Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on

  • 6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 July 23, 2007
    Reviewer: Laura in Illinois
    * This product tastes good if you make it with quality unsweetened chocolate. However, I will not buy it again as you have to add your own cream and chocolate. Seems like a high price to pay for filler. You can make your own sugar free fudge with melted unsweetened chocolate, butter, Splenda, heavy cream, and vanilla extract. Lots of recipes on the web, I tried one and it was better than this product.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 July 09, 2007
    Reviewer: Annabelle in Montana
    * The after taste is beyond any bad taste I have ever experienced.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 August 10, 2007
    Reviewer: Rena in Tennessee
    * I've tried lots of "Carb Counters" products and really liked most of them. This is definitely NOT one that I would buy again! I think I'll stick with the muffin mixes!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 04, 2008
    Reviewer: Janis S in North Carolina
    * I have to say that I was very impressed by this low carb fudge! The longer you leave it in the fridge,the better it gets.I put some Beanit low carb peanut butter in it and a handful of chopped macadamias in the mix,and I loved it,just ordered another batch!!!!!!!Janis
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 February 16, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in Massachusetts
    * The first time I tried this product I was disappointed, but since I had purchased two packets, I tried it again, but the second time I added about 1/2 cup pecan pieces and about 12 drops of liquid splenda, and it was fabulous! Even finicky kids loved it the second time...
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 March 13, 2008
    Reviewer: Betsy in North Carolina
    * It's been a few months ago that I'd prepared this for the first time, ...and I'm STILL feeling "taken"! The flavor, as I recall, was good. The price was WHOLLY unacceptable. YOU, not they, provide the cream AND THE CHOCOLATE. Four squares of chocolate. I still feel someone was laughing all the way to the bank over my chagrin upon opening the large peach-colored pouch, only to discover a small inner pouch with an indiscernible quantity of sweetener and ... whatever. And I did all the work AND provided the primary ingredients!!! Take that same chocolate and cream, google a fudge recipe, adapt it, substitute Splenda, and save yourself ~$9. Better still, Carb Counters execs, provide simple recipes for 50-cents each of superior tastes with common ingredients, ...and note that it costs too much to make it worth the customer's money to pay for what Carb Counters would provide. I'd place higher trust a company that does that. PS - Your Molten Chocolate Royale Cake Mix, which INCLUDES the chocolate, is a SUPERIOR product!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 January 07, 2008
    Reviewer: Leslie in Illinois
    * While I didn't find the fudge resulting from this to be as terrible as some others here, it was not very good and, most significantly, it was not even close to as good as Dixie Diner's ready-made fudge. Clearly, if you want some low-carb fudge, Dixie Diner's ready-made fudge is much preferable to this.

    I will say that I think the principal problem with this is that the fudge was not sweet enough. There was a bit of an aftertaste here but I suspect that it would be masked or at least limited if the mix had more sweetener. This seems to be a fairly common theme with Dixie Diner's mixes and I have found that many of them benefit from adding extra sweetener during preparation. I cannot say that this is the case here as I did not try that when I made it and I don't intend to buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 September 21, 2007
    Reviewer: Dave in California
    * I agree with the bad reviews. I tried these once; never again.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 29, 2008
    Reviewer: Susanne in Wyoming
    * I like this product. I made it with caffeine-free baking cocoa with oil (I am too caffeine-sensitive to use baking chocolate). Next time, I would add less oil as product was very soft, initially. Also,the fudge seemed a bit 'sweet', but it did improve with 'age': one week after making and being refrigerated, it was firmer with a nicer, mellower taste. The fudge is also very filling - I only eat a piece or two and my chocolate 'jones' is fulfilled and I actually feel 'full.' Highly recommended.

    My only complaint is that I wish their nutrition label reflected statistics that were for the fudge made according to their directions (with the additional ingredients provided by the consumer.)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 30, 2008
    Reviewer: Linda in Maryland
    * I didn't like the taste of this -- but it is consistent with other chocolate-flavored low carb efforts, just not any better. It does have a very fudgy consistency, and I thought it might make a nice frosting. I couldn't eat it on its own-- I tossed some of it into another chocolate no bake cookie recipe to give it some thickness, and it helped out.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 September 21, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in Virginia
    * It was good - but I needed to add some additional low-carb sweetener to make it really taste like fudge.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 September 22, 2008
    Reviewer: Craig in Florida
    * I wouldn't recommend this unless you are absolutely dying to have fudge. The sweetener is too strong and leaves a very bitter taste in your mouth. It almost made me crave chocolate even more. Go for the La Nouba chocolate bars if you need a fix.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 March 23, 2010
    Reviewer: sheila in Missouri
    * this is the most terrible tasting fudge I have ever tried my husband is a diabetic and I'm all the time trying new recipes. I was hoping that I had found a wonderful fudge recipe like the type of fudge u can get at Branson my husband just loves it. It's ashame I had to spend almost 15.00 and then had to dump it in the trash. I hope no one else tries this fudge Mix, it's noooooo good. I would like to ahve my money back
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.