Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 August 05, 2007
    Reviewer: Michael in Connecticut
    * Micellar Milk Vanilla is fairly good tasting as protein RTDs go. It has a good level of sweetness and very little aftertaste. I've tried using it as a substitute for milk in cereal, but it ended up having a weird taste. I'll try it in different cereals though, just to see. Very similar to EAS's Myoplex RTDs, as I've used them in the past. But, I have the same gripe with this RTD as I did with EAS's. I find that there is a fair amount of "sludge" settled at the bottom and you really need to shake it up, several times as it gets foamy. I've given a quick shake to my boxes whenever I happen into the kitchen so that they're smooth when I want to drink one. A single shake and you get some small floating pieces in your drink. Last thing about this RTD is that it has a great reusable cap on it. Way better than a Met-Rx can or the EAS's foil pull tab.
    This review is specific to Micellar Milk Ready-to-Drink Shake, 17 fl oz, Creamy Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 20, 2008
    Reviewer: steve in California
    * THE GOOD Great taste and good protein to calorie ratio low fat THE BAD hard to mix and has big clumps no matter how hard you shake it. The cap is terrible leaks and falls off.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 19, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in Washington
    * This is the best! Too bad they are stopping production!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 01, 2008
    Reviewer: Sheryll in Oklahoma
    * If you like Strawberry Quik then you will LOVE strawberry mice milk. OMYGOSH!! Its awesome. Add a few strawberries in a blender--o yum! But all by its self its great. You won't be disappointed!
    This review is specific to Micellar Milk Ready-to-Drink Shake, 17 fl oz, Strawberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 28, 2007
    Reviewer: Tony in Illinois
    * Excellent Taste. The best packaging for preserving the quality protein. Very good nutrition profile, High Protein, Low Carb and very importantly (are you listening Lean Body RTD) RELATIVELY LOW SODIUM. Even has some fiber to blunt some of the carbs. Right now this is the best overall RTD.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 23, 2007
    Reviewer: Cyndi in Oklahoma
    * I have had a hard time getting protein in my system after having gastric bypass surgery and was losing my hair and had a "poor-health" over-all feeling. I was introduced to Micellar RTD Shakes and have had no problem getting in my protein. I have recommended this to other GBS patients and have been thanked for doing so. My favorite is the Creamy Vanilla.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 12, 2007
    Reviewer: Cheryl in Minnesota
    * I actually don't use these as the RTD shakes that they are, although they don't taste bad and I could do that. I use them for other stuff--in my coffee instead of milk or cream, for example. The chocolate I use to make mochas, and the vanilla for regular old coffee. I also use them to make protein/low-carb pudding by using a carton of chilled Micellar Milk instead of milk with a package of the Jello instant sugar-free/fat free pudding mix. It's yummy! I also mix them with other protein powders in shakes to make a thicker, richer, more protein-y shake.

    They've now come out with a Strawberry flavor and I hope Netrition starts to carry that one soon, too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 30, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in District of Columbia
    * Love this in Vanilla flavor. I use it as cream in my coffee for a high protein boost and also use it with my cereal. No gritty aftertaste at all! Would highly recommend this protein packed drink.
    This review is specific to Micellar Milk Ready-to-Drink Shake, 17 fl oz, Creamy Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 27, 2007
    Reviewer: Jacqueline in Minnesota
    * This stuff is so delicious! It has none of that protein aftertaste. It tastes like melted vanilla bean ice cream. It is so easy to drink.
    This review is specific to Micellar Milk Ready-to-Drink Shake, 17 fl oz, Creamy Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.