Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Jennies
Macaroons  Buy Macaroons

Write an online review for
Macaroons (Jennies)

21 Reviews
Average rating
(18)
(1)
(1)
(1)
(0)

Customer Reviews  

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful.
June 13, 2007
Reviewer: James in Canada
I have purchased this product on and off since it became available. The last time I bought them (before my Netrition purchase) it was from a local low carb store. I am glad I gave them another try. The last batch was really hard to eat, but these ones from Netrition are really fresh and chewy.

I've tried the chocolate ones, but the regular plain coconut ones are far superior in taste. They are not too sweet and the box is small enough if you end up eating all of them, you won't do too much damage.

If you are following Atkins, it is important to note that unsweetened coconut (after subtracting the fibre grams) is 2.1 grams. So the entire box (5oz) is actually 10.5 grams of usable carbohydrate and not ZERO as the "Nutrition Facts" state on the box. It works out to about 1g of carbohydrate per macaroon as they are about 0.5 ounces each.

I've been on Atkins for almost 8 years so trust me when I say that it is important NOT to trust labels but to work the carb count out on your own.

This review is specific to Macaroons, Coconut
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 24, 2013
Reviewer: A customer in Texas
I LOVE these yummy treats. Taste great!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 06, 2012
Reviewer: Darlene in Florida
Almost as good as the full sugar macaroons.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 13, 2012
Reviewer: A customer in Alabama
Coconut lovers unite!!! These macaroons sure do hit the spot when you have sugar cravings. 1 or 2 of these and it's complete satisfaction. I got these in the mail today and I couldn't wait to rip through the box just to try one. I closed my eyes and savored each bite, ohhh so good!!! Guilt free eating never tasted so great. Zero net carbs, 70 calories in 2, and satisfying. I will definitely be back to make another purchase of this.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 26, 2012
Reviewer: Robert in Connecticut
Taste great, and no aftertaste. Texture is very moist and coconuty. I find I only need to eat one or two to be satisfied!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 17, 2012
Reviewer: Mellisa in Vermont
The macaroons really hit the spot when you need a little something sweet. They are moist and full of flavor. The best part is you don't feel guilty eating them.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 08, 2011
Reviewer: Pamela in Florida
These are absolutely delicious. They are chewy with lots of coconut and aren't dry at all. I only wish they weren't so expensive but then I'd probably eat a lot more because they are so good.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 21, 2011
Reviewer: David in Pennsylvania
Very good product, great for a snack.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 07, 2011
Reviewer: KC in Wyoming
These are SO delicious! I love them! They are great for your sweet tooth and with 0 net carbs it doesn't get much better than that!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 25, 2010
Reviewer: Barbara in Texas
These are so good! I loved the taste.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 12, 2010
Reviewer: Courtney in Texas
Short and sweet. That's the description and the review. THE BEST low carb taste out there. Of course you have to like coconut which I love.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 03, 2010
Reviewer: Susan in Texas
Just got my first box of these cookies and had to tear right into them. I was pleasantly surprised- they are yummy! I will definitely be ordering them again- although not as many as I would like, as they are kind of expensive for the amount you get.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 20, 2008
Reviewer: Debby in Texas
These are life savers! The coconut macaroon flavor is just the right bite and not too sweet when I want something decadent with my coffee or as a late night taste - you know - when you are on the hunt for that "something." They have that fresh coconut taste, not that grainy sugary taste of sweetened coconut. They are small but soft and chewy - very satisfying with 2 per serving. I hope they freeze well. I just bought a repeat order, 6 boxes this time!
This review is specific to Macaroons, Coconut
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 27, 2008
Reviewer: Kimberly in Virginia
I cannot say enough good things about these macaroons. They were soft and chewy, full of coconut flavor, and completely satisfied my craving for something sweet. I would have never guessed they were a specialty (low carbohydrate) food. I look forward to ordering them again.
This review is specific to Macaroons, Coconut
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 21, 2007
Reviewer: Betsy in North Carolina
DELICIOUS! Mine do tend to lose moisture as they reach max. fresh sale date; that's true of any (ANY) macaroon. If so, EASY SOLUTION: sprinkle with 2-3 drops of water & microwave for ~5seconds. (Don't add too much else I think they'd fall apart. Would still taste fine, but would lose the fun of the chewy ball!) ---For special holiday touches (Christmas, Valentines, St.Patrick's Day, Easter, etc.) add 1 microdrop (whatever; very little) of food coloring to a weee bit of water, and then experiment with adding a drop or 2 of this colored water to the macaroon. Makes s-f goodies even more desirable than ever!
This review is specific to Macaroons, Coconut
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 10, 2007
Reviewer: Robert in Georgia
The only problem with these is finding the self-discipline to eat only a few at a time. Don't ever put a whole pile of them in front of you - there will be no pile a few minutes later.

I can't believe how Jennies got such a rich sugary coconutty flavor. When I first tried them, I grabbed the box to make sure I hadn't ordered the wrong thing,... surely this could NOT be a low-carb item!!!

This review is specific to Macaroons, Coconut
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 11, 2007
Reviewer: Katrina in Texas
These are so good. I have to stop myself from eating the whole box at a sitting.
This review is specific to Macaroons, Coconut
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 03, 2007
Reviewer: Lisa in Alaska
Awesome! Love coconut! Trying chocolate next.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 28, 2008
Reviewer: Garry in Michigan
Good flavor and texture for a low carb snack.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 29, 2012
Reviewer: Julie in Virginia
Kind of dry... The flavor was very nice though. The big problem was that they upset my stomach really bad after I only ate three.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 01, 2007
Reviewer: Jennifer in Michigan
I bought these because they were on sale. Maybe I got a "bad box" but these tasted horrible. They looked chocolately and good, but miserably failed in delivering the taste they promised. The appearance and texture are like those of no-bake cookies, but they taste like neither chocolate, coconut nor no-bake cookies. Quite a disappointment! I'm just glad I didn't pay full price.
This review is specific to Macaroons, Coconut
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement