Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 14, 2007
    Reviewer: Debrah in Japan
    * I use these bars as a meal and/or post work- out or post -ballet At 300 +- calories that is lot for a woman on a 1400 calorie diet. However they really make a difference in providing beneficial oils as well as fiber and protein. Drink lots of water with them and enjoy. Especially good to get that good nutrition in after a heavy work-out where one might be tempted by less beneficial items. Oh yes, I think they taste really good too. No chemical or artificial flavors.
    This review is specific to Organic Food Bar, Omega-3 Flax
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 11, 2007
    Reviewer: Kelly in Wisconsin
    * Organic Food Bars are excellent - quality protein/carb/fat sources, more fiber than most bars, no artificial sweeteners, overall good texture and they taste great. There are only a few bars on the market I would recommend, and these are the top of my list.

    A couple notes - the protein bar is drier than the other flavors and the fiber bar is "oilier", but I find both better tasting than many of the other companies bars I've tried in the past.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 June 18, 2011
    Reviewer: Laura in New York
    * I eat the Organic Food Bar Protein Bar for breakfast almost every morning. It's mostly a puree of almond butter and dates w/ some added soy protein, so it's more like real food than most protein bars, and tastes good. For my tastes, I would have preferred it less sweet (maybe replace some of the dates w/ another less sweet dried fruit?) as I use it as a meal replacement rather than a workout snack, but I have read others say they would have liked it sweeter. Most think it's just right.

    Given how expensive organic almond butter is, I think the price makes it a good deal. It's a really healthy breakfast, so if you're on the fence I say go for it.

    This review is specific to Organic Food Bar, Protein
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 21, 2013
    Reviewer: Jason in New York
    * Oh man this bar is great cold pressed organic no gmo's tasted great and Chewy, I just ate one and my mouth is still watering. The only thing I see a lil weird with this product it says it is made in a kosher certified facility but I don't see any kosher seals on the product it self. Should not be a problem thought it dose not contain anything deemed unclean buy tohra. And that would probably bring up the price on the product. This is one of the best bars I ever tasted. Great 5 stars.
    This review is specific to Organic Food Bar, Protein
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 14, 2012
    Reviewer: Stephanie in Florida
    * Pleasantly surprised at how good this bar tastes!! I've been looking for a non-soy and non-whey protein bar for some time, and I finally found one that I'll keep around. Highly recommend!
    This review is specific to Organic Food Bar, Protein
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 09, 2010
    Reviewer: Rebecca in California
    * I love these bars. All natural ingredients, no GMO's, no dairy, no wheat, and cold processed so the "good stuff" wasn't killed by heating it. And they taste fabulous!
    This review is specific to Organic Food Bar, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 22, 2007
    Reviewer: John in North Carolina
    * This is by far the best all around bar for meal replacement I've seen. It tastes great, and has a favorable protein/carb ratio, but also has sufficient fiber unlike other protein bars.
    This review is specific to Organic Food Bar, Protein
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 14, 2007
    Reviewer: William in Michigan
    * These are one of the best food bars out there. Great fiber count and phytonutrients. If you need more protein go with protein, it has 24 g. I think these taste great but I eat very clean, just donít expect a Snickers.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.