Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 08, 2007
    Reviewer: Elizabeth in Maine
    * I don't care for these out of the box as a snack, low-carb or not. I use them for cooking. Try rubbing a mayonnaise on chicken breasts the roll the breast in crushed bacon curls then bake for 30 minutess in a 350 oven. Easy and good!
    This review is specific to Bacon Curls Microwave Pork Rinds, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 27, 2010
    Reviewer: Alondra in California
    * If you like pork rinds...you'll love these! They take only two minutes in the microwave and when they come out they're hot and cracklin' and o-so yummy! And you can eat the whole bag in less than 4 carbs! And the "hot & spicy" ones aren't too hot, but just right.
    This review is specific to Bacon Curls Microwave Pork Rinds, Hot & Spicy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 31, 2013
    Reviewer: John in Florida
    * I love these pork rinds!

    Be warned, they stick together and scorch if you do not shake the bag first to level them out. Do not cook too long.

    Otherwise, these are great hot, right from the microwave. They are still crackling and popping, and my dogs love them, too. They are spicy hot, but not unbearably so. Watch out for steam when you open the bag.

    One of my favorite snacks. I could eat a bag every day.

    This review is specific to Bacon Curls Microwave Pork Rinds, Hot & Spicy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 06, 2010
    Reviewer: julie in Indiana
    * I use them as nachos. Top with cheese,onions etc and put them back in the microwave and melt the cheese. They do not get mushy!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 20, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in Washington
    * I'm not a fan of pork rinds, but when lowcarbing I miss having crunchy snacks. I prefer the flavor of these to the store bought brands. It's important to remember when cooking that this is not microwave popcorn. As soon as the bag puffs you have to remove it or your pork rinds will get hard and chewy. You get a feel for when they're done according to your microwave.

    I eat them with something flavorful like tuna salad, and I don't even notice any pork rind flavor. In fact it's one of my favorite snacks/meals.

    A bit on the salty side tho...have a glass of water handy.

    You can also grind some up to use as breading for chicken fingers etc.

    This review is specific to Bacon Curls Microwave Pork Rinds, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 09, 2015
    Reviewer: EDWARD in Rhode Island
    * We love these pork rinds! They are convenient, tasty and the price is right.
    This review is specific to Bacon Curls Microwave Pork Rinds, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 14, 2015
    Reviewer: Heather in California
    * Yes, these are salty. But Yes you should get them! Why did I wait so long to buy these?! I want to try the Hot and Spicy ones now. Crispy, crunchy, warm. Best low carb snack on here!
    This review is specific to Bacon Curls Microwave Pork Rinds, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 18, 2015
    Reviewer: Rosalie in Maryland
    * These are great! What a satisfying crunch and terrific taste. I have found that I need to leave them in the microwave a little longer than the instructions say but once you know how long they take, that's no problem. I found them a little salty but probably no more than regular chips, etc. I would like to try the spicy ones but wish I could do so without purchasing an entire box. Perhaps a sample might be available????
    This review is specific to Bacon Curls Microwave Pork Rinds, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 25, 2014
    Reviewer: Terry in West Virginia
    * I love these for the main reason its hard to find a good snack when you watch your carbs and I miss my chips and popcorn. If you like pork rinds then these are a great hot alternative for when you're watching your favorite show. They pop up nicely, have a wonderful taste and you can dip them in your favorite low carb low cal dressing. They're so good I feel like I am cheating sometimes.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 06, 2013
    Reviewer: J in Virginia
    * I've enjoyed these since our first box of packets. The flavor and texture, in my opinion, is far and away better than the bagged rinds from the grocery or 7-11. It may seem obvious, but the quality of your microwave will have a huge impact on how they turn out. Even heat distribution is key, or you'll end up with a lot of unexpanded (hard) pieces.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 10, 2012
    Reviewer: Virginia in North Carolina
    * These are the best spicey snacks that I've ever found - so much better than the "cold" ones you find in stores. and ONLY 1 Carb!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 10, 2010
    Reviewer: Daniela in Washington
    * I used to be able to buy these at Walmart, but they disappeared. Finally found them on line and have been ordering ever since. I like them better than popcorn, kind of addictive. My whole family likes them. Wish they were easier to find!!
    This review is specific to Bacon Curls Microwave Pork Rinds, Hot & Spicy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 04, 2009
    Reviewer: Sarah in Florida
    * Lowrey's Bacon Curls for the microwave are fantastic. When I fix them at work, I have to guard the dish against marauders! We used to be able to find them in the local stores or grocery warehouses, but not anymore. It's much easier to order them through Netrition. They're the best!
    This review is specific to Bacon Curls Microwave Pork Rinds, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 03, 2009
    Reviewer: Brian in Illinois
    * These are the best tasting pork rinds, no hands down!, except for home cooked. Not too hot, but a good little kick.
    This review is specific to Bacon Curls Microwave Pork Rinds, Hot & Spicy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 14, 2009
    Reviewer: eloise in Virginia
    * I ORDER THIS PRODUCT BECAUSE I HAVE PEOPLE THAT ENJOY IT VERY MUCH.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 10, 2009
    Reviewer: TRACY in North Carolina
    * I absolutely LOVE this product. Hot and Spicy is the best but Original flavor is fabulous also. I will continue to purchase this product.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 05, 2009
    Reviewer: Dee in Kansas
    * Best snack ever. Love hot pork rinds, but really really love HOT hot pork rinds. Light & crunchy, not hard like packaged rinds. Try it, you'll love it.
    This review is specific to Bacon Curls Microwave Pork Rinds, Hot & Spicy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 03, 2009
    Reviewer: Justin in Wisconsin
    * These are the best tasting pork rinds I've had. Not nearly as many hard ones as most brands and popping them like popcorn is kind of fun and makes them taste better being warm.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 02, 2009
    Reviewer: Celestine in Virginia
    * I love your pork rinds. I used to buy them at Wal-mart until they stopped selling them. I went on line to try to find another store in my area, nothing found, except your company. I'm very pleased. All of my co-workers want some. I'm giving them the information. If I order a large supply, you'll know, it's for them. I love the hot ones, and was hurt when you were out. Co-workers didn't care, they wanted the regular ones. That's why I came on line today, to make an order. I'm glad, thank-you.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 25, 2009
    Reviewer: Donald in Virginia
    * These things are amazing.. The first product where the rinds are FRESH out of the "cooker". Whatever technology they use to allow these to puff, the final product is indistinguishable from store bought traditional pork rinds with the added plus of freshness. Great crunchy snack replacement for chips without the CARBS!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 28, 2009
    Reviewer: linda in California
    * I thought I died and went to heaven. I love the spicy ones, the plain ones leave a bit of weird feel to the mouth. But the spicy ones are amazing. I never had fresh cracklins before and I love how they keep popping for about 20 minutes after they are done!
    This review is specific to Bacon Curls Microwave Pork Rinds, Hot & Spicy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 18, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in Florida
    * They are a great warm snack and makes me feel full. Unlike store bought pork rinds, these have plenty of taste and salt. Also, when the directions say keep a close eye when cooking, they mean it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 03, 2008
    Reviewer: Lynn in Maryland
    * I just received these today and had to try a bag. Now I must preface this with the fact I don't usually like pork rinds. But these are AWESOME, crunchy, and even if you don't finish the whole bag right away they are still every bit as good later. I highly recommend this product
    This review is specific to Bacon Curls Microwave Pork Rinds, Hot & Spicy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 13, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in California
    * These are wonderful. I prefer bacon curls to store bought pork rinds. Try them and you will like them.
    This review is specific to Bacon Curls Microwave Pork Rinds, Hot & Spicy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 04, 2008
    Reviewer: Patricia in California
    * I thought that these were a joke until I tried them. If you like pork rinds, you'll swoon over these. If you don't like them, you might like these. Lowrey's has turned pork rinds into low-carb comfort food. Yummm...
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 19, 2008
    Reviewer: Christopher in Connecticut
    * The greatest substitute for chips. They are warm and crunchy and delicious.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 30, 2008
    Reviewer: David in California
    * These curls are fantastic. On my new GE profile micro wave, I set it at 1:45 minutes and they are perfect every time. No granny's. Just remember to swish the bag a few times to evenly spread the contents throughout the length of the bag. I can not eat popcorn anymore, so these have filled the craving for a little snack.
    This review is specific to Bacon Curls Microwave Pork Rinds, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 07, 2008
    Reviewer: Garry in Michigan
    * A tasty, crunchy snack. Just the right seasoning - not too hot, but with a little zing. Reasonable price for a satisfying low carb product.
    This review is specific to Bacon Curls Microwave Pork Rinds, Hot & Spicy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 07, 2008
    Reviewer: Tanya in New York
    * This product is an excellent low carb snack alternative. Yes they are slightly gummy compared to pork rinds in the bag, but they still taste great.
    This review is specific to Bacon Curls Microwave Pork Rinds, Hot & Spicy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 02, 2008
    Reviewer: Tracy in Florida
    * Awesome product, this really helps with my salt cravings. The serving size is kind of small but even having the whole bag does not ruin your diet.
    This review is specific to Bacon Curls Microwave Pork Rinds, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 01, 2008
    Reviewer: Mellissa in Kentucky
    * The best low carb snack ever!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 25, 2008
    Reviewer: Patricia in California
    * My husband and I are both on low-carb diet, and doing great. I love the pork rinds with blue-cheese dressing. Yum!
    This review is specific to Bacon Curls Microwave Pork Rinds, Hot & Spicy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 28, 2007
    Reviewer: John in Texas
    * Before my wife started on her very successful high protein, low carb diet and exercise program, she LOVED her popcorn and butter whenever we were watching a show. Lowrey's Hot & Spicy treats have saved the day! My wife loves them. She can have her salty, crunchy, and tasty treat and still stay on her high protein, low carb program. Try them!
    This review is specific to Bacon Curls Microwave Pork Rinds, Hot & Spicy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 26, 2007
    Reviewer: Allison in Washington
    * These things are fun! They crackle like a campfire, even while you eat them. The flavor is good -- better than the pre-puffed ones at the supermarket. As others have noted, they are very salty but that just makes me satisfied sooner. There's more than I want to eat in a single bag, so I have leftovers. I'd like Lowry's to come out with a mini bag, if anyone's listening. :)
    This review is specific to Bacon Curls Microwave Pork Rinds, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 23, 2007
    Reviewer: dorothea in Rhode Island
    * Excellent product much better than store bought. High in protein, low in fat with less than 1 carb per serving, although the serving size in not realistic and is small. They are moderate on the sodium and no more salty than store bought pork rinds with much better 'fresher' taste. If you want a crunchy snack this is great. Would recommend to low carbers and they are just great for my diabetes, no noticeable effect on glucose.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 18, 2007
    Reviewer: Peter in Arizona
    * My wife and I love the bacon curls, we also have two boys 10 & 2 1/2 and they can`t seem to get enough of them. We find them to be A healthy alternative to chips and snacks of that nature. Thank you for carrying them. They are impossible to find in stores. Thank You.
    This review is specific to Bacon Curls Microwave Pork Rinds, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 26, 2007
    Reviewer: sandra in Missouri
    * The Bacon rinds were so good, especially hot and sizzling right out of the microwave. Loved to hear them popping and snapping. They did stick to our teeth some,but a good drink of 7up took care of that. Would recommend them to all.
    This review is specific to Bacon Curls Microwave Pork Rinds, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 03, 2007
    Reviewer: Jessica in Missouri
    * These pork rinds are GREAT! I've been buying them regularly for quite some time. My husband and I both love the taste (I don't notice the salty-ness that some reviewers have complained about). The best part is that these have much less fat and calories and don't contain many of the added unhealthy ingredients that you find in pre-packaged pork rinds in the store. (Just compare the labels and you will see what I mean!) The Hot n' Spicy are nice and flavorful without being overly hot - though you will need to have something to drink. Definitely give these a try. :)
    This review is specific to Bacon Curls Microwave Pork Rinds, Hot & Spicy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 15, 2007
    Reviewer: Miki in Utah
    * I have eaten a whole case of the Spicy and love them. I like the way they pop in my mouth like pop rocks candy. I eat the spicy with cream cheese and it takes the bite out of them. I plan to try the original next.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 29, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in Florida
    * The original are the only flavor I tried so far. I find them flavorful but not strong. I was turned off on the regular kind of pork rinds because of the strong taste. The Microwave pork rinds are always fresh and satisfy my taste for something salty. I'm sending in my second order of them - only doubled. If you like pork rinds, but are sometimes disappointed by an off taste, try these. I don't think you'll be disappointed.
    This review is specific to Bacon Curls Microwave Pork Rinds, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 13, 2007
    Reviewer: Richard in Idaho
    * I have been eating these things for awhile and a whole bag is 200 calories. They are salty and the hot ones are really spicy so make sure you like spicy B4 U buy them. They could have less salt I think. Also the store bought precooked ones have a huge amount of fat compared with these. Try them!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 07, 2007
    Reviewer: John in California
    * I love these. Having something hot and crunchy as a low carb snack is grrrreat!! I've only had the Hot & Spicy so can't really judge the salt thing, but I do love salty foods.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.