Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Steel's Gourmet

Write an online review for
Syrup (Steel's Gourmet)

13 Reviews
Average rating
(11)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(2)

Customer Reviews  

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
November 26, 2012
Reviewer: Richard in New Hampshire
I have tried many watery, tasteless sugar-free maple syrups. Can you tell I was not impressed. When surfing through low carb options on the Netrition website, I read all the 5 star reviews for Steel's maple flavored syrup and decided to give it a try. Am I thankful that I did! It has a wonderful flavor, sweetness, and consistency. Please add my review to all the other glowing responses for such a wonderful product.
This review is specific to Syrup, Maple Flavored
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
November 05, 2009
Reviewer: A customer in North Dakota
Thank you Netrition for bringing back the Steel's Gourmet products! The maple syrup is absolutely, hands-down, THE BEST I've tried. I am a type 1 diabetic on a low carb diet and have tried all the others - this one tastes real!
This review is specific to Syrup, Maple Flavored
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
May 27, 2007
Reviewer: Stephanie in Illinois
The country maple flavor is so good, thick and sweet! Much better than the sugar free syrups from the grocery store!
This review is specific to Syrup, Maple Flavored
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
February 06, 2007
Reviewer: Terry in Missouri
Yup, another diabetic reviewer. This stuff is GREAT! It is better than most regular syrups I've ever used. I'm impressed. It's so thick that it stays on top of my pancakes and it really has a very rich maple flavor. What more can you ask for? You won't be disappointed, my wife is not a diabetic and she absolutely loves it!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
January 19, 2007
Reviewer: Deorsie in California
I actually give this product a score 100+. I discovered Steel's Gourment Sugar-Free Maple Syrup by accident. I have diabetes and this product was suggested by a shopper at another nutrition store in our area and by chance he was using it, but didn't have diabetes. The customer described it as one of those southern like thick maple syrups, and I decided to try it and was blown away. It is the best sugar free syrup I've ever had, and if anyone is like me, when you find something you like you buy lots of it, well unfortunately when I went back, the store didn't carry it anymore and for over a year I've searched high and low and now here I am. My search is over. I will continue to order and tell all my friends and family. I've been a diabetic over thirty years and I have yet to find anything that has even come close. This is really the best and if anyone has found anything better, please let the entire world know.

This review is specific to Syrup, Maple Flavored
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 25, 2013
Reviewer: SUE in California
I had gastric bypass surgery and have tasted many sugar free products. This is my all time favorite and I only use this syrup. My family members use it also.
This review is specific to Syrup, Maple Flavored
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 17, 2011
Reviewer: Eileen in Georgia
This is the only sugar free maple syrup I use. You honestly can't tell it's sugar free. I highly recommend this product to anyone.
This review is specific to Syrup, Maple Flavored
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 24, 2010
Reviewer: PANICO in New York
The maple flavored syrup by far, is the best substitute pancake syrup your money can by.

No one can come close to its taste and consistency.

I serve it to people who do not have any problems with sugar intake and they can't tell the difference.

Steels Gourmet Syrup affords me the opportunity to enjoy my pancakes with sensational flavor without the carbs.

You don't even need butter.

EXCELLENT PRODUCT!!!!!!!!!!

This review is specific to Syrup, Maple Flavored
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 05, 2007
Reviewer: Bonita in South Carolina
Before going on a low-carb life style 3 years ago, I always had maple syrup. Steel's is so good that maple syrup is not missed at all. My husband uses Steel's and loves it too!
This review is specific to Syrup, Maple Flavored
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 19, 2007
Reviewer: Elizabeth in Maine
We think the Chocolate syrup is the best low carb we have tried from any source. I'm happy it's a bit thinner because we use a little less. Of course the most obvious way of using this product is on low carb ice-cream, with a tbs of chopped walnuts and a dollop of Cool-Whip. If the quality of the Chocolate Syrup is any indication, I'll certainly be ordering the Country Maple.
This review is specific to Syrup, Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 26, 2006
Reviewer: A customer in New York
The maple syrup is to die for! I have tried all the other shelf syrups and Steel's beats them all. It is thick (like corn syrup) and tastes like regular maple syrup. The chocolate syrup has a slightly thinner consistency. It tastes chocolatey, (like that chocolate milk store syrup with the picture of the grandma on it or Hershey's in the can) but is not thick like ice cream topping.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement