Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.95 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Nutritious Living
Hi-Lo Cereal

 
Write an online review for
Hi-Lo Cereal (Nutritious Living)

115 Reviews
Average rating
(99)
(9)
(3)
(2)
(2)

Customer Reviews  
< Previous     |  1 2  |     Next >

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful.
November 02, 2006
Reviewer: Barbara in California
Good-tasting cold cereal -- hard to find in low-carb!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful.
July 19, 2008
Reviewer: Tara in Wyoming
I buy the Maple Pecan and the Vanilla Almond as they are almost carb free. With low carb milk these are great. I also crush them for pie crusts, toppings and flour substitute. Mix them with sugar free marshmallows for an almost carb free treat. I even eat them straight from the box as a snack. Great taste...just be careful on how much you eat...can cause gastric discomfort.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
May 17, 2007
Reviewer: Karen in New York
Amazing product! I had RNY Gastric Bypass Surgery and I live on this cereal. I even brought the box to my Nutritionist to okay; she said it was FANTASTIC! High protein and fiber with no added sugar, very low carbs and fat.

The Maple Pecan is yummy too!

This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
December 05, 2006
Reviewer: Sherri in Connecticut
Great low carb/high fiber cereal - very little aftertaste - love both vanilla almond and maple pecan. My sugar-cereal eating husband loves it, too!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
January 05, 2010
Reviewer: Patrick in Missouri
There are very few things that bring a tear to my eye when I taste them. Eating low carb means trade offs and the biggest has been the lack of cold cereal.

I ordered this on a lark and tried it with almond milk. It was delicious. I teared up.

Part of me thinks they are hiding the truth about the carbs and the other part doesn't care. It is a delicious cereal.

Remember, this is a low carb product, so if you're expecting Capn Crunch you'll be disappointed. I prefer soggy cereal and this didn't disappoint. If you like cereal that stays firm then it might not be for you.

Still, it is worth a shot to see if you like it.

This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
August 21, 2009
Reviewer: A customer in Arkansas
For someone who was terrified of not being able to eat the "same kinds" of food while living a low carb lifestyle..this cereal helped. I am a cereal lover and this gives me a great alternative to breakfast besides the usual eggs/bacon/sausage! Plan to order more boxes!
This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
January 11, 2009
Reviewer: A customer in California
Hi Lo is the best low carb cereal I've found. My favorite flavor is the maple pecan--but if you like it less sweet the plain or strawberry bits are a good choice.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
November 16, 2008
Reviewer: Robin in Pennsylvania
Very good for a low carb product. I would rather eat this than commercial cereals. Doesn't taste at all like "diet food" and satisfies my cravings for carbs, crunchiness and sweetness.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
December 06, 2007
Reviewer: Colleen in Missouri
Favorite late night snack! Has enough crunch and sweetness and no funny aftertastes. Great with fresh strawberries.
This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
June 28, 2007
Reviewer: A customer in Ohio
I have tried the Vanilla Almond and the Maple Pecan. The Vanilla Almond is VERY good! It has a good crunch and a sweet nutty flavor with a hint of vanilla.

I threw the entire box of Maple pecan out.... I almost yacked!!

This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 03, 2014
Reviewer: Britany in Florida
The best low carb cereal I've ever had!
This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 18, 2014
Reviewer: Ethel in Georgia
I just recently started a low carb diet again and was really craving cereal. I was very hesitant to try this but am glad I did. This cereal reminds me of Kashi cereal not overly sweet but definitely crunchy and great for a quick on the go breakfast. Kudos
This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 13, 2014
Reviewer: Alexandra in Michigan
I bought the original and the vanilla almond, but was hesitant about the vanilla almond because vanilla can sometimes taste artificial but it's delicious and I love the crunchy texture! The original has a bit of an "aftertaste" but the vanilla almond does not.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 03, 2013
Reviewer: Nancy in Illinois
This is possibly the best tasting low carb cereal ever ! I was missing a nice crunch in the morning, now I can have it and still keep it low carb and it tastes great...LOVE IT !
This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 27, 2013
Reviewer: Sophia in New York
These cereals are a godsend for low-carbers. It is filling and doesn't make me crave carbs the way other supposedly low carb versions of high carb foods do. Maple pecan is my favorite. My local market used to carry them and doesn't anymore. All the best low carb stuff disappears. I guess there just isn't enough demand from average people. Thank god for resources like Netrition.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 13, 2013
Reviewer: Susan in Wyoming
I started out with the vanilla almond cereal. After having bacon and eggs for breakfast, or just plain cheese for breakfast, or nothing at all, to be able to have cereal again was absolutely heavenly! I also tried the maple pecan, and it is very good, too. To be able to have some delicious choices for breakfast is such a welcome relief! I am ordering 2 boxes of each right away, because I do not want to run out! Thank you Nutritious living, for offering us some wonderful choices, I really appreciate it, and thank you Netrition, for offering us so many good options on the internet, with from what I understand from others, reasonable Internet prices, and the excellent packaging and delivery of your products. It is so nice to have more options again. From a person who has lost 41 pounds in 6 months, I really appreciate the opportunity to have some low-carb variety!
This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 28, 2013
Reviewer: Tamara in Illinois
I am an avid cereal eater and the Atkins lifestyle is not compatible with most commercially produced products. This has great flavor, it satisfies my need for crunch and when mixed with some peanuts makes a great snack-in-hand during the day at work.
This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 27, 2013
Reviewer: Cathy in Oklahoma
Joined Weight Watchers in January of 2011 and by December of 2011 had lost 52 pounds. This was my breakfast (with 1/2 c. 0% milk and fruit) every day! I love it!!
This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 10, 2013
Reviewer: Michelle in California
Like to eat a half cup dry as a sweet crunchy snack while watching tv at night (my normally mindless eating time!) Never tried it with milk b/c I don't like low carb milks. The Vanilla is sweeter than the Maple. I'm ordering another box of maple because I like the little graham bits.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 13, 2013
Reviewer: A customer in New York
This cereal is delicious! Definitely not appropriate for initial phases of a low-carb diet if you're trying to lose weight, but once you are in phases 3 and 4, it is GREAT! Also, unsweetened almond milk is really low in carbs and goes perfectly with this cereal. Would highly recommend!
This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 11, 2013
Reviewer: Darin in California
This is a wonderful product! If you add almond milk with a packet of sweetener, it tastes as good as other non low carb cereals. I highly recommend it.
This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 08, 2013
Reviewer: Daniel in Pennsylvania
Spent 15 minutes at my grocery store looking through all the "healthy" cereals trying to find one with somewhat low carbs , but they all contain like 25-40 carbs per bowl. I might as well eat Cocoa Pebbles. This cereal has around 6 or 7 carbs after you discount the fiber. That's unbelievable! There's nothing even close. And it's really tasty. It has flakes, nuts, and these little nuggets. Sweeter than I thought it'd be, but not too sweet. Maple Pecan is my favorite. I can't find this in any store. You have to buy it online. Netrition.com is the cheapest. I've looked everywhere.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 27, 2012
Reviewer: Kyle in Nebraska
Excellent product. Especially low carb when combined with Unsweetened Almond Breeze. Tasty and filling. It's low glycemic, so it's great for diabetics.
This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 06, 2012
Reviewer: Patti in Texas
Yummmm! The only cereal I have had since eating the low-carb way and I'm so happy to have found it on the Netrition site. I find myself reading the label over and over to make sure of the facts because it's just wonderful.
This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 06, 2012
Reviewer: Raquel in Ohio
Tastes great, it's good to eat cold cereal again. Good product.
This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 07, 2012
Reviewer: Bonita in Florida
On a low carb diet this cereal is a life saver! Both the Maple Pecan and Vanilla Almond are wonderful. We use unsweetened almond or coconut milk and it is very good and filling and very low carb!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 07, 2012
Reviewer: William in Texas
Ever since I started reducing my carbs, I've been craving the convenience of cereal when rushed in the morning. Hi-Lo Maple Pecan cereal has come to the rescue. It is a dense, crunchy, and sweet cereal with a pleasant maple pecan flavor. I was surprised how sweet it was without tasting artificial. I use only 1/2 cup and top it with a few chopped pecans and a little skim milk. It easily lasts me until lunch time. I haven't tried the Vanilla Almond, but will happily do so in the future.
This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 20, 2012
Reviewer: Kristine in Pennsylvania
I love this cereal! Great taste, high in protein... great start to the day :o) I stock up whenever possible with Maple Pecan and Vanilla Almond.
This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 17, 2012
Reviewer: Beverly in Oregon
We have been trying to do low carb dieting. My husband likes to walk "the hill" daily for his morning exercise. We like to do the low carb shakes after our morning coffee which usually takes us till the first snack. When he does the shake and walks the hill, after he gets back he is dying for some nourishment. We have found eating the Hi-Low cereal is a great way for the morning fuel that lasts until the snack or even lunch and are very happy with it. It tastes pretty good too. We use a sweetener and almond milk and are on our way to a low carb day!
This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 13, 2012
Reviewer: Patricia in Colorado
Very tasty and satisfying for quick breakfasts. I add either almond or coconut milk or heavy cream with half water. It has a slight sweet taste.
This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 05, 2011
Reviewer: Betty in Mississippi
We love this cereal!! High in protein and fiber yet filled with nuts and maple flavor without the high calories! Wonderful!
This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 25, 2011
Reviewer: janet in Missouri
My husband and I enjoy the Hi Lo Cereal! So many other low carb cereals taste like cardboard NOT this one! We buy 2 boxes at a time! This is good stuff!
This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 21, 2011
Reviewer: A customer in Louisiana
Simply Delicious! This brand of cereal is the best I've ever had as far as lowcarb cereals are concerned. None of that "cardboard" taste you get with some soy based ones.

I use 3 drops of EzSweet for mine, that's just to sweeten the unsweetened almond milk however, the cereal is good even if you eat it dry!

This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 18, 2011
Reviewer: Barbara in Texas
Slightly below Special K...this is still good cereal. Paired with Almond Breeze...a lo-carb breakfast you'd never know anything different. Love it!!
This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 25, 2011
Reviewer: SUSAN in Maine
This cereal,either pecan or vanilla,is very good.I look forward to breakfast each day on my low carb diet.I got smart with my second order and ordered 2 of each.ENJOY!!!!
This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 19, 2011
Reviewer: Jennifer in Missouri
This cereal has a nice maple flavor and is quite filling.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 30, 2010
Reviewer: A customer in Wyoming
YUM! I have PCOS, for those of you who don't know, it is not diabetic but your body is insulin resistant. I gain weight SO easily if I do not watch my carb intake. I LOVE cereal and normal cereal is obviously HIGH in carbs so it's wonderful to find a delicious alternative! I'd give it 10 stars if I could!
This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 12, 2010
Reviewer: A customer in Texas
Delicious, low-carb breakfast or snack. I use unsweetened Almond Breeze, add a little Splenda, and enjoy!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 16, 2010
Reviewer: Andrea C in New York
This low carb cereal is wonderful. My husband could not stay on his low carb eating without it! We like both flavors, but the Maple Pecan is our favorite.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 25, 2010
Reviewer: A customer in Michigan
This cereal is very good! Eat with some unsweetened almond milk for a tasty low carb breakfast! Good also to just munch on as a crunchy low carb snack!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 11, 2010
Reviewer: A customer in Pennsylvania
Very Good!
This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 06, 2010
Reviewer: joan in New York
I am a type 2 diabetic. In an attempt to control my blood sugar, I have chosen to find low/healthy carb foods. I did not try Hi-Lo Cereal until now. Much to my surprise, it was delicious. I just ordered a couple more boxes and plan to take it with me when I travel next month. The cereal is crunchy with just enough sweetness and the taste is not overpowering. I am actually excited about this find, since it will add another choice to breakfast or snacking. Definitely one of the good tasting cereals. The fiber is a definite plus but the taste is what really makes it a hit. I would try it, I am sure you will be pleased. Can't wait for the Vanilla Almond one to arrive.
This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 03, 2010
Reviewer: Michael in California
This cereal is excellent. I have only tried the Maple Pecan, and because that is my favorite flavor, I've been lax in expanding my taste horizons. The flavor is excellent, the texture exquisite and the price is about right. I mix this with the smaps in order to cut the carbs even more and to increase the crunch factor just a bit.
This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 12, 2010
Reviewer: Linda in Texas
When I know I'm going to have a long morning and I won't be able to snack if I get hungry, I eat this cereal. It's sweet and crunchy so it makes a tasty snack, too. It has become our morning staple.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 23, 2010
Reviewer: A customer in Louisiana
Has a hardy, if slightly bland, taste. As a breakfast food, it's great and goes well with ground flax seeds too.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 09, 2010
Reviewer: JEAN in Arizona
Both the Almond & Maple are delicious! Some low carb cereals are like eating sawdust, but these are truly tasty.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 05, 2010
Reviewer: A customer in North Carolina
Crunchy, sweet, satisfying! Top this with some Smaps for a maple extravaganza.
This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 19, 2009
Reviewer: Raja in Maryland
I love hi lo. Best cereal product on the market. Low carb, high protein, high fiber, great taste and great texture. I LOVE HI LO and you will too!!!!
This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 06, 2009
Reviewer: A customer in New York
The Hi-Lo Cereal is by far the best Low Carb High Protein cereal I have ever tried. It's delicious! I have only tried the Vanilla Almond.
This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 02, 2009
Reviewer: Barbara B in Pennsylvania
I was delighted to find this cereal so tasty as well as Lo Carb. I would continue eating it even if I weren't doing the Lo Carb thing because of the good health aspect of its sugar content.
This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

< Previous     |  1 2  |     Next >

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.95 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement