Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 August 30, 2013
    Reviewer: Marcy in Texas
    * I really wanted to love this product but it just didn't happen. The soup is watery with hard little flakes of floating mushrooms, and the overall flavor profile is unpleasantly pukey, quite honestly. I just couldn't get past that slightly sour taste. Considering the price of these soup mixes I probably won't bother trying the others. I'm disappointed.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Soup Mix, Cream of Mushroom
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 June 20, 2008
    Reviewer: Jennifer in North Carolina
    * AWFUL! I tried the Chicken Noodle soup this morning, and it smelled so horrible that other folks in my office were complaining. Not edible at all. The dried chicken looked pathetic and gray, and the broth mix was gross. Don't waste your money on this product. Instead, make a homemade chicken broth by boiling a whole chicken, add veggies and Dreamfields pasta, and voila! A REAL chicken noodle soup worth ingesting. It's worth the effort.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Soup Mix, Chicken Noodle
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 February 07, 2007
    Reviewer: Margaret in New York
    * I love the idea of this soup. I have only tried the Broccoli and Cheese, and it is LOADED with salt. The flavor- except for the excess saltiness- was good. This soup has almost twice as much sodium as the other soups, so I'm anxious to try the different flavors.

    I did buy the others, so I'll try them, but can't figure out how to make this palatable.

    This review is specific to Carb Counters Soup Mix, Broccoli & Cheese
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 February 09, 2015
    Reviewer: Elizabeth in Georgia
    * I expected cream of mushroom it was very thin. I wanted to use it in a recipe that called for cream of mushroom and it was awful. I am thinking of asking for a refund. I shouldn't have to pay this much for what I got.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Soup Mix, Cream of Mushroom
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 May 29, 2010
    Reviewer: Keith in California
    * yuck
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Soup Mix, Chicken Noodle
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 September 12, 2008
    Reviewer: Barbara in Florida
    * Three of the women I work with tried this with me and the general comment was - It tastes like liquid salt!! Great if you like salt, but we thought it was terrible!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Soup Mix, Broccoli & Cheese
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 May 18, 2008
    Reviewer: Sandra in Pennsylvania
    * The chicken noodle and the creme of broccoli are terrible and so is the creme of mushroom. The chicken cheese enchilada is eatable.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 January 26, 2008
    Reviewer: Valerie in Kansas
    * I usually like Dixie Diner products and use them all the time, but the soups are AWFUL! I bought all four flavors because I was so excited about FINALLY getting to eat instant soup on a low-carb diet but could hardly choke any of them down. Just threw all that I had left in the trash to make room for food that I can actually stand to eat.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 January 17, 2008
    Reviewer: Tracy in Oregon
    * Tried both the Chicken Noodle and Broccoli & Cheese soups. Both are not good! Chicken Noodle had a weird flavor, didn't really taste like chicken. Not a lot of substance to either, so they were not filling at all. I liked the convenience of the single serving packages, especially for taking to work. Too bad the flavor was so bad.

    Other Dixie Diner products are good though. I have tried the mashed potatoes and the pancake mix. Both are very good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 December 19, 2007
    Reviewer: Nancy in California
    * I tried this for the first time today, it was so awful I threw out the whole package. I bought this to keep at my desk at work for a quick snack or light lunch. I can not believe anyone could eat this, the smell, flavor and texture were all terrible.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Soup Mix, Broccoli & Cheese
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.