• 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 02, 2010
    Reviewer: Justine in West Virginia
    I really love this stuff, lol! Very easy to use (I just press it with my fingers). It is not *exactly* like my mom's, but is actually way better than store bought, so I'm not going to argue. I've been lo carbing for close to a decade, and I've missed pies. A lot. This is a huge help!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 09, 2008
    Reviewer: Lauren in Georgia
    I used this to make a low-carb pumpkin pie that turned out great! I substituted egg beaters and smart balance to make it even healthier. The crust baked nicely (although a bit thicker than expected) and tasted very close to the real thing. I will buy this again in the future.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 01, 2008
    Reviewer: Rebecca in California
    For a low carb pie crust this one was great. I used it with the Comstock cherry pie filling and it was really good and am going to try it with the Comstock apple next.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 December 15, 2007
    Reviewer: Helen in Washington
    This is the easiest pie crust I've ever made...light and flaky and tender. Works well with dinner type fillings or fruit fillings. You won't be disappointed! If I'm in a rush for dinner I whip up one of these crusts, pre-bake it for about 10 minutes at 375, then mix cooked chicken or drained tuna with a can of mushroom soup, 1/3 to 1/2 cup of half and half, a cup of frozen veggies and pour it into the unbaked shell, then pop it into a 375 oven for about 30 minutes.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 17, 2007
    Reviewer: Susanne in Wyoming
    My husband is striving to eat low carb with me, but he struggles to avoid old 'treats' - like pie, for example. I have tried several low carb pie crust recipes, which turned out adequate. Then I discovered this product. He loves it - best low carb pie crust we've had yet. It's even a bit flaky (like the real thing) and has a good mouth feel and taste. I highly recommend this product and I will continue to order it regularly as he is a big pie fan and Thanksgiving and Christmas are coming soon!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 August 09, 2007
    Reviewer: Stephanie in Maryland
    This product ended up being easier and tastier than any homemade almond or nut crust that I have ever made on my own. The only reason I can't give it five stars, is because it was quite salty. I say this as someone who uses a lot of salt normally.

    If I were to buy it again, I'd add some almond flour to lighten up the taste and spread out the salt.

    The texture, however, was right on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 March 13, 2008
    Reviewer: dorothea in Rhode Island
    This is not only over priced it tastes bad and has bad texture, rubbery, saw-dust like...all in all pretty foul. Carbquik is much better and just as easy to make crust with. They also only give enough mix for 3 crusts...I guess one pie gets no top! Nasty over priced and not worth it!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 12, 2009
    Reviewer: Judith in North Carolina
    Very easy to make and tastes great.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 07, 2008
    Reviewer: Leslie in Illinois
    I used this crust to make a low-carb pumpkin pie and was quite impressed. It was very easy to work with and the result quite close to conventional pie crust. It won't rival your Grandma's blue-ribbon flaky crust, but compared to other commercial mixes/doughs, etc., I think it holds up very well. (I have not tried making a two-crust pie with it, however, so I cannot comment on how well it might work for that.)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 31, 2007
    Reviewer: Nancy in Pennsylvania
    Great pie crust mix.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 28, 2007
    Reviewer: star in California
    I use Press n Bake crust mix to make homemade pies and quiche. It is the best.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 21, 2007
    Reviewer: DEANNA in Mississippi
    I used the Dixie Diner pie crust mix with the Dixie Diner mousse mix to make a chocolate cream pie. The crust was crisp and didn't go soggy after a day or so. It remained firm and held together until the pie was gone.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 31, 2007
    Reviewer: Ronda in Ohio
    I was surprised by how good this was. I used it to make a cream pie, and it tasted a lot like a cookie-type crust. Will buy it again!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 15, 2007
    Reviewer: janet in Missouri
    Taste is GREAT and super easy to make! We made quiche today and the crust was PERFECT! A+++++++++ ++++++ !!!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 March 18, 2012
    Reviewer: Lydia in Texas
    Need a low carb pie crust? This is the best I've found in over a year of searching. I've tried making my own and using other brands of low carb bake mixes. This one is the one I like best.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 01, 2007
    Reviewer: steven in Ohio
    Not a lot of regular crust flavor, but great crust texture and when using as a pie crust it does the job.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 August 31, 2007
    Reviewer: Garry in Michigan
    Not bad for a low carb version of a pie crust. I used it for a cheesecake and it was OK.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 January 18, 2013
    Reviewer: Chris in Minnesota
    Didn't taste at all like pie crust, and seemed very salty to me. As others have done, we ended up eating the filling out of the pie crust and chucking the rest of the crust. Maybe if I add some sweetener or something to it, the other two packages will be salvageable... big maybe.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 September 12, 2007
    Reviewer: Jennifer in Michigan
    I made two pies using this. It is easy to mix and press into a pie plate. It gives the appearance of "real" pie crust, but the taste, for me, is way off. It is eggy, and a bit spongy (as opposed to a flaky pie crust). My family would not eat the pies made with this product and I don't blame them. I had a hard time eating it too.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 February 16, 2015
    Reviewer: Jan in Indiana
    I have been trying to find a decent pie crust mix or recipe for years. This Carb Counters product wins the award for the WORST pie crust mix I've experienced. I was looking forward to a sugar free apple pie (made with no sugar added Duncan Hines apple pie mix purchased here and it's delicious). Sadly we've had to pick the pie mix out of the crust in order to not waste the entire experiment. I would never purchase this product again.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 January 23, 2012
    Reviewer: Andrea in Florida
    I haven't written a review before but didn't want anyone else to waste their money on this crust. It was so bad we ate the filling and gave the rest to the dog, of course the dog will eat anything! We threw the other 2 crusts out, what a waste of money!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.