Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 05, 2010
    Reviewer: Patrick in Missouri
    * There are very few things that bring a tear to my eye when I taste them. Eating low carb means trade offs and the biggest has been the lack of cold cereal.

    I ordered this on a lark and tried it with almond milk. It was delicious. I teared up.

    Part of me thinks they are hiding the truth about the carbs and the other part doesn't care. It is a delicious cereal.

    Remember, this is a low carb product, so if you're expecting Capn Crunch you'll be disappointed. I prefer soggy cereal and this didn't disappoint. If you like cereal that stays firm then it might not be for you.

    Still, it is worth a shot to see if you like it.

    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 19, 2008
    Reviewer: Tara in Wyoming
    * I buy the Maple Pecan and the Vanilla Almond as they are almost carb free. With low carb milk these are great. I also crush them for pie crusts, toppings and flour substitute. Mix them with sugar free marshmallows for an almost carb free treat. I even eat them straight from the box as a snack. Great taste...just be careful on how much you eat...can cause gastric discomfort.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 02, 2006
    Reviewer: Barbara in California
    * Good-tasting cold cereal -- hard to find in low-carb!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 October 13, 2013
    Reviewer: Susan in Wyoming
    * I started out with the vanilla almond cereal. After having bacon and eggs for breakfast, or just plain cheese for breakfast, or nothing at all, to be able to have cereal again was absolutely heavenly! I also tried the maple pecan, and it is very good, too. To be able to have some delicious choices for breakfast is such a welcome relief! I am ordering 2 boxes of each right away, because I do not want to run out! Thank you Nutritious living, for offering us some wonderful choices, I really appreciate it, and thank you Netrition, for offering us so many good options on the internet, with from what I understand from others, reasonable Internet prices, and the excellent packaging and delivery of your products. It is so nice to have more options again. From a person who has lost 41 pounds in 6 months, I really appreciate the opportunity to have some low-carb variety!
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 December 06, 2007
    Reviewer: Colleen in Missouri
    * Favorite late night snack! Has enough crunch and sweetness and no funny aftertastes. Great with fresh strawberries.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 June 28, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in Ohio
    * I have tried the Vanilla Almond and the Maple Pecan. The Vanilla Almond is VERY good! It has a good crunch and a sweet nutty flavor with a hint of vanilla.

    I threw the entire box of Maple pecan out.... I almost yacked!!

    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 17, 2007
    Reviewer: Karen in New York
    * Amazing product! I had RNY Gastric Bypass Surgery and I live on this cereal. I even brought the box to my Nutritionist to okay; she said it was FANTASTIC! High protein and fiber with no added sugar, very low carbs and fat.

    The Maple Pecan is yummy too!

    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 December 05, 2006
    Reviewer: Sherri in Connecticut
    * Great low carb/high fiber cereal - very little aftertaste - love both vanilla almond and maple pecan. My sugar-cereal eating husband loves it, too!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 15, 2016
    Reviewer: Hayley in Washington
    * These two flavors are very good. Every couple weeks I buy two boxes of each. They are a staple in my home. Depending solely on my mood, they can be a little sweeter than I want for a breakfast, but they have excellent flavor, the flakes are a bit thicker than typical flake cereal, but the texture is good. They do get soggy if left in the milk too long, just like any other cereal. This is a cereal even children can enjoy.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 13, 2014
    Reviewer: Alexandra in Michigan
    * I bought the original and the vanilla almond, but was hesitant about the vanilla almond because vanilla can sometimes taste artificial but it's delicious and I love the crunchy texture! The original has a bit of an "aftertaste" but the vanilla almond does not.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 21, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in Arkansas
    * For someone who was terrified of not being able to eat the "same kinds" of food while living a low carb lifestyle..this cereal helped. I am a cereal lover and this gives me a great alternative to breakfast besides the usual eggs/bacon/sausage! Plan to order more boxes!
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 11, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in California
    * Hi Lo is the best low carb cereal I've found. My favorite flavor is the maple pecan--but if you like it less sweet the plain or strawberry bits are a good choice.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 16, 2008
    Reviewer: Robin in Pennsylvania
    * Very good for a low carb product. I would rather eat this than commercial cereals. Doesn't taste at all like "diet food" and satisfies my cravings for carbs, crunchiness and sweetness.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 December 21, 2007
    Reviewer: Betsy in North Carolina
    * Delicious. ALMOST as good as the discontinued Atkins line of boxed cereals, which had a lower carb count. In absence of that, Hi-Lo is our brand of choice for low-carb cereal. Our 2 equal faves are the Maple Pecan and the Vanilla Almond. HINT: I'm buying the 12oz Original for 1st time. If it's not fab as a cereal, I'll crush it and use with butter and Splenda as a pie crust (pre-baked or not) such as for cheesecake, or as a eggwash coating for chicken strips, etc, much like I'd have used flour years ago. Slightly crush as topper for Dannon Light & Fit Carb & SugarControl yogurt. Or use as a base to make your own granola.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 07, 2016
    Reviewer: Tammy in North Carolina
    * I love this cereal. Can't have it around all the time because I'll keep eating bowl after bowl. I've been trying to start back over with my low carb WOE and this will surely help.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 15, 2016
    Reviewer: Sharron in Maryland
    * I really enjoy this cereal. My low carb diet doesn't allow for cereal, but I can get away with 3/4 cup of this and be satisfied. I like the taste and it's sweet with the maple sugar. I really like it.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 15, 2016
    Reviewer: carolyn in Kansas
    * Best tasting ever. I've tried several kinds this is awesome. HIGHLY recommended.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 27, 2016
    Reviewer: Patricia in Tennessee
    * This cereal is great to have on hand for a quick breakfast when there is no time to cook. My husband and I are both diabetic so this low-carb, good-tasting cereal was a welcome find! We had pretty much given up cereal until we found this. We prefer the vanilla almond flavor, it reminds us of the cereal we used to eat before we adopted the low-carb way of eating.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 25, 2016
    Reviewer: Dwight in Texas
    * This terrific cereal is a must buy for anyone trying to manage their weight on a low carb diet. I add unsweetened shredded coconut and roasted flax seed to it for a breakfast I look forward to eating every morning.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 07, 2016
    Reviewer: A customer in Massachusetts
    * My husband missed cereal on his low carb diet - not anymore! He loves this cereal.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 25, 2016
    Reviewer: Marcie in New York
    * This cereal is delicious. It is kid approved which was the main purpose I purchased it. I wanted a healthy low carb alternative for my kids for breakfast instead of the junky cereal that's out there. They both (10 and 12) loved it. Today I order 2 more boxes of the vanilla almond and I'm going to try the pecan. I myself really like it too!
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 14, 2016
    Reviewer: Nurita in California
    * Very Tasty, worth keeping extra boxes on the shelf for quick dinners.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 04, 2016
    Reviewer: Lauren in Pennsylvania
    * Delicious! It's so nice to have a cereal that I can eat!
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 15, 2016
    Reviewer: Kerry in Massachusetts
    * Very flavorful low carb cereal. Currently we have only purchase the Vanilla Almond. I would highly recommend this cereal for those who like a cold cereal but following a low carb life style. I would also suggest using a milk with less sugar and more protein than regular milk.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 07, 2016
    Reviewer: Katrina in Ohio
    * I love the Vanilla Almond Hi-Lo Cereal! It is deliciously sweet and crunchy! I add unsweetened almond milk and the cereal sweetens up the milk, but keeps the net carbs very low!
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 02, 2016
    Reviewer: Tiffany in Ohio
    * As a low carb cereal, I'm rating Hi-Lo a 5!

    I have tried other brands of low carb breakfast cereals and this one, by far, has exceeded my expectations. It almost just tastes like a healthy version of 'regular' cereal!

    I was so happy with my first bowl that I had to double check the carb count to make sure I hadn't bought the wrong product.

    Going low-carb has not always been easy for me, but having a bowl of cereal with almond milk (and a little Splenda) makes it a tiny bit better. And that's more than enough for me!

    Ordered my 2nd box today!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 26, 2016
    Reviewer: Sharon in Wyoming
    * LOVE this cereal!! I missed having a bowl of cereal when I went to low carb eating years ago, but I can now get my cereal fix! The maple flavor is good, but, I prefer the vanilla almond- Netrition does a great job keeping me in stock!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 09, 2016
    Reviewer: Todd in Ohio
    * I am D Type 2, and manage my diet closely, with very low carbs. Whenever I get a craving for cereal, I have a bowl of this with reduced carb milk, and it completely satisfies me. It is actually quite delicious - I would have eaten it in the "old days" with no issues. I would recommend it to anyone.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 29, 2016
    Reviewer: A customer in Massachusetts
    * This cereal is very good. I found myself eating it as a snack during the evening too.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 13, 2016
    Reviewer: Samantha in Florida
    * My husband and I love this cereal. We have been doing Atkins since July and being able to have cereal after 7 months is heaven. We have only tried the Vanilla Almond flavor, but I am sure we will get around to trying the Maple Pecan as well. I love the little pieces of almond mixed in. It tastes really good with vanilla almond milk.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 12, 2016
    Reviewer: Karoline in Texas
    * This tastes like your regular run of the mill wheat cereal, except super sweet. It's kind of overwhelming with sweetness but it's not bad. It has a good protein to net carb ratio so I'm not complaining.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 28, 2016
    Reviewer: Lisa in Michigan
    * Delicious! We eat it for a snack also..great substitute for chips or crackers. Satisfies munchies.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 19, 2016
    Reviewer: Deborah in Florida
    * I'd been searching for a low-carb cereal for some time. Even Whole Foods doesn't carry one. So glad to find Hi-Lo. We've ordered the maple flavor several times now. Tastes pretty good & plenty sweet. I eat lchf, so having cereal some mornings instead of my usual eggs is great. The box is quite small so doesn't last very long. But if you've been looking for a good-tasting lc cereal-you may have found it!
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 12, 2016
    Reviewer: Rebecca in Indiana
    * I love love love this cereal! I got the vanilla almond and it is awesome! I like to have it in a bowl with half and half or sprinkle it in my yogurt. It has no aftertaste or "off" taste. I don't worry about sogginess because I usually scarf it all down before it has a chance to get soggy!
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 12, 2015
    Reviewer: Amy in Florida
    * THIS CEREAL IS SOOOO DELICIOUS!! You cannot tell it is low carb OR low calorie at ALL!
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 12, 2015
    Reviewer: Amy in Florida
    * The Maple Pecan tastes like Golden Grahams with little bits of pecans mixed in.... Why didn't I find this sooner!!
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 03, 2015
    Reviewer: Regina in Ohio
    * Excellent. Very similar in taste to Cheerios medley crunch.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 25, 2015
    Reviewer: Tracy in New York
    * Ordering this for the third time. Fantastic with plain soy milk or vanilla if you need the extra sweetness. If you're a low carber, the occasional bowl of cereal vs eggs for breakfast is a nice change.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 23, 2015
    Reviewer: Stacie in Texas
    * I'm so happy to eat cereal again!! The Vanilla Almond flavor tastes amazing. It's sweet but not too sweet. Vanilla flavor shines thru nicely. There's less actual almond pieces than I expected, but not totally lacking - just a 'every couple bites' amount instead of 'a couple in each bite' amount. I eat it with unsweetened vanilla almond milk - great combo. It does get overly soggy pretty quickly (and I actually like a little bit of sog), but not enough to keep me from ordering and eating more. Can't wait to try Maple Pecan and Strawberry.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 03, 2015
    Reviewer: Susan in Arkansas
    * I bought the Hi-Lo cereal for my dad since he misses his cereals. It tastes great!! I love the maple pecan one best so far. I just ordered some other flavors. These are low carb and sugar free.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 16, 2015
    Reviewer: Deborah in Michigan
    * If you are missing the taste and convenience of cereal this gem is for you. I have only tried the vanilla, but it is two thumbs up with low carb milk.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 09, 2015
    Reviewer: Kitty in Oklahoma
    * I have tried both flavors of this cereal and would recommend both. Maple is my favorite, but then I have always had a thing for maple. If you like cold cereal you should give these a try. Be sure to start with recommended serving amount because this cereal is surprisingly filling.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 20, 2015
    Reviewer: Pamela in Illinois
    * I can eat cereal on a low carb diet again! I did miss cereal. This tastes VERY good and with almond milk, a great breakfast. I don't know which one I like more, so I usually go with both for a nice mix up.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 30, 2015
    Reviewer: Janis in Arizona
    * I have low blood sugar, and this is the ONLY cereal that is high enough in protein (and low in carbs) to hold my blood sugar throughout the morning, without that shaky need-to-eat feeling. Love it! So healthy I sometimes eat it for lunch. Love the Vanilla Almond flavor the best. Deee-lish!!
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 21, 2015
    Reviewer: Angie in Illinois
    * This cereal is amazing!! My whole family is addicted!
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 20, 2015
    Reviewer: Barbara in New Mexico
    * YUM! I have been on lo-carb for years. This stuff is wonderful. And, yes, I still count carbs. I'm older now and have to add calorie counting as well. This product does both for me.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 13, 2015
    Reviewer: Lee in Florida
    * I eat the Vanilla Almond flavor of this low carb cereal and it is the best tasting and textured product of this type that I have tried. It is now a constant repeat order for us.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 10, 2015
    Reviewer: Shelly in Washington
    * I manage a medical weight loss program and recommend this cereal to my clients. It's very good and filling. I'm so thankful to have found Netrition for myself and my customers.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 25, 2015
    Reviewer: Douglas in Texas
    * I have been living a low-carb lifestyle for 4 years, yet one thing I continue craving is good, easy, cold milk with cereal. I found this and LOVE it. It has a great taste. I ordered the Vanilla Almond the first time, and I'm ordering both this time.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 16, 2015
    Reviewer: Mark in Massachusetts
    * This cereal is the only brand I can find where the protein value (in grams) significantly exceeds that for carbohydrates. Other cereals, where carbohydrates number in the 35-45 gram range, vs 2-28 grams of protein, cause me to feel sleepy or "logey" for several hours after eating them. Hi-lo cereal, thankfully, does not make me ill.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 21, 2015
    Reviewer: Sandy in Washington
    * I started a low-carb eating plan a few months ago and found I really missed eating my morning cold cereal. Nothing at the grocery store qualified as low carb! Then I heard of Netrition and read the reviews on this cereal, so I decided to try it. LOVE IT. Completely satisfies my desire for my usual breakfast food. I use the vanilla almond with almond milk 30 cal. Thank you, Netrition!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 18, 2015
    Reviewer: Loura in Louisiana
    * I loved this cereal. It has a slightly different consistency than other cereal I've had, but this was my first low carb cereal to try.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 06, 2015
    Reviewer: Elliott in Tennessee
    * Fantastic cereal! Tastes like the real thing.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 24, 2014
    Reviewer: A customer in Nebraska
    * Excellent cereal - very tasty! Ordered 4 more boxes after the first I liked it so much. Haven't tried the Maple Pecan but excited to. Allows me to have cereal for breakfast again - woo-hoo!!
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 28, 2014
    Reviewer: Deb in Florida
    * Cereal without guilt! I LOVE IT! I add an extra dash of cinnamon and have this with Almond Milk. I get my cereal fix and really enjoy the crunch and nuts! I only wish the serving size was a little bigger, but it is very satisfying.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 22, 2014
    Reviewer: Christy in Minnesota
    * This is delicious, full of flavor and filling! Netrition even sells it cheaper than wal-mart!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 03, 2014
    Reviewer: Britany in Florida
    * The best low carb cereal I've ever had!
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 18, 2014
    Reviewer: Ethel in Georgia
    * I just recently started a low carb diet again and was really craving cereal. I was very hesitant to try this but am glad I did. This cereal reminds me of Kashi cereal not overly sweet but definitely crunchy and great for a quick on the go breakfast. Kudos
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 03, 2013
    Reviewer: Nancy in Illinois
    * This is possibly the best tasting low carb cereal ever ! I was missing a nice crunch in the morning, now I can have it and still keep it low carb and it tastes great...LOVE IT !
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 27, 2013
    Reviewer: Sophia in New York
    * These cereals are a godsend for low-carbers. It is filling and doesn't make me crave carbs the way other supposedly low carb versions of high carb foods do. Maple pecan is my favorite. My local market used to carry them and doesn't anymore. All the best low carb stuff disappears. I guess there just isn't enough demand from average people. Thank god for resources like Netrition.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 28, 2013
    Reviewer: Tamara in Illinois
    * I am an avid cereal eater and the Atkins lifestyle is not compatible with most commercially produced products. This has great flavor, it satisfies my need for crunch and when mixed with some peanuts makes a great snack-in-hand during the day at work.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 27, 2013
    Reviewer: Cathy in Oklahoma
    * Joined Weight Watchers in January of 2011 and by December of 2011 had lost 52 pounds. This was my breakfast (with 1/2 c. 0% milk and fruit) every day! I love it!!
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 10, 2013
    Reviewer: Michelle in California
    * Like to eat a half cup dry as a sweet crunchy snack while watching tv at night (my normally mindless eating time!) Never tried it with milk b/c I don't like low carb milks. The Vanilla is sweeter than the Maple. I'm ordering another box of maple because I like the little graham bits.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 13, 2013
    Reviewer: A customer in New York
    * This cereal is delicious! Definitely not appropriate for initial phases of a low-carb diet if you're trying to lose weight, but once you are in phases 3 and 4, it is GREAT! Also, unsweetened almond milk is really low in carbs and goes perfectly with this cereal. Would highly recommend!
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 11, 2013
    Reviewer: Darin in California
    * This is a wonderful product! If you add almond milk with a packet of sweetener, it tastes as good as other non low carb cereals. I highly recommend it.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 08, 2013
    Reviewer: Daniel in Pennsylvania
    * Spent 15 minutes at my grocery store looking through all the "healthy" cereals trying to find one with somewhat low carbs , but they all contain like 25-40 carbs per bowl. I might as well eat Cocoa Pebbles. This cereal has around 6 or 7 carbs after you discount the fiber. That's unbelievable! There's nothing even close. And it's really tasty. It has flakes, nuts, and these little nuggets. Sweeter than I thought it'd be, but not too sweet. Maple Pecan is my favorite. I can't find this in any store. You have to buy it online. Netrition.com is the cheapest. I've looked everywhere.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 27, 2012
    Reviewer: Kyle in Nebraska
    * Excellent product. Especially low carb when combined with Unsweetened Almond Breeze. Tasty and filling. It's low glycemic, so it's great for diabetics.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 06, 2012
    Reviewer: Patti in Texas
    * Yummmm! The only cereal I have had since eating the low-carb way and I'm so happy to have found it on the Netrition site. I find myself reading the label over and over to make sure of the facts because it's just wonderful.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 06, 2012
    Reviewer: Raquel in Ohio
    * Tastes great, it's good to eat cold cereal again. Good product.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 07, 2012
    Reviewer: Bonita in Florida
    * On a low carb diet this cereal is a life saver! Both the Maple Pecan and Vanilla Almond are wonderful. We use unsweetened almond or coconut milk and it is very good and filling and very low carb!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 07, 2012
    Reviewer: William in Texas
    * Ever since I started reducing my carbs, I've been craving the convenience of cereal when rushed in the morning. Hi-Lo Maple Pecan cereal has come to the rescue. It is a dense, crunchy, and sweet cereal with a pleasant maple pecan flavor. I was surprised how sweet it was without tasting artificial. I use only 1/2 cup and top it with a few chopped pecans and a little skim milk. It easily lasts me until lunch time. I haven't tried the Vanilla Almond, but will happily do so in the future.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 20, 2012
    Reviewer: Kristine in Pennsylvania
    * I love this cereal! Great taste, high in protein... great start to the day :o) I stock up whenever possible with Maple Pecan and Vanilla Almond.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 17, 2012
    Reviewer: Beverly in Oregon
    * We have been trying to do low carb dieting. My husband likes to walk "the hill" daily for his morning exercise. We like to do the low carb shakes after our morning coffee which usually takes us till the first snack. When he does the shake and walks the hill, after he gets back he is dying for some nourishment. We have found eating the Hi-Low cereal is a great way for the morning fuel that lasts until the snack or even lunch and are very happy with it. It tastes pretty good too. We use a sweetener and almond milk and are on our way to a low carb day!
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 13, 2012
    Reviewer: Patricia in Colorado
    * Very tasty and satisfying for quick breakfasts. I add either almond or coconut milk or heavy cream with half water. It has a slight sweet taste.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 05, 2011
    Reviewer: Betty in Mississippi
    * We love this cereal!! High in protein and fiber yet filled with nuts and maple flavor without the high calories! Wonderful!
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 25, 2011
    Reviewer: janet in Missouri
    * My husband and I enjoy the Hi Lo Cereal! So many other low carb cereals taste like cardboard NOT this one! We buy 2 boxes at a time! This is good stuff!
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 21, 2011
    Reviewer: A customer in Louisiana
    * Simply Delicious! This brand of cereal is the best I've ever had as far as lowcarb cereals are concerned. None of that "cardboard" taste you get with some soy based ones.

    I use 3 drops of EzSweet for mine, that's just to sweeten the unsweetened almond milk however, the cereal is good even if you eat it dry!

    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 18, 2011
    Reviewer: Barbara in Texas
    * Slightly below Special K...this is still good cereal. Paired with Almond Breeze...a lo-carb breakfast you'd never know anything different. Love it!!
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 25, 2011
    Reviewer: SUSAN in Maine
    * This cereal,either pecan or vanilla,is very good.I look forward to breakfast each day on my low carb diet.I got smart with my second order and ordered 2 of each.ENJOY!!!!
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 19, 2011
    Reviewer: Jennifer in Missouri
    * This cereal has a nice maple flavor and is quite filling.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 30, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in Wyoming
    * YUM! I have PCOS, for those of you who don't know, it is not diabetic but your body is insulin resistant. I gain weight SO easily if I do not watch my carb intake. I LOVE cereal and normal cereal is obviously HIGH in carbs so it's wonderful to find a delicious alternative! I'd give it 10 stars if I could!
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 12, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in Texas
    * Delicious, low-carb breakfast or snack. I use unsweetened Almond Breeze, add a little Splenda, and enjoy!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 16, 2010
    Reviewer: Andrea C in New York
    * This low carb cereal is wonderful. My husband could not stay on his low carb eating without it! We like both flavors, but the Maple Pecan is our favorite.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 25, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in Michigan
    * This cereal is very good! Eat with some unsweetened almond milk for a tasty low carb breakfast! Good also to just munch on as a crunchy low carb snack!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 11, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in Pennsylvania
    * Very Good!
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 06, 2010
    Reviewer: joan in New York
    * I am a type 2 diabetic. In an attempt to control my blood sugar, I have chosen to find low/healthy carb foods. I did not try Hi-Lo Cereal until now. Much to my surprise, it was delicious. I just ordered a couple more boxes and plan to take it with me when I travel next month. The cereal is crunchy with just enough sweetness and the taste is not overpowering. I am actually excited about this find, since it will add another choice to breakfast or snacking. Definitely one of the good tasting cereals. The fiber is a definite plus but the taste is what really makes it a hit. I would try it, I am sure you will be pleased. Can't wait for the Vanilla Almond one to arrive.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 03, 2010
    Reviewer: Michael in California
    * This cereal is excellent. I have only tried the Maple Pecan, and because that is my favorite flavor, I've been lax in expanding my taste horizons. The flavor is excellent, the texture exquisite and the price is about right. I mix this with the smaps in order to cut the carbs even more and to increase the crunch factor just a bit.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 12, 2010
    Reviewer: Linda in Texas
    * When I know I'm going to have a long morning and I won't be able to snack if I get hungry, I eat this cereal. It's sweet and crunchy so it makes a tasty snack, too. It has become our morning staple.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 23, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in Louisiana
    * Has a hardy, if slightly bland, taste. As a breakfast food, it's great and goes well with ground flax seeds too.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 09, 2010
    Reviewer: JEAN in Arizona
    * Both the Almond & Maple are delicious! Some low carb cereals are like eating sawdust, but these are truly tasty.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 05, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in North Carolina
    * Crunchy, sweet, satisfying! Top this with some Smaps for a maple extravaganza.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 19, 2009
    Reviewer: Raja in Washington
    * I love hi lo. Best cereal product on the market. Low carb, high protein, high fiber, great taste and great texture. I LOVE HI LO and you will too!!!!
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 06, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in New York
    * The Hi-Lo Cereal is by far the best Low Carb High Protein cereal I have ever tried. It's delicious! I have only tried the Vanilla Almond.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 02, 2009
    Reviewer: Barbara B in Pennsylvania
    * I was delighted to find this cereal so tasty as well as Lo Carb. I would continue eating it even if I weren't doing the Lo Carb thing because of the good health aspect of its sugar content.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 29, 2009
    Reviewer: Jerome in Nevada
    * I have been using Nutritious Living Hi-Lo cereals for some three years and have always considered them to be a fine choice. Not only are they low-carb, which is what drew my attention to them, but they are extremely delicious at the same time. Also, the price is competitive with more popular higher-quality adult cereals such as Product 19 and Total. Hi-Lo cereals don't have the same vitamin enrichment these cereals do, but those cereals also are much higher in net carbs.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 24, 2009
    Reviewer: Susie in Illinois
    * You can't tell the difference in this low carb cereal. It tastes just like high carb cereal. All flavors are great.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 05, 2009
    Reviewer: Alice in Arkansas
    * I absolutely adore this cereal. It meets my nutritional requirements while satisfying my taste buds. I have tried many high protein, low carb cereals and in my opinion this is the best. I love it mixed in high protein low carb vanilla yogurt.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 09, 2009
    Reviewer: Don L in Iowa
    * This is really good. My husband is diabetic and he has a hard time finding something good.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 21, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in California
    * The cereals are so good that it's easy to overeat. That's why I make sure to measure out 1 serving size (1/2 cup) to minimize extra calories. Favorite flavors: Vanilla Almond and Strawberry. Delicious with Almond Breeze's unsweetened Vanilla Almond Milk.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 12, 2009
    Reviewer: Cis in Illinois
    * The Vanilla Almond is really good. I mix it with half and half and water. If you like sweet, then Maple Pecan would be your choice.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 22, 2009
    Reviewer: Kristopher in Maryland
    * I love both of these cereals! I use it to make trail mix with some nuts or with Blue Diamond Unsweetened Almond Breeze. To describe the taste, Vanilla Almond is lightly sweet with a nice touch of almond and vanilla, neither of which are overpowering and no funny aftertaste or texture. The Maple Pecan smells just like fresh pancakes and tastes very similar. Not too sweet, although I thought it was sweeter than the vanilla almond, but if you need to satisfy your sweet tooth this is definitely for you.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 23, 2009
    Reviewer: Bonnie in South Carolina
    * This is another one of those products that I order several of. The Maple Pecan is all I have purchased, but have just placed an order for the Vanilla Almond. It seems a little high priced, but the great thing is, a little fills you up for hours.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 01, 2009
    Reviewer: George in California
    * The Hi-Lo Cereal was a wonderful discovery. I am diabetic, and thought cereal was a never-have item because of its high carb content. This Hi-Lo makes it possible to enjoy cereal. But best of all, it's great tasting cereal! I personally prefer the Maple Pecan flavor, but the vanilla Almond is also tasty.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 29, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in Arkansas
    * Wow! This cereal is excellent! I've been on a LC diet for 10 months now, and I was really missing cereal. I hadn't found anything that even comes close to the nutritional content of this product. I measure out 30g, add 1/2 cup of soy milk and a 1/4 cup of blueberries, and end up with a filling, delicious breakfast that is low-carb and low-calorie. I'm ordering several more boxes because I don't want to run out.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 25, 2009
    Reviewer: Jennifer in South Carolina
    * This cereal is delicious! I love the taste!
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 23, 2009
    Reviewer: Norman in Nevada
    * My local supermarket stopped carrying this cereal. It is great for maintenance and a lower carb life.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 05, 2008
    Reviewer: Melinda in Mississippi
    * This stuff was very good. I will buy it again if I am in a cereal mood.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 01, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in Maine
    * I've been on a low carb regime for almost a year, losing 80 pounds and that has meant no cereals for the most part. What a treat it was to try the Hi-Lo Cereal. I tried it with vanilla Soy Milk and it was really a treat. I got both the original and Maple Pecan and will be ordering these again.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 23, 2008
    Reviewer: Nancy in Missouri
    * I tried both the Vanilla Almond and the Maple Pecan. Both were good, but the Maple Pecan was especially good.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 03, 2008
    Reviewer: Carol in Ohio
    * Best cold low-carb cereal I've had. Stays crunchy in milk (I use Calorie Countdown). Highly recommend.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 21, 2008
    Reviewer: Jeff in Wisconsin
    * Easily the best low carb cereal out there. I would eat it even if I wasn't following a low carb lifestyle. The Maple Pecan is fantastic. The Vanilla Almond is also very good. Adding a few fresh blueberries or strawberries makes a great source of nutrition for starting the day.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 20, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in Virginia
    * I've been on a low carb diet for a while and have been avoiding cereals because I couldn't find any low carb, healthy, and tasty until now. All of the Hi-lo cereals are great. They taste great, satisfy the need to crunch, and are low carb and high fiber. Can't be beat.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 12, 2008
    Reviewer: margaret in Illinois
    * Excellent ..Excellent cereal. Sometimes this is my supper after work..
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 04, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in Colorado
    * It's the best low carb high energy good for you food. Plus it's just plain tasty cereal. Buy some. I like the vanilla almond best.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 01, 2008
    Reviewer: Deelle in Ohio
    * One thing I was missing on a low-carb diet was breakfast cereal. Not anymore thanks to this awesome cereal! I bought the vanilla almond and it's delicious and tastes just like real live cereal! Highly recommended.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 23, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in Ohio
    * The Maple Pecan is by far the best tasting, sugar-free, lowcarb, hi protein cereal out there. We continue losing weight with this cereal, which we eat dry or with Unsweetened vanilla Almond Breeze. No nasty aftertaste. For easy measurements, I keep a 3/4-cup measuring cup right in the box. I would like to buy it by the case at a lower price, if available. So much better for me than bacon and eggs everyday. Thanks!
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 11, 2008
    Reviewer: Robert in California
    * I really enjoy the taste of this cereal and would recommend it to others for a low carb cereal. Just make sure you see the serving size versus carbs compared to other low sugar cereals.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 11, 2008
    Reviewer: Marsha in New York
    * I've tried the Maple Pecan and Strawberry and they are both delicious. I like to have it with Westsoy plain soy milk. I would highly recommend these products.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 26, 2008
    Reviewer: Jennifer in Mississippi
    * Very good! Even my 9 year old son loved it! It is nice to be able to have cereal again!! We love the vanilla almond. The maple pecan was good too.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 25, 2008
    Reviewer: Melissa in Alabama
    * Oh, wow, a cereal that is low carb and tastes really good! I've only tried the Vanilla Almond so far but intend to try the other flavors as well. Being diabetic, cereal is usually a luxury I can't afford as even non sugar cereals are too high carb for me. This is just right. :)
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 15, 2008
    Reviewer: Leonard in Alabama
    * Great tasting cereal whether you're watching your carbs or not.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 26, 2008
    Reviewer: Ellen in North Carolina
    * I am pre-diabetic and trying not to become diabetic by following a strict diet; I avoid sugars and most starches. Until I found this product, I avoided cereal due to the high sugar and starch content. Now I can eat cereal again and feel like a normal person! This cereal tastes good (especially the strawberry), is high in protein, high in fiber and low in impact carbs. It's a healthy alternative to the sugar and carb laden cereals sold in the supermarkets.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 14, 2007
    Reviewer: Barbara in Ohio
    * I use heavy cream with this cereal but add a little water. I like it very much. My husband is not fond of it but he doesn't like reg. cereal much either.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 09, 2007
    Reviewer: Allan in Illinois
    * Tasty, and my wife likes these cereals, too.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 16, 2007
    Reviewer: Sherry in Minnesota
    * My husband will only eat this cereal! We've tried many and this one has the most flavor for low-carb.

    Not only great tasting but an excellent source of FIBER! Top it off with some fruit and you've got even MORE FIBER!

    I enjoy it too, but I'm more low-carb breads in the morning with my coffee and Netrition.com is the place to go for these great low-carb products!

    We've been a customer for a couple years now and the service is great.

    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 09, 2007
    Reviewer: Deanna in California
    * This is the only hi-protein, low-carb dry cereal I've been able to find. It is delicious, low-cal, and every flavor is good. Have no idea why Trader Joes, Albertson's, Wild Oats all stopped carrying it. So glad Netrition.com has it!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 23, 2007
    Reviewer: Jean in Georgia
    * Excellent product. Tasty, low in carbohydrates and calories. And nutritious, too. I highly recommend it.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 22, 2007
    Reviewer: Melissa in Michigan
    * I bought the Maple version for my husband and me, since he is a low-carber and I am a low-everything-er, if that's a word. Basically, I watch my sugar, net carbs, calories, and fat. This cereal fits it all! It's only 6 net carbs, 7 grams of fiber, and 80 calories. Best with cream, half-and-half, or, if you're watching your calories as well as carbs, the "Calorie Countdown" milk, which was called "Carb Countdown" at one point. Or, measure a serving out and use it as a dry snack. Tastes so much better than the higher-carb, higher sugar cereals and fills you up for hours. I am thrilled to recommend it to my whole extended family! It will certainly be a staple in my household!
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 20, 2007
    Reviewer: Laurie in New York
    * This cereal has a good flavor. Some lower carb items have an awful aftertaste, but it's not the case with this cereal. It's a little higher carb than I normally eat for breakfast, but its very tasty. I've even snacked on them for a mid-day treat.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 18, 2007
    Reviewer: Iris in New Jersey
    * I absolutely LOVE this cereal. I ordered the vanilla almond, reluctantly, and was very pleasantly surprised. I've recently gone low carb, and it tastes so much better than all of the cereals packed with sugar. I'm now ordering the strawberry!
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 14, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in Florida
    * My youngest son loves cereal and I don't buy it for him because of all the carbs. This cereal really tastes great and makes me feel like a good mother for giving my son something tasty and good for him. I enjoy it too.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 08, 2007
    Reviewer: Charles in Texas
    * It is delicious! Tastes like real cereal. It stays crisp for a long time, too.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 26, 2007
    Reviewer: Deborah in Illinois
    * My husband and I love this cereal... the vanilla almond as well as the maple pecan. We add a few berries and we're set until lunch. Filling and pleasant flavors.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 25, 2007
    Reviewer: Bonita in South Carolina
    * What a treat! My husband and I love the Vanilla Almond and Maple Pecan. The taste is great, plus they really fill you up.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 10, 2007
    Reviewer: Robert in Washington
    * Unfortunately, I have gone so long without cereal, that I ate the entire box (yes, I thought it tasted that good), so I did not get the benefits of the low carb ... I'll try again!
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 10, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in New York
    * This was quite a surprise, with only 1 gram of sugar. Enjoyed it very much. For me as a diabetic, this cereal is great!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 21, 2007
    Reviewer: Laura in Arizona
    * My husband used to eat cereal in the morning and before he went to bed. It was part of his daily routine. When we went low carb, cereal was the hardest thing for him to give up. We went to grocery store after grocery store, looking for a low carb version that he could eat for a meal (rather than eating only a 1/4 or 1/2 serving as a craving buster). It wasn't until we stumbled upon Netrition's site that he finally gets to eat his comfort food again on a regular basis (and in full servings)! He says it tastes great (and he actually will eat it with low carb vanilla soy milk!!) These cereals cemented the idea of staying low carb (as a lifestyle rather than as a diet you go off as soon as you lose the weight!)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 30, 2007
    Reviewer: Anna in Washington
    * The flavor of this product is wonderful. It requires no extra sweetener to make it tasty. The texture is nice & crunchy. I love the high protein, fiber & the low carbs. This is a great breakfast addition for low carb diets.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 15, 2007
    Reviewer: Annette in Oklahoma
    * This cereal is so good, I can't hardly keep my 14 yr old son out of it! He's always digging into it and snacking on it. I got the vanilla almond and it's delicious. I definitely will need to buy more.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 08, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in District of Columbia
    * Big fan of this cereal and I eat mine with Nature's Best Micellar Milk for an additional punch of protein. Very filling and tasty. Highly recommended! Oh and it will help to keep you regular.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 03, 2007
    Reviewer: Shannon in Wisconsin
    * This is a great treat: crunchy low-carb cereal. It is full of fiber too (1/2 cup provides 26% of the daily allowance). It reminds me of Honey Bunches of Oats with Almonds.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 24, 2007
    Reviewer: Richard in Illinois
    * Hands down the best low-carb breakfast cereal around, and I've tried a lot of them. I regularly eat Original, Strawberry and Vanilla Almond.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 27, 2007
    Reviewer: Sandy in Armed Forces AE
    * This cereal is really good! I tried the vanilla almond and used the almond breeze milk with it...yummy! Try it, you'll like it!
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 August 26, 2015
    Reviewer: ELIZABETH in North Carolina
    * I am a big cereal eater but since eating healthy I've obviously had to cut back on my sugary favorites. This definitely keeps the cravings at bay (even though I do occasionally miss my Frosted Mini Wheats and Lucky Charms). I love the Maple Pecan, it has a nice hint of sweetness to it. The only downside to the cereal is that it cereal gets soggy fairly quickly, so if you're a slow eater like I am, I'd recommend using less milk or just pouring less cereal in at one time. Other than that, the sweetness and initial crunch factor is there.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 January 26, 2014
    Reviewer: dora in Michigan
    * Best I've found so far.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 November 09, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in Virginia
    * Pretty good for a low carb cereal.. a slight sweety aftertase, but otherwise not bad.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 November 01, 2010
    Reviewer: Alicia in Ohio
    * This cereal is great! I did not give it 5 stars only because it does have a slight after taste. I tried both the Vanilla and the Maple and even though I have a big sweet tooth, the Maple was way too sweet even for me! But the Vanilla is just right. I will order it frequently. The other reason for the 4 stars is the price. I know low carb products are expensive but I do feel the price is a bit high for such a small box. Otherwise, I love this stuff and as a type 2 diabetic that tries to keep my carbs low, I am so grateful to be able to eat something other than eggs and bacon for breakfast!
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 February 03, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in California
    * The flavor and texture are kind of rough, so I like to mix the Hi-Lo with a sweeter/crispier cereal, and add some nuts. I need a protein boost in the morning, and this is a better way than powder. You get the soy protein, high fiber, low sodium and low sugar. It keeps me going until lunch.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 September 01, 2009
    Reviewer: Megan in Idaho
    * The only part of low-carb living that I have trouble with is breakfast. I really don't like eating breakfast at all, and if I have to eat, then I want something bready and sweet. Cereal has always been my favorite breakfast, and when Atkins Nutritionals stopped making their cereal, I thought all was lost. Not so - these cereals, the Maple Pecan and the Vanilla Almond, are so yummy! The texture is crunchy and satisfying, they are sweet but not overpoweringly so, and they really do satisfy. The maple flavor is just a little strong in the Maple Pecan for my taste, and I would love to see a Cinnamon flavor of some kind, but, other than that - they are great. I now can have my cereal and lose weight too!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 July 09, 2009
    Reviewer: Janice in Massachusetts
    * Sometimes you just have to have a bowl of real cereal and milk... this is it. The portion is small, but is enough to satisfy the need. The texture is a bit different from regular cereals but is still pretty good, and the flavor is actually quite nice.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 September 25, 2007
    Reviewer: Kelly in Ohio
    * This is by far THE best low carb cereal I have had. I actually enjoyed eating it!
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 03, 2007
    Reviewer: Deanna in Connecticut
    * I really like the Hi-Lo Vanilla Almond cereal. I suggest not letting it sit before eating, after adding cream or milk so that it keeps the nice crunch. My only complaint is that I cannot eat just one serving.... OK, and the box is a bit smaller than I would like for the price, however the convenience of having something simple at hand to have as a meal or snack is great. Cereal is not just for breakfast and having a box or 2 on hand comes in handy to keep me from grabbing something that is not so healthy when something simple is needed.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 July 17, 2016
    Reviewer: Melissa in Kentucky
    * I feel a mixed bag of things about this cereal.

    Pros: CEREAL! If you're eating low-carb, you know it's a novelty to have cereal. It has a pleasant sweet taste, but I tasted no almonds or pecans or anything. Just Splenda. If you're a fan of Splenda, you're going to probably like this more than I did.

    Cons:Like others have said, the cereal has an odd sweet taste. It would be 10 times better without any sweetener at all. It is very soggy when you add milk (I used almond milk, not that it matters probably), and turns into an almost inedible mush.

    I will finish this box, probably snacking on it dry, but I won't reorder, and I don't have the heart to try the other flavor.

    That said, it's like $5, so give it a try and see if it's for you. It isn't so horrible that you won't eat it; you will eat it. It may not be your favorite, but you'll probably eat it. If you like it, you win; if you don't like it, you don't really lose much.

    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 September 10, 2015
    Reviewer: Ashley in Virginia
    * I personally don't like the taste of splenda in most things. I wish this cereal was just unsweetened, because I can definitely taste the splenda. Kinda ruins it for me. Just has that after taste that splenda leaves.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 May 08, 2011
    Reviewer: Gigi in Ohio
    * I really like HiLo cereals, but they are not my favorite low carb choice. While they are tasty, you better eat it the minute you add your liquid because they will be soggy before you can get finished eating it. I also feel the need to top it with some sort of fruit(usually strawberries) in order to feel full. This cereal is a nice way to change up my routine, but it is definitely not my first choice.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 June 10, 2009
    Reviewer: Crystal in Arizona
    * I liked the vanilla,really good mixed with the flax granola. I found the maple a little weird tasting.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 April 21, 2009
    Reviewer: Edith in Georgia
    * I was happy to find this product. It is low-carb and high fiber and the half cup serving is relatively low in calories as well. I have it with soy milk or almond milk. I will continue to buy it and use it, but I would like it better if the maple taste were a little more subtle and the product were a bit less sweet. The "maple-ness" is so strong that it is hard to taste the other ingredients. However, it is a good product and a welcome one, especially as a snack food when a sweet is being craved. I would eat it more often, but it does contain soy and when combined with soy milk might raise some concerns (until further studies on soy refute it all perhaps?) Still, it is good product and a good price and I do recommend it.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 May 21, 2010
    Reviewer: Dave in Florida
    * Kind of Dry. Bland and Sweet. Even though I miss cereal, I couldn't use this product to sub, and went without.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 April 06, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in California
    * It tastes like cardboard. Unfortunately the brand I used to prefer was discontinued. At this point I am not aware of any enjoyable low-carb cereal.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 April 29, 2013
    Reviewer: Julie in Washington
    * I had high hopes for this cereal but they were dashed after the first bite. Terrible. I should have just taken a cardboard box and shredded it up and added milk and saved myself a few bucks. I love cereal and have a hard time giving it up because of eating low carb. Oh well.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 September 05, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in Pennsylvania
    * Bought the Maple Pecan and Vanilla Almond flavors. Tasted the Maple Pecan for the first time today. Tasted like cardboard. No Maple or Pecan flavor at all. I was hoping this would be something I could use as a snack without milk. Milk didn't improve the flavor at all. I can get better flavor and just as much or more protein with Kashi or Special K Protein cereals.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.