Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 06, 2008
    Reviewer: karen in Texas
    * I was really surprised how good this protein product tastes. It reminds me of Cherrios but, healthier. I added strawberries with Splenda and it was yummy. Will buy again....
    This review is specific to Protein Cereal, Honey Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 01, 2007
    Reviewer: Martha in Michigan
    * This cereal is fantastic. Perfect for anyone needing to eat gluten free. It has a great amount of protein, all natural ingredients and tastes sooooo good. I love it and it is now my number one choice for breakfast. I highly recommend this product to all---it is packaged in individual servings and is great for travel as well.
    This review is specific to Protein Cereal, Apple Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 19, 2008
    Reviewer: Shereen in New York
    * Great way to get your protein. I like to munch on these or have them with a little bit of almond milk.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 22, 2014
    Reviewer: Adelyn in Maryland
    * I really enjoy the French Vanilla. Adds variety to my breakfast choices. Does not get soggy in lowfat vanilla almond milk. A great combination. Netrition offers the biggest selection of these cereals that I have seen at the best price. Enjoy.
    This review is specific to Protein Cereal, French Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 26, 2014
    Reviewer: Amanda in Minnesota
    * Lightly sweet, stays very crunchy, tasty! No complaints here at all! Will be ordering again.
    This review is specific to Protein Cereal, French Vanilla, 1.2 oz. bag
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 16, 2014
    Reviewer: Heidi in California
    * SO YUMMY! I really like this cereal. It makes a quick and easy meal that I can take with me. So many cereals are NOT low in carbohydrates and high in protein. I am really happy with this product. (also, the individual bags are helpful for traveling)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 10, 2014
    Reviewer: Julia in Colorado
    * I LOVE THIS STUFF!!!!! The vanilla flavor is my favorite, but honestly you can't lose. I am a total cereal addict, and this stuff really satisfies my cravings, but in the healthiest way possible. There's no other protein cereal that even compares: it is low sugar, low net carb, high protein, and the serving size is HUGE. I buy more every single time I order from Netrition (which is pretty often).
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 23, 2014
    Reviewer: Linda in New Jersey
    * Love this stuff. Lovelovelove it. Eat it DAILY. The nutritional component is PERFECT to help me keep my hard-won weight loss OFF. And it's delicious and filling! What more can you ask for? I mix it with PS Ricotta for a lunchtime high-protein FEAST. Seems like a LOT of food this way because it plumps up!
    This review is specific to Protein Cereal, French Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 04, 2014
    Reviewer: Alis in Massachusetts
    * Love the cereal like cheerios. I eat it with almond milk. Tried Honey Almond. Trying the Apple Cin too.
    This review is specific to Protein Cereal, Honey Almond, 1.2 oz. bag
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 13, 2014
    Reviewer: Theresa A in Oregon
    * Finally, a low carb cereal that tastes good. Still a tad too sweet for my liking, but not nearly as much as other similar cereals. It stays crisp and has no after taste, plus with fruit and a little yogurt it's a filling and satisfying breakfast for the low-carb lifestyle.
    This review is specific to Protein Cereal, French Vanilla, 1.2 oz. bag
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 10, 2014
    Reviewer: connie in Virginia
    * I have had Celiac for 9 years now. Chex came out with gluten free and its good, but 18 months ago I had gastric bypass so I have to eat mostly protein. I love the taste of Kay's cereal. I also like some of their other products but I eat the cereal almost everyday. 12 grams of protein and 1 cup of milk =18 grams in the morning. Thank you and keep up the great products!!!
    This review is specific to Protein Cereal, Apple Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 28, 2013
    Reviewer: Jay in Connecticut
    * A GREAT tasting cereal, could be a bit lower on the carbs but the taste is worth the few extra carbs. I use it with Almond milk and it's the start to most of my mornings.
    This review is specific to Protein Cereal, Apple Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 30, 2012
    Reviewer: Patricia in Montana
    * I have tried all the flavors except apple cinnamon and I like them both. It has very good flavor and texture if you don't let it sit in the milk too long. For a gluten free cereal it's really good.
    This review is specific to Protein Cereal, French Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 26, 2012
    Reviewer: A customer in Texas
    * The apple cinnamon is my favorite; the french vanilla was good but very mild - I added cinnamon to it. (So maybe, I just like cinnamon!) I ate this with vanilla almond milk and required no additional sweetener for my sweet-tooth.

    It wasn't quite filling enough for me to eat for breakfast, but makes a great snack that doesn't blow my whole day.

    This review is specific to Protein Cereal, Apple Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 10, 2012
    Reviewer: Karen in Nebraska
    * Sweet, light and crispy, excellent taste. No hint that it's a protein food. I prefer it to "sugar cereals" on the market. I highly recommend this product. The 9.5 oz. box is a better deal, but I like to throw the 1 oz. bags in my lunch bag for work. It a time saver for me.
    This review is specific to Protein Cereal, Honey Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 31, 2011
    Reviewer: Amy in Indiana
    * My favorites are the French Vanilla and Honey Almond. Good amount of protein and they taste delicious!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 25, 2011
    Reviewer: Lahna in Michigan
    * Excellent..Honey Almond is my fave. Satisfies both crunchy and sweet cravings...low carb/high pro.
    This review is specific to Protein Cereal, Honey Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 18, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in Kansas
    * Taste great as a quick dry snack too. Love it!
    This review is specific to Protein Cereal, French Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 29, 2010
    Reviewer: Christopher in Maine
    * Great crunchy low glycemic cereal. Apple Cinnamon and Honey Almond are awesome. Haven't tried the other flavors.
    This review is specific to Protein Cereal, Apple Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 31, 2010
    Reviewer: Jennifer in Texas
    * I love's Kay's cereals! It's so nice to have a low-carb option that taste's so good. The Honey Almond and French Vanilla are both wonderful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 22, 2010
    Reviewer: Yaira in Virginia
    * Very tasty and low carb. I usually have Dixie Diner's hot cereal for breakfast, so I keep Kay's Better Balance as a snack. I like to just get a cupful and munch on it dry when in the mood for something crunchy and sweet. Good stuff!
    This review is specific to Protein Cereal, Apple Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 15, 2010
    Reviewer: sonya in Illinois
    * This is a big hit in our family. I would highly recommend this product for people who want to low carb or just cut back on sugar.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 12, 2010
    Reviewer: Elizabeth in Kansas
    * Love this cereal! I'm so glad I was able to find a cereal that didn't mess with my blood sugar. I usually eat this plain or with almond "milk". It makes a great snack too. It's really good tasting. I am ordering another flavor this time to see how good it is compared to what I've already tried.
    This review is specific to Protein Cereal, Apple Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 19, 2010
    Reviewer: Necia in Ohio
    * After having gastric bypass I have lost 97 lbs and get the munchies for something crunchy. Kay's has the best cereal and it is full of protein so I am having a snack that is crunchy and tastes great!
    This review is specific to Protein Cereal, Honey Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 08, 2010
    Reviewer: Becky in Maryland
    * I love this cereal. I have a long commute, and keep some in the car so I don't snack on junk food. One day I may even try it with milk for breakfast!
    This review is specific to Protein Cereal, Apple Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 15, 2010
    Reviewer: dorothea in Rhode Island
    * Tastes great and stays crunchy in milk! No weird soy after taste and almost tastes like Apple Jacks, I had the apple cinnamon. I purchased the small bag (individual serving size)...the portion could be a bit bigger for the price but all in all an excellent product and a great way to get your lean protein.
    This review is specific to Protein Cereal, Apple Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 24, 2009
    Reviewer: Carolyn in California
    * My husband got the Honey Almond one and I have to say I was rather shocked by how good it was. Better than Cheerios,with out all the additional fats,carbs and cholesterol. This will be one thing that we will continue to buy here.. In fact I'm back to purchase each of the other ones and more of the Honey Almond one. Finally a good cereal with the high quality for taste you can't beat. There is NO after taste, it's just plain delicious. Might say I'm in heaven. Since being diabetic, I had not been able to find this kind of cereal for 7 years. Now finally I found this and I love it. Give it try you can't go wrong. Recommended for anyone who is diabetic, or just watching fats and carbs and Cholesterol
    This review is specific to Protein Cereal, Honey Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 28, 2009
    Reviewer: James in Minnesota
    * I highly recommend Kay's Naturals. Since the demise of the Atkins brand cereals, I have not been satisfied with any of the low-carb cereals I have tried. One of the Hi-Lo flavors is OK, but another is like shredded cardboard without discernible flavor. Special K High Protein has way too many carbs. Kay's products taste great------when I first tasted the French Vanilla, I was actually astounded.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 12, 2009
    Reviewer: Laura in California
    * Best low carb (or ANY carb) cereal I've tried in a long time...stays crispy in milk, good as a snack right out of the box, and 3 great flavors to choose from!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 25, 2009
    Reviewer: Dan in Indiana
    * EXCELLENT product! Taste is very good and light, mixed with a little skim milk and it's a great bowl of cereal!
    This review is specific to Protein Cereal, Honey Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 24, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in Ohio
    * This cereal is great. I just eat it right out of the bag as a snack. It is tasty and really gives me a boost in between meals.
    This review is specific to Protein Cereal, Apple Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 20, 2008
    Reviewer: Stephanie in Florida
    * The French Vanilla in a bag or in the box is great. I love it with berries in the AM or at the movies instead of popcorn.
    This review is specific to Protein Cereal, French Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 28, 2008
    Reviewer: Earl in Florida
    * I eat the cereal right out of the package as a low calorie high protein snack. All flavors.
    This review is specific to Protein Cereal, French Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 01, 2008
    Reviewer: Rebecca in California
    * I really liked these. I ordered them again. Nice break once or twice a week from eggs! I liked the French Vanilla ones too!
    This review is specific to Protein Cereal, Honey Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 15, 2007
    Reviewer: Bethany in Minnesota
    * This cereal is FAST becoming my favorite! It was SO good, low in calories, and tons of protein! I am DEFINITELY buying this many times over and would recommend it to anyone as a breakfast or just a dry snack!
    This review is specific to Protein Cereal, Apple Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 20, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in Ohio
    * These were delicious! They were really crunchy and sweet- and low cal. All the flavors kinda tasted alike, but they were all soo good. I didn't eat them in milk - I like them plain - but my boyfriend did and he loved them.
    This review is specific to Protein Cereal, Honey Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.