Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 August 19, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in Illinois
    * The Chocolate Dip tastes almost exactly the same as the Chocolate Syrup - same nasty aftertaste. After having the Vanilla Dip which tastes great with fruit, I will never have the chocolate again! It's edible, but just get the Vanilla and mix it with a little cinnamon!
    This review is specific to Dip, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 February 03, 2016
    Reviewer: A customer in Tennessee
    * Extremely nice that it has no calories, no carbs--nothing, but it has a sweetness to it that I find unappetizing in an onion dip. I may give the bacon dip a try because no calories, no carbs is very appealing.
    This review is specific to Dip, French Onion
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 July 27, 2012
    Reviewer: Cheryl in Rhode Island
    * Did not like it right out of the jar. I will try adding some Lipton Onion soup mix to it, if that does not help...I guess I am throwing it away.
    This review is specific to Dip, French Onion
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 September 22, 2011
    Reviewer: Wendy in Pennsylvania
    * I use the marshmallow dip as a spread at least once a week, although some days it really adds little to the product upon which it's been spread. This spread makes fake shakes thick, creamy, frothy and very sweet. I rate it as a 3 or 4.

    The bacon dip has a bit too strongly vinegar taste. It does better mixed in powdered egg or egg substitute than it does on a pancake-like item. To use up the jar, I've added it to some veggie with ground turkey dishes. When the jar is done, I'll go back to using WF Creamy Bacon dressing. I rate this a 1.5.

    This review is specific to Dip, Bacon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 October 31, 2010
    Reviewer: Christopher in Illinois
    * I purchased the chocolate and caramel dip for some low-carb pastries I make at home. The chocolate is just horrible. The aftertaste is bitter, like Splenda. The caramel tastes good, although it's mild, but the texture really throws me off. I was expecting something stickier like real caramel, but it's more like caramel-flavored pudding. It's jelly-like. Four stars for the flavor, but two stars for the texture. I'm really disappointed. I bought two jars of the caramel based on the reviews here and I don't know if I can stomach eating them.
    This review is specific to Dip, Caramel
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 June 14, 2009
    Reviewer: Carrie in Florida
    * The Chocolate dip gets an extra star because if you mix some other (He****y's) syrup in with it (which kind of completely defeats the purpose of buying lo-carb to begin with), its possible to omit a little of the horrid aftertaste the substitute sweetener gives it. But only if you eat it with something strong-flavored, such as peanut butter (I hear you all asking, why is she bothering with lo-carb anyway???)--on its own, its still just nasty.
    This review is specific to Dip, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 March 29, 2009
    Reviewer: david in Georgia
    * Uhm, I paid $4 then threw it directly into the garbage can. It tasted like a chemistry lab.
    This review is specific to Dip, Marshmallow
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 November 17, 2008
    Reviewer: Daniel in Massachusetts
    * The chemical aftertaste of this dip is too much to bear. so far everything i have tried this dip on has tasted better without it. If you're desperate for a sweet fix, there are many better options.
    This review is specific to Dip, Caramel
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 March 09, 2008
    Reviewer: Jon in Ohio
    * Weird aftertaste and too runny consistency. Not at all good by itself but I found a recipe for low carb peanut butter fluff that uses this and it is very good, but by itself I cannot recommend this product
    This review is specific to Dip, Marshmallow
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 March 29, 2007
    Reviewer: Stephanie in Maryland
    * I really want to like Walden Farm products, and the chocolate version of this dip was said to be edible. To me, it was like a mouthful of chemicals. It ruined everything I put it on. I can stomach a lot of low carb products. Heck, I even like mashers. But I could _not_ tolerate this.
    This review is specific to Dip, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.