Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.95 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Joseph's Middle East Bakery
Reduced Carb/Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Lavash Bread

 
Write an online review for
Reduced Carb/Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Lavash Bread (Joseph's Middle East Bakery)

105 Reviews
Average rating
(99)
(5)
(1)
(0)
(0)

Customer Reviews  
< Previous     |  1 2  |     Next >

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful.
July 17, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in New Jersey
These are awesome! Not just great for sandwiches (which is a Godsend!)- but I bake them up and make incredible crackers out of them, too (375 degrees for about 10 minutes, then leave in the oven to cool. I make sweet or savory: for sweet, I soak them in a flavored DaVinci syrup first, for savory- spritz with olive oil and sprinkle with spices of your choice)- just line your pan- or they WILL stick. Plus, have used them as the 'crust' for a low carb pot-pie. As a Type-2 diabetic, I'm always searching for versatile low carb products that don't spike my sugars- and this bread fitst the bill perfectly. I'd rate it 10 stars if I could!!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful.
October 10, 2007
Reviewer: Sarah in Florida
I actually purchased this product at my local Wal Mart, and it's great! Very large slices, perfectly flexible for wrapping and rolling, great flavor. They aren't stocking them anymore at the WalMart, and I'm stoked they're here.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful.
October 11, 2007
Reviewer: Karen in Maryland
These are SOOOO good! They are nice and soft, have good flavor, and don't fall apart. They are the best low carb flat bread I have tasted.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
October 31, 2007
Reviewer: Nancy in Pennsylvania
Absolutely the best low carb pita & flat bread on the market. For years I had my daughter buy it by the case for me in New York. Makes great pizza, toast them for dipping, etc. There's no funky taste at all. I prefer them over other drier, less tasty pitas.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
October 19, 2007
Reviewer: Georgiann in Texas
This is wonderful wrap and has an excellent flavor, and unlike some low-carb torillas/wraps, I can't detect any strange aftertastes. Perfect for making roll-ups, and I especially like it with tuna salad. Try their pita bread also.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 19, 2014
Reviewer: A customer in Montana
We're currently doing Trim Healthy Mama, a special way of eating (low carb part of the time) these Joseph's lavash breads are perfect for that bread craving, or meal on the run without sacrificing health or weight! Highly recommend using the for lavash reubens! YUM!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 25, 2014
Reviewer: Paul in Mississippi
A great product to help expand your menus and get a little more creative on an LC diet. Really good taste. Make a great wrap, "sandwich", pizza crust, or cut them up and toast for tortillas. May tend to tear until you get the hang of handling them, but easily managed for the benefits.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 21, 2014
Reviewer: MONICA in California
This Bread is soooooo delicious! I love making quick and EASY pizzas. This is my favorite low carb pizza so far. Great price and great taste.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 15, 2014
Reviewer: Louise in New York
These wraps are great. They help support the low-carb diet. The wraps are big enough to hold a good size portion of food, including the lettuce and meats. They do not get soggy when using dressings. They are soft enough to roll into a good sandwich, and they are satisfying on their own. On a low-carb diet, I sometimes missed having a bread to dip in olive oil, these are great for that.

I also want to comment that the Delivery from Netrition was super fast, arriving the next day. I am very impressed with both this product and with Netrition.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 15, 2014
Reviewer: Mitch in Montana
Good low-carb substitute for sandwiches/wraps. Decent flavor - none of the cardboard taste of some others. Keeps fairly well in frig. Can dry out over long storage times, like anything.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 13, 2014
Reviewer: Heidi in California
Soft and fresh! They wrap up nicely for rolled sandwiches.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 25, 2013
Reviewer: Deborah in Texas
I love wraps for breakfast and lunch and have tried all the low carb tortillas I could find. I am now ditching tortillas for this lavash bread. It doesn't have the funny flavor the tortillas do, and is thinner, so it rolls up very nicely. Even bites that are just the lavash bread taste good. I was surprised it didn't raise my blood sugar because it tastes so good!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 20, 2013
Reviewer: A customer in New Mexico
I love the lavash bread, which I've never had before toasted so it's crunchy! And I spread simple stuff on it--cheese, jalapeņo preserve or PB2 peanut butter and it is so great as a breakfast or snack!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 19, 2013
Reviewer: Mary in Tennessee
I took an unopened package of these out of my freezer and let them thaw on the counter for a while. They had cracked in the freezer and got a little wet around the edges while thawing. (all my own fault!) Well I decided to make pizza and used two of them on a lightly oiled parchment/foil (nonstick foil). I used shredded cheese pepperoni and sliced tomatoes along with herbs drizzled some olive oil and it turned out so awesome the two pieces stuck together pretty good and were so crispy. They did not taste like a low carb bread product at all. Each full slice is 100 calories but it's pizza! I was in pizza heaven. It tastes like restaurant pizza. I am buying more today!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 19, 2013
Reviewer: Amber in Pennsylvania
If put up against a full carb wrap, I doubt that one could tell the difference. It is a fantastic alternative for someone on a low carb diet.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 14, 2013
Reviewer: Valerie in New Jersey
Love this Lavash Bread. I toast it up and make pizzas on it and use for crackers. Also good soft as a wrap for sandwiches.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 05, 2013
Reviewer: karen in Michigan
I used these to make low carb nacho's. I brushed a piece with olive oil (sparingly), sprinkled it with sea salt and garlic pepper, cut it in triangles and baked at 350 degrees for 10 minutes.. They came out better tasting than any store bought nacho I've ever tasted. I topped them with cheese, taco meat, olives, avocado and sour cream and they were DELICIOUS. The one thing my husband misses the most on our low carb diet is chips and this hit the spot for him. He no longer feels denied..
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 01, 2013
Reviewer: Shirley in Florida
When I discovered this product, it changed my world. Now I can have "breakfast burritos" or "a wrap sandwich" I love this stuff! Thing is, it is addictive :) So be careful. I eat it everyday for breakfast, wrapped around scrambled eggs and a little low fat cheese. I am actually doing Weight Watchers, (with a keen eye on carbs, I still do low carb) and was delighted to find this bread was already in their data base. Give it a try, you won't be sorry.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 11, 2012
Reviewer: j in Texas
Agree with all the other reviews, this is awesome flat bread!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 30, 2012
Reviewer: A customer in Pennsylvania
These are a great bread alternative for low carbers!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 12, 2012
Reviewer: richard in Texas
We use these to make low carb pizzas. They are excellent. Just cook the lavash in a 325 oven for a few minutes, remove and top with your favorite sauce, meat, veggies, cheese, etc., and bake. EXCELLENT!!!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 11, 2012
Reviewer: Nancy S in Alabama
I love this bread. I even used a piece cut into quarters for a hot dog. It was great and it didn't split open and dump my toppings. It is a great substitute for bread and taste good too.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 01, 2012
Reviewer: Susan in Wisconsin
Great taste and a great substitute for traditional wraps. Also, cut into small pieces and toasted under the broiler for a swap for tortilla chips. A huge help for my diet!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 03, 2012
Reviewer: Kathryn in Missouri
Great News for fellow enthusiasts....

Have recently spoken with company rep and have learned that they are working on a low-sodium version. I like this product very much and use it several times a week, but I am on a salt-restricted diet. Current product has over 500mg sodium in a full sheet, so any reduction would be terrific.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 06, 2012
Reviewer: Kathryn in Missouri
Have reviewed this product previously and continue to view other reviews for recipe ideas. So much you can do with this product.

Try this: combine low fat ricotta with berries and/or apple slices (or no-sugar added pie filling), add a little cinnamon and/or brown sugar, roll-up and bake. A great sensible treat.

My ONLY negative comment concerns sodium. A single sheet contains over 500mg., half of daily recommendation; but way too much if you are on a salt-restricted diet. It would be fantastic if a low-sodium version were available.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 12, 2012
Reviewer: Tracey in Kentucky
I love this stuff. It's not dry or crumbly and holds together well. It has as many uses as your mind can imagine from pizza/quiche/pie crust to wraps. If you look through the reviews, there are tons of ideas others list. I like it not just because it tastes great and has a nice texture, but because it is so versatile, filing, and doesn't have an aftertaste. Plus, it's great toasted like a pita chip and you can have it with hummus for a low carb snack.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 24, 2012
Reviewer: Cristen in Texas
Good Taste! and plenty big to add lots of filling!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 11, 2012
Reviewer: jeanette in Virginia
I am diabetic and was looking for a low carb wrap that tasted good. Tried Josephs Lavish bread. I liked the flavor!!! I have eaten it hot, and cold. Used it in place of bread and pizza crust. Even ate it with Smart Balance peanut butter and sugar free jelly. I have really enjoyed Josephs Lavish Bread!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 11, 2012
Reviewer: sue in Connecticut
Wow! This product has so many uses! I haven't even made a sandwich yet, but what I have made is: pizza, crackers, tortilla chips and believe it or not, lasagna! Yes, today I made a small "normal" lasagna for my son and thought I would attempt to make a small one in a loaf pan for myself with the Lavash Bread; nothing ventured, nothing gained right? I used 1 sheet that I cut into thirds that perfectly fit my loaf pan. I did have to cut a third from an additional piece then I just layered as normal with meat sauce, ricotta and mozz. Honestly, it worked! Next I'll make some kind of Mexican inspired layered concoction!!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 07, 2012
Reviewer: eva in California
This is my third time ordering this Lavash bread. I love these for wraps, and even replace them for bread in most instances. Soft texture, yet hold up well. Will continue to order this bread as long as Netrition.com carries it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 10, 2012
Reviewer: Shana in Oregon
This lavash bread is AMAZING! I'm using it for crackers, brushing it with butter and salt and baking until crisp. They were like wheat thins and so crispy. It's nice to have something to dip again. Love, love, love this product.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 10, 2012
Reviewer: Shana in Oregon
This lavash bread is AMAZING! I'm using it for crackers, brushing it with butter and salt and baking until crisp. They were like wheat thins and so crispy. It's nice to have something to dip again. Love, love, love this product.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 02, 2011
Reviewer: A customer in Colorado
I find it a good alternative wrap as flat out original low carb is the only kind available here. I am glad I found this site.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 23, 2011
Reviewer: Cheryl in Florida
This bread is delicious! I can't believe how low calorie and healthy it is.. This will be a staple in my fridge from now on. Thx!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 21, 2011
Reviewer: Kathryn in Missouri
Agree with all these great reviews and appreciate the many suggestions for use. I use these many ways, as well. They are perfect for roll-ups of all kinds, as pizza crust, and even as French toast. I just cut into smaller pieces, dip in egg white product, sprinkle with cinnamon sugar and fry in skillet (I use a little cocoanut oil). A great high protein, low-carb Saturday morning breakfast. Somebody really needs to come out with a cook book for this product. Possibilities seem endless.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 04, 2011
Reviewer: Douglas in Texas
I absolutely LOVE this bread. I had never eaten lavash bread before and ordered it on the recommendation of a friend. I am glad I did. I use it for wraps and pizzas.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 23, 2011
Reviewer: Robyn in Ohio
I just bought this product and loved it! I was a little unsure if I should try them, but I love them! I have made many turkey or chicken wraps using just half of one lavash square which is so many less carbs and calories than I was using when I ate regular tortillas. This has really filled that craving for tortillas for me and I will be buying them again because they are that great!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 25, 2011
Reviewer: Joe in Michigan
Great taste, texture and they hold up really well. It's great for making wraps, burritos, tacos, or even as a low carb, low cal pie crust.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 26, 2011
Reviewer: Meghan in North Carolina
I LOVE these wraps! I follow a low carb diet, and these wraps more than satisfy the bread craving. I can still eat all the beloved sandwiches that I missed when I switched to low carb. I even eat the wraps with pb & jelly.

I find that the wraps hold up best when kept in the refrigerator....if I leave them out for too long they become hard to separate. This product is a staple in my house!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 05, 2011
Reviewer: Susan in North Carolina
The only problem with this delicious wrap is that I can't buy them in retail stores. I order them several times a year from Netrition. I freeze them and make almost all of our sandwiches on them. They are soft and tasty and if you keep them in air tight bags they don't get dry and crumble when you roll them up with fillings. Very filling, and healthy too.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 16, 2011
Reviewer: Glenn in Ohio
I live on this stuff. Not only does it taste great with everything, I feel better eating it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 23, 2011
Reviewer: Rebecca in Georgia
I ordered this product after seeing Hungry Girl use it to make low carb chips. It makes fantastic chips and it's delicious for wraps. I will always stock this in my kitchen.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 03, 2011
Reviewer: Barlee in California
One of the hardest things for me to give up on a LC diet was bread. These Lavash are wonderful! I use them to make pizza but my favorite use is to spread with my home made mayo, sprinkle with parmesan and put under the grill. Top this with an egg cooked to your liking, add peppers, chopped green onion and roll up for a breakfast burrito. Makes a delicious, satisfying breakfast and gives me just the carb fix that I need.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 21, 2010
Reviewer: A customer in Nevada
Great Product. Works great as a wrap, or toast it and it takes on a "chip like" texture. It is sort of fragile, though and rips easily. But the quality and taste of the product out weighs that.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 13, 2010
Reviewer: Brandy in Kentucky
These are just awesome. If you freeze them they can be a little sticky when first thawed but this goes away after a couple days at room temp. We use these to make wonderful breakfast burritos and sandwiches for lunch.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 24, 2010
Reviewer: Karen in Nebraska
I cut these squares into halves and place wax paper between them and freeze them in freezer bags that allow you to remove the air out of them. They keep forever by doing this and remove easily with the wax paper dividing them. I put the squares on the griddle with coconut oil, toast the bottom and sprinkle cheese and sometimes other toppings on it. It makes a very good thin crust pizza. If I don't add the pizza sauce to the toppings, I use the sauce to dip.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 05, 2010
Reviewer: Anthony in Canada
Very versatile bread, can use for many things, very very happy with this product, will be a long term client for this. thank you so much.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 19, 2010
Reviewer: Nora in Texas
Greatest stuff since sliced bread. You can use it for rollups with all kinds of ingredients, sandwiches, grilled cheese, bake it for chips, pizza crust. The only problem we have seen is that the sheets tend to stick together when they are first thawed. They're fine after you let them dry out some. They have made low carb a lot more tolerable.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 23, 2010
Reviewer: Eleanor in Pennsylvania
I started a low carb diet three weeks ago. I discovered Lavash Bread and I love it. It is so low in carbs and so versatile. I use it like flour tortillas, I make quesedillas, cut it up and fry it for tortilla chips, make tuna melts by folding over one half a sheet and browning it. I have also made grilled cheese and veggie roll ups. I am so glad I found Lavash Bread. It has become a staple in my diet and it's good for you.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 22, 2010
Reviewer: A customer in Texas
Compared to the flatbreads available in the grocery store, this product is definitely superior. The taste is good, the texture is good, and when you consider the low amount of carbs and calories, you have no choice but to make this your choice for sandwich wraps.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

< Previous     |  1 2  |     Next >

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.95 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement