Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 26, 2006
    Reviewer: Dana in Missouri
    * I like to take these salad dressing packets with me when I eat out. Very convenient!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 10, 2015
    Reviewer: Gwendy in Maine
    * Has great flavor.
    This review is specific to Salad Dressing Ready-to-Serve Packets, Thousand Island
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 06, 2015
    Reviewer: Linda in Massachusetts
    * These salad dressing packets saved my diet while dining out on vacation. All are good. The honey-dijon works well for any salad combos with baby greens, fruit, nuts, cheese. I mixed the ranch with salsa for a Tex Mex type salad. The thousand island was great for seafood and classic mixed salads.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 27, 2014
    Reviewer: Mary Ann in California
    * My Walden Farms salad dressing packets are my mainstays to help me dine out without going off of my particular food plan. (My favorite is Thousand Island and Italian runs a close second.) I always keep one in my purse. They taste, in my opinion, surprisingly good.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 02, 2014
    Reviewer: dianne in Illinois
    * I keep the large bottles in my refrigerator, but these packets are great for my purse. Always available for the salad bar eating places, and I don't derail my low carb eating.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 04, 2013
    Reviewer: Jean in Illinois
    * My favorite dressing is the Creamy Bacon. I keep one in my purse at all times so I am prepared for impromptu meals. Obviously I love this dressing on salads, but also as a dip for low-carb wraps that I make with Flatouts, deli turkey, Laughing Cow light cheese wedge, raw spinach, tomatoes, and plain broccoli slaw for crunch. Yummy!!
    This review is specific to Salad Dressing Ready-to-Serve Packets, Creamy Bacon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 21, 2013
    Reviewer: linda in North Carolina
    * I keep a packet of this in my purse, always prepared, so convenient.
    This review is specific to Salad Dressing Ready-to-Serve Packets, Ranch
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 15, 2013
    Reviewer: A customer in Connecticut
    * I love this product because I have been on a low carb/high protein diet and I carry one with me in pocketbook to use if I am eating somewhere other than home. I can order a salad and not worry about what is in the dressing. Good taste!
    This review is specific to Salad Dressing Ready-to-Serve Packets, Honey Dijon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 15, 2012
    Reviewer: Jean in North Carolina
    * I enjoy the convenience of these packets. I keep them in my purse, and can enjoy a salad anywhere knowing I am not adding any calories! I love 1000 Island dressing---and these packets satisfy my cravings! Great product!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 19, 2012
    Reviewer: Sonja in Tennessee
    * Walden Farms has been a real friend and life saver in my quest to lose weight (41 pounds so far!). The salad dressings taste great (as well as many other of their products) and the packets are so handy to keep in the ole' purse for those dining out experiences.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 03, 2011
    Reviewer: A customer in Missouri
    * I really like Walden Farms Dressings. The packets allow me to stay on diet even though I visit a lot of fast-food places with my grand kids. The packets are handy and can be kept in the glove compartment of my truck.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 30, 2011
    Reviewer: Virginia in Massachusetts
    * Walden Farms Italian Dressing packets are the best!! Tastes like "Ken's Steak House Dressing" minus the fat , carbs and all that!! I Have just ordered TEN 6-packs of it.. I have ordered in the past and will continue to do so. The cost plus the shipping is reasonable as well.
    This review is specific to Salad Dressing Ready-to-Serve Packets, Italian
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 21, 2011
    Reviewer: MB in California
    * We use this when going out. Also, my son likes to make a "roll up" with chicken on the flat out bread. He uses spinach, chicken, and one of these packets- usually the honey dijon or the thousand island. He loves it! I use the ranch with a little vinegar, salt and pepper on salad when out and it is great. Thanks!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 10, 2010
    Reviewer: Linda in California
    * Packets are handy for travel and lunch and dinner dates. Quantity is sufficient for two helpings if being used just as a topping. I love the Honey Dijon - I use it on salad, cottage cheese, meats, just about anything I would like to spice up a little. Although not a huge issue I would prefer a larger box, maybe 12 to a box. Packets are sturdy for suitcase travel and small enough to take a packet on the plane with you.
    This review is specific to Salad Dressing Ready-to-Serve Packets, Honey Dijon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 21, 2010
    Reviewer: cherish in Oregon
    * Love the Walden Farms Ranch Salad dressing. For no sugar, fats, oils, carbs. It is better than any low fat, low calorie dressing I have ever had by far. And these convenient to go packs are perfect to take with me when I go out to eat with my husband. It keeps my diet on track without feeling deprived. Even my extremely picky husband who refuses to use any diet products likes this one.
    This review is specific to Salad Dressing Ready-to-Serve Packets, Ranch
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 01, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in New Jersey
    * A great way to bring the dressings with you to restaurants, parties, and work......just wish they had packets available in more varieties...and they are a little hard to open
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 25, 2009
    Reviewer: Kay in Texas
    * These are great for traveling. Since we travel frequently, I keep these on hand so I will have my own salad dressing when a restaurant doesn't have any healthy choices. The only problem I've had is on the airplane. Be sure and take them in a zip-lock bag in case they burst! I've had it happen twice! But, they are worth the trouble!
    This review is specific to Salad Dressing Ready-to-Serve Packets, Creamy Bacon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 26, 2009
    Reviewer: Amber in Washington
    * These are so handy and portable! I always carry a couple Thousand Island or Creamy Bacon packets with me so I can be prepared for restaurant dining. I prefer to avoid the crazy calories (and unknown sugar amounts) in restaurant dressings. I haven't tried the other flavors, but the ones I have are great.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 02, 2009
    Reviewer: JANET in Tennessee
    * These Walden Farms Salad Dressing Packets have saved me thousands of calories! But best of all, they are so tasty and handy to have in my purse, lunch bag for work, etc. I have shared them with others and spread the word. Most "diet" dressings are basically tasteless, but WF products really do taste good, as well as being so convenient. And the sweetener they contain is sucralose (think Splenda) instead of Aspartame (which so many low or calorie free things contain). I don't want to ever run out, as I have come to rely on these in this world of eating out and trying to abide by healthier eating! And of course my refrigerator has the bottles in it as well, for at home eating. I rank these a 5+!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 19, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in Kansas
    * A great product for home or going out to eat. For watching calories I order a salad plain and often a baked potato plain and use a packet of one of the dressings on each. My favorites are the Ranch and Creamy Bacon.

    Flavors are great and the packets are very convenient.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 24, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in Maine
    * These are great to carry in your purse when going out to eat. I've ordered a couple of different flavors to have on hand. A Happy customer in Maine
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 09, 2008
    Reviewer: Athena in California
    * AMAZING!!! I am on weight watchers. Using this is ZERO points and tastes delicious and so easy to take with you. You guys need to try it. I also like the thousand island but this is my fav!!!
    This review is specific to Salad Dressing Ready-to-Serve Packets, Honey Dijon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 31, 2008
    Reviewer: David in Colorado
    * My wife loves the Honey Dijon the best. Fabulous. The ranch is good too, but she doesn't like the Italian that well on salads, but wants a bottle to try on meat, so I think they all have their favorite uses. In bottles, I would avoid the Bacon Ranch, the smell made me toss it without trying it. All the others that we have tried are great. That just had some chemical smell that I did not want to be around.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 01, 2007
    Reviewer: Rebecca in California
    * I love these little packets. I can tuck them into my purse and always have the dressing I know does not have sugar in it and also use the Honey Dijon one as a dip for naked chicken strips from Popeye's. I make my own version of a Big Mac with the Thousand Island. Love the little packets!!!
    This review is specific to Salad Dressing Ready-to-Serve Packets, Honey Dijon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 30, 2007
    Reviewer: LaVonne in Washington
    * My husband and I have a small sailboat. We took the Walden Farms packets on our boat; hoping we would like them. They were all delicious for cooking and/or for salads. We couldn't wait to order more!
    This review is specific to Salad Dressing Ready-to-Serve Packets, Thousand Island
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 November 06, 2013
    Reviewer: Whitney in Washington
    * Does not taste calorie-free! The main flavor you get out of the bacon dressing is smoke, and could be overpowering for someone who doesn't like that smokiness. The price is right, and I tend to go light on dressing, so one packet lasts me four salads.

    Looking to try more. Good find!

    This review is specific to Salad Dressing Ready-to-Serve Packets, Creamy Bacon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 September 22, 2011
    Reviewer: Wendy in Pennsylvania
    * The packets are great to carry in my purse or the car glove box, so I have calorie/fat/carb free dressing on hand when I am at a restaurant. They would rate at 5+++ except I cannot tear them open. I ALWAYS have to request a serrated knife or scissors to get the packets open. A butter knife's serration will not do the job. This packaging problem does probably trade off against never having had a packet leak.

    The handiness and strength of the packets led me to try WF pancake syrup in my current order.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 October 07, 2015
    Reviewer: A customer in Virginia
    * Not much of a "Ranch" type flavor in this dressing, and it seems like these Walden Farms dressings are always so watery. But I still try the different flavors sometimes to see if I can get past the consistency of them in order to shave the calories, so I guess they have their place in the market.
    This review is specific to Salad Dressing Ready-to-Serve Packets, Ranch
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 March 08, 2013
    Reviewer: Melanie in Connecticut
    * I buy the Thousand Island and Honey Dijon for the convenience, but they're not terrific. However, it's better than blowing my sugar-free/low-fat/low-carb diet on restaurant dressings. The ONLY two flavors I can even remotely tolerate are the Thousand Island and Honey Dijon. I cannot emphasize enough how thoroughly disgusting the other flavors are - GAG!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 March 05, 2009
    Reviewer: Kimber in New Mexico
    * I can't say this is the best dressing I've ever had mainly b/c it's more watery than I expected BUT it's SUPER convenient. I stick it in my purse for when I know I'll be eating out.
    This review is specific to Salad Dressing Ready-to-Serve Packets, Thousand Island
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 March 19, 2011
    Reviewer: Sheila in Florida
    * I have tried all of the Walden Farms dressings and while some are worse than others all are terrible. They are bitter and taste nothing like salad dressing. I have no idea where the good reviews came from because everyone I know who has tried these dressings has thrown them out.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 August 14, 2007
    Reviewer: Kim in France
    * I got the Ranch ones. Threw them out instantly. A pity, cause the description sounded good and I needed some take away dressing for the office.... sorry, I'd prefer eating my salad without any dressing than with this! Have yet to try the Thousand Island ones though......
    This review is specific to Salad Dressing Ready-to-Serve Packets, Ranch
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.