Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 30, 2009
    Reviewer: Lissa in Maine
    * This pudding is easy to make and store in fridge. I just take out a portion and top with whipped cream. A yummy low carb chocolate fix, ready anytime. Stores and keeps well. Be sure to write 'broccoli' on the top of container to keep the kids out.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Pudding Mix, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 May 31, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in California
    * This was better than I expected, the only thing that's hard to swallow is the price! My experience was that 2 cups of water is too much, so I cut it by 1/2 cup, the extra 1/2 cup gives you 5 servings, but it's runny.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Pudding Mix, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 06, 2013
    Reviewer: Louis in Texas
    * I also heartily recommend these wonderful puddings. I would like to add some practical comments:

    First, ignore the instructions about 'whisking' the water/milk into the powder. The whisk will quickly become jammed through and through with the lumpy product. Instead, put the two cups of water and half a cup of cream into a blender or food processor, add the powder, and blend for half a minute or so (the chocolate becomes thicker in the blender than the vanilla; the vanilla will nevertheless set correctly in the refrigerator).

    Second, I agree that the chocolate is not quite as good as the vanilla. However, I add some drops of liquid Stevia which improves the taste. The vanilla does not need it, although I have used a few drops in it as well.

    Finally, use good quality cream. I love Promised Land cream, if available in your area.

    This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Pudding Mix, Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 26, 2013
    Reviewer: ronna in California
    * Buy as many as u can to avoid eating high calorie,hi fat ,high carb food. This is the best-kept diet secret around.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 24, 2012
    Reviewer: Beth in Texas
    * This has got to be the absolute BEST 1 net carb pudding out there, hands down! My DH is lactose intolerant AND a chocoholic, which is quite a trying ordeal to handle, but he now has the perfect solution. He uses one pack of the pudding mix and for the "milk" he uses MimicCreme's Almond & Cashew Cream for Coffee product and he instantly has his delicious pudding. I've tried it myself and I love it too! Quick, easy, instant. Who could ask for anything more? I highly recommend this for any of you out there that have that craving for something chocolaty and yet low carb. YUM-YUM!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Pudding Mix, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 02, 2008
    Reviewer: Rebecca in California
    * Oh, my Goddess! This pudding is excellent! I can hardly believe it's low carb! It's sweet, creamy, and tastes, to my taste buds at least, better than any "regular" or "low carb" instant pudding on the market! I also like that it doesn't contain acesulfame K, aspartame, or saccharin. I ordered both the vanilla and chocolate. Haven't tried the chocolate yet, but the vanilla is so versatile! I stirred in 1/2 to 1 tsp. of DaVinci sugar-free banana syrup, and it was so yummy! Now I can hardly wait to try stirring in the other MANY syrup flavors, or some add-ins, like chopped nuts (pistachios!), berries, etc. I usually want whipped cream on top of my pudding, but this stuff is so good it doesn't need it. Try it. You won't be disappointed. And please write a review and tell the rest of us out here in Low-carb-land what creative twists you tried with it! :)
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Pudding Mix, Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 September 17, 2008
    Reviewer: Aaron and Angel in Illinois
    * This is a pretty good pudding mix, but not great. The flavor (both for chocolate and vanilla) is somewhat bland, and the recipe as it is on the package leaves you with a pretty thin pudding - more like a sauce, actually. It calls for 2 cups of water, (along with 1/2 cup of cream, I think) and makes 5 servings. What I do instead is use 1.5 cups of water, and it comes out thicker. 5 servings is stretching it a bit ... you're better off thinking of it as 4 servings. One positive aspect of this product is that it is easy to jazz up with a flavored syrup. I'll use, say, about 3/4 cup of a Da Vinci sugar-free flavored syrup, like butterscotch or Irish cream, and then 3/4 cup water. Another positive aspect - very simple to make! You mix the dry mix together with cold water a bit at a time, then add the cream, stir it all smooth, then stick it in the fridge to firm up a bit. This is much simpler than their mousse!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 23, 2016
    Reviewer: Carla in Florida
    * Love the Vanilla pudding it tastes just like the real thing. Just ordered 2 more packs!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Pudding Mix, Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 18, 2015
    Reviewer: Kelli in Washington
    * I ordered this about a year ago and never got around to making it. When I found it in the bottom of my box of muffin mixes last week I thought it would probably be bad by now but I was having a serious chocolate craving. It was awesome. Tasted better than fully loaded with sugar mixes. The chocolate craving might of had something to do with it but I rsa loved it. Ordering more right now.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Pudding Mix, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 15, 2014
    Reviewer: Jennifer in Texas
    * Perfect Low Carb Eggnog Serves 6

    1 cup heavy cream (6.6) 1 pkg Dixie USA Vanilla Pudding Mix (5) 1 tsp cinnamon (.7) 1/2 tsp rum extract (or rum, of course) 1 carton cold Blue Diamond Unsweetened Vanilla Almond Milk (4) 1 cup Sugar Free EggNog DaVinci Syrup

    Mix well in a blender. Chill.

    Entire recipe 16.3 net carbs. 1 cup = 2.72 net carbs.

    This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Pudding Mix, Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 09, 2014
    Reviewer: Joan in Illinois
    * Vanilla is excellent, chocolate was very runny. Tasted okay. I will purchase again and see if I can fix it as the taste was decent.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 05, 2014
    Reviewer: Kim in Arkansas
    * This is the best low carb product I have found. It makes an excellent chocolate pie with almond meal crust and real whipped cream on top.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Pudding Mix, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 24, 2014
    Reviewer: Helen in Australia
    * Hello from Helen in Australia... Smooth rich creamy desert, difficult to stop at one serve! Like the chocolate too but it does not 'set' as well as the vanilla one.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Pudding Mix, Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 24, 2013
    Reviewer: Doug in Pennsylvania
    * Just as good as the sugar free pudding mixes at supermarkets but far fewer carbs. Dixie Diner should consider making other flavors!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 15, 2012
    Reviewer: Connie in Ohio
    * I love both chocolate and vanilla and I especially like to create a parfait with both. Add some low carb whipped creme and it's a party for your mouth!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 26, 2012
    Reviewer: Jackie in Kansas
    * All I can say is YUM! YUM! YUM! Be careful you will be tempted to eat the WHOLE bowl at one time!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 27, 2012
    Reviewer: Brandi in Colorado
    * This pudding is delicious! Both flavors are great and the packet makes a huge serving, lasts for days. Great especially for a chocolate fix!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 26, 2011
    Reviewer: jo in Indiana
    * Awesome - Hits the spot for those sweet cravings!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Pudding Mix, Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 22, 2010
    Reviewer: Elizabeth in New York
    * I love the chocolate, hubby loves the vanilla--the taste and texture is so real and delish!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 21, 2010
    Reviewer: Karen in Nebraska
    * Love this product. The vanilla is great with a little splash or two of Davinci flavored syrup. You can make the pudding any flavor. It is very good just as it is also. If you like pudding and are watching the carbs, you have to try this.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 06, 2010
    Reviewer: Rema in Pennsylvania
    * Love the Chocolate Pudding. The Vanilla Pudding is a little to sweet. I mix 2 chocolate with one Vanilla to use up my vanilla bags. Tastes great.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 01, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in Rhode Island
    * This pudding is fabulous! I find many low carb products totally unpalatable, but this tastes like the real thing. I highly recommend it.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Pudding Mix, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 27, 2010
    Reviewer: Susan in Texas
    * I am a chocolate pudding lover and this low carb version is a great replacement!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Pudding Mix, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 18, 2010
    Reviewer: Beth in Illinois
    * I have used both the vanilla and chocolate pudding mixes. I am re-ordering the vanilla pudding mix. I truly love the vanilla flavor. My family enjoyed it too. They didn't even know it was low carb! The flavor was wonderful. The product mixes great. It is truly a fantastic, satisfying low carb dessert. The chocolate was just "okay", but the vanilla pudding mix can't be beat for flavor, texture, and a creamy low carb dessert. Great product!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Pudding Mix, Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 12, 2010
    Reviewer: Linda in Texas
    * Easy, really easy, to make and we love the taste--so we're ordering lots more. My husband looked so disappointed when I told him we ran out. No more bare cupboards for us!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 22, 2009
    Reviewer: LAURA in Arizona
    * Great taste, and good for when you need a chocolate fix.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 10, 2009
    Reviewer: Elena in Massachusetts
    * I've tried both the chocolate and vanilla, both are wonderful however the vanilla is addictive! So creamy, cool and delicious. The perfect end to dinner. It's very hard to believe that this is only 1 net carb. My 9 yr old loves these too. He said "Are you sure this is low carb?" I'm very happy that I've found a dessert that I can indulge in and still stay true to my low-carb diet. I'll be stocking up on more. I only wish there were other flavors - strawberry or raspberry would be great.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 10, 2009
    Reviewer: Rebecca in Oregon
    * So very, very good and creamy.......mmmm
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 13, 2008
    Reviewer: Voulda in New Jersey
    * The best low carb pudding by far! I've used it in the induction phase of Atkins and it didn't stall weight loss. There's no after taste, it tastes as good as -- if not better than regular pudding. I'd love for Carb Counters to develop more flavors, but the vanilla and chocolate helped to keep me on track when I was aching for a sweet dessert.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 11, 2008
    Reviewer: kathy in Pennsylvania
    * Yummy for both flavors of this pudding. I could not believe how good it is. I just ordered more pudding and a pie crust to make a great pie! Who needs high carb snacks when you have this!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 16, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in South Carolina
    * Yum! I mix this with the Dixie Diner granola and some fresh berries in a parfait glass - it is an elegant and tasty dessert!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 27, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in Florida
    * I ordered this because of the reviews for this product. This pudding was very good and will order it again.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Pudding Mix, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 18, 2007
    Reviewer: Pam in Illinois
    * The BEST low carb pudding. It is chocolatey, thick, creamy, very very good. I hesitate to write such a glowing review in fear that this product will be sold out, but it's worth waiting for! Suggestion, don't add 1/2 cup cream, cut the calories by adding 1/4 cream and 1/4 Z-trim. Save a couple calories for the same volume. Excellent for "TOM" :)Going to try the vanilla and change it up with some LorAnns oils or Da Vinci.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Pudding Mix, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 02, 2007
    Reviewer: Jon in Ohio
    * This stuff is awesome - very good chocolate flavor and no bad aftertaste. I highly recommend this product to satisfy that sweet tooth.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Pudding Mix, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 28, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in Virginia
    * OK people, put down your sugar-free Jello and buy this mix. I just tried this pudding today - 2 cups water, plus I added 1/4 cup unsweetened chocolate Almond Breeze - perfect. I don't know how they do it, but they've done it. The world's most perfect instant pudding.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Pudding Mix, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 18, 2007
    Reviewer: Robert in Georgia
    * This stuff is marvelous. The only bad thing about it is that I have trouble not eating the whole big bowl of it at once.

