Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Follow Us:
Join Netrition on Facebook! Netrition Twitter


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Low Carb Specialties
ChocoPerfection Bars  Buy ChocoPerfection Bars

Write an online review for
ChocoPerfection Bars (Low Carb Specialties)

235 Reviews
Average rating
(189)
(16)
(10)
(8)
(12)

Customer Reviews  

4 of 7 people found the following review helpful.
December 07, 2006
Reviewer: Melissa in Michigan
Y-U-C-K! Tastes like really cheap mass-produced easter "chocolate flavored candy." Not very sweet, not at all tasty. I couldn't bring myself to finish them off. AWFUL!! These chocolate bars are oddly reminiscent of those giant cheap solid artificially flavored "chocolate" bunnies that are sold every spring. I really tried to like them. I bought them, and I just couldn't stomach them. I gave them away to someone I didn't like. ;)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
April 04, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in Michigan
I rarely turn down chocolate, but this stuff I couldn't even force myself to eat. I like their ingredient choices and very much looked forward to them. But when they arrived, I couldn't stand the taste: cheap, waxy, artificial. I have to agree with the others who gave one star out of five, and if I could give zero stars, I would. Really NOT worth even the price of postage. Given that a significant portion of these reviews are negative, is it really worth the risk at this price? I wish I'd thought of that instead of buying, because it turns out I'm one of the haters.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
March 05, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in New York
I'm a huge fan of the Dark Chocolate bars, and the Milk Chocolate ones are ok, but I have to say that the Raspberry are close to horrible. The raspberry taste is overly sweet and very perfume-like, and although the chocolate itself has a really nice texture, the overall result is barely even edible.

It would be nice if they had sampler packs so you could try these before ending up with $38.99 in inedible bars.

This review is specific to ChocoPerfection Bars, Raspberry Dark Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
March 20, 2007
Reviewer: A customer in New Hampshire
I wanted so much to like this product based on the other reviews, but unfortunately, this did not taste that great and I concur with one reviewer that said it tasted like cheap chocolate flavored candy. For some reason, I had a headache after eating half a bar.
This review is specific to ChocoPerfection Bars, Milk European Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
July 17, 2013
Reviewer: Edith in Georgia
I read the other reviews and all I can think is that my taste buds must be impaired, because I thought these were AWFUL. I ordered the variety pack expecting that I might like some and not like some others as much. Instead, I disliked every single flavor I tried! The problem for me is not the flavor as much as it is the "mouth feel." It has a slick feel in the mouth. One of the great joys of "real" chocolate is having it coat the tongue and provide a lingering taste sensation even after it is swallowed. There is none of this here. Having done a lot of sugar-free cooking myself, I believe this happens when too much thickening or emulsifying agent is used. I know that soy lecithin is very slick (I have used it in recipes myself) and that is one of the ingredients here. I am no expert, so possibly that is not correct. I am accustomed to Russell Stover and Weight Watchers sugarfree candy so it is not as though I am comparing these to "real" chocolate bars. I am comparing them to Russell Stover and they come up lacking--at about 5 times the price! I would not say anyone should skip these--obviously other reviewers enjoyed something I missed, but I know that I don't ever want to taste these again.
This review is specific to ChocoPerfection Bars, Variety Pack
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
April 18, 2013
Reviewer: Edith in Georgia
This is the worst low-carb product I have ever tried. No resemblance between this and "real" chocolate. None of that smooth mouth feel real chocolate provides. After eating it, it leaves a unappetizing coating in the mouth. I bought the variety pack so I tried all flavors and there is not ONE I would recommend. I absolutely cannot understand how this got so many good reviews. I cook low-carb and understand using alternative ingredients, including sugar alcohols and I am at a loss to explain this. I do NOT recommend anyone spending money on this product.
This review is specific to ChocoPerfection Bars, Variety Pack
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
November 19, 2012
Reviewer: T in New Jersey
As far as taste goes, this is very poor quality chocolate. The first time I tried it, I ate a few bites throughout the day and thought it bothered my stomach. About a week later I ate about 3/4 of a bar and had severe gastrointestinal problems for about 12 hours. I strongly advise avoiding this product, it is really terrible.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
November 03, 2009
Reviewer: Deanna in Connecticut
I am sorry to say that this chocolate is cheap tasting and just not very good at all. Due to the negative reviews on the milk chocolate and positive on the dark, i went with the dark chocolate and I was very disappointed.
This review is specific to ChocoPerfection Bars, Dark European Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
February 08, 2008
Reviewer: JANE in Virginia
I don't understand the great reviews on this product. I am a total chocoholic and I can not eat these bars. I did order the milk chocolate, and perhaps the other varieties are better. But, these are inedible.
This review is specific to ChocoPerfection Bars, Milk European Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 12, 2014
Reviewer: Deborah in Canada
I am not really a fan, I guess the mint flavour is okay but definitely will not buy again.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 14, 2013
Reviewer: Janet G in Texas
Well, I'm glad it's not just me. I ordered the variety pack and tasted the small bar of dark chocolate mint. YUCK! It's a cheap, waxy, disgusting chocolate. I'm sorry but I've had so much better and I expected these to be fantastic, based on the good reviews. I'll try to cook with the others. And yes, they are ridiculously expensive too...
This review is specific to ChocoPerfection Bars, Variety Pack
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 19, 2008
Reviewer: Heidi in California
I love the dark chocolate bars, but the raspberry are weird and not tasty. The berry flavor tastes like the fluoride treatment I got as a kid -- very fake and chemical. VERY disappointing!

Save the extra money and order the dark chocolate, which I reviewed with 5 stars.

This review is specific to ChocoPerfection Bars, Raspberry Dark Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement