Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 4/5 September 12, 2015
    Reviewer: YeVetta in Illinois
    * The cereal reminded me of the discontinued version by Atkins. It was not a great taste but it was not a bad one either. Let us say that it was "do-able". The texture was not bad, there was a bit of "nuttiness" in the taste and above all it was filling. I added a pad of butter, some splenda, lots of cinnamon then followed up with a cup of milk and a fruit and I was good for a solid three hours. Meaning I had no cravings of any kind. And this cereal kept me on the "regular", if you know what I mean. So that is my review.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 January 06, 2015
    Reviewer: Elliott in Tennessee
    * Needs a little dressing up for flavor, but very good and filling.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Hot Cereal, Sweet Maple
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 May 09, 2014
    Reviewer: Michelle in Maine
    * Just wanted to say that this hot cereal is like others have described - a mix between oatmeal (chewy little bits) and cream of wheat (creamy and smooth textures) I got the apple cinnamon based on the reviews and at one packet as is and one packet with a little SF maple syurp.. both very good..
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Hot Cereal, Apple Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 February 17, 2012
    Reviewer: Mellisa in Vermont
    * I added a little bit of Splenda to the Sweet Maple and it was really good. It is filling too. I like this flavor the best. The Cinnamon Spice is also another favorite.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Hot Cereal, Sweet Maple
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 November 19, 2009
    Reviewer: Denise in Pennsylvania
    * I really enjoyed the cereal. I recommend adding a lot less water than the directions call for (unless you prefer VERY watery/thin oatmeal)
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Hot Cereal, Sweet Maple
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 August 06, 2009
    Reviewer: Angela in Tennessee
    * This is a good break from turkey bacon and egg white low-carb/low-fat breakfasts, but the taste isn't the best. To be fair, I was really looking for something more like oatmeal, which is probably not realistic. That said, adding some cinnamon and stevia, this is a good breakfast that will keep you full.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Hot Cereal, Cinnamon Spice
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 August 14, 2007
    Reviewer: Kim in France
    * Nice product if you don't mind the soy bits texture, which could seem a bit weird to some, I don't mind. I add freshly ground cinnamon and some stevia to mine. Small servings, but filling and low carb whilst being low cal, too (many LC products tend to be a bit high in cals), which is a big plus to me.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Hot Cereal, Natural Flavor
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 May 01, 2007
    Reviewer: Charlotte in North Carolina
    * I was very surprised that this hot cereal was so good. I did, however, add a little Splenda and butter to enhance the flavor, but I will continue to buy it.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Hot Cereal, Apple Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.