• 8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 25, 2007
    Reviewer: Holly in California
    If you are like me, you're always happy to discover sugar-free, healthful products without artificial sweeteners or sugar alcohols. This is one of my favorite recent discoveries, and I certainly recommend it. I have been making low-carb morning shakes using soy or hemp protein, fresh spinach, flax oil, tofu, and soy milk, topped with freshly ground flax seeds. I also like to add Super Food for the nutrient values, but I found it made the shake taste like, oh, the ground. I liked it in shakes made with bananas and yogurt, as those sweet foods disguised the alfalfa-like taste of the Super Food powder, but I don't want to eat a bunch of fruit for breakfast anymore.

    Stevita Delight Chocolate drink mix solved the problem perfectly. I add two generous teaspoons to my shake recipe (for two servings), and it goes from tasting like something my horse would enjoy more than I to a delicious, chocolaty, mildly sweet (not crazy sweet like some stevia items) wonderfully filling shake that gives me energy all morning long. My boyfriend loves it, too.

    My next experiment will be to try inventing a chocolate cheesecake recipe using Stevita Delight. I love this product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 29, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in Florida
    I love this stuff! I mix it with cream and cream cheese when I want a dessert (I'm on a low carb diet). It is really delicious. I recently ran out and tried doing the same thing with plain stevia and cocoa and it's quite bitter not nearly as good. If you have a sweet tooth but don't want sugars or chemicals, I think this is a winner :)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 06, 2009
    Reviewer: Lynn in Minnesota
    I didn't think I'd actually like this chocolate drink since I'm not a big Stevia fan, but I do. I don't mix as much cream or half & half as my hubby so it is not as creamy as his cup of cocoa, but it is good for me. Very rich & you need to keep stirring it up every so often because the cocoa mix settles down to the bottom. Make sure you rinse out your mug or drink it down to the last drop or you'll get some firm residue in the bottom of the cup that requires rinsing before putting in the dishwasher.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 06, 2015
    Reviewer: Stephanie in Maryland
    Not usually a Stevia fan; I usually find it too bitter. But this drink is a lifesaver. Very potent. Very low calorie. Very easily mixed into drinks and desserts. Not only buying my second container now, but buying a gift for my sister.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 11, 2013
    Reviewer: A customer in Washington
    Decided to try this as a chocolate flavor for my coffee combining with mimiccreme. I am going gluten & dairy free, and stopped using coffee creamers with dairy, whey, sugar & artifical sweetners. Tastes really good. Glad to have found this product.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 22, 2011
    Reviewer: Joylene in Nebraska
    I mix this with my chocolate protein shake. Love the taste! Could mix with coffee or use to flavor baking goods. A little really does go a long way! I have just ordered my second jar.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 10, 2009
    Reviewer: Donna in New York
    I love this stuff! Take on car trips as I HATE water and know diet sodas are really off limits. Mix it into my bottled water and keep up the hydration I need. Would definitely recommend it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 13, 2009
    Reviewer: Nicole in Louisiana
    This product is wonderful for my son, who is a Type 1 diabetic. Regular hot chocolate sends his blood sugar soaring. But with the Stevita delight, we can add it to hot water and it tastes just as good as hot chocolate -- a little sweeter even. It is quick and easy to mix up, and a little goes a long way. So it is worth the price! And since it is made with stevia, it is a healthy drink, as opposed to one loaded with sugar or artificial sweeteners.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2015 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.