Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 October 14, 2006
    Reviewer: Lila in Virginia
    * The sauce was surprisingly good. The chicken was a rather small portion and when cooked per the directions in a microwave, was not as tender as I would expect for a boneless breast. Not enough vegetables either to qualify as a "main course" with the size of the chicken breast. With all that said though, I'd probably buy another to keep in my desk at work for one of those days when I am too rushed in the morning to pack lunch and don't feel like walking the three to six blocks to a restaurant. Gourmet it's not. Decent it is and will keep me away from the vending machines in a pinch.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Shelf-Stable Entree, Chicken Vegetable Parmesan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 November 16, 2006
    Reviewer: Judy in Virginia
    * I tried the chili and the tuna. I wouldn't buy either one again. The quality and flavor just weren't there, no matter how convenient.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Shelf-Stable Entree, Tuna Noodle Casserole
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 26, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in New York
    * I've tried other Low Carb Chili products and this one is very good. I add a little grated cheddar cheese to the top and a little hot sauce. Very Nice.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Shelf-Stable Entree, Turkey Chili with Beans Santa Fe
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 02, 2007
    Reviewer: Twilla in Colorado
    * I loved the entrees. I don't eat beef so I can't vouch for that one. Even though the portions are small, it's perfect, because it's high protein and it fills you up for hours.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Shelf-Stable Entree, Turkey Chili with Beans Santa Fe
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 28, 2006
    Reviewer: mrs carmen in New York
    * The taste was great . Was even a little spicy.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Shelf-Stable Entree, Turkey Chili with Beans Santa Fe
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 December 05, 2006
    Reviewer: Steven in Pennsylvania
    * The Chicken Parmesan wasn't that good. The sauce was ok, but the chicken portion was extremely small and very rubbery. The "vegetables" was a few slices of celery and very small. Overall, I would not buy this one again.

    The Beef stew tasted very good and the meat was soft. I really enjoyed eating this one but the portion was small. I would still buy this one again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 November 28, 2006
    Reviewer: Melanie in Wisconsin
    * The cost was very high considering there is only about 1 cup of food in the whole thing. Tasted ok but not worth the money.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Shelf-Stable Entree, Homestyle Beef Stew
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 March 18, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in California
    * If you are a would-be buyer, let me help you gauge the actual content of this product. Observe the picture on the box. Now imagine thrice the amount of broth, a quarter amount of the beef/veggie, and a quarter of the size of the beef/veggie... and there you have it -- the portion you'll get when you peel off the lid.
    This review is specific to Hi-Lo Shelf-Stable Entree, Homestyle Beef Stew
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 December 14, 2006
    Reviewer: Lila in Virginia
    * Have tried three of the entrees. The most recent was the Tuna Noodle thing which was HORRIBLE. Two bites and tossed it. Not worth it at ALL. The stew was kinda palatable, but the portion was very small. My review of the Chicken Parm is already posted.

    These things are good ideas, but none of them are of a size to qualify as a meal, and even with something like a salad or vegetable along with them, are pretty small as an entree.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.