Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Toufayan Bakeries
Low Carb Pita Bread  Buy Low Carb Pita Bread

Write an online review for
Low Carb Pita Bread (Toufayan Bakeries)

167 Reviews
Average rating
(155)
(9)
(2)
(0)
(1)

Customer Reviews  
< Previous     |  1 2 3 4  |     Next >

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful.
June 01, 2007
Reviewer: Denise in Nebraska
Excellent product! Nice soft chewy texture, good flavor. Great for sandwiches. Did not raise my blood sugar levels at all. I will definitely order this product again.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful.
September 26, 2007
Reviewer: Lucinda in Oklahoma
I'd give this a 10 if it were possible. They are wonderful! They are soft and pliable and still very "sturdy". Stand up to egg salad, sloppy Joe's, anything you care to put in them. Split apart easily and don't "rupture" even when you overload them. I removed them from the case and sealed them individually with my vacuum sealer. Put the sealed pitas back in the bag and froze them. Can take out one at a time and leave the rest frozen. Works great. I especially like the fiber content. I need to be very careful of carbs so this is a MUST HAVE!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful.
May 17, 2007
Reviewer: Thomas in Illinois
OH, SNAP! I love these babies.

They're quite soft, and the taste is great. I've had them with both hot and cold meals, and they're PERFECT (ok, by perfect I really mean a great healthy alternative). They are thinner than regular pitas, but they hold up well. The addition of 9 grams of fiber makes it much easier to get the recommended 25 grams of fiber daily. I'm ordering more as I type, ...well, at least once I'm done typing. Ok. I'm done.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful.
November 17, 2009
Reviewer: Nancy in Florida
This is my all time favorite low carb product! I read some of the reviews and it is great with tuna salad, egg salad, breakfast sandwiches and pizzas....however, I love to make pita chips out of them, savory and sweet. For savory chips cut them in quarters, split them and place them on a cookie sheet. Spray the pita chips with a Misto OR you can use Pam (I like olive oil in my Misto) sprinkle lightly with garlic powder and finely ground sea salt. Carefully bake them in about a 300 degree oven for 5 minutes. For nice and crunchy chips I leave them in the oven for a bit. DON'T make these too brown or they can be bitter tasting! For sweet chips I like to brush on butter and use Splenda or Agave to sweeten. Also love to add lots of cinnamon too. I'm going to try pumpkin pie spice for the holidays. This pita bread is the most versatile bread and I always have it on hand, freezes well too:)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful.
May 23, 2007
Reviewer: A customer in Indiana
This is wonderful pita bread, and quite soft. It compares very well to regular pita bread. I can make sandwiches again on a low-carb diet!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful.
April 21, 2009
Reviewer: Edith in Georgia
A wonderful product for diabetics. I cut the pita in half to make two servings (for a sandwich), thus lowering the carb count even more. It works as a "bun" for a hamburger, too. In addition, I have found other uses. I separate the pita into two rounds, add low-carb pizza sauce, sauteed peppers and onions, Parmesan cheese, Mozzarella cheese, and pepperoni and it makes a decent pizza. (Bake only until cheese melts and pizza is heated.) I also cut single sides into diamonds, dust with dry Ranch dressing, and bake until crisp to make a nice snack.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
January 13, 2009
Reviewer: Nick in New Jersey
I'll start by saying that I'm not a low-carber but I am a healthy eater. Ever since the low-carb fad began I've reaped the benefits of many low-carb products, not because I'm on the diet but simply because when you decrease the carbs you have to increase something else, namely fiber, fat and protein. I don't agree that increasing your fat intake (such as butter, bacon, etc..) is a good idea but increasing your fiber and protein intake is very beneficial.

To say the least, these pitas are incredible! They are just like regular pitas, they open into pockets easily and are wonderfully chewy. And when they are toasted or baked they turn into delicious pita chips. The high protein in these pitas are great for a post workout stack with some peanut butter on top. I recommend these to anyone that enjoys bread!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
June 14, 2007
Reviewer: Paul in New York
Good stuff. Makes a great hot dog roll.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
May 28, 2007
Reviewer: A customer in Michigan
I am thrilled that Netrition is adding these to their line! I have been looking everywhere for them. They make great sandwiches and, sliced in half, a great base for individual-sized pizzas. They taste just like the "real" thing.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
April 24, 2011
Reviewer: Elaine in Wisconsin
Absolutely wonderful! We made turkey bacon BLT's last night and I was in heaven! Cut them in half horizontally and toasted them. They held up great. We plan on trying them as hamburger buns, hot dog or brat buns, panini "bread", for sandwiches, etc. This opens up so many meal options! I told my husband we are going to have to buy another freezer because I am stocking up! Thank you Toufayan Bakeries and Netrition!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
October 19, 2009
Reviewer: Kimara in Arizona
These pitas taste great. I use them for just about everything from breakfast to fajitas. I found them a month ago at my health food store and paid 70 cents more. They have a great texture and hold up to everything. I almost forget that these are healthier than the others. Thank you Netrition for saving me some money and gas.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
September 29, 2009
Reviewer: thomas in Connecticut
Very good substitute for bread. If you need a fix every once in a while, this is the ticket.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
July 23, 2009
Reviewer: Anna in Illinois
Fits a hamburger perfectly! Either slide it in thorough a slit from the side or cut it in half and split the burger. The best tasting low carb bread. Can't even tell the difference.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
June 20, 2009
Reviewer: Pamala in Washington
These pitas taste like fresh baked bread! You will never feel deprived again on your low sugar or low carb diet - and on top of being low carb, they are only 130 cals for a whole pita! Awesome!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
April 18, 2009
Reviewer: Cheryl in Texas
These are fantastic! It's a great way to have a "sandwich" without busting your carb bank. The best review I can give is from my husband who is not too keen on low carb. He told me to order more of these because he loves them! Try them and then order extra because they freeze beautifully.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
March 20, 2009
Reviewer: John in North Carolina
Oh how we missed bread. After 5 months of low carb meals I've lost 65 lbs but missed breads. These low carb pitas are just the ticket. Cut in half and toast and then stuffed with chicken salad, or lunch meat and cheese or a simple PB & J. YUMMY!

Enjoy!!!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
March 18, 2009
Reviewer: Nicole in New Jersey
Let me preface this by saying: I love bread.

I've been very sad to see bread go, but now I have these pitas and I LOVE THEM!

I love sandwiches and I just went nuts making BLTs with these pitas. I'm thinking to cut them up with my next order and season them to make pita chips...

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
February 27, 2009
Reviewer: linda in New York
Absolutely the best there is. I am on a low carb diet and wouldn't survive without them. I use them for sandwiches, toasted like bread and for sloppy joes. They are a necessity for a low carb diet!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
February 09, 2009
Reviewer: DEANNA in Mississippi
These pita breads freeze well. Put in refrigerator and next day they are ready to go. We make sandwiches with meat, meatloaf, and tuna. Don't taste of lo carb.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
February 08, 2009
Reviewer: Emily in Louisiana
I have ordered the Low Carb Pita Bread with every order I have placed. I only eat half of one at a time and it is plenty for me. It is great for hamburgers, and philly steak sandwiches. A must try!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
August 20, 2007
Reviewer: Valerie in Georgia
I use this exclusively as my only pita bread. It tastes awesome! I use it for tacos, manwiches, turkey sandwiches etc. EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
July 03, 2007
Reviewer: Rebecca in California
I love these. I use them for breakfast pockets, hamburger buns, sandwiches, etc. So many uses!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
June 21, 2007
Reviewer: A customer in New York
A wonderfully light and tasty pita bread.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
June 20, 2007
Reviewer: TIMOTHY in Illinois
Excellent product. As good as regular pita bread. Would like them better in regular pita size. These are smaller.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 06, 2013
Reviewer: Naomi in Maryland
Great product and highly recommended. I chose the product based on the other customer reviews and glad that I did. One thing I've learned in life, you're not going to please everybody! There were a few negative people, but I always go with the positive. Anyway, I put some chicken salad in 1/2 a pita and it was so good! Will look for more recipes, so I can lose the last 10lbs that I have to lose. thanks Toufayan Bakeries.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 30, 2013
Reviewer: Charlie in California
I am extremely happy with this product. I have just purchased my second batch. These are not the best pitas I've ever had but they are quite good and I've had several commercial standard-carb pitas which are much worse.

So far I've used them for sandwiches, also hot dogs split in half (my grandmother used to use pitas rather than hot dog buns) with no-bean chili, cheese, diced onion and sliced cherry tomato. I've used them as personal pizza crusts and they worked quite well.

I'm looking forward to making pita chips to eat with guacamole, home-made tzatziki or low-carb hummus (from Wild Garden).

I like these better than any of the several low-carb tortillas I've tried including the popular Mama Lupe's and I also like them better than the Toufayan wraps (made by the same company). To make tacos, I cut the pita around the edge with scissors and split to make two circular "tortillas".

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 04, 2013
Reviewer: Kathleen in California
This Pita Bread is very good. Hard to tell it is a Low Carb Product.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 05, 2012
Reviewer: Janna in Washington
I started searching for ways to still enjoy a low carb sandwich. This pita bread is it! Much better than others and more versatile. Great taste, holds up well. I only eat 1/2 a pocket a day as it makes a filling lunch. Absolutely good stuff!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 11, 2012
Reviewer: Elizabeth in Florida
These are a good substitute for regular pita bread, especially if you heat them in olive oil and garlic. This really makes a great gyro or sandwich! Use them in less than two weeks or freeze them since they start to taste funny and turn to powder if you keep them too long in the pantry.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 09, 2012
Reviewer: Chad in Ohio
I really enjoyed these. I cut them and only use a half for my meal. They taste great and toast up very well. I only ordered 1 pack at first but my recent order included 5 packs as they are perfect for someone that has to have that bread fix.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 16, 2012
Reviewer: joseph in Georgia
Great Product!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 29, 2012
Reviewer: Julie in Virginia
FANTASTIC!!! They taste almost ALMOSTTT like real pita bread. Mmm.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 24, 2012
Reviewer: A customer in Kentucky
These are great! They taste great! They are pretty big, so I cut in half and fill with chicken salad, cheese and lettuce. It makes a good size sandwich and because I use only half its ONLY 3.5 CARBS. CAN'T BEAT THAT !!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 14, 2012
Reviewer: Fawn in Ohio
Fantastic!!! Tastes just like the real thing....
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 07, 2012
Reviewer: A customer in Alabama
Great tasting for low carb. A little thin, so can't put too much filling in them.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 21, 2012
Reviewer: Melissa in Indiana
I just used this pita bread tonight for taco's and I loved it. It was soft and I couldn't taste any difference from the regular pita bread found in stores. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 09, 2012
Reviewer: Pamela in North Carolina
I love these!! I do prefer them toasted though. I have also used them as pizza crusts and they came out perfect!! I can't wait to try them for pita chips!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 20, 2012
Reviewer: Tracie in Louisiana
My kids, and I love these pitas. They taste great, and if you can find low carb foods that kids like, well need I say more?
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 13, 2012
Reviewer: Lori in Michigan
These never last in my house for more than a day or so and it is only my husband and I that are following a low carb diet..but my two boys love them as well! So good..don't think I could keep doing this diet as a life style change if it wasn't for products here as good as this! Thank you!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 29, 2011
Reviewer: Lendi in Pennsylvania
Not a fan of bread... or any carb. This is a great way to add carbs to your diet. It's filled with fiber and protein. It also has 80% DV of calcium!! I've used it for various recipes, even a dessert! Great stuff!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 19, 2011
Reviewer: Sandra in California
I really like these as hamburger buns and as replacement for sandwich bread. Can't tell difference between these and reg. pita pockets!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 11, 2011
Reviewer: Roni in Florida
I love it. I can't find it at stores anymore. When they did have it, it wouldn't last long on the shelfs
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 10, 2011
Reviewer: Mary in New Mexico
This product is very tasty. I used it with some lightly cooked shaved steak and cheese. It was very good and made me feel like I had had a special meal.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 03, 2011
Reviewer: Lois in New Jersey
These are a staple at our house. I always re-order these and keep several bags in the fridge at all times. We love them with grilled cheeseburgers. I cut the pita in half as well as the burger, then slip half a burger into each pita portion. I add Heinz's low-carb ketchup, lettuce, tomatoes, onion and relish, or sometimes just mayo and relish. Very satisfying. We also grill hotdogs that have been partially sliced through lengthwise, again slipping 1 dog into each pita half. Top with mustard and relish, or low-carb ketchup and relish, or as a treat, sauerkraut or cooked onions. I recently stuffed pita halves with cheddar cheese and leftover ham, then grilled both sides in a non-stick pan with a spray of olive oil for a crispy, satisfying grilled sandwich. It almost reminded me of a ham and cheese crepe I once enjoyed. My husband likes with mustard and sliced cherry tomatoes. I add a little sweetener to my mustard to simulate the "honey mustard" that I miss, plus tomatoes. I usually can't quite finish the second half, which my husband is quite happy to help with.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 24, 2011
Reviewer: dora in Michigan
I am extremely picky about texture. Lightly toasted these are great...best yet. Thank you !
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 14, 2011
Reviewer: Kathy A in Connecticut
The best tasting, thickest low carb pockets on the market, hands down! Yummo
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 04, 2011
Reviewer: J in California
Another wonderful product. We use these for tuna wraps. They last a long time in your fridge without going bad. The carb content is already low and you can divide that in half by cutting them down the middle and filling like we do. My next project is to see if I can use them to make calzones or a stuffed crust pizza.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 10, 2011
Reviewer: Cmaille in Missouri
This is such a treat for low carbers! I pour EVOO and minced garlic on it and melt cheese on top for garlic cheese bread. The texture is the best of any low carb product I've tried.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 18, 2011
Reviewer: William in California
These are great!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 12, 2011
Reviewer: Marlena in New York
I never knew low carb pita could be so good - better than the grocery store, not as good as a Greek or Turkish restaurant. I keep them frozen and thaw them for about 10 seconds in the micro. Really worth it as far as I am concerned.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

< Previous     |  1 2 3 4  |     Next >

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement