This pancake syrup is great...We've bought many different kinds/brands that have low sugar or use Splenda, but they are all thin and runny, and have a funny taste. This is by far the best, tastes great and is almost as thick as regular syrup. I want to try the blueberry and the chocolate syrup now.
    This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 14, 2007
    Reviewer: Jacqueline in Washington
    * I just used the pancake syrup on my Dixie Diner Pancakes and all of it was delicious. The syrup is not that thick, but it has a wonderful maple flavor. It does not have any after taste.
    This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 30, 2007
    Reviewer: Carol in Pennsylvania
    * My husband even likes this chocolate syrup on low carb ice cream, and he's not a diabetic like I am.
    This review is specific to Syrup, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 04, 2007
    Reviewer: Diana in Iowa
    * Walden Farms chocolate syrup is wonderful. Hey, the don't taste exactly like the real thing but they are pretty dang close and who can complain when they have trace calories, carbs, fat, and protein.
    This review is specific to Syrup, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 01, 2007
    Reviewer: Charlotte in North Carolina
    * I was just amazed at how much this syrup tastes like the real thing. No aftertaste, not bitter and wonderful on low carb pancakes or waffles.
    This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 10, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in Florida
    * This tastes great! It is thicker than most diet syrups. I cannot believe there are no calories or carbs. What is best of all - there are no sugar alcohols. I have problems with even a minute amount.
    This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 28, 2007
    Reviewer: Cheryl in Nevada
    * This is the best syrup I have found. Not only does it have 0 Carbs but it tastes just like normal syrup!
    This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 12, 2006
    Reviewer: michelle in Kansas
    * I LOVE this chocolate syrup!! I put it on and in tons of things! Top frozen yogurt, in healthy shakes, making chocolate milk. Just to name a few... I am hooked on it! You all have got to try this!!
    This review is specific to Syrup, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 12, 2006
    Reviewer: michelle in Kansas
    * This is a great product! I top waffles, and pancakes and french toast with it often! It is better when you have it stored in the fridge, it kind of thickens up. Just zap it in the microwave for a quick 30 seconds and you are ready to top your breakfast!
    This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 August 29, 2016
    Reviewer: A customer in Vermont
    * This review applies to the Walden Farms Caramel flavor syrup. The syrup has a good thickness, like warm caramel. The flavor is kind of a cross between caramel and butterscotch. It's pretty sweet, but not overly so. I mixed it with Greek yogurt and added a couple of drops of Stevia (probably not necessary) and it tasted just like butterscotch pudding. YUM! A great substitution for real sugar-loaded caramel.
    This review is specific to Syrup, Caramel
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 September 06, 2015
    Reviewer: Gina in Georgia
    * The chocolate syrup is as good as Hershey's SF syrup but no calories. Tastes pretty bad straight out of the bottle, but it is pretty good on other food, like strawberries and low carb ice cream.
    This review is specific to Syrup, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 November 27, 2014
    Reviewer: Mitch in Arizona
    * Always good. Maybe a little thin. Pancake has good 'Aunt Jemima' flavor. Blueberry seems like just juice but still good enough. Good on low carb pancake. Strawberry would be better on ice cream type foods. Somewhat artificial tasting.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 October 27, 2014
    Reviewer: Judy in California
    * Not a bad syrup...just not as sweet as I like it.
    This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake, 12 fl oz.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 28, 2013
    Reviewer: Patricia in South Carolina
    * The flavor is great, but a little runny so I add some sugar-free pancake syrup to thicken it up a bit. Heat it in the microwave (in a glass container of course)and it is wonderful.
    This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 September 30, 2012
    Reviewer: Ruthann in Oregon
    * This works great mixed in with drinks. I use it in my coffee and in smoothie/shakes.
    This review is specific to Syrup, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 21, 2012
    Reviewer: Alan in Ohio
    * I imagine making good tasting pancake/waffle syrup has to be one of THE biggest challenges for food companies. Having said that, Walden Farms has done a pretty good job with their version. If you were regularly having pancakes with regular syrup and out of the blue used this product, you'd notice--or at least I would. But if you are a serious low carber you'll still notice, but you won't care. Taste buds adapt and mine now say, "Hey, Walden Farms syrup, cool!" Is it perfect? No, it's not, but I will absolutely live with this until someone perfects sugar-free syrup.
    This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake, 12 fl oz.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 September 22, 2011
    Reviewer: Wendy in Pennsylvania
    * I have used the Caramel, Chocolate and Pancake Syrups, and have purchased additional quantities of each.

    The caramel gets added to chocolate, apple and maple fake flavored items. Just a taste on the tongue is also OK, but more than a taste diminishes it's solo appeal.

    I add the chocolate syrup to fruit flavor fake shakes. One time I grabbed the wrong bottle, and it ended up in oatmeal. Not bad. As with the caramel, a solo taste is fine, but more than one lick is less appealing.

    I've only used the pancake syrup on pancake-like objects, and it was fine. I ordered a box of packets this time just for use in plain oatmeal when I next travel.

    This order, I will try the blueberry and strawberry syrups to add to fake shakes and plain oatmeal.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 May 30, 2011
    Reviewer: Susan in Maryland
    * I bought the pancake syrup and I think it's fantastic. As with the other Walden Farms products I have purchased, it's kind of watery and keeping it in the fridge helps, but it pours fast and you really don't need that much. But the flavor is just like regular maple syrup and it makes the protein pancakes on the Ideal Protein diet much more tolerable. I highly recommend it.
    This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 19, 2011
    Reviewer: Kevin in Maryland
    * Walden Farms products, in general, are all over the map. Some are excellent, some are passable, and some are on the cusp of being criminally prosecuted for being billed as food.

    The pancake syrup, I'm happy to say, is of the "excellent" variety. While it's no maple syrup and does tend to the slightly runny side, it gets the job done and does not really feel like you're compromising too much to do so.

    I used to get the bottles, but the individual packets work better. A bottle pretty much worked out to six servings, and having six packets for the same price makes it easier to take leftovers away from home (I eat breakfast at the office).

    While specifically for the pancake syrup, I like the chocolate and blueberry syrups as well (when using them on frozen desserts, mix a little grain alcohol in them to keep them from freezing).

    This review is specific to Syrup Ready-to-Serve Packets, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 November 12, 2010
    Reviewer: Laura in Washington
    * Love it! As a chocolate lover, I was surprised how tasty it is and immediately ordered more! I'm on the Medifast diet and this only counts as one condiment. It's a fabulous topping to a frozen shake (brownies too) and doesn't add to the calorie or carb count. I'm staying OP but feel like I'm having a decadent treat! So far tried it on banana creme, strawberry creme, vanilla, and dutch chocolate shakes - all fabulous.
    This review is specific to Syrup, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 December 30, 2009
    Reviewer: Christina in Connecticut
    * A little bit thin for pancake syrup but the taste is fantastic and 0 calories. Very worth it in my opinion!!
    This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 October 25, 2009
    Reviewer: Jessica in Missouri
    * This is my husband's favorite sugar-free syrup. My preference is Joseph's, but while it doesn't bother me, it messes with hubby's stomach. The Walden Farms syrup does not. So any of you out there who may have had intestinal troubles with other sugar-free syrup products may benefit from Walden Farms too. Give it a try! P.S. We've ordered the packets in the past too and they are very convenient to take with you to a restaurant!
    This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 October 24, 2009
    Reviewer: Jessica in Virginia
    * I really like the taste of the pancake syrup. I use it with the Dixie Diner pancake mix. It makes a great meal together. My only complaint is that the syrup is somewhat watery. I don't know if the watery texture or the amount of syrup, but the bottle only lasted for 3 pancake meals. I would still buy it again because of the price, the 0 nutritional value, and taste.
    This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 August 19, 2009
    Reviewer: Mary P in Pennsylvania
    * For a no calorie, no carb product I think this product is great. My problem is finding enough low carb products to put it on!
    This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 July 01, 2009
    Reviewer: Mark in Massachusetts
    * We searched for a sucralose-sweetened maple syrup after our local supermarket stopped carrying the brand we liked. Walden Farms Pancake Syrup is a good substitute. It has a good, maple flavor and relatively thick consistency, similar to other full-sugar syrups.
    This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 06, 2009
    Reviewer: Justin in Wisconsin
    * Not as good as the Vermont maple syrup, but still tastes fine. It is very watery however which is kind of weird. Hard to argue with zero carb maple syrup.
    This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 July 31, 2008
    Reviewer: Rebecca S. in Oklahoma
    * This syrup doesn't taste that great by itself (which is good, since I'm not tempted to eat it straight out of the bottle!) But on a little sugar-free vanilla ice cream, it's pretty good, and makes me feel like I'm having a real sundae!
    This review is specific to Syrup, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 17, 2008
    Reviewer: Teresa in Maryland
    * I thought it was pretty good for having no carbs.
    This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 07, 2008
    Reviewer: Cindy in Kansas
    * This stuff is actually pretty good. I give it 4 stars because the consistency is a little "gloppy" and kinda a funny color so I don't use it on pancakes. I mix it in my oatmeal as a great maple sweetener. Am buying more and always have it in the house as a no calorie sweetener, just not as syrup.
    This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 March 09, 2008
    Reviewer: Jon in Ohio
    * I really like this product I mix it with Hood calorie countdown milk to make low carb chocolate milk and I mix it in low carb cocoa to give the flavor chocolate flavor boost.
    This review is specific to Syrup, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 January 28, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in Georgia
    * Of the LC pancake syrups I've tried, this one is definitely the best. My 8-year old even eats it with no complaints. I find it sometimes comes out in glops (which is still better than most of the others, which run like water), but if you microwave it for 20 seconds or so, it comes back to the right consistency.
    This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 October 17, 2007
    Reviewer: Luis in California
    * I had the chocolate and like it very much. Had the strawberry, found it a little watery but it also passed the test. Had the blueberry, mixed it in banana nut muffins with all kinds of other goodies and was okay, not the worst, not the greatest. One thing for sure: So far Walden Farms beats the competition hands down where syrups are concerned. Because of diabetes I have entered the world of sugar free and believe me when I say I have tasted some really bad products and this is not one. Reliable, the chocolate also very good with low carb vanilla ice cream (expensive but tasty) so what more can I wish for? Not a whole lot is what I think. Netrition.com so far excels at what they do and that is good enough for me. Long Live America and Americans is what I say!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 September 10, 2007
    Reviewer: Don in Vermont
    * Very maple-y flavor. Thicker and better tasting than other brands I've tried.
    This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 February 10, 2007
    Reviewer: Sandy in North Carolina
    * This regular pancake syrup wasn't too bad at all. We had the Dixie Diner Low Carb Pancakes with it this morning and they both made for a sweet breakfast treat. I've yet to try the chocolate syrup but will let you know how that goes when I do.
    This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 January 09, 2016
    Reviewer: A customer in New York
    * I ordered the Pancake syrup, caramel and chocolate. I love the pancake and caramel (which tastes more like butterscotch), however- I'm disappointed by the chocolate. It's not terribly chocolatey and has a weird salty taste to it. it's not horrible, but the salt kind of kills it.
    This review is specific to Syrup, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 December 07, 2015
    Reviewer: KENNETH in Massachusetts
    * This Strawberry "Syrup" has gotten thinner over the last couple years to the point where now it's just a liquid not much thicker than water. SHAME ON W.F. I've been buying this from Netrition for years, but as soon as Walden started thinning down this product we all noticed, especially our kids. Obviously, our family likes the flavor of this stuff, our grand parents enjoy it on oatmeal. But, Walden should review their decision on this product, and Thicken it back to the 5 Star Strawberry "Syrup" it was.
    This review is specific to Syrup, Strawberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 July 06, 2015
    Reviewer: Sandra in California
    * I am not using this product straight from the bottle as chocolate syrup. It definitely tasted a little strange. However, I have added it to low carb recipes (chocolate flax muffins, for example), and it boosts the flavor of the cocoa and adds moisture. I will buy this again, but customers should know what to expect. You will not mistake it for Hershey's.
    This review is specific to Syrup, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 November 17, 2011
    Reviewer: Marie in Pennsylvania
    * Don't know why but this kinda had the texture of pepto bismal and reminded me of pepto.
    This review is specific to Syrup, Caramel
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 June 03, 2008
    Reviewer: Alana in California
    * Smells fantastic......tastes like really diluted pancake syrup. There is better out there. Check out the Da Vinci for a more convincing flavor. Tho, this is not bad in a pinch, or if you are looking for a cheaper product. I'd give this a resounding MEH.
    This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 April 09, 2008
    Reviewer: Rhonda in Georgia
    * These syrups are decent when you can't find anything else, but I wish they were just a little thicker. They are way too thin to use on pancakes, but good on ice cream. If they were thicker I'd use them on shortcakes and in pies.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 June 02, 2007
    Reviewer: Truthful in California
    * The texture of this syrup is why I enjoy it so much .. so I mix it half-and-half with another low-carb syrup.
    This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 March 13, 2014
    Reviewer: Carmela in Pennsylvania
    * I eagerly awaited the arrival of this item. However I was disappointed with the taste and consistency. It had a chemical taste & I couldn't identify any maple flavor. There was no thickness, it appeared to be watered down. It didn't compare to the other syrup I have purchased. Save your $3.99.
    This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 November 01, 2013
    Reviewer: Cassie in Australia
    * i really didn't like the chocolate flavour, and I normally love Walden Farms products! try a different flavour :)
    This review is specific to Syrup, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 December 08, 2011
    Reviewer: carol in Mississippi
    * very disappointed in this because it had so many good reviews. like davinci syrup consistency. would be ok if looking for that type syrup, but not for breakfast pancake syrup. no real flavor. will just have to stick with syrup that uses sugar alcohols. much better and as little as I eat don't really effect me.
    This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 March 29, 2009
    Reviewer: david in Georgia
    * The Chocolate syrup is horrible. Downright nasty. I wasn't expecting much and it was still awful. Maybe the others are better....
    This review is specific to Syrup, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 January 29, 2012
    Reviewer: Donna in Washington
    * This syrup is ghastly. It has a very strong chemical (?) or metallic (?) taste. The texture is like plain water. I even tried to make it palatable by adding a whey based brown sugar. It didn't work. I had to throw it out.
    This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake, 12 fl oz.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 February 16, 2010
    Reviewer: Xochil in New Mexico
    * I love chocolate... but this chocolate syrup tasted like medicine ... the full bottle is still at home...
    This review is specific to Syrup, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 October 30, 2009
    Reviewer: Shannon in Arizona
    * Ewww! This chocolate syrup is very watery and chemical tasting. AVOID! (but Walden Farm's pancake syrup is FABULOUS!)
    This review is specific to Syrup Ready-to-Serve Packets, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 October 29, 2009
    Reviewer: Kathleen in Massachusetts
    * One word. YUCK. Taste was pretty bad. Threw out the jar after I used it. I NEVER do that.
    This review is specific to Syrup, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 March 17, 2008
    Reviewer: Sonja in Illinois
    * The Walden Farm's syrups are so runny, the consistency of water. The maple syrup flavor was not good. Ick. Log Cabin brand has a great sugar-free maple syrup that is much cheaper and can be found in most grocery stores. The blueberry & strawberry Walden Farm's syrups taste decent, but with the same, runny consistency. I would give the maple syrup a rating of "1" and the blueberry & strawberry ratings of "3".
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.