Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Follow Us:
Join Netrition on Facebook! Netrition Twitter


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Tastykake

Write an online review for
Sensables Cream Filled Cup Cakes (Tastykake)

61 Reviews
Average rating
(39)
(7)
(8)
(3)
(4)

Customer Reviews  

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful.
December 10, 2007
Reviewer: Robert in Georgia
Absolutely sinful!! These are the kinds of things you read about in the forums: Really good stuff, but when you get started, you eat so many of them that you blow your carb allotment.

These are better than Twinkies. If you can control yourself to only eat a pack or two at a time, instead of doing what I did (ate the WHOLE BOX when I first opened them up,.. 12 cupcakes (36 net carbs)), they are a marvelous way to have a goody on a low-carb regimen.

These things aren't just great LOW-CARB goodies, they are just great.

This review is specific to Sensables Cream Filled Cup Cakes, Vanilla
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
November 10, 2007
Reviewer: dorothea in Rhode Island
Absolutely the best tasting low carb cake product by far. Others have not even come close to these. They taste just like a 'normal' snack cake. The vanilla cupcakes are just like a Twinky! The Chocolate cupcakes are almost like a devil dog but moister! They have a healthy dose of fiber to boot! This will make a low-carb dieter VERY happy!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
October 18, 2010
Reviewer: Lynne in Wisconsin
These taste so similar to the real Hostess cupcakes that you will be surprised. I miss the chocolaty frosting on the top of the real ones but the cake part tastes just like these. very moist and chocolaty.
This review is specific to Sensables Cream Filled Cup Cakes, Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
October 10, 2008
Reviewer: Betsy in North Carolina
A solid "5", and almost as delicious as the Sensables finger cakes! I think we grew a bit tired of just how delicious these are since cream-filled cakes (other than Boston creme pie) are not necessarily my favorites. Without hesitation, DO try them along with the finger cakes and decide for yourself. I tend to order one of these for every 5 or 6 of the finger cakes flavors. (ie 1 box cup cakes, 1 orange finger cakes, 2 vanilla w. choc.chip, 3 choc. w. choc.chip). I freeze and/or refrigerate them, pulling out one box at a time; after receiving them they are shelf stable at room temp. for about 8-10 days otherwise, much like a fresh bread product. Delicious & satisfying without compromise!
This review is specific to Sensables Cream Filled Cup Cakes, Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
November 10, 2007
Reviewer: Steve in Colorado
These are terrific!!! They don't have that funky low-carb taste and the best part is you're allowed 2 cakes.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 07, 2012
Reviewer: Hillary in Missouri
I purchased the chocolate cakes and I wish the coffee flavor was still around! I know some people thought there was too little filling - I found that it was just right! It was not overly sweet, which is always nice. I love how they are portion controlled and there are two of them so it still feels like I'm indulging.

Yes, it's a little bit dry. I did not find it to influence the taste much if at all, but if texture means a lot to you, it might make you think otherwise.

To me, these treats were perfect. Not overly sweet and a decent amount too! YUM!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 19, 2012
Reviewer: A customer in California
Not bad. I'll buy again.
This review is specific to Sensables Cream Filled Cup Cakes, Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 07, 2012
Reviewer: Kimberly in Kentucky
Wow! These are fantastic. If you didn't know, you would never guess they are low in sugar. I don't miss the regular sugar-laden cupcakes from my local grocery.
This review is specific to Sensables Cream Filled Cup Cakes, Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 14, 2011
Reviewer: MARGARET in Florida
Large enough to satisfy, great texture great taste!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 28, 2011
Reviewer: Julie in Texas
I guess since you are reading this, you know what being on a diet is all about, or you're fixing to find out! Well, let me tell you about the first time I ordered these Tasty little numbers! I put one in my mouth and was immediately in a hypnotic state. I do limit these to one every other day though. Staying on my diet is critical so I do not over indulge, but it is nice when everybody is having cake and ice cream, I can too, with some Breyer's Low Carb Ice Cream and a Chocolate TastyKake! YUM. The Koffee Kakes are great with a morning cup of Coffee! It sure helps me maintain my weight loss. It's really kind of funny to go to birthday parties with my own cake in hand!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 28, 2011
Reviewer: Kathryn in Ohio
Surprisingly good! Freeze well. Wish they still made the vanilla, but these chocolate cakes are also tasty!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 14, 2011
Reviewer: Floyd in Tennessee
Tried most of the Tasty cake types, including all the finger cakes as well as the cream filled chocolate cake -sister to the Koffee Kake. Was not really impressed with any of them except the chocolate chocolate finger cakes, which were fairly enjoyable with coffee. I could never eat more than one, just got it down because it was all I had at work. However, these Koffee Kakes with the topping and cream center I thought were really good. Enough so that I'm here to purchase more. If you've got to have a sweet jones, might as well have a creme filled cake in lieu of a rather dry orange cake in which I could barely taste any orange flavor. These Koffee Kakes I can eat two of, though I often saved the second to enjoy later. Of the cup cakes and the finger cakes, these you do get more bang for the buck - they're larger and you get two cakes vs one small finger cake.
This review is specific to Sensables Cream Filled Cup Cakes, Koffee Kake
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 31, 2010
Reviewer: Stan in Pennsylvania
Fantastic for the Low Carb lifestyle. When you need that Baked good treat, this will get it done.
This review is specific to Sensables Cream Filled Cup Cakes, Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 31, 2010
Reviewer: Elizabeth in New York
These cakes are moist and so tasty yum yum--freeze well.
This review is specific to Sensables Cream Filled Cup Cakes, Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 09, 2010
Reviewer: Michelle in Colorado
When I have a craving for sweets, there is no pleasing me, but these little cakes fit the bill nicely. Of course, they don't taste anything like the name brands found in any grocery store, but they are *perfect* for a low-cal, low-carb diet like mine. Try 'em with your morning coffee!
This review is specific to Sensables Cream Filled Cup Cakes, Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 21, 2010
Reviewer: JEAN in Arizona
Wow. I liked the chocolate cupcakes so much that I hid them from my husband so I could take them all to work for a snack. Cream filling is a little sparse, but still makes for a great snack. After trying a box to see how they were, I am now ordering 4 boxes. I don't think I will have to freeze them, as I will now share them with my hubby.
This review is specific to Sensables Cream Filled Cup Cakes, Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 30, 2010
Reviewer: A customer in Texas
The chocolate cream filled cakes are very satisfying. They come two small cakes to a package. It satisfies the cake craving and my chocolate craving all at once. These are worth buying.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 26, 2010
Reviewer: Catherine in Maine
This product is a great part of a low carb diet. It allows the pleasure of a sweet treat without really cheating on the diet because of its low carb index...it tastes great...purchase extra to freeze.
This review is specific to Sensables Cream Filled Cup Cakes, Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 02, 2010
Reviewer: Nancy in Illinois
These cakes are a real treat. Flavor is excellent and they are just the right size for a snack to fill in between meals or as a quick breakfast on the run with a cup of coffee or tea.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 04, 2009
Reviewer: martha in Connecticut
THESES ARE THE GREATEST TREATS FOR DIABETICS. I FOUND THEM FIRST ON AMAZON BUT PAID A FORTUNE FOR THEM. I AM SO GLAD I FOUND YOUR WEBSITE, GREAT PRICE FOR A GREAT TREAT
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 26, 2009
Reviewer: sherry in Arkansas
These are handy when you need something sweet in a hurry. They were as good as hostess's chocolate cupcakes.
This review is specific to Sensables Cream Filled Cup Cakes, Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 30, 2009
Reviewer: A customer in Florida
Tastes great and satisfies that sweet tooth.
This review is specific to Sensables Cream Filled Cup Cakes, Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 18, 2009
Reviewer: Amanda in Illinois
Of anything I order on this site, this is by far my favorite product. I have a super sweet tooth and I would not be able to go low carb without these.
This review is specific to Sensables Cream Filled Cup Cakes, Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 28, 2009
Reviewer: Georgiann in Texas
I've tried the chocolate/chocolate chip finger cakes and the cream filled chocolate cupcakes. My favorite by far is the chocolate cupcakes. True, as others have said, they are rather small and there is not enough cream filling to suit cupcake lovers, but what is there tastes fine, and the cupcakes themselves have a good chocolate flavor and are nice and moist. Very tasty little cakes -- in fact, they're addictive.
This review is specific to Sensables Cream Filled Cup Cakes, Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 06, 2009
Reviewer: Ron in California
These taste like the real thing but no sugar and low carb. Well you know the old saying you can't have your cake and eat it too? With these you can!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 02, 2008
Reviewer: Lori in Minnesota
OMG! These are to die for! I had been on a sugar free diet for months and months before I found these at Netrition.com and I buy at least 4 boxes per order. These are delicious and keep me on track with my diet too. Try them, only $3.79 per box too!
This review is specific to Sensables Cream Filled Cup Cakes, Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 01, 2008
Reviewer: Garry in Michigan
These cream filled cakes are very comparable to the famous brands that are full of sugar. The TastyKake brand is very high quality and reasonably priced for a low carb/sugar diet.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 26, 2008
Reviewer: Amber in Oregon
All of the "kakes" are sooo yummy! I was so excited to learn that Tastykakes makes sugar-free snack cakes, that I had to try them all. My family and I devoured them all!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 16, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in New York
These cupcakes taste like the real thing, and they are very satisfying. I ordered one box of each initially and had to order more! Now I order 5 boxes each every time I place an order with Netrition.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 19, 2008
Reviewer: Tara in Wyoming
As a low carber for 4 years now and with less carb friendly snack items on the shelves I say "thank you for tastykakes." I have purchased all the flavors and they are awesome. I keep them in the refridge and they are even better cold.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 15, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in North Carolina
Just received my order and I was very pleased with the product. I am diabetic and I got no real spike from these cakes - and they were indeed tasty. I will be reordering when I finish with them.
This review is specific to Sensables Cream Filled Cup Cakes, Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 10, 2008
Reviewer: Joyce in Iowa
Wow - "junk food" that's low carb! Since doing the carb diet, have really missed the Little-Debbie and Hostess kind of stuff, so when we discovered these, wow! Not super sweet like the really "junk" stuff, but the cake is nice and moist, has a nice cream filling, and no guilt. That's best of all. Everyone I've shared with LOVES them. Worth the buy!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 30, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in California
Excellent taste and very satisfying to a sweet tooth, but a little stingy on the cream.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 12, 2008
Reviewer: Katherine in Maryland
These are wonderful! Even better with a little whipped cream on top.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 29, 2008
Reviewer: Kelly in West Virginia
These cakes are loved by me and other family members that don't low carb it. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 26, 2008
Reviewer: Sandy in Idaho
I tried the chocolate cream filled cakes last night and I can not believe how tasty they are. I felt like I was cheating on my diet. My husband was thrilled that I also had a cake to enjoy after dinner. You will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 17, 2008
Reviewer: Morla in Oklahoma
I could not believe how good these were. I only ate one out of the package and saved the other for later. Really tastes like chocolate and has a great texture..not grainy or weird tasting like some other bakery substitutes I've tried. They are a little dry, but for the product they are trying to re-create here..these are fabulous.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 27, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in District of Columbia
These taste amazing. It's really like eating those hostess cupcakes but without the guilt! I've tried both the chocolate and vanilla and I love them both equally. No aftertaste at all. I can't even believe I'm eating something low carb. So, now when I am in that zone and craving a cupcake, I have found my salvation! Tastykake Sensables!! yay!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 06, 2008
Reviewer: Valerie in Kentucky
Being a diabetic makes it necessary to have sweets that I can take with when I go to out. Recently, I took a pack of these cup cakes to a birthday party to eat while everyone else ate regular birthday cake. It's easier to stay on track when one can eat delicious sugar free treats like Tastykake products. Good Work Tastykake! I've ordered and reordered these cupcakes. I'm hooked!
This review is specific to Sensables Cream Filled Cup Cakes, Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement