• 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 11, 2015
    Reviewer: Tiffany in New York
    I was skeptical when I purchased the Broccoli Cheese Soup Mix. I saw that it only had 3 stars but a large majority of people gave it a decent review, so I took a chance and let me be the 1st to say, I am SOOOO glad that I did. While I did make a couple of adjustments to my soup preparation, it is seriously the best Broccoli & Cheese soup that I have EVER had! To start, I put the contents of two pouches in a cup, then I added about 4-6 ounces of hot water from our water cooler (this was hot enough, it did not require microwaving) and finally, I added about an 1/8th of a cup of shredded cheese (I used Mexican Blend, but any kind would do really). This soup was phenomenal. While I will say, if you prepared this soup based on package instructions I think it would have a flavor similar to broccoli cheese water which is why I can understand the previous bad reviews. However, with a little bit of doctoring it really could be a great staple in your pantry!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Soup Mix, Broccoli & Cheese
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 26, 2015
    Reviewer: Kathy in Virginia
    This is wonderful! I take it to work for a quick, warm meal. It is great also if I add a little extra Mexican cheese. Also you can eat it with pork rinds as crackers for more body.Very good and filling, and easy.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Soup Mix, Chicken Cheese Enchilada
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 22, 2015
    Reviewer: Dennis in Ohio
    The chicken cheese enchilada soup is good. I generally kick it up a notch by adding one or all of the following: Aardvark Secret Jalapeno Sauce, chunky salsa, low carb/low fat cheese and some small chunks of chicken. I follow the stove-top directions. Good enough that I have ordered two more bags. And I am willing to stick my neck out and try the Broccoli & Cheese version.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Soup Mix, Chicken Cheese Enchilada
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 16, 2014
    Reviewer: Derry in Nevada
    Not bad, but the cooking directions overflowed in my microwave and I had to try again cooking less.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 11, 2014
    Reviewer: Betty in Utah
    Last night for dinner I had the Broccoli and Cheese soup with some frozen Broccoli and shredded cheese on top... On a cold night it hit the spot perfectly! I will buy again and I can't wait to try the next flavor!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Soup Mix, Broccoli & Cheese
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 30, 2012
    Reviewer: Dawn in California
    Soup's good on it's own for a snack (it's a smooth consistency, so not chunky-unless you don't stir well ...ha!) but if you want something more substantial, cook as instructed and add a splash of heavy cream or half & half and add a little shredded chicken and cheese, then top with avocado and green onion.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Soup Mix, Chicken Cheese Enchilada
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 31, 2010
    Reviewer: Stan in New York
    Very impressive. It feels great to lose weight and still enjoy the flavors of the foods you are eating. Yummy!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Soup Mix, Chicken Noodle
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 11, 2008
    Reviewer: Alana in California
    WOW! This soup is truly amazing....I mean really good! Finally, a low carb soup that I actually want to eat. My only complaint is that it is not as thick as I may like, but really that is not important considering how fulfilling the soup is. I highly recommend the Broccoli & Cheese and the Chicken Cheese Enchilada! Those two are the very best! Give 'em a try.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Soup Mix, Broccoli & Cheese
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 07, 2007
    Reviewer: Gay B. in Pennsylvania
    The Broccoli & Cheese soup is very good, but comes in second to the Chicken Cheese Enchilada - which is GRAND! It really hits the spot for a hot lunch packed with favor. For only 2 carbs, it is a wonderful treat for a meal! To add a "sandwich", melt a slice of American cheese inside a Dixie Diner Classic Carrot (1 carb) Muffin! This is a CLASS ACT for a low carb meal with lots of flavor to satisfy the palate! I highly recommend!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Soup Mix, Chicken Cheese Enchilada
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 26, 2007
    Reviewer: Rachel in Washington
    This was a really good instant soup mix (chicken noodle). I just used the hot water out of our water cooler and it was plenty hot. No need to microwave if you do that. Add some shredded Parmesan and it is out of this world!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Soup Mix, Chicken Noodle
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 27, 2007
    Reviewer: Penny in New Mexico
    I used the mushroom flavored soup with cream and a can of mushrooms just as you would use a can of soup and the recipe turned out delicious. I like that there are individual packets rather than one or two large ones.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 11, 2007
    Reviewer: Grace in Wisconsin
    The Cream of Mushroom is fabulous.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Soup Mix, Cream of Mushroom
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 12, 2007
    Reviewer: Cheryl in Indiana
    I tried the chicken cheese enchilada and it is great! I love it! I'll be trying other flavors.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Soup Mix, Chicken Cheese Enchilada
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.