Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 July 21, 2011
    Reviewer: Tamara in Wisconsin
    * I am just at a loss for how these have received such a high rating. I really wanted these to be wonderful and they just fell so short. So very very short. It is the equal of eating burnt cheese off of a pan with some bitter dehydrated jalapeno sprinkled on top. I just don't even want to waste any other kitchen ingredients on trying to salvage these for myself. Bitter and not crisp.....and I want to note....I love jalapenos: stuffed, fresh, in eggs + cheese....and these crisps do not resemble a-n-y-thing to the flavor of jalapeno, just a bitter chewy bleck.
    This review is specific to Parmesan Crisps, Jalapeno
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 September 04, 2011
    Reviewer: Gwendolyn in Georgia
    * One star only because zero is not available. These taste just okay; not the best. But even if they were the best, I would never pay 5.00 for 11 crackers. The label is misleading, this is no where near 18 crackers! Even at 18 crackers for the cost, I knew they were overpriced, but was willing to try them, based on reviews. Now I just feel like I've been ripped off.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 June 14, 2012
    Reviewer: Joe in Colorado
    * I wanted to like these so bad, but they had a horrible after taste, like intense burnt cheese and garlic. I did get the garlic, but it was so bad I won't order another flavor to see if I like that better. They sadly went right in the trash.
    This review is specific to Parmesan Crisps, Garlic
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 February 02, 2012
    Reviewer: Tanja in Georgia
    * These were the nastiest things I have ever tasted. The garlic was strong and the parmesean was stronger. I love cheese but I have to turn the love away for this snack. I shared with my co-workers and they loved them. So I would say you have to have a love for this cheese to really enjoy it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 January 06, 2012
    Reviewer: Kelly in Oregon
    * Tried both the Everything Parmesan and the Jalapeno crisps....blah! Both were dark brown and taste burnt. Both leave a horrible taste in your mouth. Got through 2 bites before I gave it to the dogs. The dogs love them though, guess they are just expensive dog treats now!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 January 05, 2012
    Reviewer: A customer in Wisconsin
    * Wow - I can't begin to describe how disappointed I was in the Jalapeno flavored crisps. I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, jalapenos and I fully expected to love these crisps but was so let down by the actual taste of these crisps. I had previously tried the Aged Parmesan flavor and absolutely loved them so I thought that adding jalapenos would only enhance the flavor. Much to my disappointment, they tasted horrible. Firstly, they looked like the batch had been burnt because they were really dark brown but I thought maybe that was just a result of the coloring from adding the jalapenos. Sadly, that was not the case. They tasted burnt.....and had a terrible after taste. I definitely would not recommend these to anyone.
    This review is specific to Parmesan Crisps, Jalapeno
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 September 23, 2011
    Reviewer: Crystal in Florida
    * I got the garlic parmesan crisps and I must say, frankly speaking, they taste terrible. I like cheese and these just made me shiver from the sheer disgusting taste. Worst 5 dollars ever spent.
    This review is specific to Parmesan Crisps, Garlic
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 August 27, 2009
    Reviewer: ben in Texas
    * Although some may like these, I found them horrible, but then I really don't think too highly of parmesian. Very strong taste, like eating a stale cracker.
    This review is specific to Parmesan Crisps, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 July 15, 2009
    Reviewer: Kristina in Arkansas
    * I didn't like these, tried them with many dips, ended up throwing them out :(
    This review is specific to Parmesan Crisps, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 October 15, 2008
    Reviewer: Robert in Virginia
    * This is the most repulsive low carb food I have ever tried.
    This review is specific to Parmesan Crisps, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 August 21, 2007
    Reviewer: Deborah in North Carolina
    * God Awful!!! Based on the other reviews, I bought these in the Aged Parmesan and the Everything flavors. They were possibly the worst tasting things I have EVER put in my mouth!! Please believe me and don't waste your money!
    This review is specific to Parmesan Crisps, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 March 14, 2007
    Reviewer: Kathleen in Virginia
    * I had high hopes for this when I saw all the great reviews. I sincerely didn't like it. It smelled great when I opened the package, but, once I ate it it was sorta chewy (like stick to your teeth chewy) and extremely bland. I could barely taste the garlic. I put a slice of mozzarella and salmon on top - no luck - still yechy.
    This review is specific to Parmesan Crisps, Garlic
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.