    One time I cooked a small amount of Dreamfields Pasta, and diced it up into small, tapioca-sized chunks, then dumped that into a freshly mixed bowl of the pudding, and let it sit for several hours.

    I was going crazy thinking about the bowl of low-carb "tapioca" waiting for me in the fridge.

    Simply marvelous.

    I had the same unfortunate experience -- I couldn't keep from eating the whole thing all at once.

    This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Pudding Mix, Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 December 23, 2013
    Reviewer: Renee in California
    * The vanilla is very good, but the chocolate turns out like soup and won't set up the past few orders. Not sure what has happened, but it will not set for us.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 July 26, 2011
    Reviewer: A customer in Florida
    * Instead of mixing this with 2C water and 0.5C cream, I used 2.5C unsweetened almond milk. It came out excellent and made 5 servings at about 45 cal, 1 carb, 1.5 protein each. Using unsweetened chocolate almond milk would probably be even better and would only add a few calories and carbs.

    I give it a 4 instead of 5 only because of the price.

    This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Pudding Mix, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 January 19, 2015
    Reviewer: Christine in Maryland
    * The chocolate mix did not set when prepared according to directions. After 12 hours in the fridge I ended up with chocolate soup. I then recombined with 1 envelope of unflavored gelatin, dissolved in around 1/4 cup hot water. The new mix finally provided a soft set ( still somewhat runny) after another 8 hours in fridge. The taste was good though, very much like milk based sugar free pudding. I won't buy this flavor again until they fix it.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Pudding Mix, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.