Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Low Carb Specialties
ChocoPerfection Bars  Buy ChocoPerfection Bars

Write an online review for
ChocoPerfection Bars (Low Carb Specialties)

229 Reviews
Average rating
(184)
(16)
(10)
(7)
(12)

Customer Reviews  
< Previous     |  1 2 3 4 5  |     Next >

28 of 28 people found the following review helpful.
February 09, 2007
Reviewer: Paul in New York
This is, hands down, THE BEST no sugar chocolate on the planet. The dark chocolate is the best of the two. The milk chocolate sort of tastes kind of like those cheap easter bunnies you find at the discount stores - not bad, just not my favorite. For an awesome treat, melt about 5 bars in a double boiler (metal bowl over a saucepan with boiling water). Stir in 1 1/2 cups of roasted, lightly salted almonds and then spread it out(a little less than 1/2 inch thick) on a cookie sheet lined with parchment paper. Refrigerate it until set. Place the entire "bar" in a zip lock bag and break into 2 to 3 inch pieces. Tasty and good for you too.
This review is specific to ChocoPerfection Bars, Dark European Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful.
December 23, 2006
Reviewer: David in New Jersey
These dark chocolate bars are exceptional. At 60% cocoa, they are extremely rich and decadent, with just enough sweetness for the sophisticated chocolate lover. It broke our hearts when one company after another stopped making erythritol/Splenda sweetened low carb dark chocolate. Thanks to Low Carb Specialties, we can enjoy great dark chocolate once again, without the discomfort caused by the sugar alcohols used in other brands.
This review is specific to ChocoPerfection Bars, Dark European Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful.
January 10, 2007
Reviewer: Joyce in California
Hands down, this is the best low-carb chocolate I've ever had (and I've tried a lot of them, being a true choco-holic). They're not too sweet, they're cocoa laden (60%), they're gluten-free, they're only 197 calories per bar (though they're so rich I can never eat a whole bar at one sitting), and they have 14 grams of fiber but you'd never know it from the taste! The oligofructose is even supposed to help if you have problems with candida. I prefer the dark to the milk chocolate, but I've tried both and even my best friend (who doesn't do low-carb) agrees these are some pretty darn good-tasting chocolate bars.
This review is specific to ChocoPerfection Bars, Dark European Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful.
February 09, 2012
Reviewer: Ellen in Vermont
Please bring back the chocoperfection chips!!!!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful.
November 04, 2007
Reviewer: Kristin in Michigan
I have a very strict diet and cannot have sugar, sweets and all those terrible substitute sugars like aspartame, maltitol or Nutrasweet.. I discovered ChocoPerfection chocolate from a health food store and was so excited because it didn't have any of the bad sugar substitutes and it had a prebiotic called oligofructose which is great for digestion and balancing flora.. I thought it was going to be bad because it was too good to be true, but it is AWESOME.. I'm absolutely addicted.. It melts in your mouth and tastes just like chocolate to me.. I love this stuff and just wish it wasn't so expensive so I could eat it all the time... I highly recommend for anyone with sugar aversions or diabetics!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful.
January 19, 2007
Reviewer: jammie in Idaho
These are absolutely great! The best thing is that they are craving busters, and they don't cause that yucky digestive distress like those other choc. bars with sugar alcohols. I give them an A+!!
This review is specific to ChocoPerfection Bars, Dark European Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful.
February 06, 2010
Reviewer: Karen in Nebraska
First off, low carb diet chocolate is not going to taste like dove chocolate. I know, bloody shame, isn't it? With that being said, experiment with low carb food choices. Spend time in the kitchen and cook, learn to make things taste good. As mama always said, "DOCTOR IT UP". Melt these bars down with a tbs. of cream cheese, then add mint or nuts or anything your heart desires. Spread it out on buttered foil, refrigerate it and then see if it melts in your mouth.
This review is specific to ChocoPerfection Bars, Dark European Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful.
April 13, 2007
Reviewer: Cynthia in Connecticut
Spectacular chocolate! Sweet but not too, the Dark is rich, creamy, luscious. For my husband, the chocoholic who happens to be diabetic, these bars are a gift! I happen to have had some Godiva truffles over the holiday and it had nothing over these bars. In fact, I think the ChocoPerfection is better... better texture and flavor overall for a simple chocolate bar. I'm going to break one up and use the chunks for chocolate chunk cookies for my Sweetie.
This review is specific to ChocoPerfection Bars, Dark European Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful.
January 24, 2007
Reviewer: Amanda in Utah
Wonderful chocolate! The taste and texture is the best low carb I have tried. And no tummy upset. I would buy them more often if the price wasn't so high.
This review is specific to ChocoPerfection Bars, Dark European Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful.
December 15, 2006
Reviewer: Nancy J in Massachusetts
Excellent dark chocolate. Smooth consistency, excellent chocolate flavor and not too sweet! They are absolutely not "symphonic" (no gut music) either. I ate the whole box and didn't share one. I am waiting for the milk chocolate.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
February 23, 2007
Reviewer: Michelle in Washington
I'm a diabetic and thought that chocolate this good was gone from my diet forever.

These are fantastic, even my husband loves them.

Don't know why, but they also lower my blood sugar.

This review is specific to ChocoPerfection Bars, Milk European Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
December 20, 2006
Reviewer: Brigit-Carol in Texas
This has to be the best sugar-free chocolate I've ever eaten, bar none. It rivals the creamy consistency of regular Dove chocolate and the taste is great. Not quite as sweet as the sugar laden chocolate, but the rich taste makes up for the slightly less sweetness. The dark chocolate bars are very good -- more like a rich milk chocolate than a truly dark one. But given the fact they are sugar alcohol free and loaded with fiber, it's a good choice for folks wanting a creamy rich chocolate. Unfortunately the milk chocolate bars are not very good. Actually almost tasteless. Also they are over-priced for the size of the bar, but then again most sugar free products are.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
May 08, 2014
Reviewer: A customer in California
I've only tried the mini bars (all three flavors: Dark, Mint, and Orange) because they are easy for portion control. Of the three flavors, I recommend the Dark European one the most. It's the least expensive one, and it tastes great. Also, for some reason, they seem to be larger in size (thickness) then the other two flavors, even though they are all supposed to weigh the same. Mint flavor was also a favorite of mine, but as I said is more expensive and on average the pieces are "thinner." I liked the Dark Orange flavor initially when I took the first bite, but towards the end it had a bitter aftertaste that I didn't detect with the other two flavors.
This review is specific to ChocoPerfection Bars, Dark European Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
April 01, 2014
Reviewer: A customer in Washington
After trying the Dark Chocolate Orange mini bars, I am super happy to report that they taste just like those chocolate oranges that come in "orange slices". It's blissful. If you like those, don't hesitate to buy these mini bars. You won't regret it.
This review is specific to ChocoPerfection Bars, Dark Orange Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
March 11, 2014
Reviewer: A customer in Washington
While I'm kinda "meh" about the regular ChocoPerfection bars (prefer the ChocoRite Solid bars), I absolutely adore the dark chocolate mint mini bars. They taste exactly like Andes chocolate mints. I mean, truly, if it weren't for the look, I doubt I could tell the difference. They're a perfect after-dinner treat.
This review is specific to ChocoPerfection Bars, Dark European Chocolate Mint
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
February 20, 2014
Reviewer: HERMIONE in Delaware
Ok, this product should be rated 20. lol That's how good this stuff is. Forget the Keebler elves. There probably are magical heavenly elves making this stuff. I order the dark chocolate, it's a little pricy, but I feel they're worth it. I cannot wait to order the dark chocolate with almonds. I am addicted to chocolate so they are worth it. 2 Net carbs, zero sugar, no gmo, gluten free, 14 g of fiber! It has to be heavenly, magical elves!

This review is specific to ChocoPerfection Bars, Almond Dark Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
January 30, 2014
Reviewer: Ruben in West Virginia
I have been ordering these bars for a long time now. I love these bars. The Dark Chocolate and Raspberry Chocolate are awesome. We use them in desserts and can't get enough. Recently I got the 60 mini Dark European Chocolate and they go so well with a hot cup of coffee late at night. So, what is the problem with these: Well, they need to be cheaper, bigger and more in the box :). I also think I need a secret Netrition account and have them shipped to my office so I don't have to share them. My luck is I would come home, give my wife a kiss and be busted. These chocolates give a new meaning to cheating on love one's.
This review is specific to ChocoPerfection Bars, Dark European Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
June 06, 2012
Reviewer: Alison in North Carolina
The dark mint bars are amazing!! They are so delicious- hard to eat just one! I'm also the biggest fan of the plain dark bars. I'm a diabetic, and they don't raise my blood sugar- so nice to have chocolate back in my life!!
This review is specific to ChocoPerfection Bars, Dark European Chocolate Mint
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
September 17, 2011
Reviewer: Judith in Louisiana
OMG. I have spent a mini-fortune trying out different low carb treats to help us stay on our low carb eating plan without suffering or cravings...And the dark chocolate simply tastes BETTER than any chocolate I've ever had, regardless of it's carb content. I really think that I can attribute our combined 40lb weight loss in 5 weeks ( the husband and I) to chocoPerfection - since we've been able to indulge in delicious, satisfying chocolate at any time, why cheat? Have only tried the dark - and a 12 bar box lasted the 2 of us almost 3 weeks, it's that rich...will order both dark and dark almond this time around, try something new but we'll still have our rich dark to 'fall back on' in case we don't like the almond as much. Thank you ChocoPerfection!!!
This review is specific to ChocoPerfection Bars, Dark European Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
July 24, 2007
Reviewer: Dale in New York
WOW! I just finished eating my first box of ChocoPerfection bars, the dark chocolate kind. They were fantastic. I just ordered another box plus a box of the milk chocolate to try. If you are a chocoholic like me, and need a way to satisfy your craving in a "positive" healthy way, then these bars are highly recommended for you too! Enjoy.
This review is specific to ChocoPerfection Bars, Dark European Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
May 12, 2007
Reviewer: Cindy in Pennsylvania
These are absolutely DELICIOUS! Especially the dark chocolate bars. The milk chocolate bars are a little too sweet, but the dark chocolate tastes so rich and fantastic. My husband and I fight over these so I always get extra and hide them. The one thing to watch out for is the ... gaseous after effect. They don't have the really awful effect of maltitol, but they are very high in fiber and still have an effect. I usually limit myself to 2 of the 5 squares in a bar within any 24-hour period. But, oh, that's just a wonderful treat!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
February 10, 2007
Reviewer: Jessica in New Jersey
WOW! I ordered the dark, and now I'm back to order more of them, as well as the milk choc. Unfortunately, my hubby knows about them, so it looks like I'll have to share. :( Worth EVERY penny!
This review is specific to ChocoPerfection Bars, Dark European Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
January 22, 2007
Reviewer: Valerie in Georgia
I have been eating these bars for over a year now. They are incredible for sugar free chocolate. One square satisfies my sweets craving and gives me fiber too! Great melted too!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
December 11, 2006
Reviewer: Suzanne in Louisiana
Great texture and tastes like real chocolate--and a godsend for those of us who can't tolerate maltitol products. Huge bars, low carbs. Great source of fiber, too!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 27, 2014
Reviewer: Connie in Ohio
This is the closest thing to a candy bar that I've tried. It makes living low-carb much easier.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 23, 2014
Reviewer: A customer in Maine
These are very good, not very sweet plus they have 60% cocoa and a lot of fiber. They are very expensive, which is the only negative thing to say. The flavor that I buy is the dark European chocolate. After a couple of low-carb years, it's great to be able to have some chocolate without blowing the low-carb diet.
This review is specific to ChocoPerfection Bars, Dark European Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 20, 2014
Reviewer: kathleen in Michigan
The new orange/dark chocolate ones are wonderful!! I love the mini bars....just the right amount when you need a little something sweet! Best sugar free candy I have found!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 12, 2014
Reviewer: carol in Arizona
Tastes good and not artificial. Wish they would make the milk chocolate with almonds, too.
This review is specific to ChocoPerfection Bars, Almond Dark Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 21, 2014
Reviewer: Susan in Ohio
ChocoPerfection bars have finally been truly perfected. I chose the European Milk Chocolate bars and was very pleasantly impressed with the product. I love it and will not run out again.

I am very glad that I gave ChocoPerfection another chance after the last time I bought the bars. I will be trying the other flavors because the Dark European Chocolate Mint bars sound a lot like my next order.

This review is specific to ChocoPerfection Bars, Milk European Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 17, 2014
Reviewer: Jennifer in Ohio
These chocolate bars are awesome but DANG are they pricey!!! They taste amazing and melt very well in the low carb desserts I make.
This review is specific to ChocoPerfection Bars, Variety Pack
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 30, 2014
Reviewer: Mary in California
This is for the mint mini bars. I purchased the variety pack and so far have tried this bar first. It is not as small as I thought a mini bar might be, and tasted delicious. I thought that 40 calories and 5 total carbs (2 net) was perfect to fit into my plan. I came back and ordered the bag of 30.
This review is specific to ChocoPerfection Bars, Variety Pack
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 19, 2014
Reviewer: James in Texas
Fabulous. Excellent quality and taste, though a little pricey.
This review is specific to ChocoPerfection Bars, Almond Dark Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 15, 2014
Reviewer: John in Texas
These are the best Chocolate bars you will ever buy even if you are not eating low carb. They are just plain good and rich tasting. Only half a bar is completely satisfying. My wife also uses them chopped up in a low carb, almond flour choco chip cookie that is to DIE for. You cannot go wrong in buying these bars. You will come back again and again. So, order double when you do.
This review is specific to ChocoPerfection Bars, Dark European Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 11, 2013
Reviewer: Donna L. in California
These bars are fantastic! Taste just like regular, sugar added dark chocolate bars. No after-taste.
This review is specific to ChocoPerfection Bars, Almond Dark Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 01, 2013
Reviewer: Marilyn in Oregon
This is the best low carb chocolate ever. It's creamy, velvety smooth, and has absolutely no after taste or bad digestive issues. Perfection for sure. I'm hooked.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 13, 2013
Reviewer: Andrea in Nebraska
These are AMAZING! I'm a chocolate fanatic from way back (especially mint chocolate) and I'm telling you these are worth every penny!!! My 4 year old even prefers these over Andes mints. I recommend them to everyone seeking an alternative chocolate bar.
This review is specific to ChocoPerfection Bars, Dark European Chocolate Mint
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 18, 2013
Reviewer: William in Michigan
These bars are great (especially the fact that they are sugar alcohol free!) - but my wife and I don't particularly like the dark chocolate with raspberry flavor. The raspberry flavor tastes really fake and there is too much of it so it overwhelms the chocolate taste.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 25, 2013
Reviewer: Jennifer in North Carolina
These chocolate bars are awesome! These are the first that I have found that actually do not have that nasty sugar alcohol taste. They are a little pricey but so well worth it if you need a chocolate fix without sabotaging your low carb diet. It is really good chocolate so a little bit goes a long way.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 22, 2013
Reviewer: Melissa in Florida
I love these chocolate bars! They taste wonderful and satisfy my chocolate cravings without the sugar.
This review is specific to ChocoPerfection Bars, Almond Dark Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 10, 2013
Reviewer: A customer in Michigan
I have been consuming this wonderful chocolate for over a year, and it is the best tasting, NO MALTITOL chocolate on the market. Netrition offers a lower price than the Chocoperfection website, but it is still the same great-tasting chocolate. What could be better than that? Finally, a great tasting chocolate that T1 and T2 can enjoy--NO spikes...EVER! You won't be disappointed
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 05, 2013
Reviewer: Jill in Florida
I prefer the small mint dark chocolate bars. The large dark chocolate bars are good, but tempt me to eat the whole thing! The large ones also create an unwelcome gassy side affect.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 13, 2013
Reviewer: GAIL in Texas
Just wonderful taste, wish they were not so pricy...
This review is specific to ChocoPerfection Bars, Almond Dark Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 04, 2013
Reviewer: Kathryn in Ohio
I absolutely love this product. My favorites are the Dark European Chocolate and the Dark European Chocolate Mint bars. They are great for the times you need a "chocolate fix". I am so glad I found ChocoPerfection!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 05, 2013
Reviewer: Cindy in New Jersey
As close as possible to the famous after dinner mint! Very yummy!
This review is specific to ChocoPerfection Bars, Dark European Chocolate Mint
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 25, 2013
Reviewer: Marcy in Texas
There aren't enough words to describe how much I love these chocolate bars. As an insulin-dependent diabetic I never thought I'd find low-carb, low-glycemic chocolate this good ... AND WITHOUT MALTITOL! My favorites are the plain Dark and Milk European Chocolate. I love them both. I just ordered two more boxes so I'll have plenty in the pantry! These are nice big bars, definitely big enough to eat half now, half later. And as always, Netrition has the best price I've seen anywhere online. (Thank you, Netrition!)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 14, 2012
Reviewer: A customer in Texas
No nasty maltitol in these to tear up your innards, plus they taste wonderful!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 22, 2012
Reviewer: Sheryl in Oregon
I have tried the raspberry, mint and dark chocolate almond. All were delicious. Only down side, hard to limit yourself. They are a real treat and help with any chocolate lovers cravings.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 24, 2012
Reviewer: Bonnie in Maine
Best chocolate bar ever - sugarfree or not! This is my reward for making it through another hectic day...
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 27, 2012
Reviewer: Dawn in Texas
These chocolate bars are fabulous!! I am diabetic, and all other "low carb" chocolate bars raise my blood sugar. But these do not! I couldn't believe it the first time I had one and my blood sugar did not go up. I tried a second one and again, no problems with my blood sugar. And they taste like regular chocolate bars!! I have tried the dark European chocolate bar and loved it. Next time I am trying the milk chocolate.
This review is specific to ChocoPerfection Bars, Dark European Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 04, 2012
Reviewer: Carolyn in North Carolina
Loved them, they really curb your appetite and that is ALWAYS a good thing!
This review is specific to ChocoPerfection Bars, Raspberry Dark Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

< Previous     |  1 2 3 4 5  |     Next >

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement