Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 December 29, 2006
    Reviewer: Elisabeth in Virginia
    * This is some of the best-tasting no sugar added chocolate around. Compares well to any gourmet regular chocolate. Full flavor, great balance. I'm especially fond of the White Chocolate, which tastes just like the real thing I used to like so much and missed badly until I found Ross's!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 June 27, 2009
    Reviewer: Deb in West Virginia
    * The Dark Chocolate bars are great. My husband liked them also and he is very hard to please!
    This review is specific to No Sugar Added Chocolate Bars, Dark Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 29, 2012
    Reviewer: Robert in Minnesota
    * This is a very good chocolate bar and is great as an after dinner snack. Reasonable calories and no sugar...melts in your mouth and hard not to chew it up.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 13, 2012
    Reviewer: Heather in Pennsylvania
    * Best sugar free candy I've ever had-completely satisfies my cravings for dark chocolate.
    This review is specific to No Sugar Added Chocolate Bars, Dark Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 04, 2011
    Reviewer: J in Missouri
    * Tried the variety pack. All of the flavors were really good. The choc./mint is refreshing without being overly minty, and the choc./orange, although not my favorite, is nicely balanced, too. All bars are velvety smooth on the tongue. Great "real" chocolate taste without that fake sugar taste/cooling sensation. Wouldn't recommend eating more than 1 or 2 per week due to the effect some have with the sugar substitute. These are my go to treat when I MUST have something sweet....but I must say that my sugar cravings are almost non-existent since beginning a low carb and sugar free diet six months ago. In short, you won't be disappointed with the purchase of these chocolate bars!
    This review is specific to No Sugar Added Chocolate Bars, Assortment Box
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 24, 2011
    Reviewer: Cynthia in California
    * This is my low-carb indulgence at night! I look forward to this bitter-sweet chocolate bar all day. This is definitely on the dark chocolate bitter side so if you don't like a little bitter you probably won't care for these. They have a little bite, not as "smooth" as the milk chocolate bars (which are good also). Most candy give me really bad heartburn from the sugar or chocolate but these don't. What a treat as part of any sugar free meal plan. A must for dark chocolate lovers!
    This review is specific to No Sugar Added Chocolate Bars, Dark Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 14, 2011
    Reviewer: Kathy A in Connecticut
    * I cannot even tell these are sugar free! At first I bought a box of mixed for hubby & I to share; I got all the milk bars, he got all the dark, which he prefers. Then he asks for his own box of mixed and as milk choc/mint are my favorite, I got that for me! What a great treat!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 11, 2011
    Reviewer: Kerry in Illinois
    * These chocolate bars are truly amazing! They are creamy and delicious! I highly recommend them to anyone, regardless of whether or not you are doing low carb or low sugar diets. That is how good they are! Buy them and you will not be disappointed!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 14, 2010
    Reviewer: Joe in Michigan
    * We got the white chocolate bars and the mixed bars and all were so good!! Taste just like the real thing and didn't cause 'tummy' problems or cause any weight gains or cravings. Worth every penny!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 23, 2010
    Reviewer: Michael in Florida
    * These are the best. Chocolate coated strawberries are one of my favorites and guests always love them. The chocolate is rich and melts well. Of course as just a yummy bar they are great.
    This review is specific to No Sugar Added Chocolate Bars, Dark Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 21, 2010
    Reviewer: Loreen in California
    * Unbelievably superb chocolate bars. And the best part, for me, is that they never cause me to have sugar cravings or give me digestion issues. I cannot recommend Ross Chocolates highly enough. They are that good and well worth the price. I liked the assortment box; I was able to try the different varieties; my favorite, hands down, are the milk chocolate bars, followed by the dark chocolate. The mint bars were excellent as well.
    This review is specific to No Sugar Added Chocolate Bars, Assortment Box
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 19, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in Georgia
    * They are delicious and fulfill my craving for chocolate.
    This review is specific to No Sugar Added Chocolate Bars, Dark Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 03, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in New York
    * Best chocolate fix out there for low-carb diet.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 10, 2009
    Reviewer: Rebecca in Oregon
    * I eat one of these every night to control my sweet tooth. GREAT for a low carb lifestyle. Also you can melt one, add some heavy cream and have hot fudge on your low carb ice cream!!
    This review is specific to No Sugar Added Chocolate Bars, Dark Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 23, 2009
    Reviewer: Terri in Colorado
    * It's wonderful to have a dark chocolate bar for dessert in the evening and not experience the "after effects" that you get from most of the no sugar added chocolate products on the market. I keep them in the freezer for s special nighttime treat. These are by far the best no sugar added dark chocolate bars I've had, and I have tried quite a few. Perfect for the low carb lifestyle.
    This review is specific to No Sugar Added Chocolate Bars, Dark Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 20, 2009
    Reviewer: Rhonda in Georgia
    * My daughter and I are both doing Atkins and when we want a treat, we share a bar. These are so good, the dark chocolate is my favorite.
    This review is specific to No Sugar Added Chocolate Bars, Dark Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 08, 2009
    Reviewer: Emily in Louisiana
    * I enjoy this candy bar so much. I love it!!! My mother even liked it and she does not like anything sugar-free.
    This review is specific to No Sugar Added Chocolate Bars, Milk Chocolate/Almonds
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 18, 2008
    Reviewer: Michelle in Ohio
    * We have tried each of these flavors and they are far superior to any other brand of chocolate bars we have tried so far. There is no need to keep looking for a better bar, these are superb in texture, flavor and are definitely a keeper. A box of the assorted bars makes an excellent gift for your diabetic or low carb loved one.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 15, 2008
    Reviewer: Sarah H in North Carolina
    * There are only a few no-sugar-added chocolate bars that I like. This product is one of the best. I try to follow a low carb diet, and this product helps me greatly. I love the flavor, and I like the fact that the bar is designed so that I can easily break it into pieces. I never eat an entire bar at once.
    This review is specific to No Sugar Added Chocolate Bars, Dark Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 06, 2008
    Reviewer: Kathleen in Michigan
    * These are so DECADENT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! They are so creamy and have a wonderful chocolate taste. You can be sure that I'll be buying these again. AWESOME PRODUCT :)
    This review is specific to No Sugar Added Chocolate Bars, Milk Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 23, 2008
    Reviewer: Christine in Colorado
    * YUM!!! This chocolate is so good that I don't miss a thing about the real chocolate! Satisfies my cravings and has a creamy texture with no weird after taste.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 07, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in New York
    * These bars are absolutely delicious! It's great to be able to still indulge - - almost a reward for doing so well on our diet! We recommend them to everyone.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 01, 2008
    Reviewer: Alana in California
    * Holy smokes!! I was unsure which low-carb chocolate bar to try, so I went on reviews to make my choice. I was so pleasantly surprised by these bars, I almost could not believe they were really low-carb! I had to re-check the wrapper! Every other low-carb dark chocolate bar I've tried has been less than creamy and really tasted like diet food....but NOT THESE! The Ross bars are so amazing that I just placed an order for more flavors. Thank heavens these Ross chocolates are available for those of us who are craving something to remind us of those pre-diet days. They are really worth the price....you will not be disseminated. Take it from me, I am a pretty picky person and I LOVE these bars!
    This review is specific to No Sugar Added Chocolate Bars, Dark Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 03, 2008
    Reviewer: Tina in California
    * I bought these chocolate bars just thinking they would be ok. Oh my gosh, they were not just ok, they were delicious. I can't keep my kids or my husband out of them.. If you have a sweet tooth, these are a must have...Awesome!!!!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 10, 2008
    Reviewer: Lori in California
    * Yahooooooo! LOVE this milk chocolate. It is definitely for the person who enjoys sweet chocolate. I ordered 4 different brands of chocolate, and this one is THE BEST, and lower in price than others! I took some to work to share, everyone was raving and asking for Netrition's website. Soooo happy to have found this chocolate!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 08, 2008
    Reviewer: Brooke in Georgia
    * I really love white chocolate and I am very picky about the taste. I don't like a greasy or waxy feel in my mouth and these bars aren't that texture at all. The taste is very good, not too sweet and it melts nicely in your mouth. I am very pleased with this product; going for the milk chocolate next!
    This review is specific to No Sugar Added Chocolate Bars, White Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 20, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in California
    * I'm a dark chocolate lover. After seeing the positive reviews, I decided to give the Ross No sugar added chocolate bars a try. All I could say was Wow! It has an authentic dark chocolate flavor, not over sweet. There's no unpleasant after taste. I especially like the smoothness of it. I can't really tell that it's sugar free.

    Besides, the price is good, not as expensive as some other brands. I'm glad that I tried it, and will be buying more for myself and my dad who is diabetic.

    This review is specific to No Sugar Added Chocolate Bars, Dark Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 29, 2008
    Reviewer: Cyndi in New Jersey
    * The best Belgian Chocolate Bar in the market today, Sugar Free or not, no other bar can match the creamy chocolate found only at Ross Chocolates!
    This review is specific to No Sugar Added Chocolate Bars, Milk Chocolate/Mint
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 22, 2008
    Reviewer: Michael in North Carolina
    * The Ross bars taste like the real thing. I would recommend them to anyone!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 12, 2007
    Reviewer: Jeri in Texas
    * I love these chocolate bars. The white chocolate is so delicious.
    This review is specific to No Sugar Added Chocolate Bars, White Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 19, 2007
    Reviewer: Norman in Nevada
    * These bars are excellent both in flavor and value. The dark chocolate is rich in flavor and the texture is very good.
    This review is specific to No Sugar Added Chocolate Bars, Dark Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 24, 2007
    Reviewer: ELDON in Kansas
    * For reasons of health I live the low carb life style. Like most of us I also have a love of chocolate. That causes a conflict. Ross has solved that problem. These great dark chocolate bars are the full chocolate flavor that I love. I still try not to over-indulge but is a wonderful special treat. After using Ross dark chocolate I now realize how much the taste of regular chocolate is sugar loaded and how little of it is chocolate. Even if I could I would never go back to the other types of dark chocolate.
    This review is specific to No Sugar Added Chocolate Bars, Dark Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 20, 2007
    Reviewer: Lorelie in Massachusetts
    * These are the most delicious carb and dairy-free treat ever. Very high quality chocolate, I use it for truffle making too.
    This review is specific to No Sugar Added Chocolate Bars, Dark Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 13, 2007
    Reviewer: Melissa in Michigan
    * Marvelous mouthfeel, even though sweetened with maltitol which always leaves a cooling after-effect on the mouth. It is also a little bit overly sweet, but I'm willing to forgive this for the ultra-creamy real Belgian chocolate I've missed for so long. I used to eat a lot of Pure DeLight chocolate, and this is perhaps even a bit better.
    This review is specific to No Sugar Added Chocolate Bars, Milk Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 08, 2007
    Reviewer: Jenniev in Ohio
    * These are extremely good. I will be purchasing these again with my next order.
    This review is specific to No Sugar Added Chocolate Bars, Dark Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 28, 2007
    Reviewer: Bobbi in Illinois
    * I am very picky and have wasted a lot of money on low carb items that "claim" to taste as good as the original. This WASN'T the case with these chocolate bars. The milk chocolate tastes exactly like german chocolate- so creamy and delicious. They are sooo good and only 3 carbs! This is definitely helping the last 10 pounds come off easier!
    This review is specific to No Sugar Added Chocolate Bars, Milk Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 23, 2007
    Reviewer: Laura in Illinois
    * I tried the Dark Chocolate variety and was very impressed. There are very few ingredients in this bar (that is good!) and they are quality. The taste is delicious and compares to a Hershey Special Dark.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 06, 2007
    Reviewer: Sonja in Illinois
    * Rich, creamy....yuuuuuuumy!!!
    This review is specific to No Sugar Added Chocolate Bars, White Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 06, 2007
    Reviewer: Laura in Illinois
    * I really enjoyed this white chocolate bar. It is creamy and tasted just like regular white chocolate, no difference. The size of the bar is just right, enough to satisfy any sweet tooth. I am trying the dark chocolate next!
    This review is specific to No Sugar Added Chocolate Bars, White Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 26, 2007
    Reviewer: Jenny in Virginia
    * These are creamy, smooth and wonderful. I've tried many low carb chocolates and these are in the top. I love the white chocolate. I love taking the white chocolate bars and melting them in the microwave, adding nuts and/or peanut butter and then spooning them onto wax paper/foil. I do this with the milk & dark also. If you spoon into cupcake pan with liners, you have little yummy treats. Very good around the holidays when all the other home baked goods are floating around. Mmmmm.
    This review is specific to No Sugar Added Chocolate Bars, White Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 06, 2007
    Reviewer: Patrick in Texas
    * If you like chocolate bars like Hershey you'll enjoy these without guilt. Great texture, and flavor. I've shared with others and all agree. Great taste. No Comparison to Endulge or the Atkins products.
    This review is specific to No Sugar Added Chocolate Bars, Milk Chocolate/Almonds
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 21, 2007
    Reviewer: Robert in Florida
    * I love dark chocolate, and this is dark chocolate. No funny after-taste (like some other brands I've tried), just deep, dark, delicious chocolate flavor and a nice texture.
    This review is specific to No Sugar Added Chocolate Bars, Dark Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 31, 2007
    Reviewer: merrie in Oregon
    * I dip GG Scandinavian bran crispbread in melted dark chocolate Ross bars and freeze them, they taste just like chocolate covered cookies. Yummy. You can not go wrong with these wonderful bars.
    This review is specific to No Sugar Added Chocolate Bars, Dark Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 January 02, 2009
    Reviewer: John in Colorado
    * Smooth, good taste, best of the sugar free chocolate still on the market that I know of.
    This review is specific to No Sugar Added Chocolate Bars, Dark Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 December 15, 2009
    Reviewer: Brandon in Nevada
    * These are really great. It took a little getting use to. I wasn't sold on my first one but by my third I was convinced.
    This review is specific to No Sugar Added Chocolate Bars, White Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 January 15, 2012
    Reviewer: matthew in New York
    * very waxy tasting. i ordered the chocoperfection next and at 3 times the price, THEY ARE WORTH IT!
    This review is specific to No Sugar Added Chocolate Bars, Dark Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 January 15, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in Texas
    * Very unpleasant aftertaste. Unfortunately I now have 11.5 bars which I will not eat. Wasted my money...
    This review is specific to No Sugar Added Chocolate Bars, Milk Chocolate/Almonds
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.