Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.95 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Walden Farms
Dip

 
Write an online review for
Dip (Walden Farms)

115 Reviews
Average rating
(54)
(15)
(8)
(9)
(29)

Customer Reviews  

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
January 16, 2007
Reviewer: Rachel in Wisconsin
I'd actually give this a 3.5. It tastes nothing like caramel dip; it tastes to me exactly like butterscotch pudding, with the same pudding consistency. However, it IS good with apples. If you like butterscotch pudding, buy this but don't expect it to be like caramel.
This review is specific to Dip, Caramel
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 19, 2013
Reviewer: Isabelle in New York
This product is presented as a dip, particularly for fruits. As such, I was not impressed and would only have given it 2 stars, not the biggest flavored WF product, mind you, marshmallow does not have a strong flavor on its own. The interest of this products resides in its versatility. I mix it with yogurt, with cottage cheese and in smoothies, it adds a wonderful fluffy texture and gives added volume to the product you mix it in with. In smoothies in particular, stir it in, blend for 1 or 2 additional minutes and your smoothies will nearly double in volume.
This review is specific to Dip, Marshmallow
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 14, 2013
Reviewer: Rhiana in Ohio
The Chocolate dip tastes absolutely amazing with carbquick biscuits. It doesn't taste too great by itself because it's very salty. You need something to go with it to mask the salty taste. I love it and I'll keep buying it to go with my low carb muffins or biscuits.
This review is specific to Dip, Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 02, 2012
Reviewer: kim in North Carolina
OK. I ordered this with the expectation of it being horrid based on reviews, but being a diabetic and wanting to live a long life for my children I was willing to try it. I was pleasantly surprised. Although it was really sweet and mousse-like in texture it was good. It will probably take me a while to go through one jar, but I don't regret buying it. Good with apples. My suggestion is try it. It's only a few dollars; either you'll like it and save yourself calories and carbs or you won't like it. If you're a diabetic it's definitely worth trying.
This review is specific to Dip, Caramel
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 24, 2012
Reviewer: Meredith in North Carolina
Very good taste-great on apples/pears/etc for a low calorie dessert. Texture is rather like mousse-little odd, but delicious.
This review is specific to Dip, Caramel
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 02, 2012
Reviewer: A customer in Idaho
I purchased the Caramel Dip to try with apples and was surprised at how good it was...for a 0 calorie dip. It WAS a bit over the top sweet however, but I remedied that by mixing up a batch of the PB2 powder I had also purchased and using a little bit of both on my apple slices was then PERFECT! Although the texture is more gelatinous and NOT like real caramel dip, it's not a deal breaker when I need to satiate my sweet tooth!
This review is specific to Dip, Caramel
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 22, 2010
Reviewer: Laura in South Carolina
I like many of the Walden Farms products and the chocolate dip did not disappoint. The taste and consistency reminds me of a non-refrigerated pudding cup from my school lunch. It was very good with fresh fruit (strawberries and cherries were best)and marshmallows. I will probably buy it again.
This review is specific to Dip, Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 13, 2010
Reviewer: Jane in Alabama
When I tried my first taste of this marshmallow dip on a spoon, I wasn't real excited about it. Then a couple of days later, I tried it with peanut butter (one of my favorite things with "real" marshmallow cream) and it was very good. The best thing about it, though, is that there were no "tummy effects" because evidently there are no sugar alcohols in this product!
This review is specific to Dip, Marshmallow
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 04, 2010
Reviewer: Vickie in Utah
We used the chocolate dip on strawberries. I also blended it with hot water to make a sort of hot chocolate. I liked it enough to order 2 more and I am also ordering the chocolate syrup to check it out. The marshmallow was a little disappointing, but I put it in the blender with strawberries as a smoothie, and it was good that way.
This review is specific to Dip, Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 01, 2009
Reviewer: Alanna in California
It's good. Considering it is calorie-free, it's good. Kinda chemically (I wouldn't eat much by itself), but mixed into things it is good.
This review is specific to Dip, Caramel
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 20, 2009
Reviewer: Lezlee in Oregon
I use the caramel sauce to make a topping for a cake that I make out of medifast powdered shake mixes. I drizzle Medifast vanilla pudding over the top of the cake, then warm the caramel sauce and do the same thing with it. It is too sweet to use very much of it, but really adds a great gooey caramel flavor to an otherwise boring recipe!
This review is specific to Dip, Caramel
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 19, 2009
Reviewer: A customer in Illinois
Wow, I just had the Marshmallow dip for the first time and it blew me away. It is great for dipping strawberries into. On it's own you get a bit of an aftertaste, but mix it with cinnamon and it's minimal. I also don't really notice it when I eat it with fruit.

MUCH better than the chocolate!

This review is specific to Dip, Marshmallow
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
May 04, 2009
Reviewer: Leslie in Illinois
Walden Farms has created quite a little niche for itself creating foods (primarily condiments, sauces, etc) using a formula of mainly triple-filtered water and then adding intense flavorings and texture enhancers resulting in something with flavor and texture simulating their target but almost no food value so most of their stuff can be listed as zero calorie, zero carb, etc. It's quite a trick but has varying degrees of success. These dips are a relative success but with some strong caveats. I am writing about the sweet dips here -- chocolate, caramel and marshmallow. These each have a texture which is lighter and smoother (no stickiness) than you would expect of the originals, but it is in no way unpleasant. I enjoy each of these to some degree but the flavors are definitely not strongly reminiscent of chocolate, caramel or marshmallow (particularly the marshmallow). My biggest objection to the flavor is that, for some reason, they include lactic acid in the ingredients which, predictably, gives a slightly tart, acidic flavor to the mix -- none of the items they are attempting to copy have this tart flavor so I haven't a clue why they would include it unless it is necessary for its preservative properties or something like that. Whatever the reason, it definitely has a negative effect on the flavor. The chocolate, in particular, I suspect would be much more convincing if only it did not have this acidic flavor. I find them most useful, then, when mixed with things that have strong sweet flavors which offset the tartness. On just flavor alone, I would rate these only a two or a three (actually, probably chocolate 3, caramel 2, and marshmallow 1), but given that they can be quite pleasant when mixed with other flavors, the extremely low carb/calorie factors and the fact that they are virtually alone filling this niche without using sugar alcohols, my personal rating is 4. I have found ways of enjoying all three, and use them frequently, but make no mistake, the flavors are not convincing substitutes for the originals and if tasted apart from other foods, many will likely find the flavors objectionable.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 02, 2009
Reviewer: Nicole in Michigan
Texture is good, taste is good but only in very small amounts. If you try just eating a spoon of it it has this slightly weird "sting" that I've noticed some other sugarfree products have. Still tasty though.
This review is specific to Dip, Marshmallow
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 07, 2007
Reviewer: Cindy in Kansas
I liked the caramel better than the marshmallow as the marshmallow had a little "zing" to it. Just ordered the choc and french onion. Want to use the onion as a veg dip. I do like Walden Farms products, esp. since they are calorie free.
This review is specific to Dip, Marshmallow
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.95 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement