• 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 February 21, 2012
    Reviewer: Angela in South Dakota
    This is the first low carb product that I have purchased that I absolutely could not eat. It tasted like cardboard.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 April 07, 2014
    Reviewer: Sam in Florida
    Don't want sound redundant here, but I can't believe there are people who rated this 2 stars or above. All the one star raters here are 100% right. Doesn't plump, tastes like cardboard that turns into sand in your mouth. Really disgusting.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 February 10, 2014
    Reviewer: Jeremy in Minnesota
    Wish I had read the 1-star reviews on this product. It tastes AWFUL. There is a reason why this product has such low carb counts. I'm not terribly picky, I realize low-carb foods aren't going to taste as good as carb-laden foods, but this wasn't even edible to me. Terrible texture, even worse taste.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 February 08, 2013
    Reviewer: Julia in Wisconsin
    I found this pasta to be inedible. I actually had to throw it away, because even with sauce it tasted awful. It's overpriced too, so a real waste of food and money.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 May 03, 2012
    Reviewer: A customer in California
    Was looking forward to trying low carb spaghetti and meatballs. This tasted like sliced wet newspaper. I had to throw it out, and eat the meatballs by themselves. Disgusting!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 January 15, 2012
    Reviewer: matthew in New York
    I wish I could give this a "zero". It is awful. I was so looking forward to spaghetti and meatballs, instead I just had meatballs. don't waste your money. BAD BAD BAD!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 December 10, 2011
    Reviewer: Julia in Wisconsin
    Well, I couldn't resist trying a pasta with only 3 net carbs. If you think it looks too good to be true, you're right. These taste mealy and gross. Honestly it was like eating pasta made out of dog kibble. I threw away most of the portion that I cooked because I could not even eat it. I was very disappointed, but it was worth a try. Next I will try the atkins pasta which is much higher in net carbs, so I guess I'll have only a half serving at a time.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 September 07, 2010
    Reviewer: STEPHANIE in Virginia
    This pasta doesn't plump up like regular pasta does so what you see is what you get after it is cooked. I felt as if I were chewing on rubber. I would not recommend this to anyone.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 September 26, 2009
    Reviewer: Steven in Kansas
    I have purchased other products from Dixie Diner, and was pleased, but was VERY disappointed in this one! Just did not enjoy the taste at all. The texture was acceptable, but the taste was not. Threw it out!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 March 02, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in Washington
    This is awful, I did not expect it to taste just like the real thing, I will sacrifice a little flavor for my health but this is the very worst lo-carb product I have ever had. I feel misled by the reviews I read saying how good it was. To me it tasted like dirt and even the sauce would not cover that up. I purchased 4 boxes all excited about having spaghetti only to be severely disappointed. Sorry but that is an opinion I would tell anybody looking to find a lo-carb pasta of which I have not.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 December 26, 2007
    Reviewer: Lois in Nevada
    I was really looking forward to this product. I was so disappointed in the taste. I threw the rest away. Just a bad overall texture and flavor.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 May 20, 2007
    Reviewer: tonya in Illinois
    This is absolutely the worst excuse for pasta I have ever tried. It is totally without flavor. I feel like I am eating cardboard. I will not purchase again.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2015 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.