Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.95 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Dixie Diner
Carb Counters Soup Mix

 
Write an online review for
Carb Counters Soup Mix (Dixie Diner)

22 Reviews
Average rating
(8)
(4)
(1)
(0)
(9)

Customer Reviews  

July 30, 2012
Reviewer: Dawn in California
Soup's good on it's own for a snack (it's a smooth consistency, so not chunky-unless you don't stir well ...ha!) but if you want something more substantial, cook as instructed and add a splash of heavy cream or half & half and add a little shredded chicken and cheese, then top with avocado and green onion.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Soup Mix, Chicken Cheese Enchilada
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 31, 2010
Reviewer: Stan in Pennsylvania
Very impressive. It feels great to lose weight and still enjoy the flavors of the foods you are eating. Yummy!
This review is specific to Carb Counters Soup Mix, Chicken Noodle
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 11, 2008
Reviewer: Alana in California
WOW! This soup is truly amazing....I mean really good! Finally, a low carb soup that I actually want to eat. My only complaint is that it is not as thick as I may like, but really that is not important considering how fulfilling the soup is. I highly recommend the Broccoli & Cheese and the Chicken Cheese Enchilada! Those two are the very best! Give 'em a try.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Soup Mix, Broccoli & Cheese
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 07, 2007
Reviewer: Gay B. in Pennsylvania
The Broccoli & Cheese soup is very good, but comes in second to the Chicken Cheese Enchilada - which is GRAND! It really hits the spot for a hot lunch packed with favor. For only 2 carbs, it is a wonderful treat for a meal! To add a "sandwich", melt a slice of American cheese inside a Dixie Diner Classic Carrot (1 carb) Muffin! This is a CLASS ACT for a low carb meal with lots of flavor to satisfy the palate! I highly recommend!
This review is specific to Carb Counters Soup Mix, Chicken Cheese Enchilada
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 26, 2007
Reviewer: Rachel in Tennessee
This was a really good instant soup mix (chicken noodle). I just used the hot water out of our water cooler and it was plenty hot. No need to microwave if you do that. Add some shredded Parmesan and it is out of this world!
This review is specific to Carb Counters Soup Mix, Chicken Noodle
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 27, 2007
Reviewer: Penny in New Mexico
I used the mushroom flavored soup with cream and a can of mushrooms just as you would use a can of soup and the recipe turned out delicious. I like that there are individual packets rather than one or two large ones.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 11, 2007
Reviewer: Grace in Wisconsin
The Cream of Mushroom is fabulous.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Soup Mix, Cream of Mushroom
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 12, 2007
Reviewer: Cheryl in Indiana
I tried the chicken cheese enchilada and it is great! I love it! I'll be trying other flavors.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Soup Mix, Chicken Cheese Enchilada
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
June 13, 2013
Reviewer: Julie in Minnesota
I did like the soup but it needs a little more umph....added a cup of frozen broccoli and cheese and pureed and that did the trick.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Soup Mix, Broccoli & Cheese
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 06, 2009
Reviewer: Amy in Georgia
I tried the Chicken Cheese Enchilada and it was quite good once I doctored it up a bit. I added some leftover chopped chicken chunks and spiced it up a bit with some chili powder and a dash of cayenne. (I enjoy spicy foods so this may not be to everyone elses tastes) I don't think it would be quite as satisfying without the added chicken though.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Soup Mix, Chicken Cheese Enchilada
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 04, 2008
Reviewer: Meadow in Illinois
The Chicken Cheese Enchilada soup was pretty good...I had my doubts after reading other reviews. I added cheddar cheese and a dollop of sour cream (I'll put it in anything, really) and it was good. It needed a little kick so maybe next time I'll add some chili powder or something to make it a little spicy. Next time I will also back off the recommended water and/or substitute some with cream. Thicker, I could see this over low-carb pasta or chicken...mmmmmm.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Soup Mix, Chicken Cheese Enchilada
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 20, 2008
Reviewer: Courtney in South Carolina
I just received the Broc&cheese and it was good. With a little extra cheese and broccoli; it was just like real HC soup. I think i will add chicken or some meat next time. Also may be a little creamier with a little heavy cream sub'd for part of the water. I highly recommend this soup, it was good on a cold night for dinner.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Soup Mix, Broccoli & Cheese
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
March 05, 2007
Reviewer: Alana in Nevada
Tried the chicken cheese enchilada mix. The flavor isn't bad - very much a mexican tasting soup, nice subtle bite to it. Also easy to prepare. The problem is in the texture - it's basically like a thick broth - no chunks of chicken or bits of cheese or anything, so it can be a little unsatisfying on its own. However, I add leftover chicken chunks and some scallions and it turns into a pretty tasty meal.

It's a nice option as a meal starter, but not the best on its own.

This review is specific to Carb Counters Soup Mix, Chicken Cheese Enchilada
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
August 30, 2013
Reviewer: Marcy in Texas
I really wanted to love this product but it just didn't happen. The soup is watery with hard little flakes of floating mushrooms, and the overall flavor profile is unpleasantly pukey, quite honestly. I just couldn't get past that slightly sour taste. Considering the price of these soup mixes I probably won't bother trying the others. I'm disappointed.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Soup Mix, Cream of Mushroom
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
June 20, 2008
Reviewer: Jennifer in Florida
AWFUL! I tried the Chicken Noodle soup this morning, and it smelled so horrible that other folks in my office were complaining. Not edible at all. The dried chicken looked pathetic and gray, and the broth mix was gross. Don't waste your money on this product. Instead, make a homemade chicken broth by boiling a whole chicken, add veggies and Dreamfields pasta, and voila! A REAL chicken noodle soup worth ingesting. It's worth the effort.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Soup Mix, Chicken Noodle
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
February 07, 2007
Reviewer: Margaret in New York
I love the idea of this soup. I have only tried the Broccoli and Cheese, and it is LOADED with salt. The flavor- except for the excess saltiness- was good. This soup has almost twice as much sodium as the other soups, so I'm anxious to try the different flavors.

I did buy the others, so I'll try them, but can't figure out how to make this palatable.

This review is specific to Carb Counters Soup Mix, Broccoli & Cheese
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 29, 2010
Reviewer: Keith in California
yuck
This review is specific to Carb Counters Soup Mix, Chicken Noodle
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 12, 2008
Reviewer: Barbara in Florida
Three of the women I work with tried this with me and the general comment was - It tastes like liquid salt!! Great if you like salt, but we thought it was terrible!
This review is specific to Carb Counters Soup Mix, Broccoli & Cheese
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 18, 2008
Reviewer: Sandra in Pennsylvania
The chicken noodle and the creme of broccoli are terrible and so is the creme of mushroom. The chicken cheese enchilada is eatable.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 26, 2008
Reviewer: Valerie in Kansas
I usually like Dixie Diner products and use them all the time, but the soups are AWFUL! I bought all four flavors because I was so excited about FINALLY getting to eat instant soup on a low-carb diet but could hardly choke any of them down. Just threw all that I had left in the trash to make room for food that I can actually stand to eat.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 17, 2008
Reviewer: Tracy in Oregon
Tried both the Chicken Noodle and Broccoli & Cheese soups. Both are not good! Chicken Noodle had a weird flavor, didn't really taste like chicken. Not a lot of substance to either, so they were not filling at all. I liked the convenience of the single serving packages, especially for taking to work. Too bad the flavor was so bad.

Other Dixie Diner products are good though. I have tried the mashed potatoes and the pancake mix. Both are very good.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 19, 2007
Reviewer: Nancy in California
I tried this for the first time today, it was so awful I threw out the whole package. I bought this to keep at my desk at work for a quick snack or light lunch. I can not believe anyone could eat this, the smell, flavor and texture were all terrible.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Soup Mix, Broccoli & Cheese
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.95 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement