Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 June 13, 2007
    Reviewer: James in Canada
    * I have purchased this product on and off since it became available. The last time I bought them (before my Netrition purchase) it was from a local low carb store. I am glad I gave them another try. The last batch was really hard to eat, but these ones from Netrition are really fresh and chewy.

    I've tried the chocolate ones, but the regular plain coconut ones are far superior in taste. They are not too sweet and the box is small enough if you end up eating all of them, you won't do too much damage.

    If you are following Atkins, it is important to note that unsweetened coconut (after subtracting the fibre grams) is 2.1 grams. So the entire box (5oz) is actually 10.5 grams of usable carbohydrate and not ZERO as the "Nutrition Facts" state on the box. It works out to about 1g of carbohydrate per macaroon as they are about 0.5 ounces each.

    I've been on Atkins for almost 8 years so trust me when I say that it is important NOT to trust labels but to work the carb count out on your own.

    This review is specific to Macaroons, Coconut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 06, 2014
    Reviewer: steven in New York
    * Tastes great, low carbs. Helps keep off the inches and they stay fresh longer than regular macaroons with high carbs.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 24, 2013
    Reviewer: A customer in Texas
    * I LOVE these yummy treats. Taste great!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 06, 2012
    Reviewer: Darlene in Florida
    * Almost as good as the full sugar macaroons.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 13, 2012
    Reviewer: A customer in Alabama
    * Coconut lovers unite!!! These macaroons sure do hit the spot when you have sugar cravings. 1 or 2 of these and it's complete satisfaction. I got these in the mail today and I couldn't wait to rip through the box just to try one. I closed my eyes and savored each bite, ohhh so good!!! Guilt free eating never tasted so great. Zero net carbs, 70 calories in 2, and satisfying. I will definitely be back to make another purchase of this.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 26, 2012
    Reviewer: Robert in Connecticut
    * Taste great, and no aftertaste. Texture is very moist and coconuty. I find I only need to eat one or two to be satisfied!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 17, 2012
    Reviewer: Mellisa in Vermont
    * The macaroons really hit the spot when you need a little something sweet. They are moist and full of flavor. The best part is you don't feel guilty eating them.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 08, 2011
    Reviewer: Pamela in Florida
    * These are absolutely delicious. They are chewy with lots of coconut and aren't dry at all. I only wish they weren't so expensive but then I'd probably eat a lot more because they are so good.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 21, 2011
    Reviewer: David in Pennsylvania
    * Very good product, great for a snack.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 07, 2011
    Reviewer: KC in Wyoming
    * These are SO delicious! I love them! They are great for your sweet tooth and with 0 net carbs it doesn't get much better than that!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 25, 2010
    Reviewer: Barbara in Texas
    * These are so good! I loved the taste.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 12, 2010
    Reviewer: Courtney in Texas
    * Short and sweet. That's the description and the review. THE BEST low carb taste out there. Of course you have to like coconut which I love.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 03, 2010
    Reviewer: Susan in Texas
    * Just got my first box of these cookies and had to tear right into them. I was pleasantly surprised- they are yummy! I will definitely be ordering them again- although not as many as I would like, as they are kind of expensive for the amount you get.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 20, 2008
    Reviewer: Debby in Texas
    * These are life savers! The coconut macaroon flavor is just the right bite and not too sweet when I want something decadent with my coffee or as a late night taste - you know - when you are on the hunt for that "something." They have that fresh coconut taste, not that grainy sugary taste of sweetened coconut. They are small but soft and chewy - very satisfying with 2 per serving. I hope they freeze well. I just bought a repeat order, 6 boxes this time!
    This review is specific to Macaroons, Coconut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 27, 2008
    Reviewer: Kimberly in Virginia
    * I cannot say enough good things about these macaroons. They were soft and chewy, full of coconut flavor, and completely satisfied my craving for something sweet. I would have never guessed they were a specialty (low carbohydrate) food. I look forward to ordering them again.
    This review is specific to Macaroons, Coconut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 21, 2007
    Reviewer: Betsy in North Carolina
    * DELICIOUS! Mine do tend to lose moisture as they reach max. fresh sale date; that's true of any (ANY) macaroon. If so, EASY SOLUTION: sprinkle with 2-3 drops of water & microwave for ~5seconds. (Don't add too much else I think they'd fall apart. Would still taste fine, but would lose the fun of the chewy ball!) ---For special holiday touches (Christmas, Valentines, St.Patrick's Day, Easter, etc.) add 1 microdrop (whatever; very little) of food coloring to a weee bit of water, and then experiment with adding a drop or 2 of this colored water to the macaroon. Makes s-f goodies even more desirable than ever!
    This review is specific to Macaroons, Coconut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 10, 2007
    Reviewer: Robert in Georgia
    * The only problem with these is finding the self-discipline to eat only a few at a time. Don't ever put a whole pile of them in front of you - there will be no pile a few minutes later.

    I can't believe how Jennies got such a rich sugary coconutty flavor. When I first tried them, I grabbed the box to make sure I hadn't ordered the wrong thing,... surely this could NOT be a low-carb item!!!

    This review is specific to Macaroons, Coconut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 11, 2007
    Reviewer: Katrina in Texas
    * These are so good. I have to stop myself from eating the whole box at a sitting.
    This review is specific to Macaroons, Coconut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 03, 2007
    Reviewer: Lisa in Alaska
    * Awesome! Love coconut! Trying chocolate next.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 August 29, 2014
    Reviewer: Christee in South Carolina
    * These soft, chewy delicious coconut macaroons really hit the spot! I've all but given up on low carb cookies with their slightly off textures and flavors but Jennie's has done a fantastic job translating the macaroon to sugar free. When I give folks a sample, they never notice a difference. My only criticism is minor: these are very sweet, almost too sweet. I find that keeps me from eating more than just two or three, but I wouldn't mind if they were a little less sweet. If you love coconut and soft, squishy cookies, give these a try!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 28, 2008
    Reviewer: Garry in Michigan
    * Good flavor and texture for a low carb snack.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 April 29, 2012
    Reviewer: Julie in Virginia
    * Kind of dry... The flavor was very nice though. The big problem was that they upset my stomach really bad after I only ate three.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 November 01, 2007
    Reviewer: Jennifer in Michigan
    * I bought these because they were on sale. Maybe I got a "bad box" but these tasted horrible. They looked chocolately and good, but miserably failed in delivering the taste they promised. The appearance and texture are like those of no-bake cookies, but they taste like neither chocolate, coconut nor no-bake cookies. Quite a disappointment! I'm just glad I didn't pay full price.
    This review is specific to Macaroons, Coconut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.