Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 17, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in New Jersey
    * These are awesome! Not just great for sandwiches (which is a Godsend!)- but I bake them up and make incredible crackers out of them, too (375 degrees for about 10 minutes, then leave in the oven to cool. I make sweet or savory: for sweet, I soak them in a flavored DaVinci syrup first, for savory- spritz with olive oil and sprinkle with spices of your choice)- just line your pan- or they WILL stick. Plus, have used them as the 'crust' for a low carb pot-pie. As a Type-2 diabetic, I'm always searching for versatile low carb products that don't spike my sugars- and this bread fitst the bill perfectly. I'd rate it 10 stars if I could!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 October 10, 2007
    Reviewer: Sarah in Florida
    * I actually purchased this product at my local Wal Mart, and it's great! Very large slices, perfectly flexible for wrapping and rolling, great flavor. They aren't stocking them anymore at the WalMart, and I'm stoked they're here.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 October 11, 2007
    Reviewer: Karen in Maryland
    * These are SOOOO good! They are nice and soft, have good flavor, and don't fall apart. They are the best low carb flat bread I have tasted.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 October 31, 2007
    Reviewer: Nancy in Pennsylvania
    * Absolutely the best low carb pita & flat bread on the market. For years I had my daughter buy it by the case for me in New York. Makes great pizza, toast them for dipping, etc. There's no funky taste at all. I prefer them over other drier, less tasty pitas.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 October 19, 2007
    Reviewer: Georgiann in Texas
    * This is wonderful wrap and has an excellent flavor, and unlike some low-carb torillas/wraps, I can't detect any strange aftertastes. Perfect for making roll-ups, and I especially like it with tuna salad. Try their pita bread also.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 16, 2016
    Reviewer: Jen in Pennsylvania
    * These wraps are delicious! In my opinion, they are the best tasting low carb wraps available.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 04, 2016
    Reviewer: Sandra in California
    * I do not care for these as a wrap. They are a little gummy. However, they make great crackers, and I have discovered another use: low-carb breadcrumbs. Process 1 lavash for 1 cup (approx) of small flakes that take the place of breadbrumbs in ground meat recipes. No difference in taste or texture.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 30, 2016
    Reviewer: Sandra in California
    * Truthfully, I do not care for these as a wrap. The texture is gummy and off-putting. HOWEVER 1) Brush with margarine ("light" is ok) or oil and top with cinnamon sugar or salt. These make excellent low carb chips from the oven. 1 T is more than enough. 2) Put 1 sheet in a food processor and get 1 cup of outstanding low carb fresh breadcrumbs. [Hint: Do not process into a flour, small flakes work fine.] I have used these in numerous meatloaf and meatball recipes in a 1:1 substitution. You can now use any "regular" recipe calling for fresh breadcrumbs.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 20, 2016
    Reviewer: Jodi in New York
    * I make GREAT LOW-CARB CHIPS out of these!! I lay out 2 sheets on a large cookie sheet and cut into squares of any size or shape that you like with a pizza cutter. Spray with canola cooking spray...sprinkle with salt or seasoning of choice and bake until crisp! Bake at 8-10 min at 375 or convection oven at 375 for about 5 min. (don't worry if they get too brown-they are really good that way too!) My friends that are NOT low carb eaters love these too!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 01, 2016
    Reviewer: Janet in California
    * IMAGINE! LOW CARB CRACKERS THAT TASTE GREAT AND HAVE CRUNCH!! That is what I make with this! Brush both sides with olive oil, season top with salt and whatever herbs you like, pop into a 350ºF. oven for 10 min. It does help to place another cookie sheet on top to help it stay flat as it bakes. Then top with whatever salad (tuna, chicken, ham, etc.) or low carb dip you want. Most dips are naturally low in carbs anyway, but not all.

    Nice and crispy and inexpensive! It really calms those cravings for something crunchy and salty.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 08, 2016
    Reviewer: John in West Virginia
    * This stuff tastes really good and is low carb- great for diabetics or those just going low carb for health and/or weight loss reasons. Netrition has it for an excellent price- WAY, WAY lower than places like Amazon. This stuff stays good for ages in the freezer, and you can put practically anything in it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 31, 2016
    Reviewer: Sarah in California
    * As an avid lover of all things bread related, I have been having trouble remaining on a low carb lifestyle. These products by Josephs Middle East Bakery have saved my life!! This product is by far my favorite! The consistency is amazing and the taste is out of this world! When I eat this product I don't feel as though I am eating low carb at all! My favorite way to eat this is with some toum and roasted chicken. I am placing an order for 8 more packs today. Do not hesitate to buy this product!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 27, 2016
    Reviewer: Natalie in California
    * I absolutely love this product. I use it to make wraps, crackers or pizza. My carb eating family also enjoyed them and they have no funny aftertaste. You can't taste the flax either, which sometimes tastes fishy. They basically taste like whole wheat. I love them so much I ordered 15 packages and store them in the freezer. They defrost fast and are great! I also love the pitas. This is one low carb item I cannot be without!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 21, 2015
    Reviewer: Norman in Louisiana
    * From making wraps, burritos, to panini's you can use these wraps for practically everything. My favorite creation is to cut them into triangles and bake them with a light coating of olive oil on parchment paper at 350F for 8-15 minutes (flipping midway if you prefer evenly cooked sides). You'll end up with the most perfect low carb chips that won't crumble when you dip them in hummus or Greek yogurt.

    I love making grilled cheese sandwiches with them as well, it tastes so good!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 29, 2015
    Reviewer: Deborah in Michigan
    * This product is so versatile. Wraps, pizza, nachos, lately I have been cutting them into squares with pizza slicer and toasting in 350 degree oven and using for crackers with an array of amazing dips. I cant seem to keep enough of these on hand. I also love that they keep refrigerated or frozen for so long. Great product.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 01, 2015
    Reviewer: Betty in Texas
    * I used this bread for a pizza crust and it was delicious. I have not used it for a sandwich yet but I love the taste. I will be buying more.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 24, 2015
    Reviewer: bridget in Arizona
    * Best low carb flat bread, makes the Best chips, the Best thin crust pizza, it crisps up the Best! I have been on low carb for awhile and I love how crispy and tasty this product is. If you love chips and thin crispy pizza...this is seriously delicious and even my sister that is Not low carb loves what I make with this bread!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 26, 2015
    Reviewer: Caroline in North Carolina
    * This product is great to cut into small squares and bake for a yummy cracker, or to make your favorite wrap.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 12, 2014
    Reviewer: Ingrid in Norway
    * These are very good, perfect for filling up with meat and veggies. I am planning on trying to use these for pizzas as well, to make larger pizzas then with the tortillas. All I can say is YUM!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 15, 2014
    Reviewer: Carol in Washington
    * Delicious. I keep this frozen and use it to make wraps or with hummus. One of my favorite low-carb products.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 16, 2014
    Reviewer: Heidi in California
    * I LOVE this bread! My teenage daughters love it too. It is so soft and delicious!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 05, 2014
    Reviewer: Salli in Kentucky
    * Very good bread alternative for low carb diet. I cut them in half when I open the package and use half a lavash per serving, (I get 8 servings per package) which is plenty for a nice sized wrap. Only 4 carbs per serving. Have bought these many times from Netrition. Timely delivery, and good price.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 19, 2014
    Reviewer: A customer in Montana
    * We're currently doing Trim Healthy Mama, a special way of eating (low carb part of the time) these Joseph's lavash breads are perfect for that bread craving, or meal on the run without sacrificing health or weight! Highly recommend using the for lavash reubens! YUM!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 25, 2014
    Reviewer: Paul in Mississippi
    * A great product to help expand your menus and get a little more creative on an LC diet. Really good taste. Make a great wrap, "sandwich", pizza crust, or cut them up and toast for tortillas. May tend to tear until you get the hang of handling them, but easily managed for the benefits.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 21, 2014
    Reviewer: MONICA in California
    * This Bread is soooooo delicious! I love making quick and EASY pizzas. This is my favorite low carb pizza so far. Great price and great taste.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 15, 2014
    Reviewer: Louise in New York
    * These wraps are great. They help support the low-carb diet. The wraps are big enough to hold a good size portion of food, including the lettuce and meats. They do not get soggy when using dressings. They are soft enough to roll into a good sandwich, and they are satisfying on their own. On a low-carb diet, I sometimes missed having a bread to dip in olive oil, these are great for that.

    I also want to comment that the Delivery from Netrition was super fast, arriving the next day. I am very impressed with both this product and with Netrition.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 15, 2014
    Reviewer: Mitch in Montana
    * Good low-carb substitute for sandwiches/wraps. Decent flavor - none of the cardboard taste of some others. Keeps fairly well in frig. Can dry out over long storage times, like anything.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 13, 2014
    Reviewer: Heidi in California
    * Soft and fresh! They wrap up nicely for rolled sandwiches.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 25, 2013
    Reviewer: Deborah in Texas
    * I love wraps for breakfast and lunch and have tried all the low carb tortillas I could find. I am now ditching tortillas for this lavash bread. It doesn't have the funny flavor the tortillas do, and is thinner, so it rolls up very nicely. Even bites that are just the lavash bread taste good. I was surprised it didn't raise my blood sugar because it tastes so good!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 20, 2013
    Reviewer: A customer in New Mexico
    * I love the lavash bread, which I've never had before toasted so it's crunchy! And I spread simple stuff on it--cheese, jalapeño preserve or PB2 peanut butter and it is so great as a breakfast or snack!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 19, 2013
    Reviewer: Mary in Tennessee
    * I took an unopened package of these out of my freezer and let them thaw on the counter for a while. They had cracked in the freezer and got a little wet around the edges while thawing. (all my own fault!) Well I decided to make pizza and used two of them on a lightly oiled parchment/foil (nonstick foil). I used shredded cheese pepperoni and sliced tomatoes along with herbs drizzled some olive oil and it turned out so awesome the two pieces stuck together pretty good and were so crispy. They did not taste like a low carb bread product at all. Each full slice is 100 calories but it's pizza! I was in pizza heaven. It tastes like restaurant pizza. I am buying more today!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 19, 2013
    Reviewer: Amber in Pennsylvania
    * If put up against a full carb wrap, I doubt that one could tell the difference. It is a fantastic alternative for someone on a low carb diet.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 14, 2013
    Reviewer: Valerie in New Jersey
    * Love this Lavash Bread. I toast it up and make pizzas on it and use for crackers. Also good soft as a wrap for sandwiches.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 05, 2013
    Reviewer: karen in Michigan
    * I used these to make low carb nacho's. I brushed a piece with olive oil (sparingly), sprinkled it with sea salt and garlic pepper, cut it in triangles and baked at 350 degrees for 10 minutes.. They came out better tasting than any store bought nacho I've ever tasted. I topped them with cheese, taco meat, olives, avocado and sour cream and they were DELICIOUS. The one thing my husband misses the most on our low carb diet is chips and this hit the spot for him. He no longer feels denied..
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 01, 2013
    Reviewer: Shirley in Florida
    * When I discovered this product, it changed my world. Now I can have "breakfast burritos" or "a wrap sandwich" I love this stuff! Thing is, it is addictive :) So be careful. I eat it everyday for breakfast, wrapped around scrambled eggs and a little low fat cheese. I am actually doing Weight Watchers, (with a keen eye on carbs, I still do low carb) and was delighted to find this bread was already in their data base. Give it a try, you won't be sorry.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 11, 2012
    Reviewer: j in Texas
    * Agree with all the other reviews, this is awesome flat bread!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 30, 2012
    Reviewer: A customer in Pennsylvania
    * These are a great bread alternative for low carbers!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 12, 2012
    Reviewer: richard in Texas
    * We use these to make low carb pizzas. They are excellent. Just cook the lavash in a 325 oven for a few minutes, remove and top with your favorite sauce, meat, veggies, cheese, etc., and bake. EXCELLENT!!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 11, 2012
    Reviewer: Nancy S in Alabama
    * I love this bread. I even used a piece cut into quarters for a hot dog. It was great and it didn't split open and dump my toppings. It is a great substitute for bread and taste good too.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 01, 2012
    Reviewer: Susan in Wisconsin
    * Great taste and a great substitute for traditional wraps. Also, cut into small pieces and toasted under the broiler for a swap for tortilla chips. A huge help for my diet!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 03, 2012
    Reviewer: Kathryn in Missouri
    * Great News for fellow enthusiasts....

    Have recently spoken with company rep and have learned that they are working on a low-sodium version. I like this product very much and use it several times a week, but I am on a salt-restricted diet. Current product has over 500mg sodium in a full sheet, so any reduction would be terrific.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 06, 2012
    Reviewer: Kathryn in Missouri
    * Have reviewed this product previously and continue to view other reviews for recipe ideas. So much you can do with this product.

    Try this: combine low fat ricotta with berries and/or apple slices (or no-sugar added pie filling), add a little cinnamon and/or brown sugar, roll-up and bake. A great sensible treat.

    My ONLY negative comment concerns sodium. A single sheet contains over 500mg., half of daily recommendation; but way too much if you are on a salt-restricted diet. It would be fantastic if a low-sodium version were available.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 12, 2012
    Reviewer: Tracey in Kentucky
    * I love this stuff. It's not dry or crumbly and holds together well. It has as many uses as your mind can imagine from pizza/quiche/pie crust to wraps. If you look through the reviews, there are tons of ideas others list. I like it not just because it tastes great and has a nice texture, but because it is so versatile, filing, and doesn't have an aftertaste. Plus, it's great toasted like a pita chip and you can have it with hummus for a low carb snack.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 24, 2012
    Reviewer: Cristen in Texas
    * Good Taste! and plenty big to add lots of filling!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 11, 2012
    Reviewer: jeanette in Virginia
    * I am diabetic and was looking for a low carb wrap that tasted good. Tried Josephs Lavish bread. I liked the flavor!!! I have eaten it hot, and cold. Used it in place of bread and pizza crust. Even ate it with Smart Balance peanut butter and sugar free jelly. I have really enjoyed Josephs Lavish Bread!!!!!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 11, 2012
    Reviewer: sue in Connecticut
    * Wow! This product has so many uses! I haven't even made a sandwich yet, but what I have made is: pizza, crackers, tortilla chips and believe it or not, lasagna! Yes, today I made a small "normal" lasagna for my son and thought I would attempt to make a small one in a loaf pan for myself with the Lavash Bread; nothing ventured, nothing gained right? I used 1 sheet that I cut into thirds that perfectly fit my loaf pan. I did have to cut a third from an additional piece then I just layered as normal with meat sauce, ricotta and mozz. Honestly, it worked! Next I'll make some kind of Mexican inspired layered concoction!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 07, 2012
    Reviewer: eva in California
    * This is my third time ordering this Lavash bread. I love these for wraps, and even replace them for bread in most instances. Soft texture, yet hold up well. Will continue to order this bread as long as Netrition.com carries it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 10, 2012
    Reviewer: Shana in Oregon
    * This lavash bread is AMAZING! I'm using it for crackers, brushing it with butter and salt and baking until crisp. They were like wheat thins and so crispy. It's nice to have something to dip again. Love, love, love this product.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 10, 2012
    Reviewer: Shana in Oregon
    * This lavash bread is AMAZING! I'm using it for crackers, brushing it with butter and salt and baking until crisp. They were like wheat thins and so crispy. It's nice to have something to dip again. Love, love, love this product.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 02, 2011
    Reviewer: A customer in Colorado
    * I find it a good alternative wrap as flat out original low carb is the only kind available here. I am glad I found this site.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 23, 2011
    Reviewer: Cheryl in Florida
    * This bread is delicious! I can't believe how low calorie and healthy it is.. This will be a staple in my fridge from now on. Thx!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 21, 2011
    Reviewer: Kathryn in Missouri
    * Agree with all these great reviews and appreciate the many suggestions for use. I use these many ways, as well. They are perfect for roll-ups of all kinds, as pizza crust, and even as French toast. I just cut into smaller pieces, dip in egg white product, sprinkle with cinnamon sugar and fry in skillet (I use a little cocoanut oil). A great high protein, low-carb Saturday morning breakfast. Somebody really needs to come out with a cook book for this product. Possibilities seem endless.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 04, 2011
    Reviewer: Douglas in Texas
    * I absolutely LOVE this bread. I had never eaten lavash bread before and ordered it on the recommendation of a friend. I am glad I did. I use it for wraps and pizzas.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 23, 2011
    Reviewer: Robyn in Ohio
    * I just bought this product and loved it! I was a little unsure if I should try them, but I love them! I have made many turkey or chicken wraps using just half of one lavash square which is so many less carbs and calories than I was using when I ate regular tortillas. This has really filled that craving for tortillas for me and I will be buying them again because they are that great!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 25, 2011
    Reviewer: Joe in Michigan
    * Great taste, texture and they hold up really well. It's great for making wraps, burritos, tacos, or even as a low carb, low cal pie crust.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 26, 2011
    Reviewer: Meghan in North Carolina
    * I LOVE these wraps! I follow a low carb diet, and these wraps more than satisfy the bread craving. I can still eat all the beloved sandwiches that I missed when I switched to low carb. I even eat the wraps with pb & jelly.

    I find that the wraps hold up best when kept in the refrigerator....if I leave them out for too long they become hard to separate. This product is a staple in my house!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 05, 2011
    Reviewer: Susan in North Carolina
    * The only problem with this delicious wrap is that I can't buy them in retail stores. I order them several times a year from Netrition. I freeze them and make almost all of our sandwiches on them. They are soft and tasty and if you keep them in air tight bags they don't get dry and crumble when you roll them up with fillings. Very filling, and healthy too.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 16, 2011
    Reviewer: Glenn in Ohio
    * I live on this stuff. Not only does it taste great with everything, I feel better eating it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 23, 2011
    Reviewer: Rebecca in Georgia
    * I ordered this product after seeing Hungry Girl use it to make low carb chips. It makes fantastic chips and it's delicious for wraps. I will always stock this in my kitchen.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 03, 2011
    Reviewer: Barlee in California
    * One of the hardest things for me to give up on a LC diet was bread. These Lavash are wonderful! I use them to make pizza but my favorite use is to spread with my home made mayo, sprinkle with parmesan and put under the grill. Top this with an egg cooked to your liking, add peppers, chopped green onion and roll up for a breakfast burrito. Makes a delicious, satisfying breakfast and gives me just the carb fix that I need.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 21, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in Nevada
    * Great Product. Works great as a wrap, or toast it and it takes on a "chip like" texture. It is sort of fragile, though and rips easily. But the quality and taste of the product out weighs that.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 13, 2010
    Reviewer: Brandy in Kentucky
    * These are just awesome. If you freeze them they can be a little sticky when first thawed but this goes away after a couple days at room temp. We use these to make wonderful breakfast burritos and sandwiches for lunch.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 24, 2010
    Reviewer: Karen in Nebraska
    * I cut these squares into halves and place wax paper between them and freeze them in freezer bags that allow you to remove the air out of them. They keep forever by doing this and remove easily with the wax paper dividing them. I put the squares on the griddle with coconut oil, toast the bottom and sprinkle cheese and sometimes other toppings on it. It makes a very good thin crust pizza. If I don't add the pizza sauce to the toppings, I use the sauce to dip.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 05, 2010
    Reviewer: Anthony in Canada
    * Very versatile bread, can use for many things, very very happy with this product, will be a long term client for this. thank you so much.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 19, 2010
    Reviewer: Nora in Texas
    * Greatest stuff since sliced bread. You can use it for rollups with all kinds of ingredients, sandwiches, grilled cheese, bake it for chips, pizza crust. The only problem we have seen is that the sheets tend to stick together when they are first thawed. They're fine after you let them dry out some. They have made low carb a lot more tolerable.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 23, 2010
    Reviewer: Eleanor in Pennsylvania
    * I started a low carb diet three weeks ago. I discovered Lavash Bread and I love it. It is so low in carbs and so versatile. I use it like flour tortillas, I make quesedillas, cut it up and fry it for tortilla chips, make tuna melts by folding over one half a sheet and browning it. I have also made grilled cheese and veggie roll ups. I am so glad I found Lavash Bread. It has become a staple in my diet and it's good for you.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 22, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in Texas
    * Compared to the flatbreads available in the grocery store, this product is definitely superior. The taste is good, the texture is good, and when you consider the low amount of carbs and calories, you have no choice but to make this your choice for sandwich wraps.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 18, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in Michigan
    * These are FABULOUS. Winner of my personal taste test for low carb wraps...moist and tender texture, flavorful, multiple uses. You won't regret this one!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 24, 2010
    Reviewer: Michael in New Jersey
    * I originally found this at my local BJ's Warehouse Store but they discontinued them. Luckily Netrition has 'em 'cause I eat a strict low-carb diet and I can't eat lunch without them. Super low-carb AND they taste good - unlike every other low-carb wrap I've ever tried. They also have a much nicer texture than the others and they're cheaper! Excellent product.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 26, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in Oregon
    * Thank you for the ability to order these online!! I found them when I was living in Massachusetts and had tried for some time to find an Internet resource to get them shipped to me now that I no longer live there. These were worth going through the trouble to track down and have shipped!! They are a delicious low-carb way to make wraps and quesadillas for all meals! My whole family loves them!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 11, 2010
    Reviewer: Jake in Massachusetts
    * Love this lavash. Much better then most LC tortillas. They bake really nicely for enchiladas, etc.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 10, 2010
    Reviewer: Debba in California
    * I love this stuff. I make wraps with it all the time. It has a good flavor, holds together well, and one full sheet is only 100 calories. And it lasts forever in the freezer, longer than the package says. :)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 05, 2010
    Reviewer: Cheryl in Nevada
    * Love this product. Have used it for pizza crust.. holds up much better than using tortillas. Also like to cut the bread into cracker-sized pieces and bake in the oven until crisp ... makes a really good low carb dipper for hummus. Has a very good shelf life in the refrigerator.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 10, 2010
    Reviewer: Eva in Norway
    * It is superb, it tastes really good.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 19, 2009
    Reviewer: Raja in Washington
    * This is a great low carb bread you can use as a wrap. Tastes great, good texture, low carb, high protein, but also high in overall calories. Would definitely recommend for someone looking for a low carb wrap that tastes great.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 19, 2009
    Reviewer: Paula in Illinois
    * I bought this as an impulse buy at my local WalMart. I loved it - it has a great texture and taste. When my WalMart stopped carrying it, I searched it out and now buy 5 packages at a time from Netrition so I never run out! It freezes beautifully and an hour or so after taking it out it's ready to go. Love that it only has 50 calories per serving.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 13, 2009
    Reviewer: Patricia in Pennsylvania
    * These are absolutely delicious, and better than any wrap, tortilla, or other low-carb bread on the market. They are moist, flavorful, and don't taste anything like cardboard! CAREFUL: One whole slice is 8 carbs, so I cut mine down into halves. A pizza cutter works awesome. I freeze them and then thaw them too. Just terrific.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 02, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in Kentucky
    * Great, versatile product. Use for wraps and also microwave until crisp for crackers.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 26, 2009
    Reviewer: Debra in Michigan
    * I made "crackers" from this Lavash bread. Cut it into cracker sized pieces and lay them flat on a cookie sheet. Spray lightly with non-stick spray and add a fine sprinkle of seasoning over the spray. Bake in a 350 degree oven for 6 min - store in a sealed container. Yummy, crunchy, salty - for when you get the munchies!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 24, 2009
    Reviewer: Kimberley in Michigan
    * This is a great tasting product. I cut each one in half and make sandwich roll-ups. Love it!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 15, 2009
    Reviewer: Christine in Maryland
    * I don't care for wraps because the bread or tortilla is too bready or gummy. This lavash bread is just the right amount of bread, rolls well, and has a very mild flavor. I've just purchased my second set of packages and will buy more!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 25, 2009
    Reviewer: Chris in Missouri
    * We really enjoy the Lavash Bread. It has a wonderful flavor. I cut one in half and add all kinds of ingredients for a roll up wrap. I cut each half in half. They are delicious and very filling. We've ordered more already..
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 20, 2009
    Reviewer: Andrea in Arkansas
    * I use these flatbreads as a crust for low-carb pizza with garlic butter, cheese, and turkey pepperoni and they are WONDERFUL! If baked on a pizza stone, they get pretty crispy and make a great pizza base. Couldn't live without them!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 14, 2009
    Reviewer: Kristene in Maryland
    * This is terrific stuff! I was skeptical at first, because other low carb flat breads I've tried have had more in common with cardboard than with bread. It is so nice to be able to have tasty wraps that hold together. Love this product!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 09, 2009
    Reviewer: Kathryn in Missouri
    * This is a great product. Only 100 calories, low carb, high protein. I freeze it (flat). Takes only a few hours to thaw. Once package is open, just keep in frig. I use 2 sheets with parm-soy cheese between sheets as a pizza crust...just add roasted veggies, cheese, etc., and when bread is crisp, pizza is ready.

    Also great for microwave roll ups. Layer veggies, left-over meats, cheese, etc. at one short end; tuck in edge of that end and roll up. MW for about 2 minutes. OR fill with fresh berries and a little light cream cheese. OR add scrambled eggs and cheese for breakfast roll-up.

    Just use your imagination.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 29, 2009
    Reviewer: Cathy in New York
    * This is great for making low carb pizza - I use it for the crust - I use a rectangular pizza-style pan with a perforated surface and put the lavash bread in the oven on low for a few minutes to crisp it up. Then I add the toppings and put it back under the broiler for a couple more minutes & it's done! I'm diabetic and on a low carb diet and this is the closest thing to pizza crust I've found that doesn't spike my BG.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 09, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in Idaho
    * I am pre-diabetic. Finding a low carb wrap in Idaho that tastes good is very difficult! Joseph's Bakery suggests freezing the wraps after getting them. I was skeptical. Well. I buy 4 packages or more at a time now. Pop them in the freezer. Take one out a week. It thaws overnight. And is the best! I can make wraps, and actually have both halves! Yummy! I make my own recipes, but right on the package are ideas to help you decide what to make. Thank you for the Lavash!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 08, 2009
    Reviewer: LORENA in Ohio
    * THIS IS A GREAT TREAT, WE USE IT AS A LEFSE SUBSTITUTE--PUT BUTTER ON IT AND SPRINKLE WITH SUGAR--UM UM GOOD.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 13, 2009
    Reviewer: Susan in New Jersey
    * Great for roll ups. Netrition's prices beat the local health food store!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 02, 2009
    Reviewer: Gina in Maryland
    * I love this bread. It is very light and not gummy or chewy. Excellent!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 19, 2008
    Reviewer: Frena in Connecticut
    * These are great! I'm so glad they sell them here at Netrition, I can buy them at B.J.'s but this is easier & more convenient! These are HUGE -- 1/2 of one is only 50 calories and 5 carbs -- I use them to make my own snacks instead of buying more expensive low carb prepackaged snacks -- you can spray them with butter spray and sprinkle with a mixture of cinnamon and splenda for a GREAT low carb crunchy snack! The breads crisp up nicely and quickly in the oven! I also top them with cheese and bake for a quick cheesy snack, and you can make great low carb pizzas with them! These are a low-carber's dream!! And they are low calorie, too!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 06, 2008
    Reviewer: Cathy in Indiana
    * This bread is soo good. I'm glad that Netrition carries it. You can use it as a pizza crust and add your own toppings. LOVE it!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 02, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in California
    * Used to eat regular lavash bread, but these are just as good. They toast up great, excellent for sandwich wraps, good as low-carb snacks. We even make pizzas with them in the toaster oven.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 14, 2008
    Reviewer: Margaret in Oregon
    * Very delicious. You can make all kinds of wraps with this. The nutrition stats fit right into my program. It is soft and has some flavor. It does not taste like cardboard.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 28, 2008
    Reviewer: Tyra in Colorado
    * When I placed an order for this bread, I was very skeptical so I ordered one bag. But after trying it, I can truly say that this product is the absolute best and I would recommend it to anyone in a heart beat! I just finished having a wrap for the first time and could not believe the wonderful flavor! It's just like eating bread, unlike some lowcarb product that has an aftertaste. You will definitely not regret ordering this product. I'm going to place an order for more now!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 19, 2008
    Reviewer: Shereen in New York
    * Healthy and hearty! I love these with grilled chicken, spinach, goat cheese and fresh salsa. YUM!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 03, 2008
    Reviewer: Carol in Ohio
    * Excellent wrap. Makes giving up bread so much easier. Not too thick, but substantial enough for a meat and cheese filling.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 02, 2008
    Reviewer: Veronica in Texas
    * I have tried other low carb/ reduced calorie flat breads before and this is by far the best. With only 50 calories, 2 grams of fat and 4 effective carbs it is hard to believe these can be so good. They are huge, more then twice the size of a regular sized tortilla and have a doughy taste and feel you don't usually associate with low carb. I will be making these a staple in my diet.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 19, 2008
    Reviewer: Colleen in Florida
    * Great for low carb diets, lots of great fiber and great taste! Makes having a sandwich like meal possible and doesn't have the high glycemic index of regular breads and wraps.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 22, 2008
    Reviewer: Dana in Alabama
    * I order this all the time. I used to get it at Walmart but they stopped carrying it. This is fresh and I use it for all my sandwiches......so I buy lots.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 09, 2008
    Reviewer: Rhonda in Georgia
    * What can I say other than this bread is fantastic! I absolutely love it. The taste is delicious and I'd eat it every day if I had it on hand.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 21, 2008
    Reviewer: Robert in Georgia
    * This is great bread. I cut the HUGE squares into smaller "bread-size" squares for a sandwich. I thought my sandwich days were over, but they aren't.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 10, 2008
    Reviewer: Paula in Florida
    * We tried the Lavash wraps and we found them the best tasting low-cal, low-carb wraps ever! We have tried a few different brands because unfortunately we cannot buy these locally.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 05, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in Florida
    * These are delicious and can be used for so many things. Hard to believe they are good for you.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 03, 2008
    Reviewer: Sharon in Pennsylvania
    * You will absolutely LOVE this bread! This bread is great to make Pizza with Low-Carb sauce and cheese! Crisp this bread with olive oil and garlic and you have yourself some excellent crackers! Yes, Crackers! One sheet is enough to make a nice full handful of crackers for dipping or spreading! God Bless Joseph's Bakery!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 25, 2008
    Reviewer: Melissa in Alabama
    * Huge serving size, minimal carbs. I enjoyed the flavor and felt totally satisfied after eating 1/2 a piece as a sandwich roll-up. I can see myself easily substituting this for bread in the way you'd make pitas, soft tacos, burritos... but the main reason I bought it was that someone on the Low Carb Friends message board mentioned cutting them up, seasoning and baking them for crackers. Sounds yummy, can't wait to try that next!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 13, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in Ohio
    * Great tasting and I have tried all the cardboard tasting low carb breads around. It tastes great if you lightly toast it!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 04, 2008
    Reviewer: Mary in Maryland
    * Wait until you see the size of each sheet of this lavash bread! Even a half sheet makes a very substantial wrap. I use it for breakfast and lunch wraps, and chili cups for evening meals. Cut squares large enough to fit into cupcake pans, bake until crisp. Pour your low carb chili into the cups and server with a big salad...great meal...very low carb!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 19, 2008
    Reviewer: Joanne in Ohio
    * This is a wonderful product! I make pizza with it. Put a little low carb pizza sauce, cheese and pepperoni and in the oven at 350 for about 10 minutes. Makes a wonderful low carb thin crust pizza!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 27, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in Virginia
    * at last! something that's good for me that i actually like!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 14, 2007
    Reviewer: Diana in Iowa
    * I love this product! It is great. The wrap is HUGE! Granted the serving size is 1/2 but that is still big. I love to take these and cut them into squares and then nuke them until crisp for croûtons. Highly recommend them! (PS- my local Walmart carries these so you might be able to get them there as well.)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 08, 2007
    Reviewer: Kathleen in North Carolina
    * This stuff is FABULOUS!!! I actually cut like a 3x3 square of it, put it in my microwave for about 40 secs (which makes it very crisp like a chip) and then put hummus on it, AWESOME!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 18, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in Washington
    * Definitely pleased. I put tuna salad in mine. The tuna mix, which included pickle relish juice, did not drip out the ends. The bread wasn't soggy nor did it tear or fall apart. It was filling even tho I only used half of one sheet. Nice flavor and texture too.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 13, 2007
    Reviewer: Laila in Missouri
    * I loved it plain, as a wrap - even toasted it for cinnamon toast! Fell a little in the toaster, but was still nicely done and delicious.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 09, 2007
    Reviewer: Joyce in Illinois
    * These are great. Use them for low carb wraps and they are only 50 calories per serving (1/2 of a piece). They have a lot of fiber and taste delicious.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 26, 2007
    Reviewer: Joan in South Carolina
    * This bread is wonderful. It helps so much in staying on plan. I make deli sandwiches with it, hot dogs, etc. Very low carb and very tasty.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 September 06, 2014
    Reviewer: audrey in South Carolina
    * while not doughy soft consistency of high carb flat breads, very good substitute. i use for wrap, crackers, pizza crust. i made "tortilla chips" for nachos just by toasting. favorite so far is toasting half with onions, lowcarb marinara sauce, sprinkle cheese and some ham.....delicious. i can eat these all day.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 08, 2013
    Reviewer: Indy in North Carolina
    * Really good for wraps. It is a bit thin and tears easy for "juicier" fillings like burgers.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 March 14, 2013
    Reviewer: Joel in New York
    * Excellent bread, but hope there honest with there stated carb and calorie count, as the news ran a story tonight about all the low carb bread they tested were triple the amounts of carbs and calories stated
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 March 31, 2011
    Reviewer: Leelannee in New Jersey
    * I find these a bit thin & fragile to make a sandwich with, and they're so enormous they are unwieldy! I actually find it annoying to take one out of the package, so I cut them all in half & put them in a smaller bag.

    But...they don't have any kind of weird flavor or texture like a lot of low-carb stuff does, and they make REALLY great crackers! I don't have an oven, so I cut them into pieces and toasted them in a skillet with a touch of butter & salt. One lavash makes 16 large crackers. Even though they are very thin, they are sturdy enough for tuna or chicken salad, guacamole, hummus, etc. Cold cream cheese was a bit of a challenge, but that was the only thing I had a problem with.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 July 14, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in Arizona
    * The bread stuck to itself and was thus hard to pull apart, but it was quite tasty and did not upset my stomach or weight loss.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 August 14, 2009
    Reviewer: Johnna in Pennsylvania
    * I first discovered Joseph's Middle East Bakery Reduced Carb/Flax Lavash Bread at a Wal-mart Supercenter in Tallahassee. I decided to try it because it was low in calories and had relatively natural ingredients. The bread is excellent for wraps and for a healthy desert with cinnamon and sugar. The only thing about the bread that I do not like is that there is Sucralose listed as the last ingredient. I am not a fan of artificial sweeteners, especially sucralose. However, besides that, the bread is amazing and I would recommend it to anyone.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 February 12, 2014
    Reviewer: Donna in Pennsylvania
    * These taste okay I thought they would be better, but they are much better then other brands which are so horrible and a waste of money. I guess I would buy them again, but still waiting for something that is tasty and worth the money!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.