• 9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 21, 2007
    Reviewer: Stephanie in Maryland
    I'm not a soy fan, so I didn't have high hopes for this mix. I just wanted to see how it stacked up next to Carbquik. I have to tell you--it's better.

    The biscuits fresh out of the oven were indistinguishable from the real thing, with a soft starchy mouthfeel and a buttery taste. (I have to think this is from the 4 tbsp of butter that the recipe calls for--next time I'll see if it's as delicious with less.) The texture was also superior to Carbquik biscuits, and those are pretty darn good as it is.

    This is a great product, but the price needs to come down.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 26, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in Illinois
    Wow, this product is great! I have tried the Carbquik, while that's good for pancakes, the Carb Counters Bakesquick Mix is so much more like actual flour. It's finer and minus that "little funny" taste you get with Carbquik.

    I've been desperate for something chocolate and whipped up a microwave cake in a bowl with this, this evening, and thought it was going to bring tears to my eyes!!!! Just 2 squares of ghiradrdelli chocolate, 2 tbsp. butter, dash of vanilla, some splenda and about a 1/4 cup of this mix, nuked it for 2 minutes. OMG Thank you Dixie Diner & Netrition!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 28, 2016
    Reviewer: Karen in Nebraska
    Brace yourself, but I had this mix in my freezer for roughly 4 years. I went off my LC diet and just forgot about it. I cleaned out my freezer last week and thought for fun I'd open the package and make biscuits. I could not believe how good they were, I expected to spit out the first bite. I'm back on my low carb routine, and this is the first product on my list to buy. It's a keeper. If you want low carb biscuits, I doubt the other popular brand could be any better than this.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Bakesquick Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 06, 2015
    Reviewer: Jeanne in Michigan
    I like this for pancakes. I use 1 egg, 1/3 cup of the mix, 4 drops of vanilla stevia, sweet unsalted butter and half & half and water. Add sugar free maple syrup on top. Tried biscuits and they were so salty to me. Made croutons out of the biscuits...
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Bakesquick Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 21, 2015
    Reviewer: Frena in Connecticut
    This baking mix is great! I made pumpkin muffins using the Libby's recipe online, substituting Bakesquick cup for cup for the flour the recipe called for, and my favorite artificial sweetener for the sugar the recipe called for. The muffins came out GREAT! I feel like I can bake like "normal" again! It's so nice to be able to substitute this for flour, and not have to search for "special" low carb recipes I can use it with.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Bakesquick Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 17, 2015
    Reviewer: nancy in Indiana
    Very good low carb substitute ...not grainy and no aftertaste ...
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Bakesquick Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 06, 2014
    Reviewer: Sandra in Texas
    I was very delighted. These looked, smelled and tasted just like a regular biscuit. My husband was very skeptical about these tasting anywhere near what he is used to. To both our surprises, he liked it. My teen son didn't even know these were low carb. He even ate a few. This will be definitely become a staple in our home.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 07, 2014
    Reviewer: janna in Minnesota
    All of Dixie diner is good, but this one is great.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Bakesquick Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 11, 2013
    Reviewer: Melba in Texas
    Outstanding product. I make pancakes with it, freeze them, and eat a couple every day with an egg for a low carb, but satisfying breakfast.

    The bisquits taste good, but are a little dry. I like the texture and taste of the pancakes better, and they keep very well in the freezer.

    I intend to keep buying this product in the 2 lb. size.

    This review is specific to Carb Counters Bakesquick Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 08, 2012
    Reviewer: Marilee in Kansas
    A little salty but is the best product I've used.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 16, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in North Carolina
    Awesome product. It tastes better than regular flour because it has some seasonings in it. I will buy this from now on. The only thing is it's too expensive!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 20, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in Washington
    I use this mix all the time! I love to throw in fresh fruit, sweetener, or sugar-free syrups and make all sorts of healthy, delicious muffins and cakes. I use the diet soda can substitution (it's like magic!), so I'm not sure how this cooks if you follow the directions on the package. With my substitution, though, it comes out a little soggy at first, but if you let it cool overnight the texture is pretty close to that of real cake. In fact, it is exactly like Dixie's Cinnamon Swirl cake mix. The major selling point on Bakesquick is the versatility -- I've made everything from green tea muffins to strawberry-coconut cake to oatmeal-pumpkin loaf. They were all delicious. Try your own combinations and enjoy!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 26, 2009
    Reviewer: Yaira in Virginia
    Absolutely fell in love with this product and just came back to the site to buy more! We made a huge batch of chicken pot pie and the flavor was amazing!!! I'm also loving the calorie count and would recommend to anybody.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 19, 2009
    Reviewer: Nancy in North Carolina
    I have found a keeper. The only thing we have made so far is pancakes, but they were very good. My husband has missed pancakes more then any other food since he began his weight loss journey and now he will no longer have to do without.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 28, 2008
    Reviewer: Amy in Missouri
    My son is on the modified Atkins diet for seizures. We take these with us when we go to a restaurant that puts biscuits or rolls on the table. He loves them and does not ask for the real bread.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 14, 2008
    Reviewer: Theresa in Florida
    This is AWESOME! Pancakes are absolutely delicious with zero carb syrup on them. I make the biscuits and then add cinnamon and a little stevia (drenched in butter) of course! MMMMMMMM!!!! Great for low carbers!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 10, 2008
    Reviewer: kathy in Pennsylvania
    I have low carbed for many years and I was thrilled when I found the Carb Counters Bakesquick. Being southern (even though I live in Philly) I love biscuits with everything! I was shocked how good they were and feed them to my family and they had no idea the were low carb!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 21, 2008
    Reviewer: Wanda in Alabama
    I made this as pancakes, (I am a RNY bypass patient). One-half filled me up completely and was VERY good. Highly recommend because my kids couldn't tell the difference!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 13, 2008
    Reviewer: Patricia in Kansas
    I was half asleep when I made the biscuits and accidentally used 1 stick of butter instead of 1/2 of a stick. Big Oops. . .although they still turned out just fine, looked perfect, had a lovely texture and were amazingly delicious - however fat-loaded as they were! (Yikes!) I will be baking another batch with the RIGHT amount of butter and look forward to reporting back on those!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 14, 2008
    Reviewer: susan in Alabama
    Makes the most wonderful biscuits. Tastes just like homemade biscuits. Also great cheddar biscuits. I highly recommend this product!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 06, 2008
    Reviewer: Robert in Ohio
    I use this mix mostly for pancakes. I like the low carb pancakes I get from this mix better than other low carb mixes I have used. It also works well for things such as biscuits.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 29, 2007
    Reviewer: Lois in Nevada
    Makes wonderful waffles, especially adding the syrup you sell. Good taste and texture. So happy to add to my diet.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 10, 2007
    Reviewer: Dawn in California
    Very good! reminded me of old-fashioned baking powder biscuits from my south'n childhood--which means a little crumbly. I loved them.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.