Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 24, 2007
    Reviewer: JENNIFER in Texas
    * These brownies are GREAT! Very moist and yummy. The rich chocolate flavor is so good, you'd think you were eating the regular, carb loaded commercial brand. I added a handful of chopped pecans which I loved but they would be just fine on their own. Worth every penny! I just purchased two more! I'll be making more of these very, very soon!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 August 08, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in Idaho
    * Very tasty and good texture, but I agree that they are still a little higher carb count than I'd prefer.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 June 11, 2007
    Reviewer: Shellie in Florida
    * Excellent taste and texture. Even my kids loved them. The only thing that keeps them from being 5 star is that the serving size is small, and with 5 net carbs per serving, you could end up eating twice that in a normal size serving.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 October 19, 2007
    Reviewer: Jennifer in Michigan
    * Very Good for a low-carb mix! Compared to others I've tried, this is the best so far. It does have a few more carbs than other brands, but the taste is worth it. There is no sense in spending a lot of money on low-carb products that taste so bad you won't eat them. This is one that you will actually WANT to eat! Brownies are nice and moist and dense. Very good flavor and consistency and easy to make!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 June 29, 2007
    Reviewer: Christina in Arizona
    * Tasted nothing like regular full fat and carb brownies. Neither my roommate nor I liked the taste. They had an odd, preservative-like taste to them. I would not recommend them.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 16, 2009
    Reviewer: Barbara in Oklahoma
    * Another great product. A bit pricey but worth it for the rich chocolate flavor. Generally I will mix this as instructed, throw in a hand full of chopped walnuts and sometimes a small hand full of dried cherries. Then the trick is to spoon the batter (very thick) onto parchment paper and bake as cookies. Better to under bake them a bit. I even substitute DaVinci sugar free Cherry syrup for the water in mixing. It makes about 30 small cookies so the servings can be smaller with fewer carbs consumed.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 February 24, 2008
    Reviewer: TODD in New York
    * I agree with a customer in Idaho. Great taste and texture, especially when kept in the fridge. They would be definitely 5 stars if the net carbs were a tad lower.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 August 03, 2009
    Reviewer: karen in Texas
    * My husband made these and after he said what they tasted like I would not even waste my calories....He is a brownie lover and for him to turn them away they must have been horrible. It was a disappointment since the granola is so yummy.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.