• 5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 April 17, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in New Jersey
    This is an good product for those on a low-carb diet and the best tasting low carb chocolate, although the taste "bar" for low carb chocolate is not set high. Compared to regular chocolate bars, it is about a 1.5 out of 5, and I would absolutely NEVER buy it. Someone compared it to the cheap chocolate that is used for those hollow Easter bunnies and that is right on, except it's worse because it is a solid chunk. It is also ridiculously over-priced (more expensive sweetener, yes, taking advantage of their endorsement by popular low carbers as would any smart business, YES!) although netrition has the BEST price on this item. The problem with the bar is that it is solid chocolate divided into 5 large pieces. A bar of solid chocolate needs to be extremely good to stand on its own. For example, the quality of the chocolate in the Oh Yeah! protein wafer bars ($1.33/ea. at netrition) is not quite as good. However, because of the crunchy texture, other flavors, and significantly lower price, I prefer them to the Chocoperfection bars. Another deciding factor for me is the large carb count (16 total, 14 of fiber). The net carbs is only 2, however, I believe that they stalled my weight loss. In comparison, the carb count on the Oh Yeah! wafer protein bars are 8g total, 6 net, with 13 MORE grams of protein than the chocoperfection (1 gram of protein) bars. The Oh Yeah! bars did not stall my weight loss. Subtracting that much fiber from total carbs does not seem to work well for me, although it works great for others and some swear by the Carboperfection bars in supporting their weight loss. My advice is to try both kinds of bars and evaluate your own body's reaction. BTW, If you do buy the Oh Yeah! bars, they taste better out of the freezer.
    This review is specific to ChocoPerfection Bars, Milk European Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 January 07, 2012
    Reviewer: Brett in New York
    I bought a sample pack of each of the 4 flavors, waiting to be blown away by the amazingness of these bars. I am so very, very sadly disappointed! They are not disgusting, just...not terribly great. Except for the gastro issues, I actually prefer other SF chocolates. So I'm going to eat a square of each right now:

    The Dark Chocolate - not terribly dark actually, and it has sort of a grainy consistancy to it. I expected something richer really...the flavor...there is something else there, almost nutty? but not. It's a little weird.

    The Milk Chocolate - very little flavor at all, though not really waxy like some others said. I don't like how it dissolves in my mouth.

    Almond Dark - Okay, I might buy this again and rate it a 3.5. The blend of chocolate and almonds is nice.

    Raspberry Chocolate - Hmm. I am not sure about this one. At first it was overwhelming and almost artificial, the raspberry flavor.

    I would encourage everyone to get a sample pack and decide for yourself if any of these are worth the ridiculous amount they are charging.

    I will say I am VERY full after my experiment though! I had maybe 5 squares (1 bar) total and I feel quite...yucky.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 August 31, 2011
    Reviewer: tina in Georgia
    After reading the reviews.. i thought i would try this chocolate out. In my opinion they are ok...not top grade chocolate. Doesn't snap when you break..They are expensive than the ones you get at whole foods or fresh market...Will not buy again. Due to quality and taste.
    This review is specific to ChocoPerfection Bars, Dark European Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 March 24, 2010
    Reviewer: Bill in Wisconsin
    These are very good, but WAY too expensive! If ChocoPerfection brings the price down, I MAY consider buying them again.
    This review is specific to ChocoPerfection Bars, Dark European Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 September 24, 2015
    Reviewer: Leeann in Maryland
    I got the multipack so I could try a variety and see what I like. Overall, these are just okay for me. They don't have a strong or rich flavor. My best description is that they are meh- just neutral. If you really need something to scratch that "need a treat" itch, then this might work for you, but overall it just doesn't qualify as "chocolate" to me.. but then again I've yet to find anything better!
    This review is specific to ChocoPerfection Bars, Variety Pack
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 May 31, 2014
    Reviewer: Austin in Arkansas
    Not bad, but for the price, there is better and cheaper brands.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 December 14, 2013
    Reviewer: Dawn in California
    These are pretty good...but not fabulous. The dark chocolate has pretty good flavor. Not the best chocolate, but pretty good.

    What I cant get past is that it doesnt melt in your mouth. Part of the chocolate experience for me is that melty, velvety feel in the mouth. I dont get that from these and consequently they dont satisfy that "itch" I get for chocolate.

    They also have a bit of that "cooling" effect which is odd, except in the mint flavor where it is more expected.

    On the other hand, they dont have that laxative effect either, for me, though they will stall my weight loss.

    I truly wish there were a good dark chocolate bar, that doesnt give digestive upset, and also has all the wonderful points that really good chocolate has.

    This review is specific to ChocoPerfection Bars, Dark European Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 November 02, 2013
    Reviewer: Jennifer in New York
    Love these low carb chocolate bars. Dark chocolate and mint are my favorites. Unfortunately, I do not buy the mint bars as they are twice as expensive per gram as the dark chocolate. I would love it if you could offer the mint bars in the larger, cheaper bar format or lower the cost of the mini mints. I dropped my rating because of the cost of the mini mint bars, but in terms of taste I give the product five stars.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 April 10, 2012
    Reviewer: Rebecca in California
    Torn on how to rate these. The taste was outstanding and my husband is in heaven with the almond and dark. The milk and raspberry are weird. I give 3 stars because the company say doesn't cause gastro issues. Really? I can only eat one little square a day. Problem is that doesn't satisfy me. If only a company could capture this flavor without all the fiber...
    This review is specific to ChocoPerfection Bars, Almond Dark Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 January 28, 2009
    Reviewer: linda in California
    I think I should have gotten the dark bar. The milk chocolate tasted waxy. I like Trader Joe's sugar free chocolate bars and chocolate covered almonds way better. I stay in ketosis and I have not had a problem gastric wise at all. (I do not over eat them though.) One serving a day has been fine. I thought for the price, it would be better.
    This review is specific to ChocoPerfection Bars, Milk European Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 July 15, 2007
    Reviewer: Ann in Virginia
    Not quite perfect for my taste. If you are expecting a semi-sweet chocolate (most dark chocolate is semi-sweet!) these may be too sweet for you. They definitely were for me. I ended up giving mine away because I couldn't stand how sweet they were. Of course lots of people like that... What would be perfection for me would be this very intelligent recipe with less erythritol.
    This review is specific to ChocoPerfection Bars, Dark European Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.