Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 5/5 October 13, 2014
    Reviewer: A customer in Pennsylvania
    * This is so good! Chewy and you get two sticks for only 60 calories. Great flavor as well.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 06, 2012
    Reviewer: Kerri in Maryland
    * Great source of protein on the go! Tastes great!
    This review is specific to Ostrim Jerkee, Teriyaki Flavor
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 04, 2009
    Reviewer: Diane in Pennsylvania
    * I was happily surprised with how much jerkee I got in just one package. It's a perfect protein snack, especially since I am an athlete and try to stay away from sugars and refined/processed foods. It's also perfect if you're traveling on an airplane and don't want to eat the sugary and fatty airplane snacks. I would give it 10 stars if I could.
    This review is specific to Ostrim Jerkee, Teriyaki Flavor
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 10, 2009
    Reviewer: Loren in Georgia
    * This product is fabulous. Great taste and low calorie/high protein content. Highly recommend this.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 27, 2008
    Reviewer: Ruth in Indiana
    * I Love these. I've lost 100 pounds and these are in my arsenal of standby snacks to go to when in a pinch. My husband and son like them too. Along with a few veggies, these make the perfect snack.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 29, 2007
    Reviewer: Evangeline in Connecticut
    * If you liked "Slim Jims" as a kid, but wished they were bigger and meatier and less fatty, then you'll love Ostrim's Jerky. I love the Pepper flavor. The Teriyaki wasn't as good, although still very tasty. I find the Jerky filling and satisfying. I have lost 94 lbs. this year and my Ostrim Jerky was instrumental in my achieving this. I do Pet Sitting and am constantly on the run. I can pop one of these babies in my purse and I'm good to go! I defy anyone to be able to tell this is made from ostrich and not the usual "Slim Jim" meat! What a great product!The best part of purchasing it from Netrition is that I don't have to pay $20.00 a box anymore.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 21, 2007
    Reviewer: Rhonda in Pennsylvania
    * I keep the Jerkee on hand everyday! It is so good and lean with lots of protein. If my sugar starts to fall, I eat these and it keeps my sugar level even.
    This review is specific to Ostrim Jerkee, Pepper Flavor
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 25, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in Wisconsin
    * These are absolutely excellent. They are not overly dry and salty and hard to chew like most jerky. Each package contains two sticks for only 60 calories! It kept me satisfied for hours. Highly recommended!
    This review is specific to Ostrim Jerkee, Teriyaki Flavor
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 June 05, 2012
    Reviewer: A customer in California
    * Too salty; jerky is soft and easy to chew but I found taste/texture offputting.
    This review is specific to Ostrim Jerkee, Teriyaki Flavor
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.