Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.95 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Go Lightly
Sugar Free Candy

 
Write an online review for
Sugar Free Candy (Go Lightly)

13 Reviews
Average rating
(9)
(1)
(1)
(1)
(1)

Customer Reviews  

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
October 03, 2010
Reviewer: A customer in California
Very nice low carb treat from time to time. Also works well as a breath freshener.
This review is specific to Sugar Free Candy, Starlight Mints Hard Candy
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
August 09, 2007
Reviewer: Jaclyn in Pennsylvania
These are VERY good. The fruit chews are like a very chewy Starburst candy. I would not recommend them for anyone with bridgework or caps. The Fudgie rolls really do taste like Tootsie Rolls. An excellent product. Give them a try.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 13, 2013
Reviewer: Scott in California
I was initially skeptical about how these things were really going to taste, since pomegranate is so unique on it's own, and I've never heard of it being used as candy flavoring. However, to my surprise, it tastes quite a bit like juice (not really as sour as the fresh fruit, though). The flavor is really nice, sweet and a little sour, but not overwhelming or "sickly sweet" - perfect, IMHO, for hard candy. They also don't stick to my teeth or inside of my mouth like some others do, and their shape is nice if you want to suck on them without tearing up the roof of your mouth. I'll definitely be buying them again.
This review is specific to Sugar Free Candy, Pomegranate Hard Candy
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 24, 2012
Reviewer: Kristen in Louisiana
Delicious! I love taffy and chewy candy (much more so than chocolate or hard candies) and it's hard to find a product that's both low-carb and tastes good. These treats hit the spot!
This review is specific to Sugar Free Candy, Fruit Chews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 11, 2011
Reviewer: Denise in Mississippi
I love these! You forget that they are sugar-free!
This review is specific to Sugar Free Candy, Creme Doublers Chocolate and Creme Chews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 13, 2008
Reviewer: Frances in New York
I have tried the creme doublers chocolate and creme chews, the fruit chews and the fudgie rolls. All are delicious with a chewy consistency and rich flavor. The fudgie rolls have a richer chocolate flavor than the SF Tootsie Rolls.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 21, 2008
Reviewer: Robert in Georgia
Go ahead and cheat!! You will think you are cheating with this candy. They are great for a quick "taste" in your mouth when you are craving candy. Wonderful Product!
This review is specific to Sugar Free Candy, Fudgie Rolls
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 16, 2008
Reviewer: Diana in Washington
I really enjoyed the flavor and variety of this treat. I am a big fan of Mamba's and these are a great sugar-free alternative (and they didn't hurt my stomach!). If you're looking for something sweet to curb a craving this is worth a try.
This review is specific to Sugar Free Candy, Fruit Chews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 24, 2008
Reviewer: Janis in Wisconsin
If you miss Tootsie Rolls this is the candy for you! I waited and waited for Tootsie to come out with a sugar-free version but found it so awful I had to throw it out. The Go Lightly Fudgie Rolls are amazing!!! You won't be sorry if you try them.
This review is specific to Sugar Free Candy, Fudgie Rolls
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 09, 2013
Reviewer: A customer in Michigan
I have tried Go Lightly's Fruit Chews, Fudgie Rolls, and Vanilla Caramel Chews. By far my favorite is the Fruit Chews. They remind me of a mix between Now n Laters and Laffy Taffy. Not as firm or fruity as starbursts, but I do enjoy them. My second favorite is the Fudgie Rolls, they are sweet and chocolatey, but toward the end of the candy you get a little bit of a gritty nutty taste that I am not too fond of. Lastly, the Vanilla Caramel Chews taste a bit like a more "vanilla-ish" bit o honey candy. They are "Ok" but are not similar to your regular caramel chews.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 27, 2012
Reviewer: Matthew in Illinois
The taste is fine, but there are a lot of carbs which concerns me. The nutritional label doesn't specify what type of sugar alcohol is used. It only uses the general term "polyglycitol". That is insufficient info to make a judgement on this product's Gylcemic Index so I'm only giving it 3 stars. Until more information is known I would not recommend to diabetics.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 03, 2013
Reviewer: A customer in Pennsylvania
I'm a type 1 diabetic, and one lemon hard candy raised my blood sugar by at least 30 mg/dl. This is not a safe product for those trying to avoid sugar. I gave it a 2 because it was tasty.
This review is specific to Sugar Free Candy, Lemon Hard Candy
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 23, 2013
Reviewer: A customer in California
YUK! I wanted to try Go Lightly Sugar Free Candy, Just Chocolates Hard Candy, as I am diabetic. After receiving my order, I noticed on the actual nutritional label that it is made with sucralose = sugar, not good; most sugar free candies contain the sugar alcohol isomalt. My blood glucose readings shot up after eating one piece of this candy! The contents of the pack were mislabeled too, the flavors inside not matching the front packaging. To top it off, out of the 22 candies inside the package, there were only 2 just chocolate! The rest were mint chocolate, a raspberry flavored chocolate and a cherry chocolate. And they were not that tasty either. I threw away the remainder of the bag (no one else wanted them). I would not recommend or buy this brand!
This review is specific to Sugar Free Candy, Just Chocolates Hard Candy
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.95 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement