Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Follow Us:
Join Netrition on Facebook! Netrition Twitter


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Dixie USA
Carb Counters Instant Pudding Mix  Buy Carb Counters Instant Pudding Mix

Write an online review for
Carb Counters Instant Pudding Mix (Dixie USA)

36 Reviews
Average rating
(32)
(4)
(0)
(0)
(0)

Customer Reviews  

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful.
April 30, 2009
Reviewer: Lissa in Maine
This pudding is easy to make and store in fridge. I just take out a portion and top with whipped cream. A yummy low carb chocolate fix, ready anytime. Stores and keeps well. Be sure to write 'broccoli' on the top of container to keep the kids out.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Pudding Mix, Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
January 26, 2013
Reviewer: ronna in California
Buy as many as u can to avoid eating high calorie,hi fat ,high carb food. This is the best-kept diet secret around.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
August 24, 2012
Reviewer: Beth in Texas
This has got to be the absolute BEST 1 net carb pudding out there, hands down! My DH is lactose intolerant AND a chocoholic, which is quite a trying ordeal to handle, but he now has the perfect solution. He uses one pack of the pudding mix and for the "milk" he uses MimicCreme's Almond & Cashew Cream for Coffee product and he instantly has his delicious pudding. I've tried it myself and I love it too! Quick, easy, instant. Who could ask for anything more? I highly recommend this for any of you out there that have that craving for something chocolaty and yet low carb. YUM-YUM!
This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Pudding Mix, Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
March 02, 2008
Reviewer: Rebecca in California
Oh, my Goddess! This pudding is excellent! I can hardly believe it's low carb! It's sweet, creamy, and tastes, to my taste buds at least, better than any "regular" or "low carb" instant pudding on the market! I also like that it doesn't contain acesulfame K, aspartame, or saccharin. I ordered both the vanilla and chocolate. Haven't tried the chocolate yet, but the vanilla is so versatile! I stirred in 1/2 to 1 tsp. of DaVinci sugar-free banana syrup, and it was so yummy! Now I can hardly wait to try stirring in the other MANY syrup flavors, or some add-ins, like chopped nuts (pistachios!), berries, etc. I usually want whipped cream on top of my pudding, but this stuff is so good it doesn't need it. Try it. You won't be disappointed. And please write a review and tell the rest of us out here in Low-carb-land what creative twists you tried with it! :)
This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Pudding Mix, Vanilla
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 15, 2014
Reviewer: Jennifer in Texas
Perfect Low Carb Eggnog Serves 6

1 cup heavy cream (6.6) 1 pkg Dixie USA Vanilla Pudding Mix (5) 1 tsp cinnamon (.7) 1/2 tsp rum extract (or rum, of course) 1 carton cold Blue Diamond Unsweetened Vanilla Almond Milk (4) 1 cup Sugar Free EggNog DaVinci Syrup

Mix well in a blender. Chill.

Entire recipe 16.3 net carbs. 1 cup = 2.72 net carbs.

This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Pudding Mix, Vanilla
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 09, 2014
Reviewer: Joan in Illinois
Vanilla is excellent, chocolate was very runny. Tasted okay. I will purchase again and see if I can fix it as the taste was decent.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 05, 2014
Reviewer: Kim in Arkansas
This is the best low carb product I have found. It makes an excellent chocolate pie with almond meal crust and real whipped cream on top.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Pudding Mix, Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 24, 2014
Reviewer: Helen in Australia
Hello from Helen in Australia... Smooth rich creamy desert, difficult to stop at one serve! Like the chocolate too but it does not 'set' as well as the vanilla one.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Pudding Mix, Vanilla
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 24, 2013
Reviewer: Doug in Pennsylvania
Just as good as the sugar free pudding mixes at supermarkets but far fewer carbs. Dixie Diner should consider making other flavors!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 06, 2013
Reviewer: Louis in Texas
I also heartily recommend these wonderful puddings. I would like to add some practical comments:

First, ignore the instructions about 'whisking' the water/milk into the powder. The whisk will quickly become jammed through and through with the lumpy product. Instead, put the two cups of water and half a cup of cream into a blender or food processor, add the powder, and blend for half a minute or so (the chocolate becomes thicker in the blender than the vanilla; the vanilla will nevertheless set correctly in the refrigerator).

Second, I agree that the chocolate is not quite as good as the vanilla. However, I add some drops of liquid Stevia which improves the taste. The vanilla does not need it, although I have used a few drops in it as well.

Finally, use good quality cream. I love Promised Land cream, if available in your area.

This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Pudding Mix, Vanilla
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 15, 2012
Reviewer: Connie in Ohio
I love both chocolate and vanilla and I especially like to create a parfait with both. Add some low carb whipped creme and it's a party for your mouth!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 26, 2012
Reviewer: Jackie in Kansas
All I can say is YUM! YUM! YUM! Be careful you will be tempted to eat the WHOLE bowl at one time!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 27, 2012
Reviewer: Brandi in Colorado
This pudding is delicious! Both flavors are great and the packet makes a huge serving, lasts for days. Great especially for a chocolate fix!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 26, 2011
Reviewer: jo in Indiana
Awesome - Hits the spot for those sweet cravings!
This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Pudding Mix, Vanilla
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 22, 2010
Reviewer: Elizabeth in New York
I love the chocolate, hubby loves the vanilla--the taste and texture is so real and delish!!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 21, 2010
Reviewer: Karen in Nebraska
Love this product. The vanilla is great with a little splash or two of Davinci flavored syrup. You can make the pudding any flavor. It is very good just as it is also. If you like pudding and are watching the carbs, you have to try this.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 06, 2010
Reviewer: Rema in Pennsylvania
Love the Chocolate Pudding. The Vanilla Pudding is a little to sweet. I mix 2 chocolate with one Vanilla to use up my vanilla bags. Tastes great.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 01, 2010
Reviewer: A customer in Rhode Island
This pudding is fabulous! I find many low carb products totally unpalatable, but this tastes like the real thing. I highly recommend it.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Pudding Mix, Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 27, 2010
Reviewer: Susan in Texas
I am a chocolate pudding lover and this low carb version is a great replacement!
This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Pudding Mix, Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 18, 2010
Reviewer: Beth in Illinois
I have used both the vanilla and chocolate pudding mixes. I am re-ordering the vanilla pudding mix. I truly love the vanilla flavor. My family enjoyed it too. They didn't even know it was low carb! The flavor was wonderful. The product mixes great. It is truly a fantastic, satisfying low carb dessert. The chocolate was just "okay", but the vanilla pudding mix can't be beat for flavor, texture, and a creamy low carb dessert. Great product!
This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Pudding Mix, Vanilla
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 12, 2010
Reviewer: Linda in Texas
Easy, really easy, to make and we love the taste--so we're ordering lots more. My husband looked so disappointed when I told him we ran out. No more bare cupboards for us!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 22, 2009
Reviewer: LAURA in Arizona
Great taste, and good for when you need a chocolate fix.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 10, 2009
Reviewer: Elena in Massachusetts
I've tried both the chocolate and vanilla, both are wonderful however the vanilla is addictive! So creamy, cool and delicious. The perfect end to dinner. It's very hard to believe that this is only 1 net carb. My 9 yr old loves these too. He said "Are you sure this is low carb?" I'm very happy that I've found a dessert that I can indulge in and still stay true to my low-carb diet. I'll be stocking up on more. I only wish there were other flavors - strawberry or raspberry would be great.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 10, 2009
Reviewer: Rebecca in Oregon
So very, very good and creamy.......mmmm
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 13, 2008
Reviewer: Voulda in New Jersey
The best low carb pudding by far! I've used it in the induction phase of Atkins and it didn't stall weight loss. There's no after taste, it tastes as good as -- if not better than regular pudding. I'd love for Carb Counters to develop more flavors, but the vanilla and chocolate helped to keep me on track when I was aching for a sweet dessert.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 11, 2008
Reviewer: kathy in Pennsylvania
Yummy for both flavors of this pudding. I could not believe how good it is. I just ordered more pudding and a pie crust to make a great pie! Who needs high carb snacks when you have this!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 16, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in South Carolina
Yum! I mix this with the Dixie Diner granola and some fresh berries in a parfait glass - it is an elegant and tasty dessert!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 27, 2007
Reviewer: A customer in Florida
I ordered this because of the reviews for this product. This pudding was very good and will order it again.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Pudding Mix, Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 18, 2007
Reviewer: Pam in Illinois
The BEST low carb pudding. It is chocolatey, thick, creamy, very very good. I hesitate to write such a glowing review in fear that this product will be sold out, but it's worth waiting for! Suggestion, don't add 1/2 cup cream, cut the calories by adding 1/4 cream and 1/4 Z-trim. Save a couple calories for the same volume. Excellent for "TOM" :)Going to try the vanilla and change it up with some LorAnns oils or Da Vinci.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Pudding Mix, Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 02, 2007
Reviewer: Jon in Ohio
This stuff is awesome - very good chocolate flavor and no bad aftertaste. I highly recommend this product to satisfy that sweet tooth.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Pudding Mix, Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 28, 2007
Reviewer: A customer in Virginia
OK people, put down your sugar-free Jello and buy this mix. I just tried this pudding today - 2 cups water, plus I added 1/4 cup unsweetened chocolate Almond Breeze - perfect. I don't know how they do it, but they've done it. The world's most perfect instant pudding.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Pudding Mix, Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 18, 2007
Reviewer: Robert in Georgia
This stuff is marvelous. The only bad thing about it is that I have trouble not eating the whole big bowl of it at once.

One time I cooked a small amount of Dreamfields Pasta, and diced it up into small, tapioca-sized chunks, then dumped that into a freshly mixed bowl of the pudding, and let it sit for several hours.

I was going crazy thinking about the bowl of low-carb "tapioca" waiting for me in the fridge.

Simply marvelous.

I had the same unfortunate experience -- I couldn't keep from eating the whole thing all at once.

This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Pudding Mix, Vanilla
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement