Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.95 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Lowrey's
Bacon Curls Microwave Pork Rinds

 
Write an online review for
Bacon Curls Microwave Pork Rinds (Lowrey's)

56 Reviews
Average rating
(39)
(5)
(3)
(4)
(5)

Customer Reviews  

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful.
January 08, 2007
Reviewer: Elizabeth in Maine
I don't care for these out of the box as a snack, low-carb or not. I use them for cooking. Try rubbing a mayonnaise on chicken breasts the roll the breast in crushed bacon curls then bake for 30 minutess in a 350 oven. Easy and good!
This review is specific to Bacon Curls Microwave Pork Rinds, Original
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
February 27, 2010
Reviewer: Alondra in California
If you like pork rinds...you'll love these! They take only two minutes in the microwave and when they come out they're hot and cracklin' and o-so yummy! And you can eat the whole bag in less than 4 carbs! And the "hot & spicy" ones aren't too hot, but just right.
This review is specific to Bacon Curls Microwave Pork Rinds, Hot & Spicy
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
March 06, 2010
Reviewer: julie in Indiana
I use them as nachos. Top with cheese,onions etc and put them back in the microwave and melt the cheese. They do not get mushy!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
February 20, 2010
Reviewer: A customer in Washington
I'm not a fan of pork rinds, but when lowcarbing I miss having crunchy snacks. I prefer the flavor of these to the store bought brands. It's important to remember when cooking that this is not microwave popcorn. As soon as the bag puffs you have to remove it or your pork rinds will get hard and chewy. You get a feel for when they're done according to your microwave.

I eat them with something flavorful like tuna salad, and I don't even notice any pork rind flavor. In fact it's one of my favorite snacks/meals.

A bit on the salty side tho...have a glass of water handy.

You can also grind some up to use as breading for chicken fingers etc.

This review is specific to Bacon Curls Microwave Pork Rinds, Original
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 25, 2014
Reviewer: Terry in West Virginia
I love these for the main reason its hard to find a good snack when you watch your carbs and I miss my chips and popcorn. If you like pork rinds then these are a great hot alternative for when you're watching your favorite show. They pop up nicely, have a wonderful taste and you can dip them in your favorite low carb low cal dressing. They're so good I feel like I am cheating sometimes.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 06, 2013
Reviewer: J in Virginia
I've enjoyed these since our first box of packets. The flavor and texture, in my opinion, is far and away better than the bagged rinds from the grocery or 7-11. It may seem obvious, but the quality of your microwave will have a huge impact on how they turn out. Even heat distribution is key, or you'll end up with a lot of unexpanded (hard) pieces.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 31, 2013
Reviewer: John in Maryland
I love these pork rinds!

Be warned, they stick together and scorch if you do not shake the bag first to level them out. Do not cook too long.

Otherwise, these are great hot, right from the microwave. They are still crackling and popping, and my dogs love them, too. They are spicy hot, but not unbearably so. Watch out for steam when you open the bag.

One of my favorite snacks. I could eat a bag every day.

This review is specific to Bacon Curls Microwave Pork Rinds, Hot & Spicy
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 10, 2012
Reviewer: Virginia in North Carolina
These are the best spicey snacks that I've ever found - so much better than the "cold" ones you find in stores. and ONLY 1 Carb!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 10, 2010
Reviewer: Daniela in Washington
I used to be able to buy these at Walmart, but they disappeared. Finally found them on line and have been ordering ever since. I like them better than popcorn, kind of addictive. My whole family likes them. Wish they were easier to find!!
This review is specific to Bacon Curls Microwave Pork Rinds, Hot & Spicy
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 04, 2009
Reviewer: Sarah in Florida
Lowrey's Bacon Curls for the microwave are fantastic. When I fix them at work, I have to guard the dish against marauders! We used to be able to find them in the local stores or grocery warehouses, but not anymore. It's much easier to order them through Netrition. They're the best!
This review is specific to Bacon Curls Microwave Pork Rinds, Original
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 03, 2009
Reviewer: Brian in Illinois
These are the best tasting pork rinds, no hands down!, except for home cooked. Not too hot, but a good little kick.
This review is specific to Bacon Curls Microwave Pork Rinds, Hot & Spicy
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 14, 2009
Reviewer: eloise in Virginia
I ORDER THIS PRODUCT BECAUSE I HAVE PEOPLE THAT ENJOY IT VERY MUCH.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 10, 2009
Reviewer: TRACY in North Carolina
I absolutely LOVE this product. Hot and Spicy is the best but Original flavor is fabulous also. I will continue to purchase this product.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 05, 2009
Reviewer: Dee in Kansas
Best snack ever. Love hot pork rinds, but really really love HOT hot pork rinds. Light & crunchy, not hard like packaged rinds. Try it, you'll love it.
This review is specific to Bacon Curls Microwave Pork Rinds, Hot & Spicy
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 03, 2009
Reviewer: Justin in Wisconsin
These are the best tasting pork rinds I've had. Not nearly as many hard ones as most brands and popping them like popcorn is kind of fun and makes them taste better being warm.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 02, 2009
Reviewer: Celestine in Virginia
I love your pork rinds. I used to buy them at Wal-mart until they stopped selling them. I went on line to try to find another store in my area, nothing found, except your company. I'm very pleased. All of my co-workers want some. I'm giving them the information. If I order a large supply, you'll know, it's for them. I love the hot ones, and was hurt when you were out. Co-workers didn't care, they wanted the regular ones. That's why I came on line today, to make an order. I'm glad, thank-you.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 25, 2009
Reviewer: Donald in Virginia
These things are amazing.. The first product where the rinds are FRESH out of the "cooker". Whatever technology they use to allow these to puff, the final product is indistinguishable from store bought traditional pork rinds with the added plus of freshness. Great crunchy snack replacement for chips without the CARBS!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 28, 2009
Reviewer: linda in California
I thought I died and went to heaven. I love the spicy ones, the plain ones leave a bit of weird feel to the mouth. But the spicy ones are amazing. I never had fresh cracklins before and I love how they keep popping for about 20 minutes after they are done!
This review is specific to Bacon Curls Microwave Pork Rinds, Hot & Spicy
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 18, 2009
Reviewer: A customer in Florida
They are a great warm snack and makes me feel full. Unlike store bought pork rinds, these have plenty of taste and salt. Also, when the directions say keep a close eye when cooking, they mean it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 03, 2008
Reviewer: Lynn in Maryland
I just received these today and had to try a bag. Now I must preface this with the fact I don't usually like pork rinds. But these are AWESOME, crunchy, and even if you don't finish the whole bag right away they are still every bit as good later. I highly recommend this product
This review is specific to Bacon Curls Microwave Pork Rinds, Hot & Spicy
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 13, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in California
These are wonderful. I prefer bacon curls to store bought pork rinds. Try them and you will like them.
This review is specific to Bacon Curls Microwave Pork Rinds, Hot & Spicy
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 04, 2008
Reviewer: Patricia in California
I thought that these were a joke until I tried them. If you like pork rinds, you'll swoon over these. If you don't like them, you might like these. Lowrey's has turned pork rinds into low-carb comfort food. Yummm...
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 19, 2008
Reviewer: Christopher in Connecticut
The greatest substitute for chips. They are warm and crunchy and delicious.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 30, 2008
Reviewer: David in California
These curls are fantastic. On my new GE profile micro wave, I set it at 1:45 minutes and they are perfect every time. No granny's. Just remember to swish the bag a few times to evenly spread the contents throughout the length of the bag. I can not eat popcorn anymore, so these have filled the craving for a little snack.
This review is specific to Bacon Curls Microwave Pork Rinds, Original
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 07, 2008
Reviewer: Garry in Michigan
A tasty, crunchy snack. Just the right seasoning - not too hot, but with a little zing. Reasonable price for a satisfying low carb product.
This review is specific to Bacon Curls Microwave Pork Rinds, Hot & Spicy
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 07, 2008
Reviewer: Tanya in New York
This product is an excellent low carb snack alternative. Yes they are slightly gummy compared to pork rinds in the bag, but they still taste great.
This review is specific to Bacon Curls Microwave Pork Rinds, Hot & Spicy
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 02, 2008
Reviewer: Tracy in Florida
Awesome product, this really helps with my salt cravings. The serving size is kind of small but even having the whole bag does not ruin your diet.
This review is specific to Bacon Curls Microwave Pork Rinds, Original
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 01, 2008
Reviewer: Mellissa in Kentucky
The best low carb snack ever!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 25, 2008
Reviewer: Patricia in California
My husband and I are both on low-carb diet, and doing great. I love the pork rinds with blue-cheese dressing. Yum!
This review is specific to Bacon Curls Microwave Pork Rinds, Hot & Spicy
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 28, 2007
Reviewer: John in Texas
Before my wife started on her very successful high protein, low carb diet and exercise program, she LOVED her popcorn and butter whenever we were watching a show. Lowrey's Hot & Spicy treats have saved the day! My wife loves them. She can have her salty, crunchy, and tasty treat and still stay on her high protein, low carb program. Try them!
This review is specific to Bacon Curls Microwave Pork Rinds, Hot & Spicy
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 26, 2007
Reviewer: Allison in Washington
These things are fun! They crackle like a campfire, even while you eat them. The flavor is good -- better than the pre-puffed ones at the supermarket. As others have noted, they are very salty but that just makes me satisfied sooner. There's more than I want to eat in a single bag, so I have leftovers. I'd like Lowry's to come out with a mini bag, if anyone's listening. :)
This review is specific to Bacon Curls Microwave Pork Rinds, Original
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 23, 2007
Reviewer: dorothea in Rhode Island
Excellent product much better than store bought. High in protein, low in fat with less than 1 carb per serving, although the serving size in not realistic and is small. They are moderate on the sodium and no more salty than store bought pork rinds with much better 'fresher' taste. If you want a crunchy snack this is great. Would recommend to low carbers and they are just great for my diabetes, no noticeable effect on glucose.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 18, 2007
Reviewer: Peter in Arizona
My wife and I love the bacon curls, we also have two boys 10 & 2 1/2 and they can`t seem to get enough of them. We find them to be A healthy alternative to chips and snacks of that nature. Thank you for carrying them. They are impossible to find in stores. Thank You.
This review is specific to Bacon Curls Microwave Pork Rinds, Original
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 26, 2007
Reviewer: sandra in Missouri
The Bacon rinds were so good, especially hot and sizzling right out of the microwave. Loved to hear them popping and snapping. They did stick to our teeth some,but a good drink of 7up took care of that. Would recommend them to all.
This review is specific to Bacon Curls Microwave Pork Rinds, Original
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 03, 2007
Reviewer: Jessica in Missouri
These pork rinds are GREAT! I've been buying them regularly for quite some time. My husband and I both love the taste (I don't notice the salty-ness that some reviewers have complained about). The best part is that these have much less fat and calories and don't contain many of the added unhealthy ingredients that you find in pre-packaged pork rinds in the store. (Just compare the labels and you will see what I mean!) The Hot n' Spicy are nice and flavorful without being overly hot - though you will need to have something to drink. Definitely give these a try. :)
This review is specific to Bacon Curls Microwave Pork Rinds, Hot & Spicy
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 15, 2007
Reviewer: Miki in Utah
I have eaten a whole case of the Spicy and love them. I like the way they pop in my mouth like pop rocks candy. I eat the spicy with cream cheese and it takes the bite out of them. I plan to try the original next.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 29, 2007
Reviewer: A customer in Florida
The original are the only flavor I tried so far. I find them flavorful but not strong. I was turned off on the regular kind of pork rinds because of the strong taste. The Microwave pork rinds are always fresh and satisfy my taste for something salty. I'm sending in my second order of them - only doubled. If you like pork rinds, but are sometimes disappointed by an off taste, try these. I don't think you'll be disappointed.
This review is specific to Bacon Curls Microwave Pork Rinds, Original
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 13, 2007
Reviewer: Richard in Idaho
I have been eating these things for awhile and a whole bag is 200 calories. They are salty and the hot ones are really spicy so make sure you like spicy B4 U buy them. They could have less salt I think. Also the store bought precooked ones have a huge amount of fat compared with these. Try them!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 07, 2007
Reviewer: John in California
I love these. Having something hot and crunchy as a low carb snack is grrrreat!! I've only had the Hot & Spicy so can't really judge the salt thing, but I do love salty foods.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.95 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement