Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Low Carb Specialties
ChocoPerfection Bars  Buy ChocoPerfection Bars

Write an online review for
ChocoPerfection Bars (Low Carb Specialties)

231 Reviews
Average rating
(185)
(16)
(10)
(8)
(12)

Customer Reviews  

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
October 30, 2008
Reviewer: Ashley in California
I usually prefer milk chocolate, since dark chocolate is usually not sweet enough and too bitter, but based on the reviews I decided to try the ChocoPerfection Bars, Dark European Chocolate. I'm glad I did because they tasted really good. Nice not having stomach discomfort. It's definitely not as good as Lindt's Milk Chocolate, which is my favorite, but is good for a low carb diet chocolate. For some reason the chocolate tasted better if I softened it in the microwave first before eating and it prevented the slight waxy texture. Overall I would recommend, but way too expensive for me to be buying again.
This review is specific to ChocoPerfection Bars, Dark European Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
August 30, 2007
Reviewer: Jennifer in Michigan
I found these to be very good for having almost no carbs and high fiber. The chocolate taste was not as strong as I would have liked and it lacked the creaminess that I enjoy in fine chocolate. Maybe it's because I stored them in the refrigerator? If these would have melted in my mouth, I would give it 5 stars.
This review is specific to ChocoPerfection Bars, Milk European Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
May 04, 2007
Reviewer: Cherie L in Illinois
Two of my children and I like these chocolate bars the best of all the low carb bars we've tried. They are made with safe natural low carb sweeteners and high in fiber with a smooth creamy texture. I wish they had a little stronger chocolate flavor, so that's why we gave it a four star.
This review is specific to ChocoPerfection Bars, Dark European Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
April 17, 2007
Reviewer: Laura in Illinois
I agree with all the reviews, and think these are the best thing to come about in a long time. I wish they would start making white chocolate! The only thing I would change about them is the waxy texture. I have only tried the milk chocolate, and I think the texture is what makes people think of the cheap Easter bunnies we had as kids. I am trying the dark chocolate next, most reviewers seem to think they are better than the milk variety.
This review is specific to ChocoPerfection Bars, Milk European Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 27, 2014
Reviewer: Darrel in California
The Almond Dark Chocolate bars are fantastic! I've been looking for a candy bar that's Zero on the Glycemic Index and now I've found it! I just wish it didn't have 10 grams of saturated fat. That's 50% of my daily allowance and it doesn't help my high cholesterol much.
This review is specific to ChocoPerfection Bars, Almond Dark Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 17, 2014
Reviewer: Dorian in Rhode Island
I was a little scared after reading the negative reviews, but I thought these were quite tasty for a sugar free bar! I bought the sampler and so far I've tried the milk chocolate and the dark chocolate mint. Both were tasty, and on the plus side they were pretty filling due to the fiber. Yes, you can mildly taste the sugar alcohols but that is true with the Russell Stover sugar free too and I love those. No, it's not the same as a Hershey bar- and they are very sweet. The comparison to cheap Easter candy was pretty accurate- it does have that flavor. But, considering I can't eat real chocolate this is a treat. Only problem I have with them is the price. I might stick to other sugar free chocolate unless there's a sale on these! Overall, I would purchase again.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 12, 2013
Reviewer: Shaun in Ohio
I got these as a chocoholic that was attempting to limit his carb intake. When I first bit into the bar, it has a weird taste I wasn't familiar with. The cocoa was subtle, but the sweetener was overpowering. However, if you pop a square into your mouth and just let it melt, the taste evens out and tastes pretty close to a good milk chocolate! It's smooth, too! So glad I got these...
This review is specific to ChocoPerfection Bars, Milk European Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 11, 2012
Reviewer: Sherri in Michigan
Love the bars, just wish they were cheaper.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 23, 2012
Reviewer: A customer in Texas
They are wonderful tasting, however, I find they sabotage my diet, I can't limit them and my weight has skyrocketed!
This review is specific to ChocoPerfection Bars, Raspberry Dark Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 02, 2012
Reviewer: michael in Ohio
Only tried the dark and will not try the rest. If this were not diabetic chocolate I would give it 3 stars or less (I am a huge foodie and super critical) but I am thrilled to have chocolate that does not spike my blood sugar and I find this edible. I wish they would make the same bar using Valrhona. I am going to melt it and mix it with high quality unsweetened chocolate and see if I can improve it.
This review is specific to ChocoPerfection Bars, Almond Dark Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 20, 2011
Reviewer: Kristen in Nevada
I have tried Milk Chocolate, Dark Chocolate, and Dark Chocolate Raspberry. If you're considering trying these, go with the dark chocolate flavors. I love milk chocolate, and thought I would prefer that flavor, but they're not very good. Not a lot of flavor in my opinion. On the other hand, the dark chocolate flavors are great. Much closer to a "normal" candy bar. I thought I would like the Dark Chocolate Raspberry the least, but it turned out to be my favorite. It's really good! I give these a ranking of 4, because the dark chocolate flavors are a 5 but the milk chocolate is a 3.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 04, 2011
Reviewer: Emily in Washington
The best low-carb chocolate out there! It melts really well in the microwave or over a double boiler and makes an amazing ganache when mixed with heavy cream. No aftertaste or cooling sensation you sometimes get with erythritol-sweetened products. It does not have a 'real' chocolate texture, and all the ogliofructose gives me gas, personally. But if you crave chocolate, this is bound to be much better for you than Hershey's.
This review is specific to ChocoPerfection Bars, Dark European Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
March 08, 2008
Reviewer: David in Kansas
Very good, tastes just like the sugar laden chocolate. Gives my wife and I pretty decent gas.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 17, 2007
Reviewer: A customer in Texas
These are pretty good. Not as sweet as sugar or maltitol chocolate bars but no gastro symptoms either. Kind of waxy and not as flavorful as I would like but vastly better than a lot of the sugar free chocolate options out there - they don't cause rebound sweet cravings in my experience. I would like them a lot better if they weren't so expensive.
This review is specific to ChocoPerfection Bars, Dark European Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 22, 2007
Reviewer: A customer in Georgia
These chocolate bars are the best I have ever tasted. I've melted them and added cashews and pecans and they taste like gourmet candies. Only one problem - the manufacturer says they don't cause intestinal gas and bloating - but for me they did. I'm still eating them though.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 26, 2007
Reviewer: Susan in Idaho
Like the taste and texture, LOVE that it's not sweetened with sugar alcohols. However, these bars are very thick, more like a block of chocolate rather than a bar, and anyone who has trouble biting (like me) may have difficulty for that reason. Breaking the chocolate into bite-sized pieces by hand is even a little bit problematic.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